Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Orca Security

100+ cloudactiva? Profiteer van directe beveiliging op werklastniveau voor AWS, Azure en GCP - zonder de hiaten in de dekking en kopzorgen met agenten.

Meer informatie over Orca Security

Pluspunten:

Jira ticket generation, agent-less scanning, Container domination, ease of use and setup, Clean dashboard.

Minpunten:

Lack of on-prem/legacy scanning is a real bummer.

Beoordelingen van Orca Security

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,6
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,2/10

Orca Security heeft een totaalscore van 4,8 van 5 sterren op basis van 57 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Orca Security eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (57)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Orca - Scan from the side, 0 user impact

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We switched to a custom Linux Kernel that agent based VMS could not support. Orca was the only solution that we found that could solve our use case.

Pluspunten:

Orca is an agentless approach to VMS. This means there is 0 user impact or performance degradation. Your Operations team does not have to manage agent roll out, it also does not need to manage upgrades/downtime. This saves you operating costs and allows your Ops team to focus on other security items. Orca is OS agnostic, it does not matter what your development/architecture team decides to pivot to. Orca supports Windows/Linux/Mac/Containerization. It also is Cloud agnostic, have subs in Azure or AWS? Orca can handle them all with a few clicks. The entire roll out took around 10 minutes.

Minpunten:

There are features missing in Orca from a nice to have stand point. The product is fairly new and a lot of these enhancements are being worked on. The Orca team has been very responsive to enhancements thus far.

Aaron
Senior Security Engineer in VS
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Know your entire cloud sprawl in minutes

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Product Integration - It's as easy as they sell it. I had it up and running in multiple accounts in no time. Support - Wonderful support and leadership team that cares about their customers. Open API - Rich and open API that allows you to extend and build on top of the product.

Pluspunten:

The extensibility of the product, and how rich the API is. I can find out almost anything about my environment. Using Orca gives me insight into my entire cloud sprawl. I can get information about malware, open-ingress to EC2 instances, and open source vuln management. The only limit to its use is imagination.

Minpunten:

Creating new alerts can be clunky. However, the Orca team is always improving and is currently working on a V2. Navigating the UI can be a bit of a challenge at times when looking for specific info. This is why I often opt for using the API over the UI.

Azeez
DevOps Engineer in Nigeria
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Orca security general overview

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I have enjoyed the Orca security in the sense that it gives in-depth details of vulnerability, attack path, security posture among many others

Pluspunten:

It is a reach platform which provides us with comprehensive security tooling features.

Minpunten:

The only part I have reservations about is the shift-left aspect whereby there is no known IDE extension for the CLI

Brenden
CTO in België
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Best in class, but expensive

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Orca has the complete package of security tooling available. If cybersecurity is a very important concern for your company, this is the best choice.

Minpunten:

While a complete package, they are very expensive. If you don't need all features other competitors might be more valuable for the money.

Paul
Principal, Application Security Architect in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Orca Security Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The first step to increase the security posture of an environment is to understand it. Orca Security instantly gave me that visibility without the hurdles of an agent.

Pluspunten:

The ability to get quick visibility into the cloud assets without going through the technical hurdles of deploying an agent.

Minpunten:

I think the UI could use a bit more improvement. I've been using this software for 6 months and not everything is intuitive. I still forget where things are exactly.

Abhinay
Director of Software Engineering in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Agent less solution is the future in security vulnerability and container security monitoring.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were trying to solve container security challenges. Actively monitoring what is going on within container. Benefit of agent less solution is two fold, 1) Do not have to install agents on the host machine. 2) Effective in monitoring workloads running in managed containers.
Orca security, ability of side-scanning technology examines block storage out of band via a software-as-a-service (SaaS) platform.

Pluspunten:

Agent less no installation required. Simple 3 step process to connect account and start monitoring. Extensive deep insight into installed packages within container. Clear categorization of alerts as Imminent compromises, Hazardous, Informational with color coding for clear visibility. Also builds digital asset inventory for tracking different types cloud based assets ex: S3 buckets, EC2 instances. Easy to connect multiple accounts across AWS, Azure, GCP. Under Vulnerability management some of the key features to highlight are Asset Discovery, Asset Tagging, Network Scanning, Patch Management,Vulnerability Assessment,Web Scanning, Risk Management and Policy Management. Couple of the key cloud security features to highlight are Endpoint Management,Threat Intelligence,Vulnerability Management, Intrusion Detection System, Behavioral Analytics, Encryption and Application Security. Ease of integration was one of the reason to consider Orca security solution.

Minpunten:

Reporting and user interface are immature, but improving, not real time. This is near real time solution depends on frequency of scanning. VM specific details if consolidated as actionable insights will be very helpful to narrow our focus to relevant issues (ex: identified affected packages within a container is great, giving link to specific patches will be very helpful.

Jeremy
Cloud Security Engineer in Japan
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Super Easy to Setup and Start Managing Your AWS Risks

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Not having to deal with agents combined with direct integration with our ticking system has saved us countless hours of precious engineering time. Because of this, we have gained tremendous value from the product since we can effectively manage AWS risks while focusing on creating more features and values for our customers.

Pluspunten:

Since Orca Security does not require any agents to install, setup took less than five minutes. We are also use multiple AWS accounts and since setup was simple, within less than thirty minutes, we had a single pane view of most of our AWS risks. In addition, since Orca Security integrates with Atlasssian Jira, with only one click, we could quick open remediation tickets for high risk vulnerabilities.

Minpunten:

Although Orca Security offers a ton of AWS coverage, I'd like to see more work with AWS RDS and AWS networking services such as VPC and Security Groups.

Jonas
Senior Security Engineer in Brazilië
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Faster and Stroger that´s Orca Security

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Faster and easier deployment, full visibility into AWS and Azure.

Pluspunten:

Easy deploy and powerfull visibility it´s most values of Orca.

Minpunten:

Lack of visibility into the on-premises environment

Jonathan
CISO in VS
Verzekeringen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Wide, Accurate Coverage with No Effort

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The best I've had with any vendor.

Pluspunten:

The agent-less service deployed immediately, with no effort, and replaced three different products. The false positive rate is low. The information presented is easily and immediately actionable. The product has allowed me to reduce effort by 90% of an FTE.

Minpunten:

I would like to feed the raw data to our data warehouse, which is not yet possible, though it is coming.

Aristide
Product Security Engineer in Nederland
Detailhandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An efficient, All-In-One entry level solution to start tackling Cloud security issues.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Thanks to Orca we were able to quickly scale our vulnerability management program.

Pluspunten:

Very easy to set-up. Top-notch customer follow-up and support. Continual solution improvement included in the pricing. Single pane of glass visibility into your Cloud infrastructure with a powerful query language and automation features.

Minpunten:

Limitations of agent-less scanning. Container and Kubernetes scanning could be more developed.

Charbel
Senior Security Engineer in Australië
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Swim with ORCA. It will change your world

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Great experience. The fact they take feedback and make it happen is great.

Pluspunten:

Easy of deployment. I can deploy and auto deploy to environments

Minpunten:

Nothing. Its great. I have no issues with the product

Simon
Senior Application Security Engineer in VK
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Probably the best Cloud Native Application Protection Platform I've used

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Orca solves several problems we regularly face including producing asset inventories, helping with compliance, and providing focussed mitigation of security vulnerabilities. Orca's dashboards provide the necessary insights into the latest threats to allow a more focused application of security resources.

Pluspunten:

Orca's agentless side-scanning techniques mean that all assets are automatically scanned - even if not running. Their dashboards provide an intuitive, easy to digest view of the current state of application security without being swamped by alerts and information. Orca provides an excellent way of producing an inventory of assets - particularly useful for ephemeral assets that are perpetually being created and destroyed. The compliance feature is also useful for auditing purposes. The recently introduced attack paths feature shows graphically how an attacker could gain access and potentially pivot through the system.

Minpunten:

Because of the way Orca's side-scanning technology works using snapshots, the downside is that the scanning is not performed in real-time so cannot provide true xDR capabilities. It would also be useful if older alerts were automatically dismissed after a while when the vulnerability is no longer detected. This would help to reduce the total number of vulnerabilities and alerts that are displayed in the dashboards.

Michael
IT Manager in Israël
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Orca Security review

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Orca Security is constantly reviewing our AWS cloud environment security posture keeping our business as safe as possible

Pluspunten:

The most I like about Orca is its extensive collection of security check for our AWS environment, also that Orca is always working on new features and new improvements

Minpunten:

I wish there was also a live scanner, but I guess its not part of the product or how its works, also if the price was lower

Weryke
Deputy CISO in VS
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Innovative Cloud posture tool that defined a new approach that makes use so easy.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Exceptional, I have already recommended to peers who have also purchased.

Pluspunten:

Ability to discovery new assets only having role built in parent org. It's visibility also of back plane to reduce false positives. Responsiveness of company to implement change to functionality and UI.

Minpunten:

I would say API visibility but that is already in Beta now.

Aaron
Director of Cloud Security in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Agentless Cloud Security

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With other tools we struggled with complete visibility into our cloud. Deploying cloud scanners is a hassle as is agents and we had no visibility into our containers. This product provided all of that in the much coveted "single pane of glass."

Pluspunten:

The fact that the gaining complete visibility into our cloud workload is agentless and that gives us a complete view into our configurations, VM's, containers and security.

Minpunten:

At this point everything is headed in the right direction.

Kevin
Senior Vuln Mgmt Lead in VS
Verzekeringen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Orca Review

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Orcas ability to create custom reporting per cloud computing module has been crucial in reporting for our vulnerability remediation. Our internal teams have the ability to rescan items on demand as well to ensure things are being fixed within SLA

Pluspunten:

Orca has been a crucial tool for our enterprise to to enhance our visibility into our cloud resources. Ontop of being a great product, their support has been outstanding in answering all of our questions, fixing bugs, and expediting our open cases.

Minpunten:

The only dislikes of Orca that I have emphasized to their support team is around vulnerability management reporting and navigation within the tool. They have since released the Discovery module that allows us to create custom rules to provide the reports we need. I would like to see them continue to enhance their dashboarding capabilities for vulnerability trend data.

Brian
Director of Information Security in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Orca for the Cloud

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is a small, fast moving company, which really cares about their customers and their product.

Pluspunten:

How easy it was go get up, running, and scanning. They really listen to Feature requests and get them in quickly.

Minpunten:

Some reporting issues and SIEM data passing early on. This has mostly been addressed via feature requests.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Excellent CSPM/CWPP

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Orca helps us maintain and improve our cloud security by prioritizing and contextualizing findings

Pluspunten:

Incredibly easy setup and 100% visibility of cloud assets

Minpunten:

It would be helpful to group similar findings across scaleable infrastructure rather than showing each finding individually

Jon
Vice President, Technology Security, Risk & Compliance in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Orca is a great product

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It was a great experience.

Pluspunten:

I liked the side scanning technology availab.e

Minpunten:

The price was super high for a new to market tool.

Nick
Security Architect in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy Quick Win

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Awesome. Coming from nothing deployed to now seeing everything in AWS is awesome and scary at the same time. But it quickly helped us become more aware and more secure in deploying our AWS Infrastructure.

Pluspunten:

The on-boarding team was great, Scott and Joshua were and are still very helpful, Also the easy of use is critical to get action items out of the Alerts.

Minpunten:

Support needs to be more engaged and ensure timeline (SLA's) are meet or at least presented.

Doug
CSO in VS
Informatiediensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Lightning Fast Deployment and Accurate Results

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've been able to rapidly get our arms around our cloud configuration and vilnerability management and reduce our risk

Pluspunten:

Within minutes we were able to deploy this product and begin receiving accurate and actionable insight. There is no performance impact, no agent deployment to worry about and it just works. We were able to integrate this into our devops toolchain and drive results directly to the people who will remediate.

Minpunten:

We're still adjusting to the new UI, but that's just familiarity, there is really nothing we don't like about the software.

Andrew
Security Engineer II in VS
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Orca's SideScanner is a game changer.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Orca is solving our visibility issue. Without it, we wouldn't have been able to triage log4j, see malware in our environments, investigate vulnerable cloud instances, and a range of other basic but tricky cloud problems.

Pluspunten:

Orca's SideScanning technology is excellent. The fact that it doesn't require an agent and is still able to provide as much insight as it does is truly amazing.

Minpunten:

Orca needs to figure out how to separate the wheat from the chaff. There are always a lot of vulnerabilities that appear in our console from old kernel versions or something that has already been patched that we're still getting alerts on.

Alexey
Security Engineer in VS
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Agentless Solution with quality results

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of deployment and accuracy of resutlts

Minpunten:

Some features are clunky have to escape out of investigation panel multiple times.

Grant
Manager of Security Operations in VS
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to set up and quick return on investment

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience has been great

Pluspunten:

How easy it is to set up and the visibility we get

Minpunten:

I have trouble with the querying language

Ie
DevSecOps Engineer in Estland
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great company! Awesome product! Amazing staff!

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Great team, useful product! I loved working with Orca Security as vendor! Their product provided meaningful insights into overall project security and what can be done better on our side!

Pluspunten:

I honestly love their innovative product! Used it with AWS cloud infrastructure - only really cool benefits!

Minpunten:

Nothing, really! The are clock-sharp in resolving any issues, hepling with setup and configuration, everythin was perfect!