ReportPlus is so flexible that it enables me to create reports without needing extras on my API

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Antonio C.
Developer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Being so flexible, I had no friction to start adding reports and to check them periodically. If I had to make changes to my Server/API instead, I probably wouldn't have even half of the reports I currently have.

Pluspunten: What I like the most is the direct access to databases, this way I can query my DBs directly and generate reports with all the flexibility I need without needing to add anything on my servers/API.

Minpunten: The only quibble I have with ReportPlus is that everytime I open it, the app tries to synchronize changes first, before letting me use the software. 99.9% of the time there's nothing new to be synchronized, so I would prefer to be able to use the software, and in the case of something new, a popup letting me know that a new version of that report is available.

I've been using Report Plus for over a year now and it is a good software.

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Arthur R.
Co-founder
Financiële dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A easy to use and implement solution to get the visibility i needed from the data i had.

Pluspunten: The ideia of bringing sef service BI is great, the software is fairly easy to use and multiplatform.

Minpunten: It still has a good chunk of bugs, and the support has not been decisive on dealing with those bugs. I hope the solution continues to grow, getting more reliable and with more integrations. I also wish it could more acessible to small companies who want to teach and deploy dashboards to other small companies.

The best BI Sofrware!!! Easy and fast

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Rodrigo M.
Gerente General Region CAM
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The fríendly of the interface, it's easy to use and very powerful, the gráficas and visual óptions make report plus the best opción to make decisions

Minpunten: Don't have a Mac version that's very cool to see results and take decisions at meetings and when don't have an iPad close

I love using reports plus for my work reports

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Gordo S.
Dealer parts manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The ease of using the filters is the best part that i find for my reporting program that i use for worj

Minpunten: Dont have any any problems that i know of. Its easy to use and veey sinple for a non computer person likr myself

Excellent software. Was a game changer for my activities.

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018
Klaus H.
Controller
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Fast and fluent on iPhone and iPad. Easy connection with SharePoint on premises and web. Easy to configure and use. Graphs are clear and a joy to look at. Easy to share, with reasonable security. Is being used as main interface with Sharepoint, as everyday and all time app.

Minpunten: Terrible on Android, or over 80% of the market. Can´t recommend it to any of my Android users. It's a non starter. Is barely usable on the desktop. Can't be sold. Slow, some graphs just don't work on the desktop, map colors and pins are terrible, filter order changes from IOS to desktop, corrupting the experience. In the future it would be desirable to to take Android and Desktop to the IOS level.

Meets a particular requirement of making mobile friendly previously developed reports.

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr Systems Engineer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Mobile reports! This allowed end users that wouldn't normally sign into a computer while on the go easy access to important data.

Pluspunten: The ability to connect to existing reports as data sets and display that data in a friendly manner on a mobile device is great. The intuitive interface allows for modeling complex reports and allowing export to other users. Customer support has been outstanding. When encountering minor usability issues, the support group was quick to respond, identify and resolve those issues.

Minpunten: Developing new reports on a touch screen is not very efficient. From my experience there was not an easy way to develop or modify the reports without sitting with a mobile device for an extended period of time.

Can be hard to navigate sometimes, however, plenty of information available.

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
National Product Manager
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy to use, which makes our jobs that little bit easier.

Pluspunten: It is quick and once you know where to look it is easy to find the information. I use it almost daily for the stock levels and the information is easy and readily available to suit my needs. Customer support is effective.

Minpunten: Nothing negative, For what I use the system for it work great. Nothing to say as a true negative. It is a good system to use. Value for Money, unsure as I am not aware of the costs.

Getting a great picture out of data

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Marc M.
Founder and Digital Counsel
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ability to visualize data on mobile device without having to be a geek. Easy to use and many options you do not have on desktop. Overall a great tool to recommend.

Minpunten: Explanations could be better, especially how to connect to data pools, also how to customize reports would be beneficial.

Easy to use but collapses with data cubes

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Gerente de Planeación Estratégica
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A simple interface for quick analysis on an ipad

Pluspunten: nice graphics, auto refresh, very flexible to extract data from different sources, simple interface and user friendly

Minpunten: when I try to extract an SQL analysis services cube it collapses maybe its because it has a big amount of data

Very efficient tool to access different type of databases. Intuitive Dashboards

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Access to different source of data. Variety of dashboards. Possibility to link with social medias.

Minpunten: Usability. Calculated fields, need to know not simple language. Customization of the dashboards. Access.

I only use ReportPlus for iPad to publish dashboards, graphs and reports from SSRS, not to create

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Ian D.
Chief Financial Officer
Groothandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Time savings producing monthly reports

Pluspunten: It is a great productivity tool for publishing multiple graphs & reports initially created in MS Dynamics AX and SSRS. Much easier and faster than generating each report individually, and exporting and formatting them in other MS software like Word or SharePoint.

Minpunten: I am trialing the Desktop version for actually creating non-SSSR graphs and reports from other data sources (much easier to use on PC screen than iPad) but so far without much success compared to the Tableau & MS PowerBI trials I have tried. Doesn't seem to sense the first row as column headers/fields very reliably? Also it needs smart date functionality to automatically group dates (by selection) into weeks, months, quarters, calendar years and financial years ended 31 Mar, 30 Jun, 30 Sep and 31 Dec (like Tableau) .

Very useful. Help me to show results on the go.

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Joel C.
Sourcing Supervisor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It has nice charts designs and a lot of options to create different dashboards. charts and tables can be added and modified independently.

Minpunten: Is not as easy as I want. Will be great a manual or a help menu that can be access it any time when you click any tools that you are using.

My experience has been ok. It works for simple reporting, but lacks enterprise functionality.

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
John V.
COO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Executive reporting

Pluspunten: I like the user experience/user interface (UI/UX). I also like the ability to connect to many different types of data sources.

Minpunten: There are several little quirks that make using the software at an enterprise level difficult (e.g., joining of tables).

once you get the programme running it works well, but can take a while & customer support is poor

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Rachel B.
National Partnership Director
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: ease of use. everything is simple to find and colours make identification of specific reports quick and easy

Minpunten: often crashes when in a report and you have to go back and re load. this can become tiresome especially when viewing a doc with a potential client

A simple, quick and effective tool

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Visually just what you require. Have tried quite a few applications and this is by far the best in the store.

Minpunten: Need better help links and support within the app sections. I wish what was in the app also mirrored on a website tool.

did not reach my expectation

Beoordeeld op 16-3-2018
Myriam B.
Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: we can access everywhere. I don't have any other Pros on this logiciel. It was maybe the team that create our view but it was not efficient.

Minpunten: Customer service. I tried to get by account reestablish 3 times, then tried to cancel my registration and finally just deleted the apps from by visa card and my phone.