Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Silverbucket

Silverbucket is software voor projectmiddelenbeheer. Met de gebruiksvriendelijke middelentool kun je eenvoudig middelenplannen maken.

Meer informatie over Silverbucket

Pluspunten:

Easy navigation, Simplified features , Good Overview.

Minpunten:

Integrations problems and would like to see more detail in projects.

Beoordelingen van Silverbucket

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
3,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,6/10

Silverbucket heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 21 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Silverbucket eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (21)

Jaana
Talouspäällikkö in Finland
Denktanks, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

More features

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I liked the older version, it was handy but Silverbucket guys know this feedback. The new version is ok but when you are working with laptop, the scrolling is very annoying... when you are a heavyuser, it is better to work with screens to be effective. For our line of business Silverbucket is great and it gives answers to the questions we need and the helpdesk is always very helpful and people in Silverbucket are great.

Pluspunten:

It gives excellent view to personnel workload and its timing, very useful in many cases

Minpunten:

It lacks the overall dashboard with one view. If you think about directors, they just do NOT want to click anything to see their people's allocation. This software is planned for resourcing and for that it is excellent but to gain next level it should have better features to management reporting. New BI tool is not an answer to that.

Reactie Silverbucket

5 jaar geleden

Thanks a lot for you review and ideas! It means a lot to us =) I will be in touch. Taneli // Silverbucket

Timo
Business Manager in Finland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Intuitive user interface, but more features needed

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, we've been happy with the tool.

Pluspunten:

The user interface is really intuitive as soon as you have had a 1-2 hour basic training. It is also a quite flexible system that can be configured into different processes. If your business does not have the processes for maintaining resourcing in place yet, do not underestimate the time needed to put those in place. The tool does not guide you to maintain the process (who adds or maintains what and how often), but that needs to set up. But as said, the flexibility of the system allows you to build that process as you with. The implementation was fairly straightforward and did not require too much training or special setups. SSO works perfectly with our credentials. Overall, SB helped us to gain insight into our current workloads, upcoming projects and services and helped us make more data-driven decisions e.g. in recruiting. A huge shout-out to SB's Support - they are really friendly and typically can solve issues very efficiently. I really like working with them.

Minpunten:

- Task level allocations or planning. There should be a possibility to do more granular level planning and then aggregate that into a higher level. You can still report the hours on a task level even though plans are done on a project level. - More analytics that is user-modifiable. You have a lot of data in SB, but sometimes it feels that you won't get all the insight out of the system.

Johan
Business Developer / Account Manager in Zweden
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Easy to work with

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good understand how to use it. We use Silverbucket more as our Daschboard to our other systems. So Silverbucket does not own any data its only getting data.

Pluspunten:

Easy to get information and jump to different views

Minpunten:

Integrations problems and would like to see more detail in projects.

Kate
Global ERP Resource Planning and Allocation Director in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Silverbucket review

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Generally great and it has given us more reliable data to be able to manage our business and enable global resource planning possibilities in the future

Pluspunten:

Main areas that we particularly like is the capacity planning/ ease of use and how easily is integrates withe our ERP system. The competency area in Silverbucket has given us an amazing insight into the skills of 1000's of consultants, allowing us to source the right person for our projects

Minpunten:

Resource requesting - this isn't adequate for the volume of requests or managing the stages of each request. We start the request in SilverBucket but then use Service now to monitor status and progress of the request Auditing of actions could be improved -there are often times we need to understand who/why a booking has changed been moved but we can't see this

Samu
Regional Director in Finland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very easy to use

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Very easy and fast to use comparing to other tools in the market.

Minpunten:

SSO is missing. It can be customized but we still dont have it.

Reactie Silverbucket

4 jaar geleden

Hi, and thank you for the review! Silverbucket has possibility for SSO, and it is easy to configure. Please check our manual for further information! https://manual.silverbucket.com/en/s/api-and-integrations/a/configuring-sso

Pekka
Yksikön johtaja in Finland
Civiele techniek, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Multi project resource planning

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: It´s really good. Customers service is super fast and overall easy to use is most important for us

Pluspunten:

Easy to use while meetings and planning how we use our human resources

Minpunten:

No possibility to take additional functions away from user interface (the user interface has several extra tabs and functions)

Jari
Capacity Manager in Finland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Silverbucket-resource planning tool

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience has been very pleasant. Very minor problem with accessibility during one year. Support has been quick, flexible and professional.
Silverbucket-tool reports and filtered searches can support our big organization (+1000) in many ways.

Pluspunten:

1) It (SB) has be integrated to our (many) current systems. Integrations advantage is to have same information in many places with only one input. 2) Basic usage is very easy to use and view is same for everyone with full user rigths. 3) Only one software version for all the customers

Minpunten:

Pros and Cons are always hand in hand. It is good that it can be configured according to the customer own needs but some times it is difficult to find rigth filters to find needed info.

Reactie Silverbucket

5 jaar geleden

Thanks a lot for you review! Highly appreciate it =) Taneli // Silverbucket

Carlos
Director and Resource Manager in Portugal
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Resource Management Tool

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, graphs to see the forecast, easy view of allocation

Minpunten:

Manage authorizations, manage the competences, separate billable/non-billable hours

Kristiina
Manager, Deliveries in Finland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Ease of resourcing

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Silverbucket is very easy to use, the graphics and colours of the user interface help you see the overall status of resourcing very fast. We are fairly new users of the software and are not utilizing all of the features, but even with the features we are using, we feel that we have a modern and easy to learn-software helping us to resource our people.

Minpunten:

There are some minor things we might want to use differently, for example to name more users to be the project manager, as in our company there might be the owner and the project manager who need to do and update the bookings.

Tero
Tero
PMO Lead in Finland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Silverbucket is an excellent resourcing software

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent.

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use resourcing software that provides more visibility to us

Minpunten:

We could use some additional features, and I am confident that those will be added to software in the future

Otto
Head of Engineering in Nederland
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool for resource planning

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It enables us to make fact based decisions on project when to start i.e. when do we have required resources available (expecting that previous commitments hold)

Pluspunten:

It is a tool that is designed for planning resources in multi-project organization. It enables us to make clear resource plans and resource forecast covering all our resource needs.

Minpunten:

There is learning curve especially to resource planning. I have not been able to convince all my colleagues to deploy the tool into their organization.

Laszlo
COO in Hongarije
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Zoosh Group review

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Happy to use it, however we just restructured our organization so we might come across additional challenges to cover our operation in SB.

Pluspunten:

Utilization report, People allocation, Timesheet

Minpunten:

Utilization rate report is missing the individual person selection, Utilization rate report does not calculate Total in case the person did not work for the full selected period (for example a year)

Stephen
Executive Senior Manager - Install in VS
Halfgeleiders, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Critical tool in our toolbelt.

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

We use SilverBucket to manage and deploy our resources for installation projects. The ablity to quickly look at a timeframe and a set up projects allows us to confidently move resources to area of need. It has helped us to adjust quickly to changing customer projects and communicate to all stakeholders.

Minpunten:

The area I think could use some attention is the reporting section. Making it more configurable and have the ability to auto generate reports on a timed basis.

Tomi
Deputy Director in Finland
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good software, but does not fit to our needs

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Resource allocation challenges, bottlenecks of the resources, future planning of activities.

Pluspunten:

Silverbucket is easy to use, and it visualizes the resources well.

Minpunten:

A little bit complicated to show the allocation of resources in individual sections. The section heads considered maintaining the resource allocation forecasets somewhat complex and time consuming, which eventually resulted in a more simple approach of the resource planning and not using Silverbucket anymore.

Joel
QA-leader in Finland
Design en ontwerp, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

In between the decissions

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Silverbucket is in a tough situatiation at the moment. The mother company restricts the data. Users need to manually fill a lot of information. The board is not made up the mind with whitch direction to go.

Pluspunten:

Simple to use in a small scale. Web based and easily accessed.

Minpunten:

Needs a lot of information from different users to see the big picture.

Nidhi
Senior Project Manager in India
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

SilverBucket Usage Review

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Excellent

Pluspunten:

Easy navigation, Simplified features , Good Overview

Minpunten:

Some more options for customizations should be available

Marko
Research Team Leader in Finland
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use tool for resourcing

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The tool was easy to deploy, and we use it weekly in our team meetings. The overhead that is required to maintain the data is very small, which is the key thing for us.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use - the tool has low threshold for the whole team to keep their data updated, which is the most important thing, and updating of the data takes only few minutes.

Minpunten:

The resource allocation view could have more options for entering the data, in addition to the current options.

Vesa
Senior Project Manager in Finland
Spoorwegmaterieel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Professional aid for resource management

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

New useful features are implemented in short time

Minpunten:

In the beginning it was hard to understand the logic between certain parameters and their impact to software.

Reactie Silverbucket

5 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for your review =) This is also our first review in Capterra! -Silverbucket // Taneli

Robert
Manager Consulting Services Finland in Finland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use tool for project resource planning

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: First 6 months with Silver bucket have been really smooth and we have gotten the benefits out of the system that we were aiming for.

Pluspunten:

Project resource planning and forecasting are key functions for us. These are really easy to use and the implementation of the software was quick.

Minpunten:

UI of the system is not the most modern. On the other hand the UI is simple and easy to use.

beatrice
Project Manager in Italië
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

SB more customizable tool

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

easy to use intuitive ease of resource allocation

Minpunten:

little customizable there is no revenue management

Frederik
Head of Resource Allocation and Planning in Denemarken
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Columbus A/S feedback

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Good experience, easy to collaborate with and overall we had a quite painless implementation

Pluspunten:

Very intuitive and not overly complex, almost and online version of our current visuals

Minpunten:

There are some issues with booking on team level. this is a challenge for our Service teams