Over HaloITSM

HaloITSM brengt alles wat je nodig hebt voor IT-ondersteuning samen op één centrale locatie.

Meer informatie over HaloITSM

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use , and accessible to you anywhere at any giving time of the day.

Minpunten:

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in.

Beoordelingen van HaloITSM

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,6
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,7
Waar voor je geld
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,9/10

HaloITSM heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 31 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je HaloITSM eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (31)

Owen
Owen
Director in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Feature Rich and a Great User experience

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent Service with an Excellent Product. Their customer service is very good with someone always happy to help as soon as you call in.

Pluspunten:

It has such a vast selection of features, Almost every aspect of customisable and the Web Interface is excellent.

Minpunten:

With it having such a WIDE selection of features, the issue I found is that the configuration is very complex, sometimes takes a moment to figure how to change a setting.

Overwogen alternatieven: Atera, Freshdesk, Zoho Desk en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om over te stappen op HaloITSM: Their Value for money and Premium product was worth investing in.

Kai
Network Manager in VK
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best user experience

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: So far the experience has been excellent. Our account manager is regularly in touch, and the support available id excellent.

Pluspunten:

At the heart of the halo service is the user experience. I think it’s customisation, ease of use and continual addition of new and improved feature sets are what makes Halo stand out from the rest. Many alternatives that we have tried resulted in us trying to work around the product, but with halo it truest does get tailored to your business needs. Best of all there’s always something new to implement to improve your service.

Minpunten:

As with all software there are features missing we would like, however I don’t consider this a con as Halo are always open to suggestions and implement requested features on a regular basis.

Overwogen alternatieven: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus, Spiceworks, Freshdesk, Zoho Desk en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor HaloITSM te kiezen: We used a legacy on premise version of spiceworks, because we liked the ability it gave to have multiple forms and areas; something the hosted version doesn’t offer. However it had few integrations and accessibility issues. As we moved to working from home in the pandemic it was essential we transition to a service that was accessible from anywhere on any device. Halo met this, but also offered the deepest levels of control and customisation of any of the products we considered.

Overgestapt van: Spiceworks

Redenen om over te stappen op HaloITSM: Halo offered the deepest levels of control and customisation of any of the products we considered. It was also the most user friendly and expandable, with the ability to add features when business need demanded it.

Paul
IT Manager in VK
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Multi Function

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've been using NHD for the last 4 years, and it has been suited to our needs to cover our IT, Systems and Facilities teams. It has sufficient customisation and security to allow us to use the system for logging our tickets across the departments, and security to allow segregation of information, for example IT cannot see Facilities tickets and vice versa. We also like the automated ticket function for regular tasks in IT and Facilities. Reporting functionality is suitable for our needs too, allowing us to report on the team's activities, monthly, quarterly and annually.

Wendy
Desktop Support Lead in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Best Service Desk Software

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using Halo for ticketing across multiple teams, not just IT. We have HR, Payroll, Workforce Management, Product Support, and Employee Experience teams all fielding requests from Halo.

Pluspunten:

Halo is the first service desk/ticketing software that I've used in my almost 20 year IT career that I can honestly say I LOVE. Implementation was the smoothest I've ever seen. Our rep is fantastic and responsive to any of our needs. I love how easy things are to customize. Things like adding an action button, a new ticket type, or a workflow are super easy. I use it everyday and I've recommended it to other IT contacts who I know are struggling with other IT ticketing solutions. Hands down the best!

Minpunten:

It's hard to say anything bad about it. I'd love if the knowledge base was a bit more robust, like having a life-cycle for articles, being able to truly have an internal KB for agents that could also have FAQ lists, and maybe some extra security options for who can see some of the KB articles on the end user side (restricting something to say, managers only or an AD group or something like that).

Overwogen alternatieven: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om voor HaloITSM te kiezen: SolarWinds Web Help Desk was feeling very dated and did not have the customization ability and features that were important to us. It was very clunky to add categories and ticket types and the end user experience was sub par. The end-user portal in Halo is a million times better.

Overgestapt van: SolarWinds Service Desk

Redenen om over te stappen op HaloITSM: The price was a huge factor in the initial choice between the other options, but once we started working with the team and our account rep we knew we'd made the right choice. The Service Now rep was super unresponsive to our request for a demo and it took forever to get an initial quote. Our Halo rep contacted us the same day that we reached out and was more than happy to set up a demo right away. He's amazing!

Adam
Trust IT Services Manager in VK
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great ITSM Tool

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: In general it has been very good, deployment was great (although a paid for extra of course).

Pluspunten:

The software is much more modern looking then some of the competitors (Topdesk, Sysaid etc), meaning its easier to work within for long periods. The use of workflows means most things are possible. Support are generally good in replying quickly.

Minpunten:

Reporting could be easier with drop down selection of fields, instead of having to use SQL from scratch. Automation of asset creation from a client installed on PCs would be good.

Overwogen alternatieven: TOPdesk, Freshdesk en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor HaloITSM te kiezen: Sysaid has a poor GUI, and even worse support, reporting is terrible.

Overgestapt van: SysAid

Redenen om over te stappen op HaloITSM: Better support, better features.

Jacob
Operations Technical Lead in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Slick web application with excellent support

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We replaced our previous outdated ticket management system, like for like, as well as getting some much needed added features. Such as automated SLA tracking and assignment, as well as automated report generation and distribution.
It's saved us countless hours of administration work in the reporting process.

Pluspunten:

NetHelpDesk (specifically the web app variant) is a slick, modern and powerful ticket management system, unlike the vast majority of its competitors it has a very clean interface, which in turn is customization. It's the fastest ticketing software I've ever used, at least in the cloud based environment. Customisation was a breeze thanks to the very knowledgeable and helpful consultants who were sent to our offices for the initial configuration of the system, they gave great advice and made understanding how the configuration sat together a breeze.

Minpunten:

For the most part the system is excellent, a few small cons: Configuration can be quite repetitive, as the solution is primarily rule based, so you find yourself entering lots of rules which are slightly different from each other, if at any point you decide to overhaul something like your priority matrix, but with a little thought during implementation, you should only need to do this once.

Mike
Head of IT & Digital Strategy in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent support and useful features

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Very good experience, but we're still needing to take up the additional features

Pluspunten:

The ease of implementation, and the telephone support

Minpunten:

Nothing particular. We don't use all of the features we could, which can be frustrating

DAryl
Head of Shared Service in VK
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Solution with intuitive UX making onboarding and customisation a breeze

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: A great company to partner with from initial scoping to onboarding to continuous improvement, not overly pushy sales team...unlike some other companies I approached.

Pluspunten:

Excellent onboarding process, and access to an excellent support that really ensure we where able to launch the service desk with ease and continue to add new features to our users as adoption increases. there are new features regularly added to the system too. The Licensing model is plan simple and fair, you get access to everything per agent account ... no bolt on or upgrades need so active more modules as you mature

Minpunten:

Asset Management is a relatively basic however integrates well with other modules, I would say I am comparing to dedicated Asset Management products

Mantas
IT Network Engineer in VK
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Halo review

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I worked mostly with logging tickets and providing reports. Halo was easy to use for that. Support engineers were also great assisting with creating reports when they were needed urgently

Pluspunten:

Easy to navigate through menus. Quick and responsive. Excellent customer support.

Minpunten:

Occasionally some reporting and features would break after scheduled updates to the platform.

Tim
IT Support in VS
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Good...but

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We were unfortunate in that Halo was experiencing growing pains when we started. We have been waiting 6-8 weeks on Halo to provide us with enough help to go live with it. The UK support team is great if you call in but if you submit a ticket to them either email or portal you will probably wait for days to get a response.

Pluspunten:

Looks easiest to use especially for end users

Minpunten:

Some settings are not so obvious with out the help of Halo support and documentation is lacking. While there's a good overall knowledgebase it only really covers the basics anything else is a call into support. Also as of now (April 2022) they require at least 10-20 licenses due to their extreme growth.

Overwogen alternatieven: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus en Web Help Desk

Redenen om voor HaloITSM te kiezen: Spiceworks was at end of life.

Mark
Head of Operations in Australië
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

NetHelpDesk where have you been all my life?

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The staff of NHD listen to you and tailor their approach to your business on an individual and customised method appropriate to your needs and expectations. The NHD team are incredibly versed in their product and any support assistance if needed is delivered incredibly efficiently and with minimal disruption to service if any. I can not recommend this product highly enough - so much so that I have now implemented this in two different organisations.

Pluspunten:

I can not rate this product highly enough; the software has come on leaps and bounds since I first started using it and arguably the most noticeable improvement is the optional to use swish web interface which is easy on the eye, performs quickly and is fully customisable to your brand, colour schemes etc. The simplicity of the application is also incredible and actually improves the user and admin experience tenfold.

Minpunten:

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in. There is also a seemingly over complicated way of managing incidents that require different ticket templates to follow a incident > major incident > problem format rather than a more simple work flow trigger that could start this process for you. However this is more a lazy comment than anything else. I tell a lie, there is one more thing that is a negative; it wont make me a cup of coffee! However that being said, I have such confidence in the capabilities of the NHD team; I would bet it will make me a coffee in a future release!

Dan
IT Support Manager in VK
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Second to None

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The NetHelpDesk team have been extremely friendly and willing to help with anything we have asked for to make sure the software was tailored to our exact specifications.

Pluspunten:

As part of trying to bring our IT service desk forward we decided the first step should be to find a new ticketing system that suited our needs. After a lot of research, we decided on NetHelpDesk. The package they provided for our on-premise installation was comprehensive and impressively integrated with our existing technologies. There were certain integrations which we required that NetHelpDesk did not support out of the box, but they quickly developed a package that was perfect for our needs and now is a crucial part of the working system. NetHelpDesk has increased our efficiency as a Service Desk exponentially and allowed us to streamline our process with regards to incident management creating a better relationship with our users. Thanks to NetHelpDesk the time to log a single phone call has gone from around 5 minutes down to roughly 30 seconds! We now log roughly 11,000 tickets a month with ease! Our agents find the NetHelpDesk system easier, faster and more intuitive than the solution we previously used.

Stella
Stella
Data Analysis and service Coordinator in Kenia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Customer Support By nethelpdesk

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is good for a small medium enterprise

Pluspunten:

The ability to easily pullout reports even when they is alot data to export

Minpunten:

Nethelpdesk software one cannot be able to randomly search a ticket using key words that were used by the client when logging in the site

Overwogen alternatieven: SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor HaloITSM te kiezen: More applications and uses -Would be used for both Customer support and Finance support

Redenen om over te stappen op HaloITSM: The cost was more friendly

Jayne
IT Services Team Leader in VK
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cost effective IT Service Management Software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great experience overall, from initial configuration of our specific requirements, ease of use, through to fast and friendly support.

Pluspunten:

Having worked in IT for many years NetHelpdesk is by far the best Service Management tool I have worked with and the support team are always happy to help and quick to respond to any queries. Automatically logs tickets direct from email. All contact with the customer can be done direct from the ticket meaning there's a full audit trail throughout the life cycle of the ticket. Easy to allocate and re-allocate tickets to different teams and staff. Great reporting functionality.

Minpunten:

The technicians stats don't update immediately when you access the stats function - you have to wait a few minutes. It would be good if these refreshed on access.

Max
Max
IT Officer in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best Help desk software to-date!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Fantastic!!!

Pluspunten:

Web-based. 3CX phone integration, SCCM integration for Asset tracking. Very customisable and new features being added regularly. A nice dashboard that shows help desk stats. A LOT cheaper than competitors for a far superior product.

Minpunten:

Can be a little tricky to configure. We opted to get NHD to setup and configure it for us, well worth the extra money.

Overwogen alternatieven: ManageEngine Endpoint Central en Zendesk Suite

Overgestapt van: Microsoft SharePoint

Shane
Service Desk Manager in VK
Telecommunicatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The single best service desk on the market. Period.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great service desk, great price and a super team! What more could you want?

Pluspunten:

Where do I start? We used to have several systems handling the different parts of the business, with NetHelpDesk we were able to bring that all under one system and save money in the process. The system is powerful, easy and incredibly customisable! We went through a evaluation process with a good number of servicedesks, and we simply stopped when we reached NetHelpDesk as it was by far and away the best available. It's totally changed the way we work, NetHelpDesk is probably the best-kept secret in the ITSM world. I literally couldn't reccomend it more...

Minpunten:

Because you get so much functionality with the software, it can take a while to integrate. But we just used the consultancy services they offer to do the set up for us!

Chris
Service Delivery Manager in VK
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

HaloITSM - A great solution!

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Halo are really easy to work with. Everyone we have spoken to is really helpful. From sales to business as usual support, we have had a great experience. Halo has all the features you need for running an IT Service Management solution. There are no hidden charges for extra modules, you get everything you need out of the box.

Pluspunten:

The software is really easy to use. Agents and users love the software. The customisation is really easy once you receive training on the system. We have managed to port over and improve our processes since we migrated to HaloITSM. They are really easy to work with and open to hearing any ideas you have for improving the system.

Minpunten:

I think the reporting could be improved. The system can provide great reports but you need a working knowledge of SQL to write reports. Halo do provide a report writing service as part of the contract which is really good. This does help a lot, but if you need to get some info from the system on the fly, it is difficult to do.

Steve
Head of IT in VK
Human Resources, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product and service

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Great software easy to learn and rollout. The developer that helped us configure the system was very knowledgeable and took the time to ensure we had everything we needed

Pluspunten:

We had to make a quick switch from our old help desk software to Halo. When we looked at the functionality that we needed in Halo nothing was an issue. It was quick and easy to set up and the transition was trouble free

Minpunten:

When setting up multiple parent and child actions there is no easy way to see how the actions are linked or may be dependent on each other. This has been submitted as a feature request and I believe will be changed in the future

John
John
Service Desk Manager in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computernetwerken, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A great helpdesk ticketing and tracking system

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: On the few occasions we have had to request technical support at NetHelpDesk, they have always been very responsive and helpful. Keeping track of hours used on contracts is simple and allows us to easily and accurately bill our customers.

Pluspunten:

We have been using NetHelpDesk for two years now and have been extremely pleased with its performance and reliability over this time. It is very easy to use with a very user friendly interface that is adaptable to suit our needs. The reporting function is also simple to use and you can create your own bespoke reports.

Minpunten:

Can look to be a little bit overwhelming at first.

Ali
COO in VK
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A great piece of kit out of the box, and easily customisable

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We use it for service / issue management between 1st line, 2nd line support and suppliers. It's been a game changer for us and has helped efficiency, transparency and communications.

Pluspunten:

Lots of options to configure the tool easily by non-technical people. Easy for us to maintain without recourse to developers.

Minpunten:

Doesn't do everything that we want, but that list is very small and we have the option for dev if we wish

Anthony
Anthony
Technical Director in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Servicedesk management

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The NetHelpDesk team are always on hand to support and consistently go the extra mile to ensure we are getting the most from the product.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, Constantly evolving ITIL compliant service desk. Stable platform. Recently moved to the web interface and all the team are finding it extremely intuitive to work with.

Minpunten:

Very little, other than limited native integration with other products that we utilise.

Nathan
Director in VK
Telecommunicatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Alchemy Helpdesk Software Usage

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Needed an integrated Helpdesk solution that was desktop and mobile supported. NHD after 6 years has provided great support, valuable functionality and a vision for integrated helpdesk and workflows.

Pluspunten:

Mobile, web client. SQL based, powerful reporting.

Minpunten:

Contract types are fiddly to setup.

Tahir
Head of IT in VK
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great ITSM platform

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Really happy with the service and would highly recommend HaloITSM

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, slick and professional. Offers a lot of other built in services

Minpunten:

Not mobile friendly, good to see demo on future releases.

James
IT Service Transition Manager in VK
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Recent purchase

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Limited so far as a tool as have not started to use it yet within the wider team, but good interaction with Halo reps.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and clear interface. Lots of features to enable full use of ITSM services.

Minpunten:

There are some development issues taken away by the consultant to address during the implementation

Overwogen alternatieven: BMC Helix ITSM, GoldMine Premium Edition, Assyst System, JIRA Service Management en Hornbill

Redenen om voor HaloITSM te kiezen: Very old and outdated

Redenen om over te stappen op HaloITSM: Functionality and perceived ease of use

Grant
IT Manager in VK
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

NetHelpDesk review

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: NetHelpdesk is a one stop shop for all our service desk needs and allows us to manage and meet our clients' expectations.

Pluspunten:

Easy of use and in line with ITIL

Minpunten:

No major issues