Oracle EPM Cloud reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,3/5
  • Klantenservice
    2,9/5

Over Oracle EPM Cloud

Part of the larger Oracle EPM Cloud suite, Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud allows for enterprise-wide planning, budgeting and forec

Meer informatie over Oracle EPM Cloud

10 reviews worden weergegeven

Marco R.
Coordinatore Area Business Intelligence
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2018

"An Enterprise product for all your needs"

Opmerkingen: Improvement of the offer for Finance department

Pluspunten: The number of features present and the vast knowledge of the market make this product an almost obligatory choice for listed companies

Minpunten: Surely the price of the product and the complexity and the cost of assistance make the offer not very attractive for companies with a budget not very high

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Partner
Financiële dienstverlening
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018

"The powerful EPM system I ever used"

Opmerkingen: It's simply to deploy and complete enterprise applcation

Pluspunten: Oracle Hyperion is the most complete EPM system I ever used. The news functionality make this application more useful for all user.

Minpunten: The classic financial reporting could be improved, but it works well. High hardware resouces necessary for installation make this environment usable only for big company

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
R2R Accountant
Olie en energie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2020

"Java based ERP system for services oriented company"

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is quite okay. There is a lot of possibilities but to get to know all of them years are required. Even simple task can take a lot of time if you switched to Oracle Finance from other ERP system. But once you know the basics, everything can be done relatively fast

Pluspunten: I think the main feature and advantage in comparison to other ERP systems is the fact that Oracle is based on projects. This fact allows you to easily calculate efficiency of each single project, task, department etc.
Another good thing about Oracle is that it is cloud-based. Because of that you do not need require powerful computer, because all of the actions are being done remotely in cloud.

Minpunten: Because it is JAVA based it sometime crashes. Also, possibility to open several instances would be great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Controller
Bankwezen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018

"A benchmark for all financial consolidation product"

Pluspunten: A solid and mature product of financial service, for some kinds of process is mandatory to use it. All main player of all industries use it.

Minpunten: The cost of licenses and the cost of implementation, makes the product accessible only from medium-sized companies

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018
Nidhi R.
Senior Reporting Analyst
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2018

"Financial Management"

Pluspunten: Oracle Financial Services make it easier to have all your accounting needs requirement fufilled. Easy to run reports and perform the comparatives. User friendly interface.

Minpunten: Does not work very well with other program running on Micropsft.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-11-2018
Lauri a. M.
Clean Energy Administrative Support, Management & Sales/Customer Service in Greater Boston Area
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2020

"Used across a large university can be a hassle if no consistent procedures"

Opmerkingen: It was a mixed bag. Overall, I wish it was more user friendly/editable. I often had to scrap my work and start all over.

Pluspunten: Oracle Financial Services is big enough to handle multiple transactions and shareable among departments.

Minpunten: Don't try backing out of a screen or doing them in just any order. You have to be precise with your entries or they will be lost or worse change to previously edited versions! Proper and consistent training is essential among all departments!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2020
Rahul A.
QA lead
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019

"It is not at par with similar products in the mary"

Pluspunten: Oracle provide frequent updates and it is quite customizable

Minpunten: Lots of defects. Lot of time is consumed to check if it is a configuration issue or product issue. Not very mature product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Service Coordinator
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018

"A integral part of our day to day tasks"

Pluspunten: User friendly, effective controls, easy accessible for end users once over Cloud and fast performance.

Minpunten: Some steps seem repetitive and require cutting and pasting data which was already entered. Transaction entry forms are time consuming.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018
Sandra leele A.
HYPERION Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019

"Superb"

Opmerkingen: Very easy to navigate, user friendly and easy to implement.

Pluspunten: The fact that it is customizable and flexible. I could implement the exact thing my client requested for.

Minpunten: I have to install a plug in so as to use Excel.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019
Jason A.
Office Manager
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018

"Not one of the Best"

Pluspunten: It is easy to use and train others to use, I would like to see more options when it comes to working in an optometry clinic

Minpunten: The available options that are needed in running and maintaining an optometry clinic, spread out the one dimensional thinking.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018