Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

ServiceNow Customer Service Management reviews

Over ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Niet beschikbaar

Pluspunten:

The ServiceNow CSM modules offer a full suite of features for customer management. The product is easy to use and extremely flexible.

Minpunten:

I have noticed that changes can be hard to make and often take months for our team to implement.

Beoordelingen van ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,0
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,1/10

ServiceNow Customer Service Management heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 149 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ServiceNow Customer Service Management eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (149)

Jason
Jason
Application Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow A Great Piece of Software

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use it to enter tickets for clients experiencing issues with our software. I use it on a daily basis to log these tickets and to keep records of issues that are clients experience.

Pluspunten:

This software is very easy to use and is extremely user-friendly. I love that it is very customizable and can be tailored to any buisness model.

Minpunten:

There are times that it can be slow when trying to interact with some of the dashboards.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Service Now -tools to use for Ticket management

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I love the look and feel of service-Now.Support documentation and KB articles.If you have HI portal access then 80% of your problem is gone. Means you will get all the access for KB and documents which help you to understand any issue or product/ releases.Price is bit high but it is worthy to have Servicenow in your company.

Pluspunten:

first and formost point is, most the module is Workflow driven.for Juniors it is ease to use and learn.coding is minimal.you will get hell lot of examples from Web and Service-now communities to refer. APIs are readily available to integrate with any app.

Minpunten:

if you report a problem or request for new feature then Servicenow team will take time to review that.then they will plan in their road Map may be it will come in next release like they have different release (helsinki/ geneva) or may be it will not come.this software they are keeping upto date so your team should have developers to fix the issue after each release.but i will say their product documentation is so so So good, it will help to understand and fix anything.

Solomon
Project manager in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My Incredibly High Valued Review on ServiceNow Customer Service Management

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It is easy to manage our staffs effectively. It has an easy to use and userfriendly interface that is fit for all our employees. It is easy to cut tickets to our customers having issues.

Minpunten:

There is nothing we liked the least.It delivered to our company's expectations

Will
Will
CEO & President in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow Not for Small and Medium Sized Businesses

1,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When this was flagged to ServiceNow Management, they have washed their hands of it and said for me not to get my hopes up that they will do anything. It's clear that I am too small of a business for them to do anything for us. My only option now is litigation.

Pluspunten:

The PROMISED functionality is fine. They never got it to a functional state after a year of "implementation." I do not recommend ServiceNow for small and medium sized businesses because ServiceNow doesn't care about fulfilling their promises because losing a small business is no big deal.

Minpunten:

I feel that ServiceNow lied to me. I was told that it could integrate with NetSuite, our ERP. ServiceNow referred us to one of their partners for implementation. We bought it in December of 2020. It is now December 2021, and the tool is still not implemented. On top of this, they are contacting me asking why I haven't paid for the second year of the service! We have not been able to actually use the tool once! We are too small of a company for Service Now to do anything about the issue.

Song Kean
NOC SOC Manager in Singapore
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A refreshing tool

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Smooth and fast tool. Features rich. Cannot wait to explore more to discover the full potential of this tool.

Pluspunten:

The ability to build personal and team reporting dashboards

Minpunten:

Documentation to get help on creating filters

Ryan
Analyst Developer in Canada
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Complete Package

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using this ServiceNow CSM as our primary Customer Service tool and we are easily able to manage thousands of cases per day which we have found difficult when using other applications in the past.

Pluspunten:

The ServiceNow CSM modules offer a full suite of features for customer management. The product is easy to use and extremely flexible.

Minpunten:

ServiceNow's easy of customization can also be its achilles heel. If managed improperly or over-customized it does not take long to make oob upgrade path unsustainable.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A good ticketing tool with lot of options to develop

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The tool is good for any service based organization but needs to focus on some improvements because there are several ticketing tools available in the market with better options

Pluspunten:

It does have good platform to create knowledge articles and save it This can be easily adapted by any organization

Minpunten:

Need to improve the UI Should have a Better tracking of the comments from the user and the agent

Meenakshi
Project Coordinator in Canada
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

S_Now

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent, Documents are accessible for guidance.

Pluspunten:

Widely used by companies so easy to train and hire subject matter experst.

Minpunten:

Building workflows takes time and effort as its not OOB.

Karan
operation Engineer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

"ServiceNow helps me to manage the Shift Schedule, Daily Incidents, Status of tickets etc"

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: ServiceNow provides interface to users to raise incident tickets so intimation about an production issue in application will be highlighted within the organization, hence tracker maintenance solution is provided. Also Ticket status and where the SN call is pending or concern team when work done or halted a message can be provided within the flow of ticket itself is a good user interface so we as operation engineer can easily identify the root cause and suggest solution to respective teams to tackle or resolve the issues

Pluspunten:

As a operation Lead i use ServiceNow on daily basis , it helps me checking shift schedule of my team so as i can assign tasks 2) also to check the current status of Service tickets as like where the call is pending so to get follow up with concern team,3)ServiceNow helps to raise Incident or issues occurs for production application environment to report to centralized senior management team so as to keep tracker

Minpunten:

Has two view for dashboard one basic view enable to raise tickets and other is agent view to get details about various things about ticket in-depth details and dashboard customization services. In spite can have to different link so that users can use either one which required also we can offer to user which specifically used by that designation

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Human Resources, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow is the best tool for Ticketing Management

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

1. User-friendly interface. 2. Reduce manual tasks. 3. ServiceNow offers a wide range of IT service management features and they are very user-friendly.

Minpunten:

The price of the service can be expensive to implement and customize, especially for smaller businesses or organizations with limited budgets.

John
Software Engineer in Zimbabwe
Online media, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Customer Management Platform

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Departmental demands for IT and service are responded to and fulfilled promptly. Superior adaptability and seamless integration It can be easily integrated with virtually any existing portal or dashboard. Using its application programming interface (API), we are integrating with third-party portals, making deployment simpler. The deployment and integration of new employees went off without a hitch. With modern technology, signing and renewing an SLA is a breeze for both parties. This process has been improved and is currently running well. By adhering to key solutions, we have optimized all of our workforce processes and workflows, which has resulted in increased income and decreased expenses. Maximize profits by boosting efficiency and output across the board. To monitor progress and provide updates at any time, a dashboard and visual analytics are accessible. The usefulness of the chatbot system cannot be overstated.

Pluspunten:

With the help of ServiceNow's Customer Service Management platform, issues may be quickly and efficiently resolved for customers and clients. As a result of its extensive array of inbuilt features and capabilities, it consistently provides high levels of service and delights customers, creating a positive impression that sticks with them. It helps inspire trust among our clients. Integration of CSM software's configuration tools with third-party applications runs smoothly and without a hitch. ServiceNow centralizes the management of all our customers' service and IT needs in one spot, and their support staff is incredibly quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Their full-service team responds promptly and professionally to our needs, creating an aesthetically pleasing and enduring product. superior capacity for integration, with a focus on delivering exceptional service to clients around the world.

Minpunten:

We have absolutely no complaints. ServiceNow's comprehensive CSM offerings provide one of the best customer service encounters available today. Their support staff is quick to respond to whatever issue we bring up, and they always do a great job of fixing things for us. We also hope that they will consider our suggestion for a modest price cut to the premium version, which will allow more businesses to afford it and make full use of the services it provides.

Brian
Sr. Health data analyst in VS
Medische praktijk, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Great for assigning jobs and direct communication; dense UI missing common features

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall this is a fantastic product. It frees up developer resources by taking on administrative and organization responsibilities, connects end users with developers through a consistent interface with straightforward prompts that reduce communication errors and adhere to policies and prevents logjams and delays by implementing a normalizing the request and delivery process so task can be consistently assigned to the appropriate person based on workload, importance, resource needs, etc. The UI issues are irritating, but they do not reduce performance significantly, and they do not impede the product's superior performance with regards to the intended results.

Pluspunten:

All users work in the same interface, creating a pretty seamless pipeline between end users and departments that identify a need and the department and content manager responsible for the requestors need. ServiceNow handles most of the administrative duties, documentation, and organization for tasks/projects from step-by-step request submission, to manager approval, to task creation and delivery, ensuring timely communication and adherence to procedure, while freeing up development time.

Minpunten:

Although the User Interface is straightforward for most tasks and consistent among all users, there are many rudimentary features that are either buggy or absent. For example, when a task is submitted, both a "request" and a "task" are assigned. They are identical and both must be filled out to close the job, but they do not interact with each other and one can be closed and the other open in the system. Similarly, there are no steps between completing and closing a task, but submitting a task as complete does nothing but refresh the page and change the "complete" option to "close." It doesn't not even populate the completion time.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good Tool but performance is an issue

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Can deny that ServiceNow is the best in the category and offer the most functionalities. However, performance is truly an issue as page refresh can be lengthy from time to time.

Pluspunten:

- out of the box configuration templates is great start point for setup - Deep integration with other ServiceNow tools (big selections as well) - easy for administration to benchmark and track support service - like the fact that it has user customizable queries to filter out only items that you want.

Minpunten:

- Performance is an issue. we have been getting on and off slowness that we can't seem to resolve it. - over cost is higher compare with its competitors - there should be ways to duplicates incidents - Search result is unpredictable, sometimes search does not return the result you want without going into the module first (this is inconvenience as sometimes a ticket number is the only thing given and you have to figure it out what kind of ticket before searching)

Sonia
IT operations in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceNow

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall a good and Wonderfull experience.

Pluspunten:

I have been using ServiceNow almost everyday for more than 2 years which is really user friendly. Initially It has been very easy to navigate and locate previous tickets on this software. I used ServiceNow as a ticking tool, where my team used to to review the ticket sent by the previous team and add remarks and validation as and when needed, it was a very nice tool to track the overall productivity of the team.

Minpunten:

I did face starting doing the starting phase as navigating and learning the options took me some time. I would like to enhance more features such as feedbacks, larger vol of data can be saved and customer satisfaction feedbacks which would help the team validity and increase the overall performance.

balaji
Data Analyst Lead in VS
Chemicaliën, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service now customer service management

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall this tool need to work on UI and limit the options for the end users. The Dashboard too needs work is displaying the necessary KPIS

Pluspunten:

we have been using this application for more than 2 years now. When it comes to ticket management and issue status management, this has been very effective. The integrity of the tool with OKTA is best thing in this.

Minpunten:

The tool is very slow with processing things and not very effective in the documentation. It has too many options which is making users confused.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It's a great ticket system

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Time table of incidents and reports of common every day problems .

Pluspunten:

Very easy to create tickets and can be customized to work with your environment. User inventory can easily be populated to all of your company assets. User field can be populated automatically to bring up a user name and profile information.

Minpunten:

Ticket system should automatically be saved. I wished there was a way to duplicate a ticket to a new ticket number for items not resolved. Instead of re-opening a ticket. Your ticket search buttons should be easier to search, I have gotten lost several times searching for tickets.

Carl
Business Process Analyst in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

ServiceNow does the job, and does it pretty well

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

ServiceNow does make it simple to assign requests, track workflows and any changes to the request. It makes it easy to communicate and resolve issues. Also makes it simple to manage your own workflow and tasks.

Minpunten:

One thing about ServiceNow is that it can be more trouble than it's worth to track every ticket. Some requests simply aren't worth the time it takes to fully utilize the system. ServiceNow also does not have a great dashboard or summary of data. You can get there, but it's not as neat as it could be.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best in response the good thing i love in the service now is they respond very fast for quiries

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The service now has very large tools whose main functionality is to make customer happy. They respond to our queries very fast and they make help of the different dashboards to perform their service we are using this for our ticket management here we can generate our different type response type like pdf,word etc their service is extraordinary and i love to work on this a lot

Minpunten:

There is nothing specifically least in this. Everything is cool and good. We are looking for some new version

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An additional step - but helpful none the less

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It was a necessary tool used everyday but it would be better to integrate more features with this service.

Pluspunten:

We used service now as an additional time management tool with other applications to keep track of project progress. Service now was semi easy to use and made up for what our other service lacked

Minpunten:

Service now could be confusing at times and lacked integration with other systems/software. Could be tricky to change due dates- would have to change all by hand

Jaidev
Student in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A good tool for tracking and updating the status of the tickets.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The customer can check the status of the ticket from anywhere as this is an online tool for tracking tickets. There will be information about the developer who is working on the ticket and the customer can directly contact him.

Minpunten:

The developer who is working on the ticket is responsible to update the status of the ticket. He can update the wrong status. There is no verification for what actually is happening and what is being upstated.

joseph
Information Technology in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great ticketing/tracking system!

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ServiceNow has really help streamline our ticketing system for our customers. Creating reports helps with identifying problem while also creating metric to identify future problems!

Pluspunten:

I really like how setting a "configuration item" will create a template for different type of issues. For example, when a user calls our help desk for issues concerning Outlook. When you use the OUTLOOK Configuration Item, a pre-determine template will already complete the appropriation "tracks" for resolution.

Minpunten:

The mobile application lacks several of the key features that make the full desktop version so easy to use.

Nishant
Netbackup administrator in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Servicenow review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Other than ticket encryption, everything is good in servicenow what a company truely desirea

Pluspunten:

Its easy, simple to use. Visibility for both team and customer Easy to work notes and create change, request etc

Minpunten:

Encryption could be better. Anyone can check the ticket and comment and what not.. So here its lagging

rahul
software engineer in India
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

nice product

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: very useful product

Pluspunten:

We used to get tickets for various amends and questions on functionality in mainframe environment. It was difficult to manage all the work manually and it took time to keep all the work in track. After we got the Service now tool it is easy to track the tickets and the section wise option gives to update the necessary fields. It is very user friendly and flexible.

Minpunten:

some time facing problem in back button & redirecting in some other incident which react problem some time.

Stephen
Systems Analyst Associate in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Decent web-based CRM tool that has so many features, nearly everything is possible.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Better than Parature or SCSM for large-scale case and ticket management, easy to use on the web and options and features are nearly endless.

Pluspunten:

Web-based case management makes submitting and reviewing incidents and cases a breeze. Loads quickly without dragging down when working with large cases.

Minpunten:

So many features means groups are going to use much less than they are paying for. Apparently customization is difficult as many pages are left in their default format, not giving customers the clearest idea of what they are asking for.

Shibu
Program Manager in VS
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome SAAS solution for small and large enterprises

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

No hardware and hardware maintenance cost, easy to use, easy to customize, less development and support efforts, tons of integration methods and tools = Happy Customer

Minpunten:

Representation of CMDB relationships, help on CMDB, difficult to get reporting on child tables, not very useful help in child tables