VEGAS Pro reviews

door VEGAS Creative Software

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,6/5

Over VEGAS Pro

VEGAS Pro is a customisable workflow for professional video editing. Features include color grading, special effects or audio editing.

Meer informatie over VEGAS Pro

23 reviews worden weergegeven

Eliezer C.
Organization Manager
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2019

"Powerfull and Simple Video Editor"

Opmerkingen: Vegas' timeline has always been very simple—It allows for speedy editing while not detracting from functionality. Other NLEs' timelines feel clunky (I've use almost every major editor). Rather than holding to firmly to a layout which is over-inspired by outdated linear editing systems, Vegas has always (even since the Sonic Foundry years) been one of the quickest NLE's to learn.

Pluspunten: I love the unique qualities that allow the user to be able to alter and edit video from color to manipulations. With endless ability to get added transitions, and capability to render any way you prefer I think it is a unique user experience that I can't get anywhere else. Best of all? It is easy to learn if you are willing to look up some youtube tutorials. I have used this for years. Get it.

Minpunten: Some advanced manipulations are difficult, and in regard to free transitions and such, options are slightly limited. I can't say much else is a dislike.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2019
Timothy K.
Software Engineer
E-learning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020

"Brilliant video editing suite"

Opmerkingen: Use it to edit drone videos that I can share with my friends and hopefully the world which is fun. It's a great app to work with.

Pluspunten: Feature-rich, many built in filters, transitions, asset bank, plugins, can output to many formats with many different output profiles

Minpunten: Requires a large screen (720p doesn't quite cut it), steep learning curve for a beginner, scrubbing o the timeline could be easier. Found it difficult to import all the videos I wanted from one directory. I also have fastcut and would have been nice to use fast cut to kick start the video and use Vegas pro to edit and tweak the final mix. A keyboard shortcut cheatsheet would help.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020
Clayton Z.
Content Creator
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2020

"MOV container files will not work in Vegas Pro"

Opmerkingen: Not great, and it does not work on my newer devices which all use .mov containers. DaVinci Resolve free version works much better which is a big surprise.

Pluspunten: I do like fx features and the workflow, but none of my new camera gear will work in it anymore.

Minpunten: Why does Magix think .mov files are obsolete and always related to Quicktime which they are doing away with? It is my understanding that .mov is just a container, and codec can vary in containers. For instance, my new Atomos Ninja V recorder uses .mov containers with DNxHR codex. Does not work in Vegas but it works without any problems in the free version of DaVinci Resolve. Same thing with 2 of my new action action cameras that also use the .mov container, but it works great in DaVinci Resolve. Vegas Pro also does not have Prores support. What can I actually use Vegas Pro 17 for? Does not work at all for my Atomos Recorder or action cams. I can do a couple tweaks for my Atomos with the DNxHR codex installed separately, but I can't get video on action cameras. I regret spending the money on Vegas Pro 17 now.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2020
Freddie M.
Video Editor
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2020

"The Indie Filmmaker's Best Option"

Opmerkingen: Aside from the duration of the rendering, this is the best software out there.

Pluspunten: Sony Vegas is one of those products that only gets better with each function you discover. From magic spells to invisibility cloak to the Infinity Snap, Vegas Pro does it all. Tutorials are so easy to find on many platforms. It's simple enough for even an amateur to understand. It can render in a variety of formats.

Minpunten: The rendering capacity depends on the computer. Even offline, the rendering can take hours for a two minute video.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2020
Angel G.
Administrator
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2019

"Great Video Editing Tool"

Opmerkingen: We use this program for the editing and design of videos for the sites, advertisements or apps that we are commissioned, since it has many tools and options where we are allowed to adapt the screen size as well as file terminations, whether it is being cut or adapting the measurements of the videos to multiple devices where we want to focus our products in order to reach a greater number of customers, so it has been very good so far.

Pluspunten: It is a very complete video editor that has everything necessary for our videos to remain with professional characteristics, it is very useful and professional in all aspects, it is definitely the type of editor where they are applied from basic knowledge to advanced in the video , where we can handle excellent quality audio up to HD and 4K definitions, it has a very good interface where we will find a timeline with the lapses between the cuts, and a possibility of high quality audio editing.

Minpunten: I think that although it has everything that is needed, more features could be added to it, either in the effects in the videos, as well as screen capture options and images.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2019
Fabio Z.
Creator
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

"one of the simplest video and audio editors"

Pluspunten: I used it very often in the past when I started editing videos. Very simple to use, not complicated compared to the competition, and to start editing videos it is perfect. Even today I use it for editing and audio production, preferring it to other software

Minpunten: it is not as professional as other software, but to start with it has everything you need, in fact at the beginning it is a better software than others

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020
Ivan I.
IT Specialist
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2019

"The tool for all video editors"

Opmerkingen: I had a great time using Vegas Pro. It was easy on the RAM of my PC and fun to play around with. I like it more than Premiere Pro.

Pluspunten: Sony Vegas Pro has an extremely large set of tools that professional editors can use for their projects. It's user friendly UI makes the workflow go smooth without any complications. It even has built-in tutorials for most tools that users can experiment and try out new features.

Minpunten: Extremely expensive piece of software and takes a lot of time to master. Cannot make projects with FPS lesser than 12.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
UI/UX Designer
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019

"Easy to use for non-video makers"

Opmerkingen: Let's start with I am not a great video editor, in reality I know very little. And when I tried I was surprised on how fast I learned it and understood its most important features in a fast pace. So if you are like me and you do not need a software with more features than you are going to use (Adobe Premiere) go with Sony Vegas and you will be more than happy with it!

Pluspunten: I like how easy is to use the timeline and its features with great user interface.

Minpunten: Does not have as many features/is not as powerful as Adobe Premiere

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019
Cedric A.
Senior Pastor
Management non-profit organisaties, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

"Vegas Pro: The True Non-linear Editor"

Opmerkingen: It allows me to focus on the project and create versus trying to figure out how to do this and that. When you are trying to meet deadlines, you want a tool that is easy to use not slow down the process. Plus Vegas was doing 64bit with real time preview and effects long before the other guys. No long waits to see if things will work and stable in use. Get this and save yourself the headaches!

Pluspunten: Works like a non-linear editor should and not like a linear tape deck thrown on a pc program.

Minpunten: The loyality program could be a little more cheaper for some of us using Vegas since Version 6.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020
Izet F.
Designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020

"Vegas Pro"

Pluspunten: For me personally, Vegas pro is great software for people involved in video editing,because is not hard to learn in few simple tutorials you can learn a lot of useful that will help to understand it.Value for money is not that importat because the amount of things that you get for it are amazing.

Minpunten: The are to much illegal ways to get it.I hope that will be fixed one days because when you buy software you are helping creators to build it even more.My opinion security needs to me higher.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020
Robin M.
Filmmaker
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019

"Good video editing solution for Windows"

Opmerkingen: VEGAS Pro has helped to edit professional looking videos for online distribution quickly with more features than simple programs like Windows MovieMaker.

Pluspunten: I highly recommend VEGAS Pro if you use Windows. It is a feature rich video editing program that has all the bells and whistles for professional work. One of the great things about VEGAS Pro is that it is a one time purchase vs. Adobe's monthly subscription.

Minpunten: While the software is great, there are sometimes some bugs that causes crashes. It can be frustrating as you edit. This happens with most video editing programs however and should not be looked as a deal breaker.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019
Holly H.
IT Technician Intern
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-2-2020

"VEGAS Pro Review"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with VEGAS Pro has been positive. I highly recommend it.

Pluspunten: I liked that I could create videos such as AMVs with VEGAS Pro.

Minpunten: Honestly, there was nothing that I didn't like least about this software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-2-2020
Eric R.
Videographer
Omroepen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020

"I Love Vegas"

Opmerkingen: Vegas almost never crashes on me, which was an a occasional issue with Final Cut. It's just solid software that does what you need it to, with all the professional features and effects.

Pluspunten: I have used Vegas and Final Cut, and I have found Vegas to be faster, more reliable, easier to use, and have at least as many features...if not more.

Minpunten: There is nothing I dislike about Sony Vegas. If you're familiar with video editing software you'll get the hang of the layout and quick keys very fast.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020
Elliot W.
Assistant Merchandiser
Kleding en mode, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019

"Fantastic software and service"

Opmerkingen: The Vegas Pro is brilliant and professional and is a great tool for my business work. I feel confident and excited to explore the tools and custonising features to improve the videos I produce for our clients abroad.

Pluspunten: The software is very detailed and professional. It offers you the ability to completely customise and imrpove your video production.

Minpunten: The software does not provide a very easy instruction guide

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019
Erica N.
Ceo Busygates
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2020

"Vegas Pro makes it easier to work with other videoeditors"

Pluspunten: It is quite natural to use multiple video editors to suit various needs. The greatest thing I like about Vegas Pro is that it works with other well-known video editors such as Final cut pro and Adobe premiere pro making it easier for you to import and export projects between these editors.

Minpunten: It gets the job done but rendering can be improved

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2020
Tamás H.
Trade marketing manager
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2019

"One of the best videoeditors"

Pluspunten: Easy to use, user-friendly, fast, minimalist design

Minpunten: Sometimes rendering time takes a bit longer time. (Maybe this is the problem of the computer.)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2019
Frank U.
Online Marketing Specialist
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

"VEGAS Pro is Excellent For Video Marketing"

Pluspunten: Video marketing is in high demand today and VEGAS Pro is one of the best tools to be able to actualize this. VEGAS works effectively and it is relatively easy to use. It is great when it comes to creating visual effects, 3D titling and even compositing.

Minpunten: It is pretty expensive. But will definitely recommend if you can afford.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019
John C.
Consulting
Alternatieve geneeskunde, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019

"Easy install "

Pluspunten: Easy install anyone can do it, easy instructions to read.

Minpunten: I think the entire thing is great no complaints.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019
Gustavo S.
Intern
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2020

"Professional video editing tool"

Pluspunten: Sony Vegas is a reference for video making and editing, especially among content creators. It offers a very large set of options and expandable effects library

Minpunten: Resource intensive and difficult to learn how to properly use many functions. Previous training is highly reccomended.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2020
Nneka O.
Freelance Content Writer
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019

"Video editing with Vegas Pro"

Pluspunten: It doesn't have a steep learning curve. Anyone can use this. I am learning how to edit videos and this has been easy to use. I like the community. There are tons of plugins to use with the software. The frame by frame editing isn't bad.

Minpunten: It's too expensive. It's way out of reach for beginners or anyone who edits videos as a hobby. For it's price, it features don't compare to Adobe Premiere.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Video Producer
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2020

"Training Wheels to a Real Software"

Opmerkingen: VEGAS continues to impress as a low-cost option to step into a NLE software suite. However, with free options like Davinci Resolve now on the market, and applications like Final Cut Pro and Adobe Premiere also being on the market, VEGAS is really relegated to simple tasks for the independent content creator.

Pluspunten: VEGAS is one of the least expensive and simplest ways to get into editing software beyond the basic software that comes with your computer or that you can find for free online. We really like that it is based on a one-time purchase, and is not a subscription software that we have to keep renewing.

Minpunten: We felt very limited in the formats that were supported to edit in, as well as the options for exporting. It feels like the software wants to make decisions easier for you, but hides the crucial minutia of the export window which is frustrating for our editing staff.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2020
Christopher D.
Software Tester
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019

"One of the Best Video editors available"

Opmerkingen: If you can afford it, you should have it, its pretty easy and powerful, im editing all my videos with it

Pluspunten: It's on of the easiest programs to master, most of its features have a very simple and nature way to function that you instantly know how to use them, like the fade in fade out feature
Completely professional with every feature you ever need from a simple youtuber to a photography studio

Minpunten: No free version, only free trial
It is only compatible with Windows
Interface while it has some amazing features, it hasn't been changed for a lot of major releases

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019
Jijin S.
Data Analyst
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2019

"A great alternative"

Opmerkingen: Vegas has been extensively used for creating and turning complex information to easy to comprehend set pieces that transcends value and message with utmost perfection. It transformed the domain our company by how it managed to deliver intelligent business at strategic levels.

Pluspunten: - Flexible
- Simple UI
- Lot of features
- Lightweight yet gets the work done
- Caters to both amateur and professional editors

Minpunten: Not a whole lot of plugins available for various grading and effects, but still it's manageable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2019