HRMS works for us!

Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019
Melissa H.
HR Manager
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This product is great mainly because customer service is such a great help. People at Sage know their product well and their people have been able to answer every question I have to help find solutions.

Pluspunten: The software has wizards that help with entering new hires, training, pay raises, job changes, etc. These are helpful because you don't miss a step!

Minpunten: The software requires a manual export to our payroll system. So, after a new hire is entered, or any changes are made for that matter, I have to manually export the data to payroll. I don't have to enter things twice, but I do have to wait for the information to export over so that the most up to date information is in the payroll system.

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019
Betsy
HR Analyst
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Everything is well laid out, intuitive and has a nice, updated look. Like that you can add as many custom fields as you want on the HR side. They do a great job of keeping up with tax and legislative updates.

Minpunten: It's not necessarily a con because the software comes with lots of standard reports, but if you want custom reports then they need to be written in Crystal Reports. If you have someone that knows Crystal Reports, it's super easy! If you don't have someone that knows it, then you can end up like one of the previous reviewers and end up with reports that don't tie out. :)

Limited Functions

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Mornay B.
Operations Training Instructor
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our company has been using the software for a number of years. We will replace this software with another type that will provide more functions.

Pluspunten: A good software program to manage employees and keep record of employee actions.

Minpunten: Cannot upload and store documents and training material.

Sage HRMS

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019
Kelsey H.
Marketing Director
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Reliable for mid-size company, doesn't require a lot of hours of training to use, user friendly.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use, the tools are great and the analytics are really helpful. I like that it is an all in one for payroll, benefits, performance reviews, applicant tracking and so much more.

Minpunten: Sometimes the reporting isn't exactly what you want/need and you have to do some digging in order to get the right results.

Full Featured

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2019
Dave O.
Sr Network Administrator
Groothandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, HRMS is very detailed and gives you the power to keep track of a wide spectrum of employees. We run payroll for weekly, and bi-monthly employees, as well as hourly and salary pay. A wide range of reports to keep the bean counters happy as well.

Pluspunten: Sage HRMS gives you a powerful platform for running payroll, filing necessary tax forms and handling of vacation/sick time.

Minpunten: Quarterly updates are a bit of a mystery at times. It would be better if they would integrate updates to the software instead of having to go search for the exact update you are in need of.

Payroll Software

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2015
Jessica T.
Payroll Manager
Bankwezen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software is very user friendly and efficient.

Minpunten: I have no complaints regarding this software. I am able to navigate and process payroll in a timely manner using this software.

Keeps Us Up To Date on Payroll Changes

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Vicki F.
Credit manager
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Keeps Us Up To Date on Payroll Changes. We don
t have to worry about law changes or payroll changes.

Minpunten: No so easy to learn and understand. Somewhat complicated which I assume it has to be to encompass the necessary laws.

Extremely poor customer service. Inconsistent and flat out wrong answers which have caused more work for the HR Team as well as make us look bad without employees.

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2017
Krista M.
AVP Human Resources
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Some similarities to ABRA Suite. Crystal Reports still similar as well. Does not outweigh the cons at this time.

Minpunten: Support is extremely poor. We are supposed to have GOLD level support and we continually get first line tech support. Takes much too long to get the expert answers we need to move forward.

Multifunctional but Complicated

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2016
Ashley T.
Payroll Coordinator
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I did not like this system at all until I had to try another system and then I realized they have both definite cons and pros. Their customer service is horrible and they do not usually provide much assistance and use outside support contractors that are not always pleasant or timely. I ran into problems quite frequently but I also have to say I was using it for a municipality, not a private company like the software was intended. I can say that the options for reports and capabilities are extremely extensive and the limits seemed never ending in terms of data. They had some hiccups with their ACA reporting add-on but in the end it was extremely simple, easy, and effective to use.

Pluspunten: Features and functionality.

Minpunten: Customer Service.
Complicated to understand and learn at first.

Great product!!

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2015
Felicia D.
HR Coordinator
Bankwezen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Abra's support and notifications of updates are beneficial. The system is very user-friendly. I have lots of information at my fingertips. The system those all the regular reporting such as 941's and W-2's.

Minpunten: I have not had any problems with the product or vendor.

It's better than hand processing payroll

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2016
Jeff L.
CFO
Filantropie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Abra is a pretty basic in-house payroll system. It helps automate more of the process into electronic records, but we still had to require paper timesheets and do a lot of manual cross-checking and verification before processing.

Pluspunten: Basic, simple, cost effective

Minpunten: Lack of or not useful for timesheets records, have to back up internally, requires lots of manual work hours

Sage HRMS Review

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2016
Sheri B.
Controller
Filantropie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Sage HRMS is very difficult to use. The reports do not tie out and are not easily available to be written.

Pluspunten: None

Minpunten: Very difficult to use and doesn't function well

Review for Sage

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2015
Carlos U.
Computersoftware
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
2.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Review for Sage

Pluspunten: Friendly user interface, windows compatible, cost effective

Minpunten: Adds on options, does not work in Mac iOS, no tools for Mac developers