Excellent Software

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Mike R.
Owner
Olie en energie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent.

Pluspunten: It wasn't too complicated to get set up and is easy for the end users to understand. Security is great and we can use it across https so our clients do not have issues with their networks connecting to ours. Good resource information and explanations on what certain features do.

Minpunten: Would like to be able to customize the home page more. There are sometimes lag or bugs when users are searching through directories that are multiple folders deep (5+)

My Synaman Review

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is a great alternative way for customers to send files to use without using ftp. Would love to customize the look more without having to get the most expensive version.

Pluspunten: Fairly easy to use. Works well with very little problems.

Minpunten: Can't sort items by date. This is a huge issue if you have a lot of files in a folder and don't know the name of the file you are looking for. Sorting by date is something I requested years ago but it still won't do it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Synametrics Technologies op 4-4-2019

The next version of SynaMan will have the ability to sort by date, size as well as name. All you will have to do is double-click on the column header.

Cost effective solution to getting large business critical files to clients

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Michael N.
IT Manager
Architectuur en planning, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great! It served us well for many years even to this day and is very stable and great value for the cost of it!

Pluspunten: Very easy to administer, they kept innovating and adding features and provided timely support when needed. Very lightweight footprint on the server and very customizable.

Minpunten: Eventually was passed by the likes of filerun...lacked a more robust file manager that included versioning, commenting, screenshots and searching that filerun has.

SynaMan Review

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Nick B.
Network Admin
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The overall experience has been great. We were able to get rid of our aging FTP server. I am able to provide a better more secure for our partners.

Pluspunten: I like the ability to be able to transfer files, quickly and securoly. We have replaced our old FTP server with SynaMan.

Minpunten: I have no cons with this software. The software goes above and beyond my expectations.

Simple and Effective

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Chief Technologiest
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: With minimal effort / background research, it's possible to set up a file sharing site that offers branding and ease of use.

Minpunten: It does not appear to be possible to host two distinct instances on the same host (because certain internal port numbers seem to be unchangeable by the user); this is not so much of an issue with internally hosted installations (as one just spins up another VM), but with external hosting companies it complicates management by requiring duplicating hosts.

Synaman and me

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Glen G.
Technical firector
Informatiediensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall competent software, does what it says in the tin, branding Let’s it down

Pluspunten: Use ability for end user, easy to use and highly adoptive software

Minpunten: The branding is incomplete especially on the mobile version. Made branding pointless

Great product

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Mark C.
Group Director of Finance
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use and share documents. Clear list of accounts.

Minpunten: Had a few challenges with the renewal purchase process

On Premise file sharing - great for organizations with security and compliance requirements

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Cecil L.
Owner
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: SynaMan is easy to use out of the box. Very straight forward configuration settings and ease of use for end users make this a winning platform for file sharing.

Minpunten: Nothing to note here. All our expectations have been met.

the magic tool for my business

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Enrico Z.
sound designer
Muziek, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: synaman substituted forever my old crush ftp software, where clients must elaborate 20 min the ftp mask in order to perform a simple operation

Pluspunten: the right choice to put the essentials, but in the right place and in user friendly interface.

Minpunten: the administrator tools aren't so quick to manage, especially the customization features

A solution that never compromises security

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Tony B.
Owner
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ease of use for this software is our biggest driving point. It’s simple and secure and the file transfer process is fast and secure.

Minpunten: Honestly as long as we have been using this Solution. There are no cons as of yet to list. We are truly impressed

User Friendly But Feature-Packed

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019
Ryan M.
Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Secure file sharing, through an easy to use web front end. Both end-users and administrator (me) can easily use and navigate the software.

Pluspunten: How easy to set up and run a secure file share with friends and colleagues.
Small footprint on my machine.
Powerful software and administration features, not complex to use.

Minpunten: Nothing really comes to mind - my use case was very simple. IT fulfilled my needs and more.

SynaMan Review

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Ryan A.
Marketing Coordinator
Machine- en installatiebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software is very functional and does everything we need it to do. Would recommend to anyone who needs to have an FTP site implemented. Managing new users is quite user-friendly for the administrator.

Minpunten: Creating new accessible folders is a little difficult but nothing that cant be handled.