Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Microsoft Project

Microsoft Project is een eenvoudige maar krachtige tool om werk te beheren, van snelle projecten tot complexere initiatieven.

Meer informatie over Microsoft Project

Pluspunten:

As a Microsoft tools it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps.

Minpunten:

Simple error in typing the dates or days of activities can lead to complications if not caught immediately.

Beoordelingen van Microsoft Project

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

Microsoft Project heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 1.845 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Microsoft Project eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (1.845)

Mustafa
Practice Manager
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MS Project review

4,0 2 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Julian
Salesmanager in Nederland
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Voor projectmanagement een goede keuze

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Dat het heel makkelijk is om projecten te organiseren die vanuit sales worden verkocht

Minpunten:

Ik heb nog geen echte minpunten ondervonden

Syamir
Syamir
Administrative Assistant in Maleisië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Planning and executing project easily

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, i am still satisfied in using this software to managing and managing our collaborative project and it really helpful for us to tracking and finish our project in the allocated time. It has increase our effectiveness in planning and executing a project.

Pluspunten:

Microsoft Project is really good in planning and executing my project that my team and my colleague collaborate. It let us to distributing task among us and be clear which member are responsible for the task and avoid confusing while executing the project. The Gantt chart really helpful in planning the project time of completion.

Minpunten:

You will need quite a considerable time of training to properly get expert and get comfortable in using this project management software to the maximum usage. Some of the feature or tools is quite hard to be understand the usage and the manual is not explaining the tools in details.

yusof
IT Manager in Maleisië
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft Project

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Superb. It is a 'mandatory must have' tool for all Project Manager and thier team.

Pluspunten:

It made planning & scheduling relatively and easy with its intuitive features & flexible function. It is ubiquitous (anyplace, any time) to get project to stay on task, keep projects organized, and tracked & getting work done like Sharing files, co-authoring and editing content as well as working together simultaneously.

Minpunten:

tedious workflow setup especially when there's too many checkpoints of 'what if then else' decision is required

Eddie
Senior Project Manager in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft Project is an efficient scheduling tool, but that's it

3,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Easy tool to use and very intuitive if you have ever used Excel.

Pluspunten:

Included with most Microsoft licensing packages for businesses.

Minpunten:

Doe snot have the analytical tools that true scheduling software employ to help obtain critical path analysis.

Neelakshi
Neelakshi
Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review of Microsoft Project

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: As an IT company, our experience with Microsoft Project has been positive. It offers comprehensive project management tools, integrates well with the Microsoft ecosystem, and has been particularly valuable for managing complex projects. The Gantt chart visualization, customization options, and scalability have all contributed to our project success.

Pluspunten:

Comprehensive project management features Effective task management and Gantt chart visualization Resource allocation and management Seamless integration with the Microsoft ecosystem Robust reporting and analysis capabilities Collaboration features in Project Online and Project for the Web Customization options for tailored project management Scalability for small to large projects Cloud-based solutions for remote work Mobile accessibility for on-the-go project management.

Minpunten:

Steep learning curve, especially for beginners. Costly, especially for the more feature-rich versions. Overwhelming for simple projects. High system requirements. Compatibility issues when sharing files with non-Microsoft users. Limited native Mac support. Less support for Agile methodologies without customization. Some collaboration features are restricted to higher-tier editions. Expensive upgrades to access advanced features. Limited portfolio management capabilities compared to dedicated tools.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Essential software for project planning and management

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I think Microsoft project is the easiest way to project plan for engineering projects. Primavera is a strong tool, however, for less experienced planners and managers, Microsoft project is the easiest to use and simplest to learn.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to use compared to other project planning softwares. It also integrates easily with teams and other used programs.

Minpunten:

It is costly, and not everyone can have access to quickly editing or working on a plan. People will default to do work in excel since it is more easily available.

Humberto
Coordinador de Infraestructura TIC in Colombia
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Project visualization and monitoring

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: For me it is the best tool for project management, it allows great visibility of the same and provides the necessary versatility for the different types of projects that can be managed in the professional field, it has allowed me to efficiently manage resources, costs and generate benefits in the projects I have managed.

Pluspunten:

The visibility and detailed monitoring you get from the tool when managing projects, the great resource management and project costs that can be managed.

Minpunten:

I saw very few disadvantages within the implementation process and use of the tool, so I refrain from indicating any as it is an exceptional product for project management.

Umang
Strategy Lead in VS
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Nice tool to learn if you are a project manager

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: - Overall good experience and tool for managing medium to large scale projects

Pluspunten:

- Good features like developing schedules, tracking progress, status updates, budgets, overdue alerts etc.

Minpunten:

- It is not free as you have to purchase it for monthly fees per user

Joe
Management Consultant in Frankrijk
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Showing its age

3,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Fully feautred, if not the most intuitive UI. MS Project is capable of all Project Management needs

Minpunten:

Does not have good compatability with othr MS software (e.g. requires expensive third party service to integrate into MS SharePoint) Difficult to publicly share/collaborate plans.

Steven
Steven
CEO in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Animatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft Project A Review in Teamwork

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Microsoft Project is one of several different project management software that can help achieve, plan, track, and manage the projects you may have on your plate. It can be a useful tool that can be used by nonprofit organizations to manage a variety of events and activities.

Pluspunten:

One of the key features of Microsoft Project is its ability to create Gantt charts, which can helped us visualize our project schedule and identify possible issues. You can also use Microsoft Project to create task lists, assign resources, and track progress.

Minpunten:

It can be a complex tool to learn and use productively. It is a bit costly small teams. There are some compatibility issues that can happen when team members are using outdated versions and plugins. It is not for very small or simple projects. There are other options out there.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Manage your project on cloud

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

this tool has cool features to show the project profitablity

Minpunten:

This system is not user friendly and it will be not easy to learn

Francesco
Graduate Assistant/Engineer in VS
Civiele techniek, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Three Pillars : Quality, Time & Money

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Tracking construction projects, schedule and milestones. Monitoring the work and quality assessment. Cutting costs and risk through accurate planning and risk projections

Minpunten:

Charts might be overly crowded sometimes specially for extensive big projects.

Cesar
Cesar
Docente asociado in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Manager for the control and development of projects of great impact in the company

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Based on the experience of the use of the tool, the organizational capacity is more efficient and effective in each task, as well as the security and the status of the results offered by each member of the project. Another element to highlight is communications and how this allows improving the flow of information, thus improving the willingness of managers to take corrective action at the best times.

Pluspunten:

Of the positive things that Microsoft Project & Portfolio Management has, is that you can use a driver prioritization module to develop workshops in which executives openly discuss the issue importance of each business controller and thus be able to prioritize the strategies according to the established objectives. that's why it's an advantage to be able to prioritize commercial drivers at any level within the organizational hierarchy Another element to highlight is the tool's management capabilities, which helps to capture the resource requirements at the beginning of the project's life cycle and all the programmed activities, providing visibility, certainty and assertive predictions about the demand future and the best thing is that it can be accessed from any device available to the members of the company.

Minpunten:

One of the difficulties is the development of the chronogram of the different projects and the information that is offered to the teams involved in the different projects, as well as the possibility of associating one or more plans for the execution of the project and a baseline for the project. supervision, development and management and thus be able to generate changes in the various levels in a corrective manner. In addition, the implementation of the schedule change and operational capacity is difficult and prevents providing the project teams with an updated map for the execution of their tasks and therefore the delivery of a new baseline to verify progress and manage the change programmed by the bosses.

Abraham
Active Directory Administrator in Fiji
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft PowerPoint - By Abraham Chongkit

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: So far my overall experience with MS Project is a little more unique then expected and I would probably prefer more clarification on its compatibility and uses from Microsoft and their retail agents around the world before purchasing. The installation was pretty straight forward and I have not had any issue in regards to the application functionalities, and features. However, it did take me long to learn how to use MS Project and I would probably suggest that the help and instructional features could be adjusted to accommodate other users similar to my situation.

Pluspunten:

The great thing I like most about MS Project is that it's interface is quiet similar to that of other MS Office products, such as MS Excel. This familiarity gives me the confidence that the product I am about to use, is very similar to other MS Office products that I use on a daily basis. MS Project integrates well with Office 365 which allows me the space that I need to work remotely from anywhere when I'm outside the office, at home or sitting at a cafe having coffee while working on a task. Even when there is no internet connection, MS Project still works perfectly offline because it is a desktop application after all and your files are stored locally which allows ease of access when you need them. In addition to the user friendly interface of MS Project and its well designed features, I also love the built in templates that come with MS Project which is ready for use when I need it. The various templates have different themes and natures which gives you the flexibility to chose from according to the task you are trying to accomplish.

Minpunten:

The least thing I liked about MS Project is that it took me a while to get used to the menus, and features such as the interface when i first started. It took a lot of practice and further research on how to use the product faster and efficiently because my first impression is that MS Project was not really user-friendly at the beginning. I think MS Project is a bit expensive and you need to plan and make an effective decision before you purchase the full license, and the reason I say this is because if you're a small business with a small budget then you can only afford a handful of user licenses, which means if your business will scale up in the future, then you have to purchase more user licenses to accommodate growth. Another con with MS Project that I found out is that it is only compatible with computers installed with the Windows operating system and you need to install the full licensed version to start using the full features of the application. I normally work remotely and I need an application that is compatible with other mobile devices such as android, apple iOS and Linux. I am unsure if MS Project can accommodate under these circumstances according to the application prerequisites and requirements of use for MS Project.

Fahed
Electrical Engineer in Jordanië
Bouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tracking Your Work

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With this amazing program you can create milestones for your projects to plan and determine phases and requirements of each phase of project lifetime. MS Project can give you a clear view to track your project and how it is going off track or doing well, so you well be able to evaluate works and make a good actions due to milestones changes to give an assessment in proper way. It is need a time to do a good plan with MS Project, then you will feel ease to track your project and it will be smooth especially if everyone involved in this work plan know about it.

Pluspunten:

MS Project is one of the simplest programs for project management. To plan, monitor, and evaluate projects in the correct way, which decrease risks and waste of time in work that includes milestones of the project lifetime. We can link Microsoft programs with each other that ease the process of data entry especially with Microsoft Excel tables while we build our plan, we can move these data to Microsoft Project. Create activities are very easy in addition to arrange it according to priorities, and determine resources. You can find the vital path of the program, and choose filters, as needed, among the Microsoft Project things. It is easy to update data, also the percentage of each milestone can be view simply and you can filter activities to know which one is delayed and which one is going in track by using Microsoft Project.

Minpunten:

Nothing important to talk about Microsoft Project unless sometimes the program hang for a while after making an update for some data then it will move on. I have used Microsoft Project for many years and I did not find any problems unless this one.

Israel Jose
Israel Jose
Hydraulic Engineer, MSc Geological Engineering (Oil and Gas prospecting) in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Is a valuable project management resource suitable for projects of any size

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into organized projects. This very helpful when I need to present proposals because I can give a solid overview of the project's idea, estimate, in the early stage, and to control during the execution, all the resources and manage and predict risks. The linkages, not only are easy to use but also help me when dealing with complex tasks. During presentations, the Gannt window allows me to show timelines versus the lines of tasks and clarify any doubt and even make corrections. I am a fan of the shortcuts, and filters, they help me to zoom over critical points. I really appreciate the fact that I can import and Export tasks in excel formats, it makes my daily work and reporting very easy.

Pluspunten:

For any user used to Microsoft's Software Family, the interface and tabs of the software will be very easy to understand and to use. The drag and drop function for schedule makes it easy to modify any resource. It has the most important features that any project management software can have and It is very useful that you can track all the necessary changes, manpower loading, deviations on time, and costs to complete the daily project managing tasks, provide baselines, and formulate all the necessary estimations. The Gantt Chart provides a graphical overview of the whole project and combined with the reports and striking graphics make it easier to understand and present the planning and evaluation strategy. If not the time to start a project from the scratch MPP comes with a very powerful set of templates. Indisputably MPP becomes an ideal first choice for any project manager.

Minpunten:

The first I must say is that you need a strong background in project management theory (critical path method, evaluation techniques and so on) in order to master Microsoft Project and smoothly use all the features and capabilities of the software without having a complex learning curve. Besides, it's not an intuitive program so it is adviced taking a training course, but yes, you can learn to use it by yourself by dedicating hours and discipline. In the other hand, you need to consider the size of your project and company, and considering that it is a monthly subscription (including access to the cloud) that you should pay for every user, it can end up being relatively expensive at the end of the month. The integration with externals apps is null so you need to do it manually. And well, there are some formatting issues, is really complicated sometimes and printed results are not always what is expected.

Stever Jose
Stever Jose
PMO in Argentinië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Be able to have a clear vision, vision and control to make decision

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Have the possibility to manage the resources, projects carptera from the initiative or idea cycle to the process and project closure. and the collaboration in external offices with the executors or other leaders is very useful to measure impacts and make decisions.

Pluspunten:

Since we implemented it, which is quite easy, it is enough to have a 2010 project server and a professional project for the stations all in collaboration with a sharepoint farm. The implementation process took a couple of months to adjust the configurations and to be able to obtain the greatest possible potential of the solution. in general we could use the graphs and diagrams in order to measure and make correct decisions to be applied in each case the collaborative work increased to have a better follow-up of the tasks and be able to finalize or inform some deviation in time of each project The support of the provider was very specialized for when we had to resort in some cases to the implementation and uses of the platform. a great functionality was to be able to create project templates without having to go through the process of creating formulas within each file, something that is optional for each use but in ours we had formulas applied to be able to measure specific calculations that we needed. Roi's early measurements were accurate in a high percentage which helped to clarify the landscape of the project area.

Minpunten:

It is a very expensive solution, for which not all companies are willing to invest, not only in the platform but in the hours of R & D that the team must use to manage it, maintain it and work on the solution. Another point is that it is not multiplatform and this in the cases that are needed is important to evaluate it or keep it in mind. It has many features and it is a bit difficult to be an expert because of the number of functionalities that you have and you end up resorting to conventional methods because it is cumbersome to know where to find them.

Majid
Majid
Freelancer in VS
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

General porous Project Management tool

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: General porous Project Management tool and not applicable in the complicated projects

Pluspunten:

Windows application is really user-friendly. I love the recurring task facility for creating repetitive tasks without the need of creating each task separately. Supporting the different relationship between tasks including FS. SS, SF, and FF

Minpunten:

I wished it supports backward resource-leveling. It doesn't support the whole areas of the project management body of knowledge including Quality management and risk management in the best way.

Sean
Freelancer in VS
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft Project Review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has helped me Microsoft Project has aided project managers in tracking progress, assigning tasks, managing resources, and other related duties since its inception. It offers assistance with project planning, resource gathering and development, budgeting and analysis, and project tracking. from another product project

Pluspunten:

Microsoft Project is a project management program for businesses of all sizes. Management may establish a project schedule, define and assign each project work, manage personnel scheduling, and track project status using the tool's project scheduling features. For project planning, the software includes customized templates and visual roadmaps. Microsoft Project may also be used for project budgeting, which can assist management in estimating costs and allocating resources for a complex project. This program also has project portfolio management (Microsoft PPM) capabilities. On the basis of key business drivers and resource management data, project plans can be reviewed and contrasted. Microsoft Project has interactive dashboards and reporting capabilities for project management. This application can be used by management to create analytical reports and make decisions about project bids, timelines, and employee scheduling. Scheduling tools such as a Gantt chart and a pre-populated pulldown menu aid in project scheduling and make the planning process easier for various projects.Microsoft Project can be installed locally using a user license or in the cloud with a monthly subscription. Management can collaborate with a distant project team utilizing Microsoft programs on mobile devices thanks to the web-based solution.

Minpunten:

Unfortunately, without integrations, MS Project does not provide real-time updates. Furthermore, the standard software can only be purchased and downloaded on a Windows PC. MS Project has a few different tiers of software. Regrettably, they are all extremely costly. 11 September 2018

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MS Project Review

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With Microsoft project Manager my company can complete weekly and monthly milestones; we are changing our web-based applications for Hospitality Business Intelligence tool and using Microsoft project Manager we can accomplish deadlines and make our product better and clients happy. More and more issues are getting resolved faster with using Microsoft project Manager because we can tackle those daily tasks at hand. Microsoft project Manager is easy to share the project within our organization and anyone can edit it.

Pluspunten:

Microsoft project Manager is one of the best suitable software for getting customizable reports for any project. I am able to create milestones, goals, and set timelines within my department at work to complete daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly tasks. If in an event I have to move a task over Microsoft project Manager can determine automatically how long the milestone will be completed based on the due dates and timelines. Microsoft project Manager comes with the Microsoft Office Subscription, but that is only if you purchase the full or pro version. Moreover, Microsoft project Manager makes projects organization very easy and quickly make positive impact is business problems and management.

Minpunten:

Microsoft project Manager can take time to learn and get adapted to different features of the product; Secondly, the product is pricy Microsoft project Manager does come standalone, but included in the pro version of Office is actually cheaper, the standalone can cost a lot.

Gio
Technical Trainer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to access project tool.

3,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use Microsoft's Project to track the individual items that I need to manage for a major project. The best parts of MS Project are that it evolved into the easiest to use Gant chart generator out there. My personal business calls for me to track several programs at one time and as an Instructional Designer/Architect, I tend to "chunk" projects into smaller, easier to accomplish bites. The Project lets me do that and helps me track my progress in completing the chunks of the larger project that I have to complete. I like that the interface allows me to enter the data about the project into what looks like a spreadsheet. The software then generates a Gant chart and helps me track where I might have finished ahead of schedule or where I might slip if I don't pay attention. My main gripes about MS Project involve a lack of flexibility. I can't easily rename column headings because they're locked into Microsoft's view of what a project should look like. This is only a minor annoyance. That said, at times I often expect MS Project to behave more like MS Excel where I can manipulate and edit cells with ease, which you can't because the columns are locked to function only one way. Finally, I would like to have row separators that let me know where one project ends and another begins. I do this because I'd like to have a tool that lets me view all my projects in one place. Changing dates is also an annoyance because the date fields always default to the point in time in which you started the project and so if you expect the date fields to default to "today's date", you might have to make adjustments. It would be nice if the date defaulted as expected (today's date). Tips:
1. You can roughly rename the titles of cells, but the contents will always function according to the locked nature of the cells.
2. If like me, you want to track multiple projects in one MS Project file, simply color code the different projects with the cell highlight function.

Pluspunten:

1. Ease of use 2. Fast data entry 3. Visible Gant chart

Minpunten:

1. Columns are locked to function only one way 2. Date fields don't default to today's date 3. No means to separate one project from another

Amira
Site Architect in Jordanië
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Method of project management that is efficient and exact

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I was able to finish the Dashboard presentation on time. Microsoft Project, which will offer you with genuine results, such as completion rates, delays, and the tracking of resources, as well as the ability to make educated decisions.

Pluspunten:

An integrated project management program guarantees that roles are integrated throughout the project life cycle. With the program's easy-to-use Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) construction, users can easily add activities, assign resources to each, link activities and extract the important path. Your procedures will get more rapid with practice. Total float and free float for all events are also available for off-schedule activities. Calculates actual completion percentages compared to intended (Cash flow) and update method (Earned value). Managers may review all of this data and make informed decisions on the dashboard. Importing and exporting project data enhances Excel's skills as a project assistant.

Minpunten:

This application has greatly improved my work as an engineer, allowing me to design and update programs while also calculating completion rates and critical path percentages.

Susan
Susan
Sr. Manager-Business Operations in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It ensures the full management and productivity of the projects.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: For me , it has already saved me tons of time and allows me to be more productive and able to manage the projects in a quicker way. We can easily mold a rough draft of our work into something much more valuable and viable with the help of this tool. It has allowed me to perform various operations of managing my tasks in a much better way.

Pluspunten:

Microsoft Project Management offers the most easy and viable solutions to sort out our daily routines tasks and implements a total calculated solutions for our projects. We can input the required info and get the detailed and visually aid solutions for our projects. We can easily view progress better, collaborate in an efficient way. We can easily set out tasks and keeps a thorough surveillance of our work. It allows us to make decisions independently.

Minpunten:

In order to gain full advantage of this tool, one should have a fine knowledge of using this tool. So it requires a training and sound knowledge of operating the management tool. Just because of its complex operations, one can have difficulty in operating it. The overall license purchasing expense is a bit higher and it gets bit difficult for us to measure the overall productivity of the projects.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Publieke zaken, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PPM is a powerful tool for program management

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

As a Program Manager I used MS Project and Portfolio Management full suite of product quite extensively. I managed multiple projects ranging from small to large projects. Our network spanned across multiple groups domestic and global. Our initial project only used MS Project in the early stages until the full suite of PPM was available. Projects were easier manage and it helped us stayed within budget. The tools were not as easy as I anticipated to integrate, however with the right planning I’m sure it can be integrated fine. It’s important that the program team is knowledgeable about all the capabilities so it can be used in their projects. We used the entire portfolio in all our programs.

Minpunten:

Setting up the entire system is not as easy as I had hoped. It took several iterations in order to get the right process in place and to make sure the program team are properly trained to utilize all the features that are available with all the tools. All tools must be integrated correctly. It’s best to plan and take your time setting it up right.

Quratulain
Project Head in Pakistan
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Organise projects, manage portfolios and projects

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: If you need Planning Software that gives you visibility into real world timelines, then you cannot go wrong with MS Project. It plans for you as you add in resources, deadlines, holidays, etc. The more information you provide, the better it will be.

Pluspunten:

This is my go to tool for project management. I love how easy it is to plan projects within it. I can interconnect other projects so they will update accordingly and do combined reporting. Project scheduling is the best in the industry. The reports are still a little clunky however, they give the information you need for senior management and/or decision making. I can add some of my own programming to it to get desired visuals etc.

Minpunten:

Its not easy to integrate this into sharepoint or to make the software email other team members on tasks due on them. I know its there but i havent done this as yet. The KB and/or training is not easily available. I also wish there was an easy way to do cost management within the project(s)