Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,2 /5

Over Thortspace

Collaborative 3d mind mapping that enables breakthrough thinking wherever and whenever it is most needed.

Meer informatie over Thortspace

29 reviews worden weergegeven

Arbaz N.
DG Lead
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2019

"Collaboration was never so easy!"

Pluspunten: The multiple features that the tool offers that drive innovation as well as revenue growth within the organization. The 3D modelling is top class and allows multiple stakeholders to get involved.

Minpunten: The pricing is a little on the higher side. Also, the platform does become buggy at times due to certain server issues.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 10-10-2019

Thanks for reviewing Thortspace.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2019
Dasaratha R.
Professor
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019

"What can you do with Thortspace?"

Opmerkingen: The software is easy to use, engaging, and looks good when shared in social media. The appearance of spheres on social media is a key factor that drives my use of Thortspace. The Thortspace team is responsive, and many ideas are shared by the user community.

Pluspunten: It is a visually engaging software. I have experimented with many tools over the years, and use Thortspace for the following reasons: 1) the distinctive look of connected spheres, 2) how spheres look when shared on Facebook, Twitter etc., 3) support for multiple ways of categorizing same information, 4) selecting and organizing information into journeys for users. Unlike users who fill the sphere with many thorts, my preference is for a small number of thorts in a sphere. I like to include more text in groups rather than on individual thorts because it is more readable. I like to use Thortspace for storytelling. The point is that there are many ways to use Thortspace that are discovered over time. Thortspace user community on Facebook is a useful resource for discovering ways to use the software.

Minpunten: While I do not need bi-directional links for all uses, there are situations when I would have liked to have that functionality. I would like to be able to specify colors using codes rather than just selecting from a set of pre-defined colors. Finally, being able to edit thorts in web browser would be very useful in some applications that I would like to develop.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 7-8-2019

Thank you very much for reviewing Thortspace mindmap mind mapping software. That is very helpful and kind of you.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Ingrid B.
Agent de voyage
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-1-2021

"I completely recommend this software"

Opmerkingen: it is good software with good prospects. Although it is not stable on Android at this time, technical support is still available.

Pluspunten: This is innovative, specially designed software that does the job. What I like mainly is the fact that the software has improved a lot, the graphics are just excellent, especially on PC.

Minpunten: Lately it does not work well on Android, the application closes by itself during use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-1-2021
Rohit R.
CEO
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2020

"The 3D Mind Mapping Giant"

Pluspunten: 1. It's intuitive and easy to use.
2. Leaning mind mapping has never been that easy.
3. It's available in almost all platforms (including Android)
4. Gives free trials

Minpunten: There isn't anything particular I don't like about this software but I think the UI could have been improved and there should be more stress on letting the user learn how to use the application. It's sometimes too complicated to grasp what's happening.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 9-5-2020

Ok. Thanks.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
CTO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2021

"Thortspace Review"

Pluspunten: Easy to use and is available in all platforms.

Minpunten: So far I have had no negative consideration for the product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2021
Janet T.
Educator
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

"Thortspace Multi Uses"

Opmerkingen: I started using Thortspace as I was looking for a mindmapping tool to use personally and in my work with children.
It is a platform full of wonderful surprises.

Pluspunten: Thortspace is a great multi purpose platform. I have discovered lots of creative ways to use it including : creating space in my mind and feeling less overwhelmed by writing ideas in the thorts, typing in simple family menu plans created by my children, thus reducing family stress! dictating ideas for stories when out and about which allows for wider and deeper thinking working collaboratively on a book - chapters and random ideas shared presenting a talk about Growing Teenagers using the Journey facility
creating a story journey called Project Oak Leaf which had hyperlinks to a Youtube video and other relevant documents which I shared in a Primary School. The children loved the 3D display and the way the spheres could be linked together, in this more complex presentation.
mapping out a business start up idea for clarity and coordination capturing key points from shared conversations in a simple cluster The spheres can saved, published, shared and embedded into websites.

Minpunten: It takes time to get used to.
Fluency develops with practice.
It is best to begin with simple ideas and then build on the skills to create visually interesting and thortful arrays and stories.
There are short and simple training videos to assist

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 31-7-2019

Thank you very much for reviewing Thortspace ! :-)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
lawyer
Juridische dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2020

"Create perfect ideas"

Opmerkingen: I use thorthspace for anything that i need to think about. It is really a useful application.

Pluspunten: I like to use thortspace, it is an amazing application. Thortspace provides to collect and see all the ideas together, make relations between them and also let for recognising relations that you have never thought. The application helps to think and see troigh different windows, and open new windows in the mind.

Minpunten: I dont want to say it doesnt worth but the price looks expensive. Out of this, i dont have any dislike.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2020
Grace B.
Senior Consultant
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019

"An excellent mind map's tool"

Opmerkingen: In my company helps me train new employees in the marketing sector, allows me to build a 3D mapping of all the study modules I must teach, is very easy to use and helps understand complex projects to see a general mapping of these.

Pluspunten: Thortspace is an excellent mind map's tool. It has large buttons and the cursor, allows you to easily arm and position the spheres. It is far superior to other mind mapping software. I like to be able to zoom in when I want the structural view to the global view to see the whole image and be able to study it better before any modification.

Minpunten: There's nothing I don't like, it's a very useful and intuitive software.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 6-1-2020

Thank you.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Lawyer
Juridische dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019

"Amazing projects with thortspace.."

Pluspunten: When i have met first time with thortspace, i was in shock. I had never seen a software like this in order to think about a complicated issue. When i was using i started to find some good solutions and then i saw that it is much more than solving a problem. Can be created everything. I love to see everthing that i think in thortspace spheres. It is like my mind is on the screen. And also it is possible to use on mobile.

Minpunten: I love thortspace. Till now it is already more than one year i am using it and i have never get a problem.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 9-12-2019

Thanks for the review. I hope Thortspace continues to provide value.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Managementconsulting, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019

"Mindmapping but different"

Pluspunten: I've used various versions of mind mapping before but Thortspace certainly is in a league of it's own. The interface initially feels a bit funny, specifically the large buttons and cursor, but then you kind of get hooked into creating new spheres and all. It certainly feels easier than your average Mindmapping tool.
If you don't mind not linking to your co-workers, it's free!
I can see how team collaboration would become really powerful this way.

Minpunten: The interface can feel a little dated and clunky
It would be great if the actions bit was integrated with some common tools such as Asana or Slack.
This would be incredibly powerful if the software could assist in fact finding based on the comments one puts in (not actually a lack but just a great future addition)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 10-9-2019

This is a tremendously helpful review from someone who has obviously "been around, you know" and yet managed to keep an open mind in respect of new possibilities of what software could be or what software could become in the future.

Every day we are working to make Thortspace simpler, less annoying, more robust and more complete. Thank you very much for your encouragement with that.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019
Robert C.
Operations Manager
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2019

"Cartoonish, but Poignant"

Opmerkingen: Overall the workflow creates organic structures that aid in understanding complex topics and provide context to attach details to in subjectively relevant locations that contribute to knowledge retention. It creates the most organic-looking results among mind-mapping tools that I've considered. Being required to break down content so atomically forces the user to distill information to its essential components and consider its emergent structure from there. I find complex topics grow organically like colonies of bacteria across sphere surfaces. Thortspace has become my primary tool for learning any important topic. I have created publicly view-able spheres on diverse topics including tax liens and deed investing, blockchain fundamentals, advanced Matlab and Simulink programming for control systems engineering, and a verse-wise study of the Book of Psalms. Several of those maps would span unwieldy acreage in any less succinct mind-mapping tool.

Pluspunten: Thortspace is the only mind-mapping software available with any 3D capabilities. It's really 2 1/2 D, mapping everything on spheres instead of flat pages. But spheres can be chained together in 3D to create clouds of related topics. Sacrifices were made to enable the paradigm. All content must be broken down into sub-tweet-sized "thorts", shown as text-laiden bubbles. Thorts are then categorized and organized into groups which are sticky blobs of thorts that can be rotated, re positioned, and titled. Paths can then be used to relate thorts or groups, or spheres. Categories and path types are entirely user-configurable. I've one set I use for computer science, and an entirely different set I use for Bible study. Thortspace has a "do" mode that presents groups of thorts as a list of lists. Its...there. I've little use for it personally. I find it looses the positional and relational context the information is built with. The "explore" mode has all of the navigation tools "think" mode does, but is read-only. It's useful for freeform review of a sphere's information. Thortspace also has a "present" mode. I often use it to blow people's minds when they're expecting death by PowerPoint in the conservatory. It allows for views of spheres to be sequenced instead of slides.

Minpunten: The user interface was designed by the psychology department, not the usual software engineering folk. Controls are all present and functional, but not where a sane user would expect to find them, nor is everything entirely labeled sensibly. "Search" for example really acts more like "File", switching among and managing your inventory of spheres. It all makes sense if you're willing to adopt a certain level of psychosis. The image handling features need some streamlining, but they are functional if you're willing to wrestle them. Specifically Thortspace imports image files into its available catalog, and then allows thorts to be painted from its image pallet. Managing the pallet is not intuitive. Pasting an image from the clipboard directly to a thort is a glaringly missing feature.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 4-9-2019

Thank you very much for reviewing Thortspace so thoroughly and both honestly and charitably.

We are working hard every day to make Thortspace better, and the encouragement of reviews like this make that task much more compelling.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2019
Michael J.
founder
E-learning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019

"An awesome presentation tool."

Opmerkingen: It solve the problem of communicating that we have global reach in an informal network. I haven't found another tool that allows people to see the details of any franchise and still be able to see the global picture. That is possible by rotating and zooming.

Pluspunten: The three dimensional appearing interface. The ability to draw connections between spheres and to create spheres with edges touching to group. I really like the structural view to get close in and the global view to see the whole picture.

Minpunten: The fact that it still doesn't run Chrome.I have to depend on members of my team to create the TS. That is not a real disadvantage as we work as a team with different specialties. My focus is bus development.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 31-7-2019

Very kind of you to write a review of Thortspace. Thank you very much.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019
Edward H.
founder
Privé- en risicokapitaal, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019

"Thortspace review"

Opmerkingen: Absolutely brilliant - a best in the world for collaborative interactive multi-lingual visual thinking in 3D.

Pluspunten: Easy and quick to use. Mind-engaging. Brilliant for collaboration.

Minpunten: Navigation can take a little getting used to.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 25-7-2019

Thank you !

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Caroline E.
Registered Nurse
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2019

"3D Mind Mapping Makes “Thinking” Easy"

Opmerkingen: I use Thortspace in my daily life to organize and visualize my thoughts, to do lists, and more. This allows me to manage what would otherwise be an overwhelming amount of information in my head, especially as someone who struggles with ADHD.

Pluspunten: As someone that is easily distracted and racing, sporadic thoughts- mind mapping is a huge lifesaver when organizing thoughts and to do lists. Between work, school, and home life- being able to map and visualize (especially in “3D”) my thoughts makes managing everything seem much less daunting.

Minpunten: The user interface is somewhat older looking and could use a facelift. On the mobile app, it can be somewhat overwhelming learning how to use the features and figuring out where to find where the features are in the app when first starting with the app.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Gooisoft op 2-12-2019

Thank you for your very thorough, balanced and fair review.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Financial Analist
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2021

"Thortspace is the future of online collaboration."

Pluspunten: The software is very easy to use and has a pleasant interface, and the form of online collaboration is very simple. 3D learning is fantastic, it is worth taking a chance.

Minpunten: Integration with Android can be a problem, it has some flaws. In addition, the learning videos are small, it could have more tutorial content.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2021