Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Exclaimer

Bekroonde service voor het ontwerpen en toevoegen van professionele handtekeningen aan alle e-mails die worden verzonden via Microsoft 365, Microsoft Exchange en Google Workspace.

Meer informatie over Exclaimer

Pluspunten:

Easey to implement and integrate with O365. Very good manulas and support.

Minpunten:

Exclaimer is linked to the email provider so if the provider is having problems, then Exclaimer will have problems. This is expected but worth mentioning.

Beoordelingen van Exclaimer

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,4
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Exclaimer heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 575 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Exclaimer eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (575)

Ankor
Ankor
freelance in Spanje
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Omroepen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A tool that saves my life

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When I saw it for the first time I saw it somewhat complicated, until I could configure it correctly it was very difficult for me, once configured everything was great.

Pluspunten:

when you have it configured it's great, you can add more people and the signatures are applied and updated automatically.

Minpunten:

The worst thing is used, the design could improve, there is time that I have to use manual mode.

Thomas
IT Manager in Canada
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best signature solution out there.

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quality signature management solution.

Pluspunten:

This product is one of the few that can be easily set up, configured, and managed, making it a "set and forget" solution.

Minpunten:

You get what you pay for and while this product is more expensive than it's competitors, it outshines them in every way.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Redenen om voor Exclaimer te kiezen: Additional features, easier set up and configuration, and it was hard to get timely support with CodeTwo with our business a few timezones away.

Overgestapt van: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Redenen om over te stappen op Exclaimer: It wasn't a hard choice after the demo to see why this solution would be a better fit for our need.

Adam
Director of Multimedia Technology in VS
Entertainment, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Slightly dated UI, but capable system

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I've been using it for over 2 years now with minimal issues. The main downside is that it took our IT team about a year to get around to implementing some custom AD fields to sync with Exclaimer, but the system is flexible enough that we were able to move forward with more manual methods until the dev work was completed.

Pluspunten:

Exclaimer provides all of the needed organization and sectioning for our business with 3 distinct units that all rely on separated branding and control.

Minpunten:

The UI is a little dated, and sometimes it can be tricky to get custom AD fields to sync correctly to Exclaimer.

David
IT Consultant in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cominng from the Exclaimer Outlook Signature takes some learning

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The Outlook Signature service was not perfect but preferable to the move to the Cloud one, unless you are starting from scratch with the Cloud service. Lots of gotchas and learning curves to overcome if going from one product to another. Tech support was good. Overall it is not really intuitive, and creating signature templates is not very easy if you have to have logo's and other disclaimers to worry about. The fact that multiple templates cannot be used at the local Outlook level is very disappointing but was told this will be addressed shortly. So overall, not impressed.

Pluspunten:

Cloud based is centralized access. Works well with MS 365 online Outlook.

Minpunten:

Steep learning curve. If you have many templates from previous onsite solution, it is very hard to make it work in cloud based model. Not intuitive. Multiple templates do not work when trying to copy signatures down to local Outlook client. Initial setup from MS 365 accounts is not easy. Templates created using the Outlook Signature solution are not portable to Cloud version, which is time consuming to re-create if needed, else use Exclaimer's service to do that at extra cost. The subscription model will get expensive in time.

Carstens
Campaign Manager in Duitsland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User and Administrator in Exclaimer

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

We use Exclaimer as Signature Manager for us. It is really easy to manage all signatures and to create them.

Minpunten:

We did need the help of our IT colleagues, because for the inital configuration there has to be done something in the mailflow.

Dev
Systems Administrator in Frankrijk
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Professional signatures, very versatile

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The features I most use are the signature tester and troubleshooters, which can help you to determine what signature a particular user will get when sending to certain recipients. You can have separate internal and external signatures or even change your signature details by recipient domain, so if you have a partner organisation that you're happy to share your mobile number with, but wouldn't give that out to the public, you can do that.The signature setup is very versatile and there are some simple but effective things that you can't do with e.g. Exchange mail flow rules - conditional separators, for example, which will only appear when the attributes are non-blank. This stops the stray commas or dashes which we had in our old rules.

Minpunten:

I still find it a little hard to know if I have the correct group setup for which emails get sent via Exclaimer, as we don't have all our users on it yet. I think I had a little bit of trouble also with the sync group for whose attributes to sync so I ended up just getting it to sync them all. That does mean you can trial what signatures would look like for people who aren't yet using Exclaimer.I also find it hard when you have a lot of different signatures, to know if you've arranged it correctly, as you can have folders (which have their own criteria for which users to apply to) and then signatures within those - it's therefore possible to assign a signature to a user but not assign that user to that folder, or vice versa, and not have the signatures applying that you think you do. I'm not sure there's a better way to do it though, and that's why you have to set it up in a way that makes most sense to you and also use the troubleshooter/sig tester to check that you have done what you think you have.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Redenen om over te stappen op Exclaimer: I think one factor was just that our IT partner org was reselling Exclaimer, although in hindsight we didn't get much of a discount after all :-) They did both look like they'd do the job quite well.

Jeff
Jeff
Operations Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Commercieel vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Gets the job done for a decent price

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, for the price and simplicity, I would recommend Exclaimer Cloud. It functions well on the user end. Is very simple to train for end users. A bit frustrating and complicated to manage, but nothing that any operations or IT team couldn't handle.

Pluspunten:

Reliable service, haven't had any down time. Competitive pricing structure Broad capability for rules with the signatures

Minpunten:

The interface can be frustrating to use. Changes sometimes do not save or windows close randomly. Can become very frustrating while designing complicated signature with a lot of rendering rules. The user database updates when a user is added, but not when one is deactivated. This can get frustrating if you forget to reduce your license count. Some of the rules do not apply as you would expect - it can take some time to get used to, but isn't overwhelmingly difficult. Can cause mail routing issues with Barracuda or other email threat management software. Not impossible task to work around, but many of our emails were flagged early on in our implementation.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: WiseStamp en CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Redenen om over te stappen op Exclaimer: We had experience with Exclaimer and it was competitive in pricing and functionality with the other software.

Scott
Special Projects Manager in VS
Meubels, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

It's a great program, The start up is way more hands on that advertised/expected

4,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's been ok. We almost pulled the plug due to the amount of time spent trying to get it up and running in the Client-Side configuration. We opted to not use the server side because we did not feel comfortable having all our emails routed through a random server (They could spend some more time explaining their server hosting, uptime and security a little better) for the purpose of a signature.

Pluspunten:

It's very easy to get consistency across your entire team with their tool. It's also going to be fantastic for advertising and event marketing.

Minpunten:

Setup was not as smooth as expected, and the support team seems pretty scattered. I got there eventually, but the constant emails from Zendesk checking in on my case after I considered them to be closed were quite annoying.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: WiseStamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Exclaimer: Price point was a big factor. It's a small amount of money, but we also weren't in desperate need for this sort of solution, so keeping costs down was a big factor.

Ewoud
System administrator in Nederland
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Good solution

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Configuration went without any problems and once implemented users had no issues anymore as they had with the previous solution.

Pluspunten:

The ease of creating signatures. The drag and drop solution works really wel. When users have been assigned multiple signatures, they can very easy switch between them.

Minpunten:

When adding groups to a signature, the group must be mail enabled. Also the user signatures are not visible when sending from a shared mailbox.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Redenen om voor Exclaimer te kiezen: It was an on-premise solution that didn't work well anymore with Office 365.

Redenen om over te stappen op Exclaimer: Same company and the drag and drop feature works really well for us. Other then that both solutions deliver about the same signature solution.

Rob
Marketing Manager in VK
Werving en selectie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Autosignature Tool

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Its flexibility and ease of use and that it integrates easily with customer thermometer and that autosignatures are brand aligned and include all legal disclaimers as well as allowing us to promote marketing campaigns for different groups.

Minpunten:

The sender query function could do with a results window before applying. In addition it doesn't allow you to test the signature without enabling it.

Michael
President in VS
Publiceren, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Does the job, but lacks features and setup is intricate

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been OK. Aside from the signature HTML editor limitations mentioned above, the service does what it is supposed to do with G Suite. It's a clever hack they're doing to add signatures to outgoing messages through G Suite without actually channeling mail through the Exclaimer Cloud SMTP servers. G Suite checks in with Exclaimer Cloud on every message sent (regardless of sending client - web, mobile, or desktop), and if appropriate, it tacks the signature on to the message. Then, the modified message with signature goes out via G Suite's SMTP servers, so there's little danger of spam issues. By and large, I'd say this is a clever product that does its job well, and with more enhancements to the admin tools, it could be a five-star product. It just needs time to mature.

Pluspunten:

This product does exactly what it is supposed to do - once it is set up. The initial setup of the service for G Suite is *very* intricate. You must follow every last detail exactly in order for the system to work properly. However, that being said, their instructions are perfect. While lengthy and technical, as long as you follow their instructions to the letter, the service will work and it will work well. After initial setup of the G Suite integration, using it is a breeze.

Minpunten:

There are different flavors of their products depending on your mail server setup. We use G Suite, and their signature builder for G Suite is very limited. Yes, it is functional. It's not bug-laden or broken in any way, it's just limited. You do not have access over the source code for what you build as a signature. You're forced to use their visual signature editor. For novices, that's probably fine. But if you know basic HTML and you're just looking for a simple table or block of text as a signature, their visual signature builder creates bloated, unnecessary code that isn't always compatible with every email client that receives it. This bloated code means that signatures might display differently if someone views your email signature in a different email client. If I had direct control over the HTML of my email signatures, I could minimize the bloat and strip it down for maximum compatibility. The G Suite version of their product, as of July 2021, does not allow you to so this. That is one of my few criticisms of the product.

Reactie Exclaimer

vorig jaar

Hi Michael, We wanted to let you know that we have released an updated and improved version of our Google Workspace solution. It now offers exactly the same experience as our Microsoft 365 version. If you'd like to learn more, please feel free to book an online demo where we can run through all the improvements we've made. You can book your demo here: http://bit.ly/3JQtiPj Alternatively, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. All the best, Exclaimer

Kofi
Head of IT in VK
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Simple to use and good customer support

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The support desk has proven to be very helpful and on a few occasions have gone above and beyond to resolve issues we have had and this has been greatly appreciated. Renewals are simple and painless, the product does what it is supposed to and does not create more problems than it solves.

Pluspunten:

This turned out to be the simplest solution to our long debate on what our corporate signature should be and the fact that staff had a tendency to change what we had manually set for them, not to mention how labour intensive it was to manage the signatures for 50+ people. It has proven to be very simple to copy a created signature and customise it for particular departments or users or to celebrate certain company events, the tie-in to our M365 and AD makes it very easy to update job titles etc.

Minpunten:

My biggest issue was just a small one in that we have used the service for so long that the signature designer application evolved to version 2 and all of our templates were on version 1 so limited in how much we can edit them. Other than that it has worked very well for us for the years we have used it and I haven't seen anything else priced competitively enough and with enough features to tempt us away from it.

Britten
Marketing Director in VS
Machinebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Not perfect but it solves a lot of problems for us

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The problems we are solving is brand recognition and consistency in emails. Also comprehensive information consistency for each associate. It's convenient and helpful.

Pluspunten:

Integration and set-up took the longest just getting all our employee info into the fields. But once set-up, it was fairly easy to use and manage. We love the ability to have different signatures for each of our divisions.

Minpunten:

Not being able to turn off signatures on replies - you can, but it turns it off on all replies, including replying for the FIRST time to a customer or vendor. If a customer reaches out to you first and you've turned off signatures for replies, the reply you make to that customer and essentially emailing them for the first time, won't include your signature. We just wanted to be able to turn it off after you've replied or emailed someone for the first time within the same thread so there wouldn't be so many graphics in one thread. But right now, if you turn off the signatures on replies, it turns it off for every reply regardless if it's the 1st, 2nd, etc. There are also some problems with iOS where the images in the signature each turn into attachments to the email upon replies on mobile email. There is a work around but we are still having a few problems.

Yahia
Head of communication and IT in Egypte
Juridische dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Thanks Exclamer

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Many templates and easy of use the system

Minpunten:

Internal and external signature at the same time

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Overgestapt van: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Lauren
Director of Marketing in VS
Vastgoed, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

It takes a lot of energy to get it moving, but is good once it's going

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: People are happy with how it looks, but there are still so many loose ends I would like to figure out such as replies not being as large as the original email. Overall if you had customer service it would be very beneficial.

Pluspunten:

I like that this software helps us control the signatures of our employees and make everything uniform.

Minpunten:

We have two different divisions and one runs on Gmail and the other on Microsoft. The Mircosoft is much easier. Gmail went down the second day we had it running and delayed all of our incoming mail, but we haven't had much trouble since. I don't feel like the organization has great customer service. They are very nonchalant and it takes forever to get anything resolved. They will not pick up the phone or get on a Zoom to help you understand they make you figure it out on your own. If you don't have a really stong IT department I wouldn't recommend.

Reactie Exclaimer

vorig jaar

Hi Lauren, We wanted to let you know that we have released an updated and improved version of our Google Workspace solution. It now offers exactly the same experience as our Microsoft 365 version. If you'd like to learn more, please feel free to book an online demo where we can run through all the improvements we've made. You can book your demo here: http://bit.ly/3JQtiPj Alternatively, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. All the best, Exclaimer

Allan
IT Coordinator / Purchasing Manager in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Exclaimer cloud simplifies standardizing signatures

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: So far we have had no issues or complaints about the Exclaimer Cloud package. Even with the time it took for us to move data between attributes it was still far less than if we had to go in and configure each individual signature manually.

Pluspunten:

The package easily integrated into our Office 365 environment and was up and running in a matter of 15 mins. We spent more time designing our signature than it took to configure the product, that was mainly because we were deciding how different attributes would be used and where their placement should be.

Minpunten:

The only thing that we were disappointed in would be the attributes that we had to choose from. Prior to deploying the software we had gone through our Active Directory to see which fields/attributes we wanted to use. After configuring the program we found out that not all attributes could be synchronized between AD and Exclaimer. We had to then find attributes that could be used and transfer the data from the current attribute(s) and copy them into the new one(s) for all of our staff. That took some time to do.

Nathan
365 Engineer in VK
Computernetwerken, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software with a fantastic support team

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We use it for 50+ customers and my overall experience has always been good. Any issues i cannot solve myself, the Exclaimer support team are always happy to assist. Special mention to [sensitive content hidden] in template building who is always happy to help.

Pluspunten:

Integration into Office 365 is a breeze, the connectors do all the work for you. I usually love the ability to give the customer edit access to manage their own signatures.

Minpunten:

I find the signature builder itself a bit difficult to use, sometimes i find the Inherit Text options dont save.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Lori
CEO in VS
Meubels, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy Signature Block Software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Exclaimer allows our company to manage the users easily, as well as make temporary signatures quickly.

Pluspunten:

I chose to use Exclaimer to integrate seamlessly with Microsoft. A couple days ago I set up an interim signature block for an Instagram contest for our LA Reps. It was fast, easy and I was able to set a start and stop time. At the end of the contest I simply need to switch the original signatures back on. I will also add that the customer support is quick and very heflpful.

Minpunten:

I think it would be helpful for teh administrator to receive a notification that a specific signatuare ending date is approaching.

Ardit
Cybersecurity Analyst in Albanië
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product for Signature management

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Exclaimer can be a valuable tool for organizations looking to manage and standardize email signatures, but it's important to carefully consider the specific needs and requirements of your organization before implementing it

Pluspunten:

Helps us ensure that all employees' email signatures are consistent with the company's branding guidelines. This can help establish a professional image and reinforce brand identity in all outbound email communications.

Minpunten:

The price could be a disadvantage for small businesses. Implementing the platform does require some technical expertise, but generally is easy to deploy

Todd
Director Network Services and Security in VS
Juridische dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Does what its supposed to do

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Happy with the product. I had the on-prem and cloud versions, and transition to Exchange online and updating to Exclaimer cloud has worked well.

Pluspunten:

Creates a good, standardized signature that we apply across the enterprise

Minpunten:

Analytics re-writes url's in your signature, to track the clicks, which I understand, but I can't enable/disable this myself, and have to open a ticket to manage. The url's being re-written, cause some of our email to be blocked as SPAM by some email hygiene providers, so the feature isn't useful, only harmful

Lewis
IT Engineer in VK
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Exclaimer Cloud Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I wouldn't change to any other software anytime soon, unless they can offer something groundbreaking for a similar price. It's easy to use and we've never had problems with it not working, there isn't much else I want out of this type of software.

Pluspunten:

How easy it is to use, even if you aren't a designer, you can still easily get your head around how to use this.

Minpunten:

There isn't enough data you can pull from the website. Working in IT, my managers love to see data on the software we're using. Unfortunately, Exclaimer provided very little data, it also doesn't have billing information, like invoices, on the website. It's easy to use but this comes at a price, the signatures don't look as good as maybe some other softwares could offer. My design team came up with some ideas that looked really good, unfortunately, we had to make some changed because Exclaimer wouldn't let us do what we wanted to do.

Paula
Cyber Security Engineer in Australië
Informatiediensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Why would you not use it?

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I've used Exclaimer across my last 3 roles. I recommended it specifically in the last 2 due to the ease of use, consistency and professionalism of the signatures. Having the professional signature when sending emails from mobiles and web-based email is critical and Exclaimer achieves this flawlessly.Having group specific signatures and being able to schedule updated ones is brilliant.

Minpunten:

There is nothing I dislike about it.

Brodie
Service Desk level 2 in Australië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Exclaimer Cloud

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Your PowerShell/cloud implementation is awesome I love how easy it is to link the system into a new tenancy. The UI outside of the designer is clean and readable and just very nice.

Minpunten:

The Signature designer is clunky and unwieldy, things get stuck and there's a lot of 'ghost problems' around font and spacing that go away when you just delete and remake whole sections. Additionally please for the love of god make an option to default the font size to actual font size instead of pixel size. An option to increase or set the frequency of 365 syncing would also be nice having to manually sign into exclaimer, go to settings and hit sync is an unwieldy step when all you have to do is update one persons mobile number..

Ron
IT Systems Support in Canada
Administratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Standardized signatures!

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: As my title says, we've finally standardized email signatures to be consistent throughout our different locations

Pluspunten:

After getting enrolled within the Office365 tenant, the deployment of Exclaimer was pretty easy. Managing the signatures was straight forward. Support was prompt. Easy to use.

Minpunten:

There were a couple issues that came up after deployment: some distribution lists stopped working and had to apply a fix via powershell to resolve. Some customization fields could be added.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Redenen om over te stappen op Exclaimer: Price

Owain
2nd Line - Service Desk Engineer in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Exclaimer Review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This software is so easy to use and implement. Signature designs are easy to make, the signature appears perfectly across all devices I've ever used. The way that this software integrates with Office365 is brilliant, making this very easy to enable/disable for specific groups of users. The software is a brilliant price for the quality of product that's provided.

Minpunten:

Some features could be added to the signature design fields. It can sometimes be annoying sorting all the specific lining and spacing on signatures, you should be able freely move text boxes/images without them being restricted.