Oracle MICROS Simphony POS System for Restaurants reviews

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2 /5
  • Klantenservice
    3,4 /5

Over Oracle MICROS Simphony POS System for Restaurants

Oracle MICROS Simphony POS fits every restaurant size & format: casual, quick service, independent, franchises, pubs, stadiums & more.

Meer informatie over Oracle MICROS Simphony POS System for Restaurants

11 reviews worden weergegeven

Christian K.
Technology Operations Manager
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2020

"Simphony Review - Minor DKL Food Group"

Opmerkingen: Overall the software is a decent POS software, the customisation ability is a good fit for our business with the ability to fluidly adjust our products and menu to maneuver our business into strong customer sentiment positions. Earlier versions were prone to bugs, however the later versions appear more streamlined and database resource utilisation is lighter than it used to be. Once knowledge base is established and internal support personnel skills are enhanced the support of the software is quite easy.

Pluspunten: The software once configured and implemented is easy to use, it's heavily customisable, allowing the ability to adapt for changes within the business and products. The ability to update the software from the enterprise level out to all Properties\Workstations, is a convenient ability to have when managing a fleet of stores and POS terminals It ties into its own reporting system and the MyMicros App makes store sales checking a breeze

Minpunten: The software and the back end design is very complex, it takes a lot of training with skilled trainers in the Oracle business to build and maintain those skill sets. Cost can be quite expensive when starting out, when there is a sufficient retail footprint the pricing can be negotiated to competitive rates

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2020
Mike P.
Operations Director
Restaurants, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020

"Simphony"

Opmerkingen: effort put in on setting it up - worth it - architecture is good & functional. Never really had any down time - if internet down - all printers & KDS still work on the LAN. Have a good account manager too which helps!

Pluspunten: Moved into teh cloud from Res to Simphony - was a great move for us - less spend on hardware, updates through icences /subscription to services. We integrate a lot through simphony with accounts, loyalty, takeaway/delievry platform, Gift certificates. Has great inventory mgt capabilities with theoreticals. We manage the one database across different concepts and countries pretty easily. Integretaed with payroll, Open table, Windcave - Tablets for servers. Real time updates pretty much on phone app. Kiosks integrated. It all works!

Minpunten: Sometimes support a little clunky, but we get there in the end.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020
Anders L.
Field CTO
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2020

"POS platform, not just a POS"

Opmerkingen: We are integrating self-service ordering with Simphony, and it is a good solution that works for a huge amount of monthly transactions. Simphony gives us great flexibility and supports our solution in a good way.

Pluspunten: Simphony is a whole suite of software including Gift & Loyalty, Reporting & Analytics and also provide extensibility by developing additional modules that can extend functionality in Simphony. It has API:s for integration and is well documented.

Minpunten: It was hard to find out the correct deployment model in some cases. Setting up a large Simphony installation comes with a large amount of options and choices that is needed to get it up and running in a stable production environment. It takes some work to find the optimal deployment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2020
Jean R.
Office Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-10-2020

"What Happened to Micros? Oracle. Make a wise choice don't choose Simphony."

Opmerkingen: We used Micros Res 3700 and loved it had no choice but to make a switch as Oracle is not supporting Micros Res 3700 any longer. We choose Simphony because Micros Res 3700 had the best support, including live support. Micros had service was 24/7. It was a really bad choice. Oracle Simphony has basiclly no support, you call support, they issue a ticket or tell you that someone will be calling you back and you never hear back from anyone. There is no support live help desk . Since, Oracle purchased Micros, service and support has suffered greatly. They are always trying to upsell you to purchased 3rd party items, that they eluded where included in product during the original meetings. Micros NYC/Oracle is by far the worst software installers/developers that I have ever worked with. Make a wise choice, don’t choose Oracle Simphony.

Pluspunten: The ease of menu updating and cusomtization.

Minpunten: There is no live support, no service, no support help desk; most times it takes days, weeks, even months to hear back from anyone. Since our installation in July, 2020, 3 months later and there are many unresolved issues, with the credit card readers, time clock, reports not balancing to each and many other among other things, that just don’t work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-10-2020
Matt F.
Project Co Ordinator
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2020

"Oracle = A great global partner"

Opmerkingen: I have been happy with our experience with Simphony. They provide a great product

Pluspunten: One stop shop. POS, purchasing and reporting. The software has great capabilities and covers all areas a hospitality business requires

Minpunten: Most adjustments to the program involve an additional purchase. Immediate support not often available

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-7-2020
Fabiana S.
Management Training and Development
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2020

"Versatile and user friendly"

Opmerkingen: Had great technicians helping with installation, for any

Pluspunten: Very easy to handle database, integrates with 3rd parties applications (i.e Givex, WindCave, Omnivore, Open table, OrderUp!, HotSchedules), outstanding installation team and great support technicians ready to help 24/7.

Minpunten: Labour Management and Table Management System are both very basic. The functionalities offered are not sufficient to our company's needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2020
Lars S.
Founder
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2020

"Simphony POS"

Pluspunten: Very functional system, we like the professional handling and it is easy to use. Important for us is the use as cloud service AND on - premise (not only cloud like other POS systems)

Minpunten: Some interfaces are missing (Liquid Dispenser System). Kitchen Display System (KDS) does not meet all of today's customer requirements.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2020
Kiran N.
National General Manager, Technology Solutions
Facilitaire diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2020

"Modular SaaS for Hospitality"

Opmerkingen: Oracle's team have gone above and beyond in supporting us with the roll out from the initial days to getting data setup orchestrated and delivered.

Pluspunten: -Enterprise architecture
-Data Modelling of the application which aids in a multi-tier data setup but rolls up efficiently for reporting purposes.
- Offline Mode

Minpunten: - Browser compatibility
- Device Flexibility

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2020
Markus R.
Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-7-2020

"reliable and easy to use"

Pluspunten: Cloud based usage
easy to manage different stores

Minpunten: it offers a big variation of functions, but to get customized solutions is a long way...

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-7-2020
Kendall L.
Business Systems Analyst
Entertainment, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2020

"Finally a POS for the Events Industry"

Pluspunten: The biggest win for us was that this product recognises Events against transactions. For any business in the Event Industry this is always a struggle in POS and has enabled us to develop integrations with our other corporate systems.
Additionally I'd like to acknowledge the Project Team for their supportive and motivated implementation.

Minpunten: The EMC user interface is due for a refresh

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2020
Vishal P.
Technical Manager
Voedselproductie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2020

"Oracle Simphony"

Pluspunten: Oracle Simphony cloud solution is easy to deploy and manage while being a scalable product at a global level, this inturn enables us to move quickly to match our business needs.

Minpunten: Custom development can sometimes be difficult to manage.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2020