Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7/5

Over SECTARA

SECTARA is an encrypted SaaS platform for consultants and corporate/government managers to conduct security risk assessments.

Meer informatie over SECTARA

7 reviews worden weergegeven

Jeff W.
Principal Advisor
Openbare veiligheid, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2020

"Security, Emergency Management and Counter-Terrorism Consulting"

Opmerkingen: Sectara was the elusive, professional, and user-friendly Security Risk Management platform that I had been looking for since I established my consulting company over a decade ago. It uses ISO 31000, the international Risk Management Standard. It is adaptable, dynamic, and visually enhancing. I have adapted it for Security and Emergency Management Risk Assessments. This is to keep in line with the new landscape in Australia of Emergency Management converging with high level security and terrorism
This data is analysed and used to develop risk based, site specific Emergency Management training. In compliance with Section 43 of the WHS Regulations 2017 – Emergency Plans are then created from this same risk assessment.
I also utilise this platform to provide clients with comprehensive and up to date terrorism threat assessments. These are updated as required, with real time access provided to the clients

Pluspunten: It is an excellent platform for Security Risk assessments. I utilise this in my three primary areas of consulting – Security, Emergency Management and Counter-Terrrorism – Bombs/IED’s, Active Armed Offender, and Hostile Vehicles. Different levels of information can be shared with stakeholders, security managers, buildings, and facilities managers. The different access level also allows me to share only specific information with separate tenancies within a building.
The business benefits include faster and easier replication and updating of security and emergency management risk assessments and, which in turn leads to higher client retention.
The result is a dynamic, professionally finished, user friendly, visually appealing report which projects a professional brand image

Minpunten: You must invest some time in watching the tutorials and test driving the software to get used to how it handles and familiarising yourself with the system, but that comes with the territory for any platform.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SECTARA op 28-5-2020

Thank you Jeff, this is a great review and validates our efforts.

I note your comments on tutorial videos and we have already started to reduce durations, with the objective being for videos to be not more than 30 seconds.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2020
Julian T.
Consultant
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-6-2019

"My preferred platform for Security Risk Management and Assessment"

Opmerkingen: Sectara goes a long way to solving two problems: 1. Maintaining consistency when different authors and contributors craft a security risk assessment and treatment plan. The framework is customisable but the approach and structure is always consistent. It's adaptable for each organisation but once you set the structure, you can lock it down and every risk assessment for that organisation will be consistent. Yay! At last, an Apples for Apples comparison from year to year. No more (or not so many) Apples for Bananas. 2. The ability to securely share a risk assessment with authors, contributors, clients, managers, etc. No more building Excel spreadsheets and having other users crash them by deleting a column or formula. And no more random variations in structure between different authors. But still the ability to use free text to express what is actually going on.

Pluspunten: Firstly, I should declare a bias. I'm an investor in this company as well as a user of the product. With that out of they way, one of the reasons I've invested in it, is that I love the software and it's the best I've found for security risk assessments. It offers a structured, consistent approach to conducting security risk reviews. It's also great value for money and relatively easy to use. I also appreciate that it's software as a service (SaaS) and secure which means that I can comfortably put reasonably sensitive data there and still share it with clients and colleagues who can then edit or view (depending on the access I give them). I also love that it's built by security risk practitioners for security risk practitioners. And it's fully aligned with the international al risk management standard, ISO31000.

Minpunten: Not all the features are implemented yet. Some threat libraries for example, and the IOS/Android apps. But for the moment it's more than enough. And more than other tools offer for the price.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-6-2019
Mark J.
SCEC Security Zone Consultant
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-5-2020

"SECTARA New User"

Opmerkingen: The SECTARA risk analysis software simplifies and streamlines the security risk assessment and reporting process, saving time in creating risk ratings, and ensuring internal consistency and integration of findings, risk exposure, and treatment options. The risk register and report production options are user friendly. Setting out the ISO31000 process in a logical and rational manner, justifying the selection and implementation of security countermeasures and risk mitigations, helps justify the selection of resources to mitigate risk. The risk register option supports monitoring and reporting against security goals, simplifying review and adjustment of countermeasures.

Pluspunten: The most innovative and useful feature of the SECTARA software is that it obliges the risk assessor to include all relevant risk criteria, including risk tolerance and descriptors. This ensures the basis of the assessment is comprehensively defined and that all requirements of the ISO31000 process are covered. The user libraries are also detailed, with many options, and can easily be customized for the particular organization, entity or function. The software efficiently supports experienced risk analysts in promptly developing reports, offering significant time savings and a basis for comparing previous and current risk ratings, and countermeasures.

Minpunten: A reasonable level of risk analysis knowledge and consulting experience is necessary to derive full benefit from all SECTARA features, although computer literate users will master the various options and interface within a few hours. Product support is very prompt and well informed.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SECTARA op 27-5-2020

Thank you for the feedback Mark, it is always appreciated. The comments and score around ease of use will be carefully considered. Expect to see some tweaks in an upcoming release to make the process even simpler.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-5-2020
Andrew M.
Executive General Manager
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2020

"Simple security risk assessment software"

Opmerkingen: I have looked at a lot of platforms and find that Sectara is easily the best I have used. The added benefit of some simple articles that help encapsulate the principles of security.

Pluspunten: A lot of the platforms out there are infosec specific but Sectara is more aligned with the contextualisation of risk management in a enterprise security model.

Minpunten: The logon can be somewhat cumbersome at times

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SECTARA op 28-5-2020

Thank you very much for the review Andrew; as a result was have updated content in the initial email to users ("SECTARA Scoop") to cover logging in.

In short, subcribers should go to the "XYZ.sectara.com" sub-domain that was registered when the account was created, then log in as you normally would, using your email address and password that was created at first log in.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2020
Paul B.
Consultant, Trainer, Risk and Resilience
Beveiliging en opsporing, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020

"Response Plans"

Opmerkingen: Julian has been always so helpful. The team appear to be 'switched on and on the ball' to deliver the right materials for the end user.

Pluspunten: I have found the the software is simple to use and effective - well written too. What it has enabled me to do is gravitate from the base product and create bespoke software that suits my work. Currently I am working for a gold mine in Nusa Tenggara Barat, Indonesia as Consultant assisting the senior management with COVID 19 Emergency Response and Mitigation.

Minpunten: The Pandemic Response Plan could have more PPE, e.g overalls. More graphs and a dash board. I am finding more and more clients dont want long-winded documents. All my individual SOPS are now just one page.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SECTARA op 25-6-2020

Thank you for the review Paul, very much appreciated.

Keep an eye out for new functionality in the coming weeks and months - we have some exciting updates on the way, which will provide even greater value for the subscription.

Keep an eye on srmam.com as well, Julian Talbot is always publishing new and generally free security risk management content.

Regarding the promotional Pandemic Management Plan - this was designed for a large corporate so I understand it would not have been especially suited to the context that you describe.

If you are interested in further pandemic resources, it would be worth checking out the Security Executive Council Covid-19 resource page at:

https://www.securityexecutivecouncil.com/spotlight/?sid=32018

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020
Chris P.
Director
Beveiliging en opsporing, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020

"Sectara the risk management top tool"

Opmerkingen: SECTARA is an asset to any security risk professional. If only the system was around when I started my 2nd career, things would of been a lot different now. As SECTARA is an online asset, it fits nicely into the remote working that is now common due to the Corona (Covid-19) Virus.

Pluspunten: The features that I like the most are: Design of the system
The relative ease of compiling reports
The thoroughness and professional reports produced
The risk standards that are incorporated into the system

Minpunten: I have not have any dislikes of this system.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SECTARA op 15-5-2020

Thank you for this review Chris, as an early adopter it has been great to have the ongoing conversation with you. Hearing the subscriber perspective really does help us to focus our attention where it should be.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020
Dave K.
Managing Director
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2020

"Plan for a Crisis!"

Opmerkingen: Very good overall. The product worked straight away.

Pluspunten: Easy of use and very structured. Allowed production of plan very quickly.

Minpunten: Nothing really. But could use an ability to review the plan in progress.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SECTARA op 11-5-2020

Thank you Dave, this and all reviews are very much appreciated.

In response to the 3/5 for support, we offer onboarding emails and in-product tutorial videos contextualised to each part of the system, coupled with a helpdesk ticketing form to report issues.

While we did not recieve a support request, and I am therefore uncertain why the mid-range feedback, they are normally responded to within two business hours.

If there is something you think we need to address please let me know.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2020