Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Visio

Microsoft Visio is een innovatieve diagramoplossing die helpt bij het visualiseren van gegevensgestuurde bedrijfsprocesstromen en meer.

Meer informatie over Visio

Pluspunten:

It comes with various set of tools , seamless collaboration with other tools. It also comes with 30 day free trial for those who just want to get a feel of it before investing in the product.

Minpunten:

Sometimes working with connectors can be a pain. They seem to have a mind of their own sometimes.

Beoordelingen van Visio

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

Visio heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 3.086 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Visio eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (3.086)

Himanshu
Himanshu
Sr. QA Analyst
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful tool with huge template content

5,0 vorig jaar
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Gert
senior inspecteur LS in Nederland
Wetshandhaving, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Fijne software

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Snel, gemakkelijk te implementeren. Presenteren gaat soepel.

Minpunten:

ik heb tot op heden nog geen hele grote nadelen kunnen ontdekken.

Michael
Michael
Solutions Architect in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Tabak, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

The tool for visual mathematicians

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I love it for the purpose it was intended for. I don't think I could find anything better. Most of the time I have nothing but good things to say about this product. Just don't let yourself get in a spot where you need to write your own code to generate your charts automatically because the API and help for it would require another degree just for this product.

Pluspunten:

It can connect to a wide range of data sources to present data in your charts. It has a wide range of abilities through the various add-ons and tools. The range of standard drawing objects is huge and you can create your own if you know what you are doing.

Minpunten:

It sucks for trying to program against it. Every drawing object has its own properties, methods and behaviors. It is a real nightmare if you need to integrate it into an automation system. The only one I have found that might be worse is Outlook and that would depend on what you were doing.

Federico
Federico
CFO in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A great product to visualize process, organizations and information.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have developed a series of structures, visual solutions and solutions for our procedures and business hierarchies.

Pluspunten:

This tool is very easy to use, many features are pretty intuitive, there are countless techniques and procedures, looks like it was built to modeling structures, you can easily export it to a PDF format, and there is a vast library of icons and elements.

Minpunten:

The main problem with this tool is that the license can be expensive if you are a small company, you cannot share your work to be edited if the other part / customer does not have a Visio license, not included in the suite of Microsoft Office, if you have a very detail or heavy drawing it may crash, and there is no version for MacOs.

Pietro
Manager in Italië
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great results but heavy work

4,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It is the most clear and useful tool to map process flows and effectively work on process design and re-engineering. Output are well defined, easy to read, and provide a useful tool to visualize business processes

Minpunten:

not very user friendly, very rigid in terms of selecting and creating tasks/ links, draft versions can only be shared with other licensed users, Visio maps are very heavy files

Chaya
Chaya
Trainee Software Engineer in Sri Lanka
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visio – professional in diagram drawing

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Visio is one of the tools which is used by most of the people for drawing diagrams and charts. Because of the easiness in drawing and and professional look of the final product this application is more famous in the industry more specifically in IT industry.

Pluspunten:

Visio has become one of the major applications which is used in drawing diagrams in the industry. Visio has become almost an official tool in diagraming as it is vastly used In most of the companies in creating diagrams related to their business plans and projects. There are various types of diagrams provided through the application . So the users can draw any type of a diagram according to their requirement from the given diagram types. Because of the large number of diagram types provide by the application users’ does not need to search different software to draw different diagrams which saves both the time and money of the user. Visio offers different editions like Standard, professional and pro with particularly improved functions per each edition. Also Visio created diagrams can be imported in another similar diagram drawing software and do further modifications. Even the diagrams drawn by some selected software can be opened through Visio and edit them. Visio offers both desktop and online versions for the users which helps the users to use the product whenever they want wheatear they are connected to internet or not.

Minpunten:

Visio is not a platform independent software. So far Visio is only available for windows operating system. It does not supports mac os or Linux or any other operating system. Which has limited the usage of the application only for the users using windows. Though there are different editions users have to pay for each edition with more facilities. And the price need to be payed seems to be unfair considering the same category applications. Though there is a desktop version in Visio it is not constantly updated. Updates are available for the desktop version within few years time period. So it is bit difficult to work with the desktop version.

Sechaba
Solutining Specialist in Zuid-Afrika
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft Visio - One of the best diagramming tools

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's a great diagramming tool. It didn't take me too long to get up and running, and I have been able to create some great projects with it.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use. The importing of third-party stencils is a feature that I really love.

Minpunten:

Nothing, I can't find a fault with Visio

Thomas
Legal Counsel in VK
Entertainment, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software for a CoSec team

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Visio makes creating and updating structure charts and company diagrams very easy. The graph paper like background enables lines and shapes to be aligned. This results in clean and professional charts and diagrams.

Minpunten:

It is not the most intuitive/straightforward tool to use when starting but does become easier over time.

Ivy
Network Engineer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

You're paying to not have to Alt+Tab

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall I do not enjoy the cost of the Visio license compared to what I get. It should just be part of the Office suite's base cost.

Pluspunten:

Visio is nice in that it is part of the Office suite and thus conforms to the general expectations of the interface that Office users have come to expect since 2007 introduced the ribbon. If you can use any other Office app, you are at least standing on your feet when it comes to starting with Visio.

Minpunten:

The cost of Visio is outrageous when compared to alternatives, both web-based and standalone apps. At its heart a rudimentary vector editor, there is little that Visio does for what 98% of the people who use it that free/cheaper alternatives such as draw.io, visme, etc all do for a fraction of the cost. Given an idea and time anyone should be able to use one of the alternatives and achieve the same output that Visio provides. The only reason to use Visio is if you are forced to stay in the Office environment.

Camila
Dentist in Brazilië
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visio is the best diagraming tool I've ever used

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Visio is highly customizable, has a plethora of templates to choose from and works flawlessly when exporting for different formats.

Minpunten:

Viso can be quite heavy to execute in your computer.

Motwakil
Network and Infrastructure Engineer in Saoedi-Arabië
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visio end user review

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Very good experience helped me alot with network diagrams and documentation

Pluspunten:

Ease of use Can import quite a few icons

Minpunten:

Some imported icons are not compatible a standardized format is better

Sheshanka
Submissions Manager in VS
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A very handy tool to created process flows

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Very user friendly tool for process flow creation.

Pluspunten:

Create process flows using flowcharts and diagrams. The ability to convert/save into other types of files

Minpunten:

Not applicable. Visio has been my go to tool to create process flows.

Mohammad
Software developer in Jordanië
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Visio is the best visual software in the market.

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I loved it. It helped my work daily in presenting what I have in mind to my managers. It is a great partner when it comes to completing tasks.

Pluspunten:

Templates are there to helps us complete projects fast and save time. Customer support is very good. Price is acceptable as well.

Minpunten:

The drag and drop option is sometimes not doing a great job but this is something that might relate to the installation itself.

Oğuz
Game Designer in Sri Lanka
Computergames, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visio: A Comprehensive Diagramming Tool for Professional Use

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, Visio is an excellent diagramming tool for professional use. It is powerful, easy to use, and has a large library of templates and shapes that make creating diagrams and flowcharts easy and fast.

Pluspunten:

Visio is a comprehensive and powerful diagramming software that is suitable for professional use. It is a great tool for making complex diagrams and flowcharts quickly and effectively. It also has a large library of templates and shapes that make it easier to create visually appealing diagrams quickly and easily.

Minpunten:

While Visio is a powerful and comprehensive tool, it can be expensive and difficult to get started with. It also requires a certain level of technical skill to use the more advanced features.

Bradley
Self Employed in Zuid-Afrika
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Visio - Your Business Process Flow Simplified

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As I have become accustomed to using this application and learned the great benefits from using it, I would happily recommend this product to people who are able to invest time in learning how to use this app.
Just be prepared for the software licensing if purchasing separately.

Pluspunten:

Visio is not difficult to administer and utilizes at all. It supports a wide range of graphs as well as graphics. It is well coordinated with other Microsoft items, to be specific office suite. We generally use it for making flow process diagrams that could be linked to our daily operations and core business functions. Free to trial for 30 days as well.

Minpunten:

Unfortunately, every drawing object has its own individual properties and behaviors. It takes a bit of time getting to learn how to use the software effectively at first. The licensing costs are not up to standard as it is separate from the office suite which is purchased.

Chirag
CITO in VS
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Process diagram standardization with Visio

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've diagrammed a significant portion of our company's operations using Visio. This has highlighted, visually, where inefficiencies are. There are several touch-points in each process. Visualizing touch points has helped us think critically where staff's time can be saved through automation and reduce pain points for staff.

Pluspunten:

Visio appears to be an industry leader and standard for process diagramming. I love the speed with which we can create process diagrams in Visio. We use Visio web interface, which is less-featured than Professional version, but is very functional for small and medium business. Web version is also easiest for users to see the diagrams and edit them.

Minpunten:

I don't like compatibility issues between Visio web version and Professional desktop version. To work around that, we use web version consistently. Web version's limited feature-set is more tolerable than fixing compatibility issues.

Andualem
researcher in Taiwan
Nanotechnologie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Despite its silly limits, I think Visio is the greatest choice for everyone.

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I've been using this software for about two years for a variety of tasks to arrange my work before the commencement of a task or even throughout the progress of the project, and it gives me a very simple drag-and-drop layout.

Pluspunten:

This software stimulates my creativity, makes my job really straightforward, and makes it easy for me to do my responsibilities. I prefer it for my work over other similar apps I've ever encountered, and I wish that everyone could use it.

Minpunten:

Has a few minor feature improvements that need to be made in order to be universally compatible.

Steve
IT Specialist in VS
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visio is your type of drawing and diagram software if you are not a CAD expert

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: - I have drawn hundreds of drawings in Visio, from Network drawings to Architectural drawings to Flow Charts and Engineering drawings for parts fabrication.
- It took me a long time to master Visio for complicated drawings but now I would never use anything else.
- Visio drawings always impress the boss.

Pluspunten:

- It can draw anything you can think of - There are many pre-defined symbols that can be dragged and dropped into a drawing - Pre-defined symbols can be easily incorporated into your drawing with connectors that snap to connection points and can then be dragged to other parts of the drawing. - It can print your drawing onto any size paper you select - Drawings, objects, symbols, lines and connectors can be colored using the standard Windows colors. - Objects and symbols can have data embedded into them from a database or used to create a database. - There is an almost unlimited amount of help available from boards and users on the web. - You can import AutoCAD drawings and change them. - Drawings can be exported into AutoCAD format.

Minpunten:

- There is a very long learning curve. - It uses the typical Microsoft help function which cannot find things using plain English queries. (Google is MUCH better) - It may be difficult to find the thing you want to do as there are some many functions. - The Microsoft "Ribbon" can be a real pain when trying to find a function. It can waste a huge amount of time. - If you know the name of the function, you can put into the "What do you want to do" search function but if you find it there, it does not show you where, in the Ribbon, that function is, so you do not have the opportunity to learn - It can be quite cumbersome, when working on something and then needing to do something else, which requires many moves from the drawing to the Ribbon and back. - The Ribbon - You use the Pointer a lot but it requires a trip to the Ribbon when you are doing anything else and need the pointer, like text. - It is very expensive, even when subscribed to it in Office 365.

Adolfo
Freelancer in VS
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Perfect program for meetings and idea sharing

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: This stage has truly helped my work and career in advancing novel thoughts and imagining them to get clear insights concerning what's to come plans.

Pluspunten:

Microsoft Visio is a superb stage through which one can introduce their thoughts outwardly as a stream outline or any customizable chart. Microsoft Visio accompanies extraordinary pre-assembled layouts which I can use to flawlessly construct charts and flowcharts. We have been involving this stage in our school because of various factors. As of late, we utilized it to make an imagined floor plan for our new grounds. We additionally Microsoft Visio for training purposes. We use it during the classes to clear up information perception and orders for understudies in an understandable manner. Visio is additionally utilized in our school to make feasible plans in an arranged way. Microsoft Visio accompanies a ton of components making it the most customizable chart manufacturer.

Minpunten:

The expense of this instrument can be a bit pricey, compared with its rivals and there are many web applications accessible that accomplish a similar work liberated from cost. Microsoft Visio ought to publicize a portion of its remarkable elements. 2) Instructional exercises and preparation ought to be given to the novices to cause them to understand the maximum capacity of this stage else almost certainly, the client will not hold it for a significant stretch of time because of the significant expense. 3) The powerlessness of utilizing this stage on working frameworks other than Windows has led to a few issues as I need to get my PC to work with graphs.

Adam
Adam
IT Infrastructure Analyst in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Using Visio for diagrams and flow charts

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Visio has been beneficial to my working life and has made creating diagrams and flowcharts easy. The desktop application is required for this as the web version is tricky to work with.

Pluspunten:

Easy to Use: Visio is designed to be user-friendly, with a intuitive interface and drag-and-drop functionality that makes it easy to create diagrams and flowcharts.Wide Range of Templates: Visio provides a variety of templates, including flowcharts, organizational charts, network diagrams, and more, which can help users create diagrams quickly and easily.Customization: Users can customize their diagrams and flowcharts by adding text, shapes, images, and other elements, as well as customizing colors, fonts, and more.Integration with Other Microsoft Tools: Visio integrates seamlessly with other Microsoft tools, such as Microsoft Office and Microsoft Project, which can improve efficiency and productivity.Real-Time Collaboration: Visio allows multiple users to work on the same diagram at the same time, which can be useful for team projects and collaboration.

Minpunten:

Limited Export Options: Visio can only export diagrams and flowcharts to a limited number of file formats, which can be a drawback for users who need to share their diagrams with others who use different software.Complexity: For more complex diagrams, Visio can be challenging to use, especially for users who are unfamiliar with the software.

Marat
System Administrator in Oezbekistan
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Visio review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I started using Visio before Microsoft purchased it so I have quite big experience with this great application. I'm still using it a lot to visualize text information into graphics almost every day.

Pluspunten:

In my opinion the Visio is the industry standard and definitely the best tool to build different kinds of drawings (graphs, diagrams, charts, etc). It has many built-in shapes and templates (stencils), lots of options to connect to wide range of data sources. The Visio diagrams are easy to understand for both technical and non-technical audiences.

Minpunten:

Microsoft Visio is not part of Microsoft Office Suite anymore (it must be purchased separately). The Visio license is quite expensive. Microsoft Visio is not available for Apple Mac and Linux platforms. Web (online) version of Visio would be great alternative to standalone application (since it must be cheaper).

Gabriella
Gabriella
Process Design Engineer and CEO in Zuid-Afrika
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Mijnbouw en metalen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good for demonstrating understanding and reporting

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has a great layout and it's really good for drawing process flows specifically those that are not complex.

Pluspunten:

Visio is an academic standard and I started actively using it during my undergraduate studies. I have used it to draw Process Flow Diagrams (PFDs) for metallurgical plants both in school and a bit at work. It’s really good for demonstrating understanding and reporting. Visio’s grid layout and the user interface are easy to use, they make it easy to maneuver between plant work and theory. I have been able to use Visio to document and draw out my observations from the plant which enabled me to draw theoretical conclusions. This process is quite helpful in getting to know and understand a new site; solve problems & identifying room for process improvement; and Visio has instrumental in me doing this. At first, I was unhappy realizing that some industry-specific icons and shapes are not found among the standard Visio objects but soon realized that I can add custom objects as a picture which works fine especially for demonstration purposes.

Minpunten:

When drawing a complex PFD connecting objects can become hard. The connector detects all nearby objects, and in a complex diagram, there are several nearby objects. In this instance, I have found it hard to drag the connector to the right object. There are alternative ways such as clicking instead of dragging but this results in a connection that most of the time is placed where you do not want it. Most of the time it's either too far out or too jagged where fixing it is harder than dragging it. It would help if there could be a painless way of adding connectors between objects that are close to each other?

Prudencia
Prudencia
Technician in Energy and Thermal Engineering in Frankrijk
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Research, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review for visio experience

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, my experience with Visio has been quite positive. It is a great program for constructing diagrams, flowcharts, and other visuals, and its user-friendly and intuitive interface makes it simple to modify my diagrams. Moreover, the software is powerful and offers plenty of features and customization options.

Pluspunten:

Visio is an incredibly powerful and versatile program for creating diagrams, flowcharts, and other forms of visual representation. I particularly enjoy the range of features and options that it provides, from basic shapes and lines to more complex features such as data linking. I also appreciate the flexibility that it offers in terms of the various file formats and export options available.

Minpunten:

I found that Visio was not very user-friendly compared to other programs. The interface was clunky, and it was difficult to find my way around the menus. Additionally, the shape library was limited, making it hard to find shapes that were suitable for my diagrams.

Nigel
Nigel
Principle Consultant in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Human Resources, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Industry standard with great features but at a price

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I am able to create great looking charts and diagrams relatively easily. Using built-in templates save a lot of time and effort - and then tweaking them to create my own make working with Visio a breeze. I have always found it stable and have never lost any work. Having experience dating back to the use of plastic stencils and rulers with pen on paper I can say that Visio is superior product. I can easily take generic work I have done and brand/style it to match multiple clients making it bespoke to their needs. This saves saves so much time and gives me confidence when working with multiple clients clients. I am able to take complex processes and create very large charts to lay them out in a logical fashion to make following them through much easier to understand. I love the functionality and overall workflow.

Pluspunten:

I like the fact that it is pretty intuitive. Most people who have an idea of what they need to create will be able to quite quickly create great looking diagrams. The toolbar will be familiar to MS Office users with all the standard text features. There are numerous built-in templates covering a wide range of applications. Literally thousands of shapes available and if they do not meet your requirements they are customisable. I love the layering capability and the options to change backgrounds and create templates. There are lots of Addins for Visio both from Microsoft and third parties which enhance the capabilities of what is already and excellent product.

Minpunten:

Unless you really need the power of Visio - or money is not an issue - there are other products that can produce basic flow charts and process diagrams. The current cost from Microsoft is £340 for the 2021 Standard version or £640 for the Pro version, which is expensive especially since it used to be part of the Office suite (a long time ago). This is multi-layered software. Not so much a dislike but it can sometimes be difficult to find exactly what you are looking for. It can be buried in the menu system. This is really only the advanced stuff. The basics are easy to find.

Traci
Traci
Marketing Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy and simple diagram

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It gives my presentations with diagrams and graphs a unique appearance and helps me understand the processes when they are more complicated since I can elaborate them by threads or by parts. Its templates are versatile so when I draw it is easy and I can communicate with my colleagues by messaging from this tool. I can save everything in the cloud.

Pluspunten:

A variety of diagrams can be drawn with this software including flow charts, organization charts, construction and floor plans, data diagrams among many. Automatically generate org charts from data sources such as Excel, Exchange, or Azure Active Directory. Simple or complicated diagrams can be made quickly and easily. It has a stencil gallery to determine the items in a room for example. It allows you to preview bone to see what the fonts and diagrams will be like before running it with the option to modify it by another tool.

Minpunten:

you need to understand the program well to use it well. It is paid and its license is expensive ranging from $ 290 to $ 580. Their service to users is poor. It is not compatible with other operating systems only Microsoft. Their updates are not periodic since they take up to 3 years to make an improvement. It can throw errors during its installation and takes up a lot of hard disk space.

Amit
Head Product Development in India
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent tool for mockups and workflow

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Microsoft Visio is one of the best application for designing of wireframes, mockups, workflow etc. You can find various alternatives over the web but when we talk of performance on desktop system, Visio will come at first place. My overall experience is good and its really wonderful. I am able to express myself in terms of designing wireframes successfully through this.

Pluspunten:

Microsoft VISIO is awesome application. I am using it since 2008 and have used various versions of it. Visio is wonderful desktop application which runs smoothly. It consists of many inbuilt tools andd diagram shape which helps you in creating awesome documents such as 1) Mockups 2) wireframes 3) Flowchart 4) Workflow design 5)creating network topology diagram 6) Process documentation etc. Its drag & drop feature elements, grouping/un-grouping feature is awesome. Micorosoft office related shortcut commands work perfectly.

Minpunten:

The problem with microsoft applications that these are costly. Visio is similarly costly product and its lighter version not available for cheaper prices. Product feature wise i can say that its is weaker on mockup design for Android and iPhone mobile apps wireframes, microsoft should add such stencils also in this application so that people continue to use it.