WooCommerce is robust but can be a bit daunting to setup or use for complex situations

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Web Developer
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like WooCommerce because I use it a lot and it works well with my own Web Development I do but sometimes it's just quicker and easier to tell a client to use something else in some cases.

Pluspunten: WooCommerce does a great job at a variety of different things right out of the free (mostly) box. Want to open a shop for your comic book collection? Done. Want to sell tickets to an event? Done. Want to just keep a log of event attendees and "sell" a free ticket? Done. Just about anything you could need to do is fairly simple with WooCommerce once it is setup.

Minpunten: Setup and configuration can sometimes be a bit daunting especially for those that are not well off on knowledge of WordPress. If you want to do certain more complex things with WooCommerce you can sometimes run into issues either being able to do them at all, being able to do them exactly the way you want, or finding a plugin that operates the way you need. Then, even when you do find a plugin, you have to then keep yet another plugin up to date as well as possibly pay for said plugin too. It can add up quick if you start to get a little more advanced with WooCommerce.

Best eCommerce for WordPress hands-down, but prepare to pay for most customizations

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: When it comes to choosing the right eCommerce platform for WordPress, it's the most rock-solid, safest choice for any long term use based on my experience from over a dozen store launches. - The plugin is frequently updated, compatible and tightly integrated with WordPress (as WooCommerce was purchased by WordPress' parent company in 2015)
- The core WooCommerce plugin is freely available to install, which would work for many small, generic storefronts.
- Offers the largest selection of third-party plugins/extensions available for WordPress ecommerce.
- Wide out-of-the-box support with popular third-party WordPress themes.
- Relatively easy and fast to set up, with good documentation; offers a few free starter themes via the WooCommerce store.
- If you're willing to pay, WooCommerce can do just about anything and integrates with almost anything.
- The WooCommerce core plugin is built mostly barebones (using extensions to add functionality), which brings better speed and less bugs.
- Good customer service support and detailed documentation for their paid WooCommerce add-on extensions.
- Offers very powerful Zapier support (requires a paid add-on).
I've never had any point where I've considered using another online store platform with WordPress, or even one of the many non-WordPress hosted ecommerce website subscription solutions.

Minpunten: - WooCommerce extensions are surprisingly expensive and also subscription-based, requiring an annual fee. Inexpensive third-party alternatives exist, but there is risk involved.
- Building an extended "platform" such as a membership site / offering subscriptions (for example) can require multiple paid WooCommerce add-ons that rack up hundreds of dollars in annual fees.
- WooCommerce mobile app tools do exist, but do not offer much functionality beyond sales reports.
- Highly customized WordPress stores using a lot of plugins are at an increased risk to see major conflicts and performance degradation, and troubleshooting can be difficult.

Powerful E-commerce Interface

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2018
Mike M.
HR Manager
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We've enjoyed WooCommerce during the last few years and have found it to be a solid e-commerce solution for our business. The system continues to improve and grow and we would recommend it to any companies looking for a powerful, customizable platform from which to launch their online sales and manage their customer base.

Pluspunten: WooCommerce forms the backbone of our e-commerce website and we've been using it for around five years at this point. It handles a high quantity of orders with ease and its customization options are so far-reaching that if you can dream of a plugin for the system, it probably already exists or is under development somewhere (this may have something to do with its integration into Wordpress). Recently, we've been utilizing the Subscriptions feature to more accurately manage our customers' accounts, and this feature is particularly useful for recurring transactions. Coupons are easy to create and keep track of and WooCommerce can also be linked to external systems for more accurate monetary calculations and other relevant business features.

Minpunten: Reporting within the system does leave something to be desired. We've found that the reporting dashboard is fairly limited, particularly for more advanced metrics that can be found in systems like Quickbooks. However, as noted above, the system can be linked to other systems using plugins and various connectors, so it's possible to extract that detailed sales data if need be. On occasion the sheer amount of customization options can be overwhelming, as well, though this is a better problem to have than a system with too few options. The various plugins just need to be managed in a coherent fashion to ensure site stability.

Virtual stores with high performance in a short time.

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2019
Pedro P.
Software Developer
Design en ontwerp, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: WooCommerce has allowed me to create virtual stores in a short time, their plugins facilitate and save a lot of time since they can integrate vital features for a virtual store, such as shopping carts, payment methods, search engine, etc. I can also integrate it with custom templates, so it allows versatility and originality, it also helps to make SEO in a more simplified way, this tool has been improving over time, it is not what it was a year ago, it has been in constant evolution, I am quite satisfied with its implementation.

Pluspunten: What I like most about WooCommerce is that it makes the creation of sales websites much simpler and more dynamic, it has support for a large number of templates, plugins that add very useful functions, such as coupon systems, integration of methods of payment, mail confirmation, what I like most is that it allows to register a massive amount of products to the website without losing performance, it is optimized for SEO which facilitates having a greater reach on the internet.

Minpunten: It is a tool that facilitates a lot when it comes to creating virtual stores, a detail to take into consideration is that its line of learning is quite steep, so it is not ideal to be used by people who do not have enough knowledge, it is a intermediate-advanced tool usually takes quite a while to set everything up, although this is worth using.

The best e-commerce solution with the monopoly in the field (which is being well used)

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2018
Yaroslav K.
Information Technology Major
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: *UI The looks of the Woo are getting better after each new release (happens very often) and their team is doing a lot to bring the best to the customers. *Out of the box features When you install Woo and and have in mind to create a simple shop fast - Woo can help you do just that in a matter of minutes. All you need is to follow simple guidance and in few hours you can start selling.

Minpunten: *Pricing
Even though woo commerce itself is free - any kind of additional plugins are just unreasonable expensive. Even the simple mail integration or bulk pricing is going to cost you.
*A lot of old features Many things in Woo are outdated. The fact that there are not many competing solutions should not stop the Woo team and I believe that they will dedicate their work into simplifying the experience and make the whole e-commerce work smarter for a new customer.

WooCommerce is a great shopping cart solution for WordPress Users

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Eric R.
CTO
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Open source software offers the benefit of lower cost than most commercial software and a majority of websites are developed using WordPress, which is one of the most widely used open source content management systems. WooCommerce is consistently rated among the top shopping cart solutions for WordPress. As a professional web developer it is my "Go To" e-commerce solution for my customers who are using WordPress. You can have a great looking site done in a day.

Pluspunten: Ease of installation, Huge number of add-on modules. Numerous payment gateways. Easy to integrate shipping. Ability to generate product feeds for Google Adwords, Amazon, and Bing shopping.

Minpunten: Many of the premium modules require annual subscriptions so you do need to be aware of the cost when comparing open source software to an off the shelf shopping cart solution. (a good developer will be able to help you determine what your costs will be before you get started).

A worthy consideration for on the cheap self managed E-Comm

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Varun B.
Vice President
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Has been quite positive. Just because of the Wordpress platform being susceptible to poor plugins, overall need to be careful. Also upgrading Wordpress and WooComm can be a tricky issue if you've made customizations and installed plugins.

Pluspunten: Based on Wordpress, Woo Commerce is also Free
Again because of the Wordpress platform, Woo-commerce is quite extendable Extendable
It Works as expected and is a decent option for E-Commerce.
Easy to use,
if you are okay Self Managing this is a good option.

Minpunten: Poor Reporting (all paid)
Plugins/Extendability is all dependent on the quality of the plugins. A lot of poorly written plugins floating around.

Fantastic, but do the math first

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Mitch M.
Owner
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I love WooCommerce and often recommend it, but that recommendation always comes with caveats about the unseen costs and troubles. It may seem like the best solution but it might not always be the best solution. It also integrates easily with Printful, which is always a plus for me.

Pluspunten: WooComerce is my favorite WP shop so far. The basic plug in offers almost everything most shops needs to get up and running and it offers enough free upgrades to make your shop feel pretty complete.

Minpunten: The biggest con for WooCommerce is that getting anything above the basics can be costly and means you need to be ready to have a fairly hefty overhead if you want to build out anything past the basics as most advanced packages have recurring costs in the hundreds of dollars annually. The other draw back (for any wp, self hosted shop) is that you have to make sure you have your wp secure, maintained and compliant if you are going to be running a shop of any size. Payment Gateways help but since the cart is hosted on your site you should be sure to set yourself up properly, which can again lead to some unexpected costs and headaches you may have been hoping to avoid by hosting your own wp-shop.

eCommerce site made easy

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2019
Tashfia F.
Technical Writer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: WooCommerce is one of the world's most popular plugins for a reason. It provides the options to completely set up any sort of transaction in your site for free. While it can be a bit overwhelming for users who are just starting out, there a lot of helpful resources. Pretty much a tonne of tutorials are available of the popular WooCommerce plugin along with great community resources.

Pluspunten: The range of options and flexibility in WooCommerce is absolutely astounding. No matter what kind of subscription, membership, single/group product price tag you want in your site- WooCommerce has it. No matter what kind of transaction a site needs, a WooCommerce integration is all it takes to easily add price tags and shopping cart to your site. It handles most of the hassle of the transaction for you.

Minpunten: The UX within the plugin can definitely be improved for users who are not that tech-savvy. If the plugin navigation was made easy, WooCommerce will stay unbeatable.

The most customizable shopping cart plugin for Wordpress

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2019
Adam L.
Developer
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall it's a wonderful, free plugin that many Wordpress themes have built-in support for. Just about any kind of customization options are available with Woocommerce, from automatic review requests mailers, affiliate programs, SEO optimization, support for Facebook and Google re-targeting campaigns.

Pluspunten: You can build a functional eCommerce site using Woocommerce + Wordpress for free.
The 3rd party support community is huge. Need an obscure payment country specific payment processor plugin? It's probably available for Woocommerce.

Minpunten: Setting up everything like connecting custom payment processors, warehouse stock, sku numbers and advanced features is not as easy as something like Shopify. Might not be the best choice for someone looking for a simple eCommerce solution.

Great Option for Integrating with WordPress and WishList Member

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Kate M.
Owner/Founder
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is the leader in online shopping carts and has been around long before the current plugins. I enjoy working with the WooCommerce dashboard because it's very native to WordPress and if you know how to use WordPress, you inevitably will be able to easily navigate WooCommerce.

Pluspunten: I like that you can have full integration with most WordPress themes so that it looks seamless inside your shopping cart area.

Minpunten: I think some features are not as intuitive and require additional plugins to work. It's not ideal for a client that is not super techie, and does require a web developer to integrate some functionalities, but the tradeoff is that once it's up and running you have a professional, seamless online storefront.

Absolutely amazing tool - recommended

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019
Teya B.
Teacher: Digital Illustration
Kunst en nijverheid, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used Woocommerce when I started my e-store because it was free. Not that I can afford to buy software I realize that I don't want to because I already have all that I need. It is amazing and I love it!

Pluspunten: I love Woocommerce! My favorite thing about it is that it works smoothly and without problems out of the box. It is updated regularly and you can add as many plugins and extensions as you need. For example it was easy to make my shop only for downloadable items.

Minpunten: I hope to see in future is more detailed analytics of the purchases and a faster way to see details about the customers.
Also the chekout form - please let us customize this already! We have been waiting for years!

Good tool for ecommerce back end

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
E-commerce Fraud and Payments Management
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very easy to use, can be set up and used in a very short time. It supports a wide range of plug ins and have many features, some free and some other free, for sure. Very clear and complete dashboard, where it is very easy to find whatever you are looking for.
My favorite feature of woocommerce is that it is very customizable. Payment and shipping side side, it support different gateways (credit cards, paypal, cash on delivery for example) and and different shipping fees/methods. It also allows to you set different final prices according to the market, and same for taxes.

Minpunten: Main points to consider are these two:
Unlikely other ecommerce platforms that are on the market nowadays that you can easily use without having any knowledge on the field, woocommerce is easy to use but a good dose of common sense and minimum knowledge is needed to use it
Support is basically nonexistent so you should find information through forums and comments from other users.

WooCommerce good selling program

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019
Snezana O.
bloger, author and organic gardening instructor
Landbouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've started using WooCommerce 2017 when I made the first web shop. The developer has defined the look and functionality, and I'm alone brought in hundreds of products. I had a problem with the library contents at the beginning of each year and we changed the server file permissions.
My web shop works without problems, poružbine, confirmation, payment, I am very satisfied.
I plan another web shop with education and blog, I will certainly give you back the confidence of WooCommerce.

Pluspunten: I use WooCommerce with WordPress and I'm very satisfied. The program is easy to use and can be easily and quickly bring products.

Minpunten: Maybe we need more graphics options when making product pages. I solve this by inserting blocks.

If you are using Wordpress as your CMS, this is the E-Commerce solution for you.

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2018
Jason J.
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: WooCommerce is pretty much the defacto standard for E-Commerce if you are using Wordpress for your CMS (Content Management System). WooCommerce is owned by Automattic which is the parent company of Wordpress so there is no danger of your E-Commerce provider ever shutting down.The code for the plugin will always be improved and patched for security exploits. There are Thousands of add on plugins for WooCommerce, if you need a certain functionality for your shopping cart or online catalog there is almost certainly a plugin to provide that functionality. In the rare case you couldn't find the perfect plugin there is an abundance of very proficient woo commerce programmers that custom code your solution.

Minpunten: I'd love to see more value in the core WooCommerce product. ie more free/complimentary features and better prices on bundles of popular/most useful add-ons. It seems like every time I want to add a feature to WooCommerce it requires another subscription or add-on payment which can easily add up to hundreds/thousands of dollars a year which cuts into profit margins.

The best eCommerce software in the world!

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2018
Waseem S.
Web Developer
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've been using WooCommerce for many years and it's always my go-to software for any project eCommerce related.

Pluspunten: - It's FREE
- Insanely powerful - can be used for a little shop or a massive store with 100's of products
- Integrates with almost any software you can think off
- Highly customizable
- The WooCommerce community is huge and help is just a quick Google search away

Minpunten: - It's difficult to give a con for WooCommerce but if I had to I would say that for an absolute beginner, it can be a bit difficult to use and to get used to but that difficulty disappears quickly after using it for a little while.

Betterment

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Student
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It was excellent working with this software.

Pluspunten: What I like most of this software is that it has some functions that are essential to any of the e-commerece website like payment gateway, products, shipping, tracking etc. I have been using this website for 2 years for building my own wordpress website.

Minpunten: The least I liked about this software is that the prices for buying some functions such as tracking the exam score of a person, number of logins per user are much more than the normal prices.

Hands down the easiest shopping plugin around.

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I left Weebly because the Ecommerce options were getting out of control price-wise. I needed something simple, affordable, and easy to maintain. WooCommerce hit all those buttons. I was able to get my author store up and running fairly quickly, the options are easy to understand. It's built from the ground up to be effective for all users and easy to hop right into as a newbie. There are tons of add-ons for it, anything you need, you can likely find already custom made.

Minpunten: For most customizations, you're looking at an extra cost. It's not easy to do the simplest things, like change the colors of the cart and checkout pages to match your site colors, or to edit those pages to add your own buttons or remove some of their default text, for example. The search functions aren't intuitive, you have to create custom filters per category or it shows all categories no matter what category you pick to show. These things were very frustrating for me as a new user, and almost made me walk away before I took a break and came back with a fresh state of mind to tackle it. While the bulk of WooCommerce is easy to set up and operate, some simple things like these seem so much harder than they should be.

The Best Way To Get Paid On Your Wordpress e-commerce store

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2018
Kevin W.
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: So many plugins that makes the end-user and administrator happy. You can get complete analytics for sales, abandoned carts, and integrate custom email campaigns with Woocommerce. Set up is easy with a low learning curve as when you first install the plugin it immediately shoots you into a quick start setup. There are tons of tutorials online that make Woocommerce more efficient as well as resolving issues a snap.

Minpunten: Depending on your hosting resource limits adding Woocommerce can slow down the performance of your website.

Great Shopping Software

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2017
Peter B.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: WooCommerce is an excellent and full featured "free" mature online store plugin for Wordpress. While, out of the box, there are many features that are lacking, it is fairly easy to find whatever add ons you feel are necessary for your store. While the plugin is free, for a custom store experience, you will need to purchase some, or a bunch of, additional plugins. I consider this a positive as you can customize your store and shopping experience to your heart's desire.

Minpunten: WooCommerce, now owned by the same company as Wordpress, seems more interested in creating paid extensions than beefing up their main program. Their free theme "Storefront" is adequate, but for the best custom experience of website and store, I would recommend BeaverBuilder and Beaver Themer. Between the two they will allow you to fully customize your Wordpress site and store.

Easily the best self hosted shopping cart

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Dental Student
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Woocommerce is easily the best tool for building a self hosted webstore. It's basis on wordpress allows for a great and easily accessible API, so you can quickly integrate it into your own apps. The system includes so many payment gateway integrations and addons for ticket sales, downloads and anything else you may need.

Minpunten: Woocommerce is not great if you require Physical point of sale, but this is trying to use a solution for a problem it wasn't intended for.

The new standard for ecommerce website (until 10.000 sku)

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Emanuele B.
Mr
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Comparing Woo to Prestashop and Magento, it's the best solution if you have a limited number of SKU. Woo with elementor gives you granular control on any aspect of your website design.
You have free plugin for almost every and any idea you may have for your e-commerce

Minpunten: If you have more than 10.000 SKU maybe Magento or Prestashop are more reliable. But they ask you to pay for anything and do not leave you the same flexibility of Woo

WooCommerce gets us paid on TIME!

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2018
Brian B.
Manager
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: WooCommerce is the go to platform for e commerce.

Pluspunten: This is a great payment solution for our wordpress websites. They have never failed at processing our payments and offer solutions for multiple transaction levels. In all honesty, they are the only company I know that handles this because I have never looked any further. Enjoy it.

Minpunten: Some price increases and hikes for more specialty services and features, but thats expected. Everyone has to make money.

The leader in Ecommerce (Especially in free solutions)

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019
Christopher D.
Web Developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: With Woocommerce you can build an amazing Ecommerce solution that will be easy for you to build and maintenance and easy for your customer to edit and expand. It is being used by millions of customers already. With the recent released applications for mobile you can provide a full solution to your customers

Pluspunten: Free
All the features you need to start
Many features available for free with plugins
Mobile Application for remote management

Minpunten: Some advanced features might be only available with a price

The cheapest way to make a scalable profesional e-commerce page

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2018
Igor N.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Its free expandable through plugins and with a HUGE community working behind it allowing for almost any changes or additional features you need for your e-commerce to be implemmented using plugins, compatible with most recent free and premium themes and wordpress plugins.

Minpunten: When you start to stacking plugins over plugins to solve all the small missing features or changes you want, your site's complexity start to grow and sometimes is very difficult to optimize it so you have a good performance out of it, a good server and some caches are essential.