WooCommerce is robust but can be a bit daunting to setup or use for complex situations

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Web Developer
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like WooCommerce because I use it a lot and it works well with my own Web Development I do but sometimes it's just quicker and easier to tell a client to use something else in some cases.

Pluspunten: WooCommerce does a great job at a variety of different things right out of the free (mostly) box. Want to open a shop for your comic book collection? Done. Want to sell tickets to an event? Done. Want to just keep a log of event attendees and "sell" a free ticket? Done. Just about anything you could need to do is fairly simple with WooCommerce once it is setup.

Minpunten: Setup and configuration can sometimes be a bit daunting especially for those that are not well off on knowledge of WordPress. If you want to do certain more complex things with WooCommerce you can sometimes run into issues either being able to do them at all, being able to do them exactly the way you want, or finding a plugin that operates the way you need. Then, even when you do find a plugin, you have to then keep yet another plugin up to date as well as possibly pay for said plugin too. It can add up quick if you start to get a little more advanced with WooCommerce.

Best eCommerce for WordPress hands-down, but prepare to pay for most customizations

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: When it comes to choosing the right eCommerce platform for WordPress, it's the most rock-solid, safest choice for any long term use based on my experience from over a dozen store launches. - The plugin is frequently updated, compatible and tightly integrated with WordPress (as WooCommerce was purchased by WordPress' parent company in 2015)
- The core WooCommerce plugin is freely available to install, which would work for many small, generic storefronts.
- Offers the largest selection of third-party plugins/extensions available for WordPress ecommerce.
- Wide out-of-the-box support with popular third-party WordPress themes.
- Relatively easy and fast to set up, with good documentation; offers a few free starter themes via the WooCommerce store.
- If you're willing to pay, WooCommerce can do just about anything and integrates with almost anything.
- The WooCommerce core plugin is built mostly barebones (using extensions to add functionality), which brings better speed and less bugs.
- Good customer service support and detailed documentation for their paid WooCommerce add-on extensions.
- Offers very powerful Zapier support (requires a paid add-on).
I've never had any point where I've considered using another online store platform with WordPress, or even one of the many non-WordPress hosted ecommerce website subscription solutions.

Minpunten: - WooCommerce extensions are surprisingly expensive and also subscription-based, requiring an annual fee. Inexpensive third-party alternatives exist, but there is risk involved.
- Building an extended "platform" such as a membership site / offering subscriptions (for example) can require multiple paid WooCommerce add-ons that rack up hundreds of dollars in annual fees.
- WooCommerce mobile app tools do exist, but do not offer much functionality beyond sales reports.
- Highly customized WordPress stores using a lot of plugins are at an increased risk to see major conflicts and performance degradation, and troubleshooting can be difficult.

Powerful E-commerce Interface

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2018
Mike M.
HR Manager
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We've enjoyed WooCommerce during the last few years and have found it to be a solid e-commerce solution for our business. The system continues to improve and grow and we would recommend it to any companies looking for a powerful, customizable platform from which to launch their online sales and manage their customer base.

Pluspunten: WooCommerce forms the backbone of our e-commerce website and we've been using it for around five years at this point. It handles a high quantity of orders with ease and its customization options are so far-reaching that if you can dream of a plugin for the system, it probably already exists or is under development somewhere (this may have something to do with its integration into Wordpress). Recently, we've been utilizing the Subscriptions feature to more accurately manage our customers' accounts, and this feature is particularly useful for recurring transactions. Coupons are easy to create and keep track of and WooCommerce can also be linked to external systems for more accurate monetary calculations and other relevant business features.

Minpunten: Reporting within the system does leave something to be desired. We've found that the reporting dashboard is fairly limited, particularly for more advanced metrics that can be found in systems like Quickbooks. However, as noted above, the system can be linked to other systems using plugins and various connectors, so it's possible to extract that detailed sales data if need be. On occasion the sheer amount of customization options can be overwhelming, as well, though this is a better problem to have than a system with too few options. The various plugins just need to be managed in a coherent fashion to ensure site stability.

Woocommerce Encourages Buyers to Buy

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019
Andy M.
Owner
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Works well with complete theme creative programs like Beaver Builder and DIVI themes. It also integrates well with Advanced Custom Fields which opens a large door to product customisation. Above all, a fantastic application for setting up an ecommerce shop without knowing too much about code or tricky customisations. It's a true plug n play application which works well with Wordpress.

Pluspunten: This software is easy to setup and start adding products.
Assigning a redirect from any 'add to basket' product link directs buyers directly to the checkout page.
Woocommerce can easily be customised with simple choice buttons or additional CSS.
Allows you to connect easily with payment providers.
Works well with most popular SEO plugins.
You can easily create reports and integrate Woocommerce with Marketing CRM's such as Mailchimp.

Minpunten: Shipping is a bit tedious - I only sell to EU countries, so it would be nice if Woocommerce grouped countries together.
Live orders arrive in the orders menu but it would be nice to see what the product was without having to click on the eye icon.
Email notifications to customers are very basic. It would be better having a more advanced customiser which could incorporate a more customer friendly layout or upsell process.

Great eCommerce Solution For Wordpress, not always easy to implement

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2019
Tyler B.
Software Developer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We use WooCommerce in a multilingual environment selling both memberships and event tickets. Configuration with these somewhat niche environments can be a challenge, particularly for a volunteer run organization.

Pluspunten: This is an easy eCommmerce solution for Wordpress. It makes it quick an easy to add items, and control orders, as long as you don't have too many items.

Minpunten: The performance of the product is questionable. We are using it with WooCommerce WPML and there are some real performance concerns. With WPML and the Add-Ons plugin to extend the form capabilities reporting is also a challenge.

The best platform for building online stores

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2019
Christos T.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Woocommerce is by far the best platform for medium sized online stores.

Pluspunten: Woocommerce has allowed us to build professional online stores for our clients with minimum costs. Due to its huge community, for almost all of the features you might need, you can simply use the right plug in. Minimum coding is required.

Minpunten: Depending on how you have built your online stores, after a woocommerce version upgrade, a lot of things can break. You need to be very careful before upgrading to a new version.

I love this ecommerce plugin

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2019
Jesper lykke M.
Owner
Evenementenbureaus, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I love WooCommerce and use it on most of my sites (unless the site is hardcoded)

Pluspunten: Lots of posibilities, easy to use, endless addons, highly customizable, free, open source, a lot of programmers, endless design posibilities

Minpunten: A lot of bloat in plugins, easy to be hacked if you're not cautious

Virtual stores with high performance in a short time.

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2019
Pedro P.
Software Developer
Design en ontwerp, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: WooCommerce has allowed me to create virtual stores in a short time, their plugins facilitate and save a lot of time since they can integrate vital features for a virtual store, such as shopping carts, payment methods, search engine, etc. I can also integrate it with custom templates, so it allows versatility and originality, it also helps to make SEO in a more simplified way, this tool has been improving over time, it is not what it was a year ago, it has been in constant evolution, I am quite satisfied with its implementation.

Pluspunten: What I like most about WooCommerce is that it makes the creation of sales websites much simpler and more dynamic, it has support for a large number of templates, plugins that add very useful functions, such as coupon systems, integration of methods of payment, mail confirmation, what I like most is that it allows to register a massive amount of products to the website without losing performance, it is optimized for SEO which facilitates having a greater reach on the internet.

Minpunten: It is a tool that facilitates a lot when it comes to creating virtual stores, a detail to take into consideration is that its line of learning is quite steep, so it is not ideal to be used by people who do not have enough knowledge, it is a intermediate-advanced tool usually takes quite a while to set everything up, although this is worth using.

The best e-commerce solution with the monopoly in the field (which is being well used)

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2018
Yaroslav K.
Information Technology Major
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: *UI The looks of the Woo are getting better after each new release (happens very often) and their team is doing a lot to bring the best to the customers. *Out of the box features When you install Woo and and have in mind to create a simple shop fast - Woo can help you do just that in a matter of minutes. All you need is to follow simple guidance and in few hours you can start selling.

Minpunten: *Pricing
Even though woo commerce itself is free - any kind of additional plugins are just unreasonable expensive. Even the simple mail integration or bulk pricing is going to cost you.
*A lot of old features Many things in Woo are outdated. The fact that there are not many competing solutions should not stop the Woo team and I believe that they will dedicate their work into simplifying the experience and make the whole e-commerce work smarter for a new customer.

WooCommerce is a great shopping cart solution for WordPress Users

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Eric R.
CTO
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Open source software offers the benefit of lower cost than most commercial software and a majority of websites are developed using WordPress, which is one of the most widely used open source content management systems. WooCommerce is consistently rated among the top shopping cart solutions for WordPress. As a professional web developer it is my "Go To" e-commerce solution for my customers who are using WordPress. You can have a great looking site done in a day.

Pluspunten: Ease of installation, Huge number of add-on modules. Numerous payment gateways. Easy to integrate shipping. Ability to generate product feeds for Google Adwords, Amazon, and Bing shopping.

Minpunten: Many of the premium modules require annual subscriptions so you do need to be aware of the cost when comparing open source software to an off the shelf shopping cart solution. (a good developer will be able to help you determine what your costs will be before you get started).

A worthy consideration for on the cheap self managed E-Comm

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Varun B.
Vice President
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Has been quite positive. Just because of the Wordpress platform being susceptible to poor plugins, overall need to be careful. Also upgrading Wordpress and WooComm can be a tricky issue if you've made customizations and installed plugins.

Pluspunten: Based on Wordpress, Woo Commerce is also Free
Again because of the Wordpress platform, Woo-commerce is quite extendable Extendable
It Works as expected and is a decent option for E-Commerce.
Easy to use,
if you are okay Self Managing this is a good option.

Minpunten: Poor Reporting (all paid)
Plugins/Extendability is all dependent on the quality of the plugins. A lot of poorly written plugins floating around.

Fantastic, but do the math first

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Mitch M.
Owner
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I love WooCommerce and often recommend it, but that recommendation always comes with caveats about the unseen costs and troubles. It may seem like the best solution but it might not always be the best solution. It also integrates easily with Printful, which is always a plus for me.

Pluspunten: WooComerce is my favorite WP shop so far. The basic plug in offers almost everything most shops needs to get up and running and it offers enough free upgrades to make your shop feel pretty complete.

Minpunten: The biggest con for WooCommerce is that getting anything above the basics can be costly and means you need to be ready to have a fairly hefty overhead if you want to build out anything past the basics as most advanced packages have recurring costs in the hundreds of dollars annually. The other draw back (for any wp, self hosted shop) is that you have to make sure you have your wp secure, maintained and compliant if you are going to be running a shop of any size. Payment Gateways help but since the cart is hosted on your site you should be sure to set yourself up properly, which can again lead to some unexpected costs and headaches you may have been hoping to avoid by hosting your own wp-shop.

eCommerce site made easy

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2019
Tashfia F.
Technical Writer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: WooCommerce is one of the world's most popular plugins for a reason. It provides the options to completely set up any sort of transaction in your site for free. While it can be a bit overwhelming for users who are just starting out, there a lot of helpful resources. Pretty much a tonne of tutorials are available of the popular WooCommerce plugin along with great community resources.

Pluspunten: The range of options and flexibility in WooCommerce is absolutely astounding. No matter what kind of subscription, membership, single/group product price tag you want in your site- WooCommerce has it. No matter what kind of transaction a site needs, a WooCommerce integration is all it takes to easily add price tags and shopping cart to your site. It handles most of the hassle of the transaction for you.

Minpunten: The UX within the plugin can definitely be improved for users who are not that tech-savvy. If the plugin navigation was made easy, WooCommerce will stay unbeatable.

The most customizable shopping cart plugin for Wordpress

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2019
Adam L.
Developer
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall it's a wonderful, free plugin that many Wordpress themes have built-in support for. Just about any kind of customization options are available with Woocommerce, from automatic review requests mailers, affiliate programs, SEO optimization, support for Facebook and Google re-targeting campaigns.

Pluspunten: You can build a functional eCommerce site using Woocommerce + Wordpress for free.
The 3rd party support community is huge. Need an obscure payment country specific payment processor plugin? It's probably available for Woocommerce.

Minpunten: Setting up everything like connecting custom payment processors, warehouse stock, sku numbers and advanced features is not as easy as something like Shopify. Might not be the best choice for someone looking for a simple eCommerce solution.

WooCommerce is the best free option

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Carlos G.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Free software and I think that the most used one becuase of that. Moreover, it runs on Wordpress, another free platform that is very used and popular. A few friends and started an online marketplace where people could register for free and sell items, similar to ebay. I think that this is the best option if you want to start cheap. But what I really like about WooCommerce is that there are multiple compatible software to create a multi-user store (marketplace) on it.

Minpunten: They should create like a more interactive and user-friendly visual design. Other similar products such as Shopify use an organized order for options and features. We are talking about running an online store, so it is important to being able to easily access to and remember where are the specific options and features to change / use.

Great Option for Integrating with WordPress and WishList Member

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Kate M.
Owner/Founder
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is the leader in online shopping carts and has been around long before the current plugins. I enjoy working with the WooCommerce dashboard because it's very native to WordPress and if you know how to use WordPress, you inevitably will be able to easily navigate WooCommerce.

Pluspunten: I like that you can have full integration with most WordPress themes so that it looks seamless inside your shopping cart area.

Minpunten: I think some features are not as intuitive and require additional plugins to work. It's not ideal for a client that is not super techie, and does require a web developer to integrate some functionalities, but the tradeoff is that once it's up and running you have a professional, seamless online storefront.

Absolutely amazing tool - recommended

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019
Teya B.
Teacher: Digital Illustration
Kunst en nijverheid, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used Woocommerce when I started my e-store because it was free. Not that I can afford to buy software I realize that I don't want to because I already have all that I need. It is amazing and I love it!

Pluspunten: I love Woocommerce! My favorite thing about it is that it works smoothly and without problems out of the box. It is updated regularly and you can add as many plugins and extensions as you need. For example it was easy to make my shop only for downloadable items.

Minpunten: I hope to see in future is more detailed analytics of the purchases and a faster way to see details about the customers.
Also the chekout form - please let us customize this already! We have been waiting for years!

Good tool for ecommerce back end

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
E-commerce Fraud and Payments Management
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very easy to use, can be set up and used in a very short time. It supports a wide range of plug ins and have many features, some free and some other free, for sure. Very clear and complete dashboard, where it is very easy to find whatever you are looking for.
My favorite feature of woocommerce is that it is very customizable. Payment and shipping side side, it support different gateways (credit cards, paypal, cash on delivery for example) and and different shipping fees/methods. It also allows to you set different final prices according to the market, and same for taxes.

Minpunten: Main points to consider are these two:
Unlikely other ecommerce platforms that are on the market nowadays that you can easily use without having any knowledge on the field, woocommerce is easy to use but a good dose of common sense and minimum knowledge is needed to use it
Support is basically nonexistent so you should find information through forums and comments from other users.

Perfect tool to sell products with combination of wordpress

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2019
Shyam K.
software engineer
Halfgeleiders, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Amazing. Its a powerful tool and does the task as expected.

Pluspunten: Its integration with Wordpress makes it amazing. Wordpress has stunning website designs. Integrating Woocommerce with Wordpress makes it a strong blogging and commerce tool. It has got lot of features and payment gateway interactions to choose from.

Minpunten: I personally didn't find much cons on this software as I switched over from high fee and pricey tools to woocommerce and I don't regret my decision.

WooCommerce good selling program

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019
Snezana O.
bloger, author and organic gardening instructor
Landbouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've started using WooCommerce 2017 when I made the first web shop. The developer has defined the look and functionality, and I'm alone brought in hundreds of products. I had a problem with the library contents at the beginning of each year and we changed the server file permissions.
My web shop works without problems, poružbine, confirmation, payment, I am very satisfied.
I plan another web shop with education and blog, I will certainly give you back the confidence of WooCommerce.

Pluspunten: I use WooCommerce with WordPress and I'm very satisfied. The program is easy to use and can be easily and quickly bring products.

Minpunten: Maybe we need more graphics options when making product pages. I solve this by inserting blocks.

If you are using Wordpress as your CMS, this is the E-Commerce solution for you.

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2018
Jason J.
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: WooCommerce is pretty much the defacto standard for E-Commerce if you are using Wordpress for your CMS (Content Management System). WooCommerce is owned by Automattic which is the parent company of Wordpress so there is no danger of your E-Commerce provider ever shutting down.The code for the plugin will always be improved and patched for security exploits. There are Thousands of add on plugins for WooCommerce, if you need a certain functionality for your shopping cart or online catalog there is almost certainly a plugin to provide that functionality. In the rare case you couldn't find the perfect plugin there is an abundance of very proficient woo commerce programmers that custom code your solution.

Minpunten: I'd love to see more value in the core WooCommerce product. ie more free/complimentary features and better prices on bundles of popular/most useful add-ons. It seems like every time I want to add a feature to WooCommerce it requires another subscription or add-on payment which can easily add up to hundreds/thousands of dollars a year which cuts into profit margins.

Software that allows you to implement payment functions on our website

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2019
Rebecca R.
Software Development Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Implementing this software has been really gratifying since thanks to it we can have a website where it is possible to publish and sell products using various payment methods available worldwide, which facilitates electronic commerce.

Pluspunten: I like this software because it has quite interesting features that facilitate the expansion of the functions of our website, as is the case that it is able to integrate with a wide variety of applications that process payments worldwide, it has an open code , provides templates with different functions and also offers the opportunity to use their own templates, also has pre-installed features that allow user votes and shopping carts, but the best thing is that it contains several plugins available to add extra functions.

Minpunten: It is not a software that is very easy to use because its learning curve is quite steep, so to adapt it takes time and more when it comes to carrying out its configuration.

The best eCommerce software in the world!

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2018
Waseem S.
Web Developer
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've been using WooCommerce for many years and it's always my go-to software for any project eCommerce related.

Pluspunten: - It's FREE
- Insanely powerful - can be used for a little shop or a massive store with 100's of products
- Integrates with almost any software you can think off
- Highly customizable
- The WooCommerce community is huge and help is just a quick Google search away

Minpunten: - It's difficult to give a con for WooCommerce but if I had to I would say that for an absolute beginner, it can be a bit difficult to use and to get used to but that difficulty disappears quickly after using it for a little while.

Betterment

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Student
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It was excellent working with this software.

Pluspunten: What I like most of this software is that it has some functions that are essential to any of the e-commerece website like payment gateway, products, shipping, tracking etc. I have been using this website for 2 years for building my own wordpress website.

Minpunten: The least I liked about this software is that the prices for buying some functions such as tracking the exam score of a person, number of logins per user are much more than the normal prices.

Hands down the easiest shopping plugin around.

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I left Weebly because the Ecommerce options were getting out of control price-wise. I needed something simple, affordable, and easy to maintain. WooCommerce hit all those buttons. I was able to get my author store up and running fairly quickly, the options are easy to understand. It's built from the ground up to be effective for all users and easy to hop right into as a newbie. There are tons of add-ons for it, anything you need, you can likely find already custom made.

Minpunten: For most customizations, you're looking at an extra cost. It's not easy to do the simplest things, like change the colors of the cart and checkout pages to match your site colors, or to edit those pages to add your own buttons or remove some of their default text, for example. The search functions aren't intuitive, you have to create custom filters per category or it shows all categories no matter what category you pick to show. These things were very frustrating for me as a new user, and almost made me walk away before I took a break and came back with a fresh state of mind to tackle it. While the bulk of WooCommerce is easy to set up and operate, some simple things like these seem so much harder than they should be.