Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Jahia

Jahia is een agile digitaal ervaringsplatform dat slimme inhoud aanbiedt, mogelijk gemaakt door klantgegevens.

Meer informatie over Jahia

Pluspunten:

In addition, the support team greatly assists me whenever a problem arises. They were proactive and quickly recognized the issue I mentioned.

Minpunten:

It's difficult to pinpoint any shortcomings with Jahia.

Beoordelingen van Jahia

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Jahia heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 57 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Jahia eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (57)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy yet intuitive CMS

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jahia is an excellent web management platform and stands out for its usability. It is used by a broad set of people with varying web skills in our company, from marketers to designers and web solution developers, and everyone got to grips with it quickly.

Pluspunten:

The speed of publication is impressive; updates are reflected nearly immediately. The CMS makes content creation and publication straightforward. The categorization and SEO functions are efficient and helpful.

Minpunten:

The internal search could be improved. If a blog post is scheduled, it should remain hidden until the publication date, not immediate publication with a future date.

Tim
Senior Director, Brand & Digital in VK
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Good All Round DXP Platform and Customer Support

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: All round we've had a good experience after implementation and 3 years using the plat

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and a lot of different capabilities enabling us to think long term.

Minpunten:

We needed a lot of custom components, but those are actually easy to create.

Pauline
Ingénieure in Frankrijk
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JAHIA 8 : Powerfull tool and contributor friendly

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

- Easy to use interface for Admins and Contributors- Content oriented and easely multi-langagues - Good built-in modules and fonctionnalities- Good publications workflows- Very good support : efficient and reactive- Easy to customize components (After learning course)

Minpunten:

- Tools module isn't very friendly and would need a UX/UI change- Template management interface would also need a UX/UI change- Plateform and fonctionnalities need a lot of learning at firsthand. However, at the end its counterbalanced with wide fonctionnalities and robustness.- Platform can be capricious : errors and difficulties can appear out of nowhere - Not enough documentations and code examples for developpers

Claire
Web Content Manager in VK
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Comparable to others in the market in terms of ease of use and features

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jahia has enabled us to roll out new webpages a lot faster than our previous CMS allowing us to deliver relevant content to users and grow our audience.

Pluspunten:

Jahia was easy to learn for the entire team and has made managing web content far easier than our old CMS. Page templates and pre-built components make building pages a lot quicker and accessible to those without HTML knowledge.

Minpunten:

The internal search could show the most relevant result first as it does not currently appear to do that.

Uyen
Webmaster in Frankrijk
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

"Jahia DXP: Elevating Digital Experiences

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Jahia to manage the content of the website. We can easily edit, create, and copy content for multi-language by switching between the languages. After creating content, we can publish them on the live website quickly.

Pluspunten:

Scalability: Jahia DXP is known for its scalability, making it a suitable choice for organizations with evolving digital needs. Users appreciate its ability to grow and adapt to their business.

Minpunten:

Cost: The pricing can be a bit high for smaller organizations or those with limited budgets. More flexible pricing options could make Jahia DXP more accessible to a wider range of businesses.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatiediensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Simple content management and page creation for users of all skill levels.

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Jahia stands out for its ability to integrate data from different sources to provide personalised experiences for each user, as well as for its flexibility and ability to adapt to future business growth needs.

Minpunten:

Jahia can be complex to use for beginners, due to the large variety of features and modules available. In addition, the cost of Jahia can be higher than other CMS

Sajid
Sr Director of Integrations in VS
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Launching a site quickly with the Jahia Platform

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

The Jahia Platform has an integration product that allows integration into any platform. We had a requirement to integrate with Salesforce. Using the integration product, we built a workflow to Salesforce using Jahia Connect and Jahia forms to push data to Salesforce in a matter of hours. Jahia Connect has many more integration so I am looking forward to building future integration especially with the ease that Jahia enables and empowers the technical team.

Minpunten:

The Jahia Platform is an enterprise platform so its flexible to be molded for any industry. This requires proper development and authoring enablement in order for the project to succeed. There were no industry specific module that would accelerate the project so everything we did were build from scratch or use the modules from the Jahia Marketplace.

Denzel
Web Developer in VS
Fondsenwerving, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

An excellent platform for new and seasoned developers alike

4,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Following the training, which was in-depth, we needed to get used to the "everything is content" approach Jahia takes, but it's been a positive experience. Whenever we did run into an issue that we couldn't find documentation for, their support team was responsive.

Pluspunten:

Treating everything, even folder structure, as "content" that can be modified on the back end made several transitions much easier.

Minpunten:

The documentation is sparse for some of the situations we encountered.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User-friendly DXP with good performances

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The product's integration capabilities proved invaluable by seamlessly connecting our existing systems. This eliminated data silos, improved efficiency, and allowed us to provide a cohesive experience to our customers across various platforms.We had to quick migrate from our existing CMS provider, Jahia accomplished the task with success!

Minpunten:

Learning curve for advanced features (customization) it has required us some additional learning and time investment.Initial integration effort: while the integration capabilities are valuable, setting up seamless connections with existing systems might involve an upfront effort.

Bernard
Jahia expert in België
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good CMS evolving to even better DX platform

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ranging from a free Community edition for simple site development to a full DX platform deployable on AWS, Jahia offers a solution that can match requirements of many medium to large size organization. It's easy to use for end users. It's better targetted for medium to large projects that need integration work. Java development Framework is efficient and productive to integrate the product with other enterprise products and deliver top level sites Matching precisely custommer's needs.

Minpunten:

Tell Jahia to your custommer. Little chance he knows what it is.

Reactie Jahia Solutions Group

4 jaar geleden

Thank you Bernard for the review. Jahia team

Niket
Architect in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Empowering Exceptional Digital Experiences with User-Friendly Functionality and Strong Support

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, our experience with Jahia has been highly positive. The platform offers a powerful and robust digital experience solution that has greatly enhanced our organization's capabilities. We have found Jahia to be easy to use, allowing us to efficiently manage our content, create and update pages, and customize the user experience.The user interface of Jahia is intuitive and user-friendly, enabling us to perform necessary tasks and authoring with ease. It provides all the essential features and functionalities that a modern DX platform should have, empowering us to deliver exceptional digital experiences to our users.One aspect that stands out about Jahia is its technical support. The support team at Jahia has consistently demonstrated great knowledge and expertise. They have been responsive to our inquiries and have gone above and beyond to provide assistance beyond our initial support tickets. This level of support has been invaluable in resolving any issues or challenges that arise.While Jahia is an excellent product, one area where we feel it could improve is in the inclusion of more out-of-the-box components. While the platform offers a solid foundation, having a wider range of pre-built components would further enhance our ability to create engaging and feature-rich websites.

Pluspunten:

What we like most about Jahia is its user-friendly interface and ease of use. The platform is designed in a way that allows users with varying levels of expertise to quickly navigate and utilize its features effectively. The simplicity and accessibility of the platform have significantly contributed to our productivity and efficiency. We appreciate how easy it is to perform necessary tasks and authoring activities without requiring extensive technical knowledge. Additionally, the robustness and stability of Jahia are commendable. The platform consistently delivers reliable performance, ensuring smooth operations and minimizing disruptions.In terms of cost-effectiveness, Jahia has proven to be a favorable choice compared to alternative solutions. It provides a comprehensive set of features at a reasonable cost, making it an attractive option for organizations seeking a robust DX platform within their budget.

Minpunten:

Documentation and Resources: Although Jahia provides documentation and resources for users, the availability and comprehensiveness of these materials can be enhanced.Out-of-the-Box Components: While Jahia offers a solid foundation, we would appreciate the inclusion of more out-of-the-box components.

Isil
Digital Project Manager in Frankrijk
Chemicaliën, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Solution flexible et robuste avec quelques opportunités d'amélioration

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Après plusieurs années d'utilisation, Jahia répond à nos attentes par son interface intuitive. Elle nous offre une expérience utilisateur agréable, avec une navigation fluide et des outils faciles à trouver. La conception ergonomique de l'interface a grandement facilité la création et la gestion de contenu.En somme, la flexibilité de gestion de contenu, la publication multicanal, la personnalisation des expériences et les options d'intégration ont fait de Jahia CMS une solution solide!

Pluspunten:

Jahia offre une interface conviviale, beaucoup de flexibilité et une personnalisation des parcours. Ceci répond à notre stratégie mais aussi au besoin de nos utilisateurs internes. La disponibilité des équipes Jahia est aussi très appréciable!

Minpunten:

La connexion avec certains outils tiers peut nécessité plus d'investissement de temps que prévu. Il convient

Trinh
webmaster in Vietnam
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

An optimal solution for your website

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: In short, I am very satisfied with Jahia, I realize that they are still trying to develop and improve, to make Jahia more and more optimized, more features. I look forward to this.Despite the fact that I still encounter issues while working, I appreciate the support from the support team, which ensures that I am always at ease regardless of the situation by quickly resolving issues.

Pluspunten:

I've been using the jahia platform for nearly two years, and I appreciate the advantages it provides. I like the words "excellence," "friendliness," and "ease of use" for Jahia. Despite the fact that I had never worked in this field before, it made my job easier.Our clients always are pleased with Jahia products.In addition, the support team greatly assists me whenever a problem arises. They were proactive and quickly recognized the issue I mentioned.

Minpunten:

I noticed that Jahia still lacks some documents that I can refer to whenever needed.Display and publishing problems sometimes get in the way of my work and I need to contact the support team.

Kunal
Project Manager in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great tool for content management

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

The user interface of this content management system (CMS) is highly appreciated for its exceptional design and user-friendly nature. The platform's ease of usage allows users to effortlessly assemble websites without requiring extensive expertise in the tool. It simplifies the website creation process, enabling individuals without specialized knowledge to build and manage their online presence effectively.

Minpunten:

Enhancing the documentation by providing in-depth explanations, step-by-step tutorials, and real-world examples would greatly benefit users in effectively utilizing the platform.Additionally, providing a diverse range of use cases and scenarios would empower users to adapt the platform to their specific requirements

Praveen
Software Test Lead in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Lightweight but powerful tool with rich features of Content management system.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The platform offers a user-friendly interface that enables me to efficiently conduct search engine optimization (SEO) tasks. Its intuitive design and accessible features allow for swift execution of various SEO activities. With this platform, I can easily optimize web content, conduct keyword research, analyze website performance, and implement SEO best practices. This streamlined process saves time and effort, ensuring that I can effectively enhance my website's visibility and search engine rankings.

Pluspunten:

Content management system (CMS) that enables organizations to create, manage, and publish content efficiently. It provides features like content authoring, versioning, workflow management, and multi-channel publishing, empowering teams to collaborate effectively and deliver consistent content across various touchpoints.

Minpunten:

Complexity for non-technical users: Some users with limited technical expertise have found certain aspects of Jahia's interface and configuration to be complex. Simplifying certain functionalities or providing more user-friendly options could benefit non-technical users.Learning curve: Users have noted that there can be a learning curve associated with mastering Jahia's features and capabilities. Improved documentation and additional resources for onboarding and training could help users get up to speed more quickly.

Frédérique
Architect Web in Frankrijk
Online media, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jahia : Une Plateforme d'Expérience Digitale Robuste et Efficace

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Dans l'ensemble, mon expérience avec Jahia a été positive. Malgré quelques difficultés initiales liées à l'installation et à l'apprentissage du système, l'efficacité de Jahia dans la gestion et la distribution de contenus variés est indéniable. Sa capacité à s'adapter aux besoins en constante évolution de notre organisation a fait de Jahia un élément précieux de notre stratégie de gestion de contenu.

Pluspunten:

J'ai particulièrement apprécié l'interface utilisateur intuitive de Jahia, ainsi que sa capacité à gérer une variété de contenus. Son évolutivité est également un atout majeur, une fois le produit maitrisé.

Minpunten:

L'installation initiale peut être complexe, nécessitant une certaine expertise technique. De plus, la courbe d'apprentissage pour les utilisateurs non techniques est assez raide.

Houda
Engineer in Frankrijk
Chemicaliën, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Un CMS simple d'utilisation avec une bonne gestion de contenus

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

L'administration de la plateforme de sites est l'une des choses que j'ai apprécié dans Jahia, ils offrent une facilité d'utilisation et de monitoring qui est un véritable atout contrairement à notre ancien CMS. Jahia Cloud est également un aspect positif, de part la possibilité de surveiller l'état des serveurs, et de pouvoir redémarrer ou arrêter ces serveurs sans l'intervention de Jahia si besoin.

Minpunten:

L' instabilité et les quelques lenteurs qui peuvent subvenir mais qui sont rapidement traités par l'équipe support de Jahia. La publication différée d'un contenu serait un véritable plus

William
Senior Java Developer in VS
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An Excellent Platform to Host a Website

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jahia has been an impressive platform to host a website on. The ability to easily create custom components has allowed us to give content editors the tools they need to be self sufficient while managing many sites. Integrations with third party systems have also been straightforward to implement. This has allowed Jahia to operate as a central hub on more than one project.

Pluspunten:

Jahia provides a modern interface for content editors. It is easy to develop custom components to aide content editors. There is also plenty of flexibility for integrating with third party platforms to provide logins, billing, reporting, etc via custom rules, actions, and data providers.

Minpunten:

There is a learning curve for Jahia. Once you get used to everything being content and how it is stored in the JCR then it is not hard to deal with. Changes to data structures after content is created can be a bit painful though, so the most successful Jahia projects are often the ones with proper planning. The more information that developers know about the use cases, the more likely that they will be able to properly set up custom components and avoid pain points in the future.

Anna
Webmaster in Frankrijk
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jahia est un gestionnaire de contenu orienté contributeur

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jahia nous permet au quotidien d'être très réactif sur la gestion de nos contenus web. Il permet aux développeurs de proposer une interface spécifiques pour les contributeurs.

Pluspunten:

Le CMS demande un petit temps de prie en main mais est très facile d'utilisation une fois la logique acquise.

Minpunten:

Les fonctionnalités de personnalisation et AB Test ne sont pas assez mûres et ont bien souvent été difficile à implémenter dans l'outil tel qu'il a été mis en place dans notre groupe.

Gerald
Manager in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Reliable Vendor with Premium Support and Tooling

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

The platform is robust and offers many tools useful for marketing and development, such as jExperience. Our teams can spin up new websites in a breeze and introduce more complex functionality to our experiences due to Jahia's deep technical toolbox.

Minpunten:

Although using the tool is very intuitive, working on the platform's backend requires the expertise of a more Java-oriented engineer skillset. The documentation is excellent. However, some how-to-videos would speed up onboarding and utilization of the many Jahia tools.

Jerome
Directeur in Frankrijk
Landbouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Jahia simplifies the content management and improves our user experience

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

We greatly appreciate Jahia for its ease, adaptability, and straightforward operation. We've deployed it to deliver digital experiences to a diverse range of clients, consistently achieving exceptional outcomes. The platform is complemented by an exceptional team of dedicated professionals who are extraordinarily proactive and supportive. Their commitment to their work and the results they yield is evident.

Minpunten:

It's difficult to pinpoint any shortcomings with Jahia. While it may not be perfect, it invariably meets our demands.

Paola
Design lead in Colombia
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful CMS

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Thanks to Jahia I ensure that I can focus on my design role and I don't have to spend time doing content updates as the content people can edit everything really easy

Pluspunten:

Jahia lets you create components that can be used throughout the site, which helps to create pages without needing code experts and also ensures that the brand is consistent through all the pages

Minpunten:

Somedays you have to deal with low-performance, but is not a daily problem. I would say is a minimum dislike, for a robust platform.

Daniel
Architecte logiciel in Frankrijk
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jahia DX est une excellente plateforme, simple et puissante !

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

JAHIA est une solution complète pour le développement de sites éditoriaux avec de nombreux modules additionnels.Un support très réactif et efficace.Des consultants de très hauts niveaux.

Minpunten:

Dû a toutes les possibilités offertes par le CMS, un apprentissage un peu long est nécessaire pour bien maîtriser une grande partie des possibilités de la solution.L'aide des consultants est ici un grand atout pour choisir la meilleur solution possible.

Aurelie
Developper in Frankrijk
Verzekeringen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A robust and reliable CMS and excellent relationships with the company

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Jahia enables non-IT users to manage their site content autonomously and quickly. Jahia lets you quickly develop components and templates to meet business needs.It's a robust and reliable production platform.

Minpunten:

A few bugs and translation problems in the contribution interface are to be deplored. It's a shame not to be able to manage multiple versions of pages and content in general.

Lan
Webmaster in Vietnam
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An good CMS system for your business

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Webmasters are happy with how easily they can contribute and customize their content without asking for the developers' help.

Pluspunten:

The jContent helps manage media efficiency, and the built-in image editor is excellent.

Minpunten:

Sometimes, it is hard to write a script to migrate the content from our old platform, there are some risks that we can not overcome and the only option is to migrate them manually.