Epicor ERP reviews

door Epicor Software

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    3,9 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5 /5
  • Klantenservice
    3,5 /5

Over Epicor ERP

Epicor ERP levert flexibele, branchespecifieke bedrijfssoftware die precies aansluit op de behoeften van productieklanten.

Meer informatie over Epicor ERP

97 reviews worden weergegeven

Jeff E.
ERP Software Implementation Specialist
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020

"Exceptional ERP Software for Manufacturers"

Opmerkingen: Over the course of nearly twenty years as an Epicor admin in manufacturing, my experience has been fantastic. The software is simply to use, extremely flexible, and the ways that the data can be extracted (reports, BAQ's, and Dashboards) make it a VERY powerful analysis tool when the time to enter data is done properly. The support team is also fantastic...and while maintenance and support is expensive, it's worth it and you get what you pay for.

Pluspunten: Epicor is extremely flexible right out of the box, and is exceptionally strong in the areas of managing and tracking Production Jobs, Bill of Materials, Scheduling, Labor, Inventory, Purchasing, and Order Entry. It also has the ability to have customized development, and things like the Epicor BAQ's, Dashboards, and Business Activity Manager features allow customizes information, exportable grids, and notifications to be setup by administrators and even end users as these modules are user-friendly and fairly intuitive! The Shop Floor Data Entry Module (MES) is also very intuitive and simple to use for the users on the production / manufacturing floor.

Minpunten: Epicor ERP is expensive software, and since it's such a wide product that handles so many aspects of your business, setup really must be done according to Epicor's recommendations and completed thoroughly. Also, since it's so flexible, there is a lot of it that you won't use, so it's best to create clear work instructions for your team and/or hide fields and/or functions that you will not need to use.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 30-9-2020

Hello Jeff, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find it flexible and intuitive. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020
Alicia W.
Materials Manager
Meubels, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019

"Robust ERP System Ideal for Manufacturing"

Opmerkingen: We’ve been pleasantly surprised at how it is turning out to meet our business needs, while knowing the amount of work necessary to get it set how we need.

Pluspunten: Easily mass upload and update data. Configurable modules to meet your business needs. Responsive, knowledgeable and helpful consultants.

Minpunten: Some restrictions which are costly to customize and work around. Forms are not easily edited. Many modules are an extra added cost to subscribe every year.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 22-11-2019

Hi Alicia, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear that the data mangagement aspects of our ERP is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019
Rob M.
IT Directior
Restaurants, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2021

"Full-featured mid-tier ERP based on Microsoft Stack (or cloud option)"

Opmerkingen: Very simple to implement. Training people was the hardest part. We upgraded from a 20 year old ERP which was not WYSIWYG but users liked new formats. As usual customers wanted every option but after implementation realized that they could live without it since there were similar features in the existing software. We have a factory with about 40 office workers, 400 on factory floor, two distribution centers and main office. Factory in Mexico, others in US. Project management support from Epicor was great. Not impressed with support. Often had to wait long time for solutions and it required a lot of data on our part to answer their questions. The MS Stack was easy to configure, secure and administrate. We purchased our own servers and hosted them in a shared DC. Performance was good once we figured out how to configure everything including firewalls, WAN and various remote servers. No problems migrating data to new environment but we kept the legacy system for queries. We added a 3rd-party EDI solution and it worked well to reduce Order processing issues. The Epicor software was rarely the problem. Mostly project and training issues that delayed the effort.

Pluspunten: The MS stack makes it easy to customize for reporting, data storage. Multi-tier configuration with database, application server and options for web-clients, fat clients and terminal servers.
Many options for customization in addition to code development. Multi-everything.
Relatively easy to upgrade and stay on current releases. Great administrative tools and ability to add resources as demand grow, including localizing servers for better performance.

Minpunten: Nothing really. There are lots of modules and each has a lot of simple to understand configuration options.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 2-2-2021

Hi Rob, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find the ease of customization beneficial. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about the program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2021
Lisa M.
Office Manager
Machinebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020

"Epicor ERP"

Pluspunten: I used this software for 6 years and so I really got to know the ins and outs of it. It's hard to say what I liked most because I didn't really like it that much. One positive is that it's a very robust product probably best suited to a much larger company than ours.

Minpunten: As the out of the box product, there is zero ability to customize anything without paying another company to do it for you. It's possible to make changes if you have training or an additional module, neither of which I had.
There are many security measures in place that makes it difficult to undo something or revise after you've done it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 27-2-2020

Hi Lisa, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear you didn't like the software. We would like to learn more about the issues you experienced. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020
Isabella H.
Project Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2020

"Manage your data with all-in-one tools."

Opmerkingen: I intuitively improve our own services with a large proportion of work, according to acquisitions, general accounting of our business establishment, forecasts of each product made for loyal and powerful customers, who are interested and in the production that we carry out daily, highlighting before this software, we used multiple databases with a particular platform, which caused us many constant delays and serious administrative problems, that Epicor ERP, solved these problems on a large scale, causing satisfaction, thanks to its integrated functions.

Pluspunten: Epicor ERP has incredible functionality for supply chain management, which is acquired by an entire organization, in order to maintain proper control, to classify appropriate use, that is, to know precisely where these will be used digital products, in the different departments that we acquire in executive disposition, mentioning that it allows us to modify their visual aspects, to establish them in our most conducive environment, being one of the tools that most attracts my attention, as it is one of the ones that I use for adequate familiarization, when executing the pending work to be done.

Minpunten: It is important to note that many of the functions that most companies use must be added by users, which allows the process at work to be slower and delays the qualities in productivity, being a significant problem, since these working parts must be integrated. by the same software, for a majority management in the performance and profitability of the time, which requires an update in these sectors of the system.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 18-11-2020

Hello Isabella, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the integration functionality is working well for you and simplifying how you work. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2020
Miguel angel G.
Gerente Departamento TI
Groothandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021

"EPICOR=DESASTRE"

Opmerkingen: No recomendamos este Software , tiene muchos problemas en implementación y actualización del modulo de finanzas y producción. Cuando les demostramos que nuestra empresa se vio seriamente afectada por el no cumplimento de la implementación de la facturación electrónica EPICOR se hizo el ofendido y salieron corriendo. Tuvimos que acudir a terceros para poder operar.

Pluspunten: No tengo ningún Pro para este software o empresa. Tengan mucho cuidado si piensan implementar este software en su empresa. Soporte tecnico nunca brinda soluciones siempre se la pasan con FIX y estan a prueba y error. Siempre te mandan con sus parther y terminas pagando doble.

Minpunten: Si no requieres su soporte técnico te quieren cobrar los años que no requeriste el soporte , eso es un robo y abuso por parte de esta empresa.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 25-2-2021

Hi Miguel, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with our technical support team. We would like to learn more so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it quickly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021
Brian M.
IT Support
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020

"Workflow made easy"

Opmerkingen: We used this to manage the company. We track time on projects. Keep inventory, and is used heavily in supply chain.

Pluspunten: This software handles all of your company needs. It does time management, inventory, project management, and more. This was very easy to roll out to end users.

Minpunten: So far we have only used this for less then 6 mo. I don't have any down side at this point. There is still a learning curve that we need to over come.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 9-10-2020

Hi Brian, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020
Carmen O.
Supply Chain Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018

"Only used for 2 years. Easy to use but complicated steps for simple task"

Opmerkingen: MRP functionality for our business. Better business tools . Improved processes. Increased communication because of shared information system provides.

Pluspunten: It is user friendly , and has good basic functionality . Structure of menu modules make sense and makes it easy to move in and out of different screens. Information at your reach with a key stroke. easy to download to excel for more customized usage.

Minpunten: Some functionality which I feel is a basic process is complicated for the user . Some fields should default information instead of user having to key in. Needs more flexibility . Biggest issue is when a new version comes out.....something that was working before is no longer working. And its not a customization its core functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018
Yoseli M.
Key Account Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2020

"All in one!!"

Pluspunten: We use Epicor for all the activities at work, from order entry, shipping all the way to invoicing.
This system allowed us to keep track of inventory and was even tailored to our company needs, which helped pull real data to keep track of KPI’s. My department was in charge of the orders.

Minpunten: Sometimes pulling reports could take longer than wanted/needed.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 26-11-2020

Hello Yoseli, thank you for the feedback on Epicor ERP. We're pleased to hear you consider it to be an 'all in one system' and it helps you with your day to day activities. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2020
Max J.
Software Developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-1-2021

"Epicor for Manufacturing"

Opmerkingen: The latest version of Epicor helps your company keep connected with the latest software capabilities.

Pluspunten: Very Customizable. Uses industry standard .Net programming language and function. Hooks to SQL server.

Minpunten: Not geared for small operations. The cost of entry makes this product geared to Mid sized companies.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 2-2-2021

Hi Max, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find the ease of customization beneficial. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about the program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-1-2021
Jorge R.
Accountant
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2020

"Epicor = desastre"

Opmerkingen: Experiencia absolutamente negativa en la parte financiera. Luego de 3 años de constantes frustraciones estamos migrando a otro ERP que si cumple la premisa de clase mundial.

Pluspunten: Su capacidad de llevar procesos productivos y seguimientos en linea

Minpunten: Varias cosas en contra. Ambiente financiero con pocas funcionalidades, no hace costeo a valores reales, maneja doble contabilidad y permite registros distintos en ambas contabilidades (susceptible de mal manejo), no tiene soporte localizado en el Perú, no permite reclasificaciones contables de documentos. En fin, innumerables limitaciones por superar. Pésima calidad por el precio que se paga.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 3-4-2020

Hi Jorge, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear the product is not working well for you. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Manager
Meubels, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2019

"ERP for Medium-sized manufacturers"

Opmerkingen: Epicor ERP is the lifeblood of our company. It has all the transactional records and ensures items are produced, delivered, and invoiced efficiently. Requires a large up-front investment of time and energy to get set up, but once it has gone LIVE, you won't be able to imagine running your business without it.

Pluspunten: Epicor ERP is an all-in-one solution for medium-sized manufacturers. It covers everything needed and has lots of optional modules. We use it for:
Quoting
Orders
Jobs/BOMs
Product Configurator
Dashboards
Reports
Purchasing
Inventory
Production
AP & AR invoicing
The Epicor team has worked hard to improve the software over the years, and it is now 100% Microsoft Stack. The SQL database can be queried from within the software using reports and dashboards, or externally using Business Intelligence software such as Power BI or Tableau. The price point is better compared to some of its larger competitors in the ERP space. If you have less than 200 users, Epicor will be a much more cost-effective ERP than the ERP leaders. The opportunities for customisation and personalisation are very high.

Minpunten: Earlier versions of Epicor ERP were slow and clunky, but the new version is really fast. Also, you need experts to help you implement the software, and a dedicated team to maintain it. This is not an "out of the box" solution. It requires you to map your business processes and then implement the software carefully to suit the way your business works. You can customise almost anything you want in the system, but greater customisation brings with it added complexity and possible issues when upgrading point releases and versions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2019
Alan H.
Applications Development Lead
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018

"Overall great experience it in terms of scalability, customization, and providing business needs."

Opmerkingen: I learned how to create SSRS reports. I learned how to customize different menu items using the wide variety of customization tools. I learned how to query data and transform them in many different ways to present accurate reports. I learned how to use the many menu items and modify them to our business needs. I learned how to develop business process flows for our company to reference whether it's entering an order, tracking an order, creating a job, etc. I learned how to troubleshoot errors that arise. I learned how to identify what causes errors within the software. I learned how to map out what what each menu item is used for. Overall it is a great learning experience and there is much more to learn from this software and I am grateful for having to work with this software.

Pluspunten: I mostly like the ease of use of this software. Data entry and Data queries are easy to do with the many screens provided in this software. One thing to mention is the powerful search function to find different screens, displays their path within this software so that is also a big plus. Another positive is the overall navigation of this software with the different modules feels natural because of the 'tree view' option for the menu items. The different maintenance screens are set up pretty nicely and can be customized depending on what type of SaaS option you have so that is great as well. I also really like the security settings I can adjust to prevent users from accessing certain screens or hiding certain fields from them. One final mention for this section would have to be the SSRS integration. I design lots of reports and it is extremely easy to pull data into an SSRS report and present them how I want it.

Minpunten: Of all the pros that I have listed in the previous section, there are some cons to mention as well. One mention that I like least about this software is the optimization of this software. Many screens take at least 2 minute to open and that is with the recommended hardware specs provided. Another mention is that the PDF reports take at least 2 minute or more to view. I know that the reports are server side and I don't know the process flow of it but it would be nice to click the print preview button and 3 seconds later, have the report show.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018
Gordon E.
President
Machinebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2017

"Changed our company in 1996 and still improving how we serve our customers"

Opmerkingen: Increased profitability, and the best record keeping ability I have seen in any software to date. I am confident I can get whatever my customer needs in less time than any competitor, especially if it isn't in stock. I can and do recommend this software, and I am involved with a number of user groups, IT groups, and machining groups who are always asking what we use and how we keep it functional.

Pluspunten: This software allows a quoter to include every facet of a project before it gets a customer PO. From that quote, every detail is able to be brought through to the order, the job, the packing slip, and the final invoice. There are so many different ways to track various phases of the project as it moves through. Every detail can be recorded if every employee is disciplined enough to make the input. Then, 10 years from now, when the machine finally has a hiccup, (and assuming everyone entered all the details) you know every purchased part and have a link to every drawing used in manufacturing. Your customer will be amazed when you can recite those part numbers and pull prints within minutes 10 years later with absolute accuracy. You will eliminate QuickBooks, sales force or any other CRM, MS Project, and a host of programs that are not integrated and require multiple entries once you are fully functional. This software will transform your company, and you will become more profitable than you were before. Your work week will never be under 50 hours again, and you will either learn very facet of the software of spend well over 100k every year to keep it running, but if you stay on every employee all the time to do their best and do YOUR best, you will realize some incredible benefits. Our company does more with 20 people than many companies do with 50, and we manufacture parts and machinery. We can credit a lot of that success to the Epicor ERP system.

Minpunten: There are a few Caveats. There is no way you can employ a single person who is not college educated. Without math skills, great writing and data entry skills, and an exceptional amount of discipline, you will not get the quality inputs, and the software will not be able to give quality outputs. Slowly, over a period of about 3-5 years, you will come to the realization that people just cant come up to the level of inputting the information correctly, and you will have to decide if you want this software to work and be useful of if you want to eliminate these people. There is no other way, it simply cant work. Garbage in - Garbage out.
The complexity of the entire computer industry has taken the decision that they are going to complicate every facet that they can to require you to hire consultants to do what for 20 years you could easily do yourself. Continual updates, incredibly complicated reporting that an average person used to be able to do, and a constant push to the cloud really get in the way of helping your customers at every turn. It is almost as if, as a machine shop in our case, your mission is to configure software all day and never deliver a single project.
The pros outweigh the cons, but the cost of ownership and value of the effort put into keeping the software functional was less than 10% in 1996-2010 than it is today. If our company was looking at this software today, I really don't know if it would be possible to justify it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2017
James P.
Production Manager
Machinebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-8-2019

"Feature Packed but Cumbersome"

Opmerkingen: The software is a total package for any type of manufacturing company. When i say it has it all, I mean it. However, it comes at a cost. The interface can be a bit clunky and there isn't always a great workaround for what should be a simple task. However, once you get it all figured out the sky is limit with this tool and it can be fully customized if you have someone on staff who can code and script.

Pluspunten: This software has a ton of features. From Quote to Invoicing and every piece of the production pipeline in between.

Minpunten: It's not super intuitive and requires a bit of a learning curve to get it going in the right direction.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Epicor Software op 26-8-2019

Hi James, Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the solution has provided
you with the proper features. We're sorry to hear the learning curve has been steep. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution. Please send us an email to [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CFO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018

"Product stability has greatly improved in recent releases, support is often missing in action"

Opmerkingen: Financials, Shop Floor control, scheduling, purchasing

Pluspunten: ITs flexibility and ability to customize. Cloud versions available. Offers many modules for most needs. There has been in the past several years a building of third party software vendors with the ability to augment the customization, implementation and general maintenance of the software requiring less reliance on Epicor consulting services. Features such as document routing has greatly improved forms handling. The software is definitely in growth mode resulting in new features and abilities. The number one feature I like is the ability to export any report and most data grids directly to excel. Overall I have more likes on were the software is going rather than were it is at today

Minpunten: The software is not at all user friendly. Little if any documentation on how to use the product. Education is available but pricey. Support system is totally ineffectual and support personal are lacking in basic knowledge. Company has built many silos and employees do not have the ability to see across those barriers. The online support system called Epicare has added a layer of difficulty in that you cannot speak with an employee to explain an issue. The online submission is often limited to drop down selections that have nothing to do with the problem. The helpful tips you are given when submitting a case are almost always way off topic and of no use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018