Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4 /5

Over Datapel WMS

Designed for growing business that need improved warehouse and manufacturing functionality. Extends your Xero, MYOB and SMB accounting.

Meer informatie over Datapel WMS

40 reviews worden weergegeven

Greg H.
Sales Manager
Detailhandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020

"Datapel WMS Solution for complex Retail Business"

Opmerkingen: Stock visibility was our biggest challenge. We are still learning and our business is quite complex. WMS has enabled us a level of visibility that we have never had before.

Pluspunten: The ability for the business using WMS to be able to track every piece of stock across multiple sites as well as track both agency and retail quotations and orders. WMS is a solution that saved the organisation from spending a six figure sum for a custom package. It also integrates into our current financial systems as has room to grow as the business grows.

Minpunten: There is really nothing I can think of that is missing. Our experience so far has allowed us to add customised features as needed to suit our needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020
Justin G.
Managing Director
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020

"Datapel WMS Review"

Opmerkingen: It has given us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System.

Pluspunten: - Easy to use once you understand the system
- It gives us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System.
- Integration between cloud based and server based applications.

Minpunten: - Unable to have multiple windows open at the same time. Specifically we are unable to access important information such as customer reports, item list and New Sales Order at the same time.
- Stock transfers are convoluted, and we are only able to do 1 item at a time.
- Special pricing doesn't show the profit margin per line.
- When confirming sales or purchases there should be an option to email reports. It would be handy if there was a script to open the email program, not just composing an email that sit in the outbox until the email program is manually opened.
- It would be great if there was more specific information on customers. i.e list of lines a customer purchases with the last time they ordered them, last purchase price and product margin; customer gp for the last 3 months
- Would be good if it had an integrated email client

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020
Christopher G.
Managaing Director
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-2-2021

"Exactly what we needed"

Opmerkingen: Something that i think even suprised Datapel was that when we choose Datapel - we had a two week window to implement - I didnt think they thought this was possible, as software is uniquely adapted to your requirment! They arrived on the day of our first pack off, and be it only in a skeleton fashion - everything worked and we could collect and send the data required! Then over a few months they refined the process to be more automated, Still some work to be done on other areas as we develop our knowledge within using the system.

Pluspunten: Firstly we needed the easy integration with our Financial system, Secondly we had some unique requirments in terms of capturing and sending all the Xml data of site daily. Thirdly it has the scope for us to expand and utilise more functions interms of MRP. We have a way to go but Datapel have enabled us to use componenets we need now and we are working on establishing a plan to continue on this journey.

Minpunten: Dash board is not updating very well and would be nice if i could adapt this to something more meaningfull

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-2-2021
Jodie T.
Business Manager
Machinebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

"Review"

Opmerkingen: We find response to our queries is extremely slow. Queries get passed from one person to another and requires constant follow-up by us to resolve any issues.

Pluspunten: Easy to raise POs and sales orders. Accurate tracking of inventory

Minpunten: Reporting options could be better
Very limited features for recording information although we do have an earlier version of Datapel so maybe it has improved

Antwoord van de leverancier

van datapel op 15-10-2020

Hi Jodie,

Thanks for your review - you are correct - the version you are on is a little old and we are not able to help customers using versions of our system connecting to unsupported Accounting Software - which have been out of cycle for a few years now.

We have put through a few requests for your system to be upgraded - but will try contact your team again ASAP to see if we can connect with the right person to get you on the latest and greatest WMS edition.

We will be in touch soon...

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020
Melanie B.
Office Supervisor
Chemicaliën, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2021

"Good"

Opmerkingen: Good

Pluspunten: Easy to use, information easy to find, Sales numbers matched Purchase Numbers which made searching easy.

Minpunten: There was no problem with WMS, it served the function we needed it for.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2021
Daniel M.
Managing Director
Detailhandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020

"Retail Stock Control"

Pluspunten: We appreciated the ability for the package to integrate seamlessly with our MYOB Accounting software.

Minpunten: Would be nice if WMS could integrate with our Wordpress online shopping for receiving and processing orders.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020
Vennesia S.
General Manager
Voedselproductie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-9-2020

"Easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Team at Datapel always friendly and suportive, responsed quickly.

Pluspunten: Batch control amendment, transfer betwen bins locations and the easy of work orders

Minpunten: The latest update and myob are proving to be more challenging as some aspect changed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-9-2020
Adam K.
Director
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2020

"Strong Inventory Features with eCommerce and Shipping Adapters"

Opmerkingen: Our experience working with Datapel has been absolutely first class, We have been working with them for over 10 years, they continue to add value every year.

Pluspunten: The Datapel WMS has a really simple to use interface. It handle all our warehouse pick pack and scanning needs with ease. The ability for us to plug in our web stores and mobile sales systems has been fantastic, now we can automate our entire process from order to printing of shipping labels.

Minpunten: In reality there is not much at all that we don't like about Datapel WMS
Its such a comprehensive WMS and dose its job so well that its the only piece of software that we haven't changed in the last 2 years of our cloud first digital transformation of the business.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2020
Angela G.
Accounts
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020

"Satisfaction with using Datapel is quite high"

Opmerkingen: When we have had issues with the system, as soon as we log a complaint datapel is able to resolve it in a timely and efficient manner. They were always very attentive to our requests and problems. Overall WMS is a great system and have enjoyed using it

Pluspunten: I found learning this software was quite easy and can be learnt in very short times. I use the reporting features of it and the reports are very useful for what I need to use it as I need to prepare sales reports to my team and the figures are picked up quite well. I like the drill down features on it as well as can get to many features in a couple of searches.

Minpunten: Integration is very good with MYOB but we have had a couple of hick ups in the last couple of years but data pel was able to resolve it very quickly when the system was not interfacing with our accounting software

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020
Craig M.
CFO
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2020

"Datapel Warehouse management System"

Opmerkingen: The after sales, technical support can be slow to respond

Pluspunten: It sync's seamlessly with MYOB and has become our source of truth

Minpunten: Sometimes the software needs to be customised to function/fit our business process. This can be timely and costly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2020
Maxi B.
Director
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2020

"Datapel WMS Review"

Opmerkingen: The remote service was originally most helpful when we could speak with people online.
Not so easy when this service was suspended and one had to wait for email response.

Pluspunten: Integration with our business was not as easy as I had hoped. However don't believe we ever had enough training to use all of the features of the program.

Minpunten: The integration with myob always created inventory issues. This was because we hadn't correctly moved stock one way or another, once again probably never understanding the correct integration process. Support of the Datapel and Myob provider on a paid basis was essential for us, and I constantly felt like we needed so much more training. This service provider was amazing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2020
Kim hiang P.
Managing Director
Groothandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2020

"Great support from implementation to ad hoc assitance required"

Opmerkingen: Good

Pluspunten: It is easy to use. When we faced problem occasionally, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
from Seasoft is very quick to attend to our needs. Therefore, we faced very little downtime.

Minpunten: 1) For some transactions, there are discrepancies in the tax amount when they are replicated to MYOB.
2) Sales Reconciliation has to be performed daily to identify the above discrepancies to correct them in MYOB, but the Sales Reconciliation Report "MYOB Invoices NOT reconciled with WMS Sales" takes a long time to complete even when it is just for 1 day sales.
3) Under Stock Adjustment, after the list of items is selected and the quantities and batch numbers have been keyed in, at this point if you want to add another item, you will have to go back to the selection list but in doing so, all the quantities and batch numbers previously entered will be gone.
4) Credit Note: After credit note has been created under "Return Status" before entry of batch number, if you realised that there errors and you want to make any amendments at all, even in just a description like reference number, the area under discount will have strange percentage appearing, even though the total value is correct.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2020
Sarah H.
Office Administrator
Groothandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020

"Product review"

Pluspunten: The ease of Order tracking from start to finish can help advise internal operations of the progress of each order as well as the ability to give customers updates on their order.
The integration with accounting software is seamless which saves time on uploading data.

Minpunten: New online software can be slower than the desktop version.
Support assistance can sometimes be a difficult process and can be lengthy at times.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020