Great timesaver

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2019
Yannick B.
Online marketeer
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall I'm really satisfied with the tool and believe it's worth every penny.

Pluspunten: What I like most about the product is the fact that the tool does what it's promised. After a short period of practising the tool, I'm now able to build a full banner set within one hour. The short learning curve has a lot to do with the tool being very intuitive, which I like a lot. Furthermore, I like the process of adjusting the banners after some feedback, since I don't have to go back and forth with my previous banner supplier. This saves a lot of time. Also less feedback is necessary since there are fewer mistakes caused by interpretation when sending the feedback trough to the banner supplier.

Minpunten: Sometimes it has a few bugs, but the support team responds quickly to either resolve the bug or offer a workaround so I can finish the banner.

Leaps and bounds better than competitors!

Beoordeeld op 4-7-2019
Mark H.
Media Buyer
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The cost savings is huge. Not to mention the time it takes. Having a creative designer turn around with a basic set of creatives takes a minimum of a week Bannerwise is amazing in this regard. We can get things done within a day, and with multiple sets - thanks to their feature that allows you to copy the design to a new size.

Pluspunten: It's super easy to get started. Whenever there's a new media buyer starting on the team, they realize that waiting for creatives to be developed can sometimes be detrimental. With some clients whose needs change often, quarterly planning goes out the window. It's at this time when there's a realization that a tool can belt out creatives much faster, especially simple ones.

Minpunten: Lack of built in common fonts. Don't get me wrong; they have an integration with Google Fonts, but having some built in, common fonts is a great thing. It allows us to conceptualize creatives much sooner without needing to get approvals, or a major thought process going. But this isn't a dent in the experience whatsover. It's just easier to have these common fonts than not.

Using this platform from the very beginning!

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019
Kamlesh B.
Programmatic Performance Manager
Publiceren, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Bannerwise enables us to sell more display campaigns directly to smaller advertisers and therefore drastically increases the yield of ad inventory by making HTML5 ad production accessible and easy for us! Over the past two years of using Bannerwise, they have continuously fine-tuned and improved their service. If you are looking for an ad creation tool that is scalable and easy to use, Bannerwise is the right choice for you.

Pluspunten: Building professional HTML5 ads with little time or resource investment. Very easy to pick up and learn to use effectively even for people with no development background. The support is excellent and quick to respond in case you have questions or run into problems. All in all a well-rounded platform that helped us to drastically increase our productivity!

Minpunten: Don't have the same level of text and image editing options as tools designers might be used to.

Ultimate solution for banner production

Beoordeeld op 3-9-2019
Joost S.
Creative director
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are very happy with bannerwise because it saves a lot of time during the entire process of banner production

Pluspunten: It ensures that you have time for the creative process instead of being busy with the technical aspects of your banners

Minpunten: The lack of a resize and cropp function for images

Saving time and cost

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2019
Marien V.
Online Media Director
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are able to create a professional-looking HTML5 ad sets from scratch way faster than before for platforms like Adform, Google Ads and DoubleClick. Picking up this tool gave us the opportunity to explore A/B testing for our clients and reduce the cost of production to take on more projects of clients with smaller budgets. Using Bannerwise cut out the need to involve a developer for the creation process and lets us focus our resources in the most cost-effective manner possible.

Pluspunten: The tool is incredibly easy and fast to use. One designer has the possibility to complete multiple projects and even has time to create A/B tests. Since Bannerwise aids us in the creation of additional ad sizes, we are able to take a larger quantity of client projects and are able to deliver on more complicated requests like custom dynamic ads!

Minpunten: The algorithm that helps you generate additional sizes is not perfect but is a big step up from creating a size from scratch.

Meeting large ad demands with fewer resources

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Bob V.
Brand Manager
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Bannerwise is a very convenient tool if you are dealing with large quantities of ads. It is easy to build your own templates and reuse them to create ads in different languages or new versions. We don't have to worry about any coding issues or click tags and can export all our ads with the correct specifications for each network we use. Overall, I would recommend this tool to anyone who requires a scaling solution for ad creation!

Pluspunten: This tool is is a real blessing! Bannerwise has made it super easy to build full ad sets really quick and provides everything you need to quickly build new versions of your creatives in a matter of minutes. Building and reusing our own templates has saved us a lot of time and headaches compared to other tools like photoshop.

Minpunten: In some cases, our creatives exceeded the 150KB limited when exported. After adjusting the size of the assets used, we were able to use the ads.

Review Wemessage

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019
Thom L.
SEO specialist
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Making banners for our customers goes a lot faster than before. The tool is so much easier than others, it saves us a lot of time.

Pluspunten: For a long time I’ve been looking for a program to make and manage banners for our customers. A program that works like it should be working: fast and effective. I don’t want to spend too much time trying to figure out how things work. I am glad we work with Bannerwise now because, Bannerwise is the easiest program I’ve ever worked with and it offers many functionalities.

Minpunten: Hard to say… we don’t experience any problems with Bannerwise.

Building advanced creatives without a developer

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2019
Ruud B.
Freelance marketeer
Publiceren, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Bannerwise lets us focus on performance and spend much less time and thought on the ad creation process! In the past, ad creation was always time-consuming and expensive. Bannerwise made this process significantly easier and manageable for a small team with no coding knowledge. It lets you build the creatives you want to have inhouse and gives you the time and resources to focus on what really matters. Performance!

Pluspunten: You can build custom dynamic creatives without for a range of different networks without the need for a developer to set this up! Instead of using a generic dynamic template, our designer was able to build a custom dynamic ad that matches our brand guidelines with no need for coding knowledge! Whether its building dynamic ads, HTML5 ads, or social ads, Bannerwise makes it possible in an easy and efficient manner.

Minpunten: The dynamic option is great as is but could be enhanced by features like ruling options.

Able to create animated HTML5 ads with no coding know-how

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Isabell B.
Business Developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The tool is quick to pick up and easy to use even for someone with no previous experience. Everything is drag and drop in a simple interface. If you still have questions, their support team will answer any question you have.

Pluspunten: Bannerwise is set up to be very user-friendly!
The team took the time to sit down with me and give me a brief 30-minute demo of how to create an HTML5 video ad. Even with no previous knowledge about HTML5 or animations, I was able to create the ad that I needed.
The support is outstanding and they will take the time to explain and teach you everything you need to know to get started with a smooth experience. If you run into any trouble there is always someone you can reach out to and get a quick response.

Minpunten: Pricing is a bit steep but it pays if you have a lot of projects!

Bannerwise enabled us to bring digital ad production in-house

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2019
Ineke L.
interimmanager marketing & communicatie
Bibliotheken, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great product! Saves a lot of time and gives you full control of the digital advertising production process.

Pluspunten: Bannerwise is the perfect solution to scale your digital ad production. In the past, we worked together with several external parties. Because of the fact we focus more on digital advertising and the fact we want to be relevant for the several target audiences we are reaching out to so we need to find a way to scale. By making use of custom, branded-templates we are able to publish new ad sets in a matter of minutes.

Minpunten: For us, it would be nice if we could disable or hide some functionalities so for example templates can’t be edited or publish option is disabled.

Bannerwise user for +/- 4 months

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2018
Mia W.
Visual Designer
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It's an easy to learn tool for companies. Quick helpdesk function but if you need to use it on a daily base...yeah isn't that promising.

Minpunten: After +/- 4 Months of working in this tool, none of the issues the tool had got fixed. It takes me actually longer to work in this tool than in photoshop while this tool is supporting the fast solution compared to photoshop. I can not recommend this tool as with all there releases new bugs are popping up..

Easy software to make professional banners

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019
Lauris K.
Marketeer
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: When I need new banneres I always use bannerwise to make professional banners and save time. I Recommend this tool to everyone.

Pluspunten: It's great that it's possible to make my own banners as an online marketeer. You don't need a designer anymore. Also the possibility to easily add effects to banners and edit multiple banners at once. Also customer support answers fast.

Minpunten: Didn't find any cons yet. It takes around 15 minutes to understand the software but that's not really a con.