Good product, but need to update support

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2018
Matt M.
Human Resources Business Partner
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ability to customize and create templates that work for you and your organization. Its not always perfect but for the most part the flexibility provided was really helpful during our design phase.

Minpunten: The customer support left a lot to be desired. Hard to reach reps, cases took too long to resolve, and at times they just did not match their SLA. Also their community page was hard to follow which made it hard to pull useful info.

Talent Management at its finest

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2015
Heather R.
Learning Systems Administrator
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Cornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules. CSOD continues to make enhancements to their product, especially with Learning, Connect and Performance, but where they are lacking is in enhancements to their mobile app and to their Succession module. While I do find great value in reaching out to their Global Product Support team, it will sometimes take days and even weeks before you get a response from them on a case. The communication to the customer is lacking there.
Additionally, I find that some of the modules, such as Performance and Succession, can be really complex and require a lot of testing and trial and error to get things right. It does help that you are given two test environments (Stage and Pilot) to test things in. The quarterly releases have also gotten better over time, with many resources that can be used throughout User Acceptance Testing and the rest of the release cycle.
Change is not always handled seamlessly for the customer, as we have experienced major delays when our Account Manager was on leave and also our Client Success Manager was out on leave. The people who filled in for them seemed overwhelmed and as a result there was a lack of communication.
Overall, Cornerstone is a great encompassing talent management system and I have not encountered another company that comes close to what they offer.

An integrated HRIS experience for your employees

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2018
Tara S.
Supervisor, Grant Projects
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: My institution uses several modules for Cornerstone and as an end-user that is what appeals to me most. I can apply for positions, sign-up for trainings, share kudos with colleagues, and view performance goals and reviews all in one place. I'm really interested to see how my organization leverages the platform in the future.

Minpunten: Cornerstone seems user-friendly at first glance, but this is only the case for the most frequently accessed items. My institution also seems to have regular outages and issues with supporting the system.

Great, highly recommend!

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2015
Abbey D.
Talent Specialist
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I personally have had a great experience with Cornerstone, from both a end user perspective and also from a system administrator perspective. Currently, we use the Core, Learning, Performance and Succession modules and each has impacted our workforce and internal workflow processes in their own ways. The thing I love about Cornerstone most is that their releases are filled with extremely relevant and useful upgrades. Other technologies that we use will upgrade their product just as regularly but there will be very little that we would actually consider implementing. Cornerstone listens to their user base and structures their releases in a way to meet the needs of the most request items. They are also very good about the overall user interface to ensure the technology is engaging for users. Cornerstone Support has always provided great direction from major configuration questions to best practice recommendations. When you submit a Care Ticket you typically get a response back within 24 hours and the feedback that is given is clear and concise. The only con really is that it is hard for us to keep up with all the upgrades that are made, but that is a problem that I am willing to have if it means the product is getting better and better!

We use Cornerstone for all of our training needs and overall it's not bad

Beoordeeld op 9-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Customer Experience Manager
Telecommunicatie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: If you're like me and you work in a larger enterprise company, you'll be using Cornerstone for all of your training needs. it's simple, easy to use/navigate and great for tracking all of your current trainings

Minpunten: There are times where the material may be buggy, but it has nothing to do with Cornerstone but with the trainer developing the material

Products to address all phases of employee lifecycle

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2015
Grace S.
Elevate Coordinator
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The pros include the great customer service we experience with Cornerstone. All of the people we work with from Cornerstone (Client Success Manager, Engagement Manager, Global Product Support, etc.) never fail to impress me with their ability to build relationships with our team. They're great to work with! In addition, the engineers have always delivered early or on time when we expect custom work to be done to our portal. The cons may be more specific for our unique situation. We have a custom IT subsidiary who is able to program EXACTLY what we need for our HR use. With that as a resource it's often hard to get much buy in from them or others who already use a perfectly working software to switch to an "out-of-the-box" product with some restrictions. It's also proven to be difficult to get the two systems to "talk" to each other. I would definitely recommend Cornerstone products for users who do not have tools in place for their HR processes. They offer great solutions and continue to improve with quarterly releases.

Cornerstone HR

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Glenn L.
HR Administrator
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We (I) am open to anything that can make our HR programming easier. This may be more suitable for a company like ADP, but we'll see. - Thank you

Pluspunten: The software enables our company along with ADP to maintain and have better control of our Human Resources needs. It is to use and they are very supportive.

Minpunten: The software is a bit complex but most HRIS programs are. One you are up and running it is fine. We have sa trial version for now.

Has potential, but it was not used properly

Beoordeeld op 28-10-2019
Yvonne S.
Instructional Designer III
E-learning, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, if you have good people to get it going then go for it, but if your org isn't tech savvy then maybe you need another software when someone does more of the work for you so you can't mess it up.

Pluspunten: I liked the set up for evaluations. I feel like there were areas that could be used to motivate employees and get the right people involved on approvals and moving forward with raises. My favorite part was the badges area which was fun in getting and giving badges.

Minpunten: It never worked like it should. This is not Cornerstone's fault, I think it was the organization who set this up maybe wasn't savvy enough get the settings right. They made lots of errors they had to fix.

Completely satisfied on Learning, Performance and Succession module

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2015
Nicolas S.
HR Training Supervisor and HR Project Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Learning module has been implemented 5 years ago and due to good product satisfaction, we decided to implement also Recruiting, Performance and Succession clouds last year. Pros:
Compliance and Regulated Learning tracking
Performance system functionalities
Easy to implement and configure
Good end user XP
Good support from vendor (Continuous improvement vision)
Release every 3 months (important enhancements each time)
This product answers our needs
Cons:
Admin user experience and Recruiting Cloud can be improve
Reports (improvement in progress)
Unavailability of some information behind all the system (only in 1 module)
This product needs more fine tunings to be perfect

Good For Trainings

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2019
Kelsey C.
Underwriter
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Being able to take necessary trainings on my own time. I like that some are interactive, some are videos, some have quizzes. There is a variety of different trainings, which is nice.

Minpunten: No complaints about the software itself.

Soild system with experience of using both Learning and Succession Clouds

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2015
Martyn B.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Having worked with Cornerstone now for 3 years I have experience of using two of their modules. At a high level, I have been happy with the service received from their client support management team and service desk support when we have experienced issues. Overall, adopting a SaaS vendor over more traditional options does require a change in approach given constraints to only configure instead of being able to customise but Cornerstone does provide a good level of configuration to meet our needs.

Great for Performance Management

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2015
Gary F.
VP of HR
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Cornerstone allowed us to take up to six reviews that can occur in one year (30, 90 day for new hires, 3 quarterly reviews and 1 annual) and have them standardized and customized for each of our major workforce disciplines. This allowed for increased accountability and compliance with our core processes. Thanks to Cornerstone, the ability to give each employee the same high quality engagement experience is now much easier to manage and ensure.

Human Resouces Review

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2015
Nic H.
Project Analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The functionality of our Elevate portal, powered by Cornerstone, has provided our organization with a great cloud-based tool that will help us continue to move forward in a digital world. The admin and end-user experience is easy and enjoyable. Some of the configurable systems can be a bit overwhelming at times, but the overall experience and end result is exactly what our company needs. I would highly recommend Cornerstone On Demand!

Not a huge fan...

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2018
Richard S.
Blackboard Support and Services Manager
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Cornerstone is easy to use and for the most part it's intuitive. It integrates well with our institution's HR systems.

Minpunten: Cornerstone seems to have quite a bit of down time for maintenance. Also, information displayed is not always accurate.

Needs Major Work

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Program Manager, Business Systems
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very bad - not sure how they still in business.

Pluspunten: It has a clean UI but nothing else, needs major work to navigate.

Minpunten: Difficult to navigate and users find it very frustrating to use.

Intuitive System - Great Results

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2015
Michael G.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Cornerstone's platform is very intuitive, with much functionality. I would highly recommend the system.