Powerfull and Simple Video Editor

Beoordeeld op 2-12-2019
Eliezer C.
Organization Manager
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Vegas' timeline has always been very simple—It allows for speedy editing while not detracting from functionality. Other NLEs' timelines feel clunky (I've use almost every major editor). Rather than holding to firmly to a layout which is over-inspired by outdated linear editing systems, Vegas has always (even since the Sonic Foundry years) been one of the quickest NLE's to learn.

Pluspunten: I love the unique qualities that allow the user to be able to alter and edit video from color to manipulations. With endless ability to get added transitions, and capability to render any way you prefer I think it is a unique user experience that I can't get anywhere else. Best of all? It is easy to learn if you are willing to look up some youtube tutorials. I have used this for years. Get it.

Minpunten: Some advanced manipulations are difficult, and in regard to free transitions and such, options are slightly limited. I can't say much else is a dislike.

The tool for all video editors

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2019
Ivan I.
IT Specialist
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I had a great time using Vegas Pro. It was easy on the RAM of my PC and fun to play around with. I like it more than Premiere Pro.

Pluspunten: Sony Vegas Pro has an extremely large set of tools that professional editors can use for their projects. It's user friendly UI makes the workflow go smooth without any complications. It even has built-in tutorials for most tools that users can experiment and try out new features.

Minpunten: Extremely expensive piece of software and takes a lot of time to master. Cannot make projects with FPS lesser than 12.

Great Video Editing Tool

Beoordeeld op 25-11-2019
Angel G.
Administrator
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We use this program for the editing and design of videos for the sites, advertisements or apps that we are commissioned, since it has many tools and options where we are allowed to adapt the screen size as well as file terminations, whether it is being cut or adapting the measurements of the videos to multiple devices where we want to focus our products in order to reach a greater number of customers, so it has been very good so far.

Pluspunten: It is a very complete video editor that has everything necessary for our videos to remain with professional characteristics, it is very useful and professional in all aspects, it is definitely the type of editor where they are applied from basic knowledge to advanced in the video , where we can handle excellent quality audio up to HD and 4K definitions, it has a very good interface where we will find a timeline with the lapses between the cuts, and a possibility of high quality audio editing.

Minpunten: I think that although it has everything that is needed, more features could be added to it, either in the effects in the videos, as well as screen capture options and images.

Good video editing solution for Windows

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019
Robin M.
Filmmaker
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3/5
Gebruiksgemak
3/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: VEGAS Pro has helped to edit professional looking videos for online distribution quickly with more features than simple programs like Windows MovieMaker.

Pluspunten: I highly recommend VEGAS Pro if you use Windows. It is a feature rich video editing program that has all the bells and whistles for professional work. One of the great things about VEGAS Pro is that it is a one time purchase vs. Adobe's monthly subscription.

Minpunten: While the software is great, there are sometimes some bugs that causes crashes. It can be frustrating as you edit. This happens with most video editing programs however and should not be looked as a deal breaker.

Easy to use for non-video makers

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
UI/UX Designer
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Let's start with I am not a great video editor, in reality I know very little. And when I tried I was surprised on how fast I learned it and understood its most important features in a fast pace. So if you are like me and you do not need a software with more features than you are going to use (Adobe Premiere) go with Sony Vegas and you will be more than happy with it!

Pluspunten: I like how easy is to use the timeline and its features with great user interface.

Minpunten: Does not have as many features/is not as powerful as Adobe Premiere

Fantastic software and service

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019
Elliot W.
Assistant Merchandiser
Kleding en mode, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The Vegas Pro is brilliant and professional and is a great tool for my business work. I feel confident and excited to explore the tools and custonising features to improve the videos I produce for our clients abroad.

Pluspunten: The software is very detailed and professional. It offers you the ability to completely customise and imrpove your video production.

Minpunten: The software does not provide a very easy instruction guide

One of the best videoeditors

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2019
Tamás H.
Trade marketing manager
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use, user-friendly, fast, minimalist design

Minpunten: Sometimes rendering time takes a bit longer time. (Maybe this is the problem of the computer.)

VEGAS Pro is Excellent For Video Marketing

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019
Frank U.
Online Marketing Specialist
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Video marketing is in high demand today and VEGAS Pro is one of the best tools to be able to actualize this. VEGAS works effectively and it is relatively easy to use. It is great when it comes to creating visual effects, 3D titling and even compositing.

Minpunten: It is pretty expensive. But will definitely recommend if you can afford.

Easy install

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019
John C.
Consulting
Alternatieve geneeskunde, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy install anyone can do it, easy instructions to read.

Minpunten: I think the entire thing is great no complaints.

Video editing with Vegas Pro

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019
Nneka O.
Freelance Content Writer
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
3/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It doesn't have a steep learning curve. Anyone can use this. I am learning how to edit videos and this has been easy to use. I like the community. There are tons of plugins to use with the software. The frame by frame editing isn't bad.

Minpunten: It's too expensive. It's way out of reach for beginners or anyone who edits videos as a hobby. For it's price, it features don't compare to Adobe Premiere.

Professional video editing tool

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2020
Gustavo S.
Intern
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Sony Vegas is a reference for video making and editing, especially among content creators. It offers a very large set of options and expandable effects library

Minpunten: Resource intensive and difficult to learn how to properly use many functions. Previous training is highly reccomended.

One of the Best Video editors available

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019
Christopher D.
Software Tester
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: If you can afford it, you should have it, its pretty easy and powerful, im editing all my videos with it

Pluspunten: It's on of the easiest programs to master, most of its features have a very simple and nature way to function that you instantly know how to use them, like the fade in fade out feature
Completely professional with every feature you ever need from a simple youtuber to a photography studio

Minpunten: No free version, only free trial
It is only compatible with Windows
Interface while it has some amazing features, it hasn't been changed for a lot of major releases

A great alternative

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2019
Jijin S.
Data Analyst
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Vegas has been extensively used for creating and turning complex information to easy to comprehend set pieces that transcends value and message with utmost perfection. It transformed the domain our company by how it managed to deliver intelligent business at strategic levels.

Pluspunten: - Flexible
- Simple UI
- Lot of features
- Lightweight yet gets the work done
- Caters to both amateur and professional editors

Minpunten: Not a whole lot of plugins available for various grading and effects, but still it's manageable.