Great Value for Small to Mid Range Companies

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Sam B.
ERP Administrator
Machinebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Your success with Visual will be tied both to your employees' willingness to adjust their processes and procedures to being conducive to the system and to how reliable your channel partner is in helping you setup and learn the system.

Pluspunten: Visual offers many different configuration options to help customize the software to your company. Visual is comparatively easy to learn when compared to other major ERP systems (e.g. SAP or Oracle). It's also much easier to administer. The database tables are logically named and relatively easy to figure out for troubleshooting, reporting, and tieing systems together. Visual offers a lot of features that can be setup and used quickly when working with a reliable channel partner. Since signing on with Synergy Resources, we've been introduced to a wide range of applications (e.g. SmartViews reporting, quoting through Configurator, etc.) that have created easy wins for helping our company to get the maximum amount of value out of Visual.

Minpunten: When first starting out with Visual, it's not always easy to recognize red flags in the system that should tell you stop and look into something, or to know what reports the system gives you that will help you see problems and fix user issues. For a manufacturing company that wants to be able to drill down on what's happening on the shop floor, Visual's labor capture system that comes out of the box has some major shortcomings. Users can only enter one defect code per transaction into the system, requiring them to enter multiple transactions to record their scrap. The new Shop Floor Mobile app offers better features, but doesn't address this issue. We had to write our own labor capture program to meet our business needs. After using and administering Visual at our company for 7+ years, I still have a lot to learn about the system. The amount of options available for configuring Visual is a strength of the system, but also requires a strong knowledge of what each option offers and how the system works. Our original channel partner for implementing the system had a very knowledgeable consultant who offered us hope for how the system could work, but the consultants that primarily dealt with our account were far from experts. Implementing Visual with a bad group of consultants created many issues for us within the system. Since switching our channel partner to Synergy Resources, we've had much better success in cleaning up the problems and utilizing Visual more effectively.

Our One-Stop Solution: Infor VISUAL ERP + Synergy Resources

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2019
Derek K.
IT Support
Mijnbouw en metalen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: More than three years ago, our team found ourselves at a crossroads: our mid-1990s ERP system no longer fit our business model, and our recent exponential growth meant we needed a more robust and scalable solution. A partner referred us to Synergy Resources, ensuring us that Infor VISUAL ERP and Synergy Resources made the best team in the business. The Synergy team was hands-on in our implementation, coming onsite to ask questions and learn about our company and then tailoring the new system to our business model. I am certain that this hands-on approach is what made our implementation successful. As part of our agreement, Synergy provides Quarterly Reviews, where a technical specialist reviews our ERP, server infrastructure, and databases and recommends any improvements to ensure the long-term health of our system. This future-looking analysis is a breath of fresh air in a fast-paced manufacturing environment where it's easy to get caught up in the short term. Over time, we have been able to utilize more of VISUAL's features, like the Estimating system and Engineering Change Notice system, to integrate nearly every aspect of our operations into the system. Overall, we have been thrilled with Infor VISUAL ERP and the Synergy team and are confident that both will continue to contribute to our long-term growth and success.

Pluspunten: Many ERP systems are similar, but Infor VISUAL ERP makes it simple for the user to access the data they are seeking and then presents it in a visual format that is easy to understand. Seasoned ERP users might not need a visual representation of the data, but the straightforward process flow of Infor VISUAL ERP positions all of your users for success. Because Infor VISUAL ERP is SQL Server-based, it is simple to manage and easily compatible with BI programs like Synergy's SmartViews software and Microsoft's Power BI. Rather than the "quick fix" approach, Infor VISUAL ERP and the Synergy Resources team are focused on a long-term solution that will drive your organization forward.

Minpunten: As a few other reviewers said, Infor VISUAL ERP comes with a breadth of "bells and whistles" that can be beyond the scope of what a small organization might need. At implementation time, this can feel overwhelming. Synergy Resources helped us identify the features we needed and configure them. Once things settled down post-implementation, we began to test some of the other features. In the three years since, several of what we considered "extra features" have become integral to our daily operations.

A must have for any business..

Beoordeeld op 4-1-2018
Jeff D.
IT Admin
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time we found Synergy Resources, and almost instantly we were surrounded with a team of knowledgeable members that had a plan of action for our project from the word “go”. We were introduced to engineers that knew every aspect of the software and how to make quick modifications and pull in our own modifications from the previous version making getting off the ground seamless and quick. The efficiency at which were we operational with our newly upgraded ERP system was outstanding and it couldn’t have been achieved without our new partners at Synergy Resources! We look forward to working with them even further on future projects. Thanks Synergy!

Pluspunten: Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time we found Synergy Resources, and almost instantly we were surrounded with a team of knowledgeable members that had a plan of action for our project from the word “go”. We were introduced to engineers that knew every aspect of the software and how to make quick modifications and pull in our own modifications from the previous version making getting off the ground seamless and quick. The efficiency at which were we operational with our newly upgraded ERP system was outstanding and it couldn’t have been achieved without our new partners at Synergy Resources! We look forward to working with them even further on future projects. Thanks Synergy!

Reliable, Customizable, Continually Improved ERP for Manufacturers

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2015
Erik K.
IT Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Infor Visual Manufacturing has been a stable, reliable product for us for several years. It's continually updated and improved, with an ear towards the user community through Regional User Groups. Support is quick and responsive, and it's valuable to be able to communicate concerns and requests directly up to the Product Manager and Infor executives. The support site (inforxtreme.com) is useful for Knowledgebase searches and issue reporting. As with any software you'll have some hiccups along the way and a learning curve if you haven't used a modern ERP or database, but vendor partners like Synergy will help train you and pilot the system, and any other process / technical needs such as data migration, custom code, add-ons, etc.

Minpunten: Infor can be slow to produce enhancements, and minor bugs can be typical (though most are cleared up fairly quickly). Software costs for add-ons can be prohibitive for smaller companies compared to low-cost vendors, but the wealth of resources available between users, vendor partners (such as Synergy Resources and Visual South) and Infor's support website make the $$ easier to justify.

A Platform we Can Continue to Grow Our Demanding Dynamic Business

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2017
Jaimie B.
Vice President of Operations
Mijnbouw en metalen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are a contract manufacturing facility that specializes in precision machined components and complex electro mechanical assembly. Our business has doubled since implementing Visual in 2005.

Pluspunten: First and foremost this platform is very easy to use. The intuitive nature of the system allows for new users to rapidly pick up the software and be productive. We have a dynamic business that requires great flexibility and balance of both job tracking on machined components as well as driving MRP on complex bills of materials many which are 7 levels deep. Other platforms we researched either couldn't do both or were not flexible enough to meet our demands. The adaptability of Visual has aided in our continuous improvement process. We feel very strongly during our customer and ISO audits that we have a strong, integrated, streamlined system of which Visual is the foundation.

Minpunten: I can think of one con and that would be the quality of the "canned" reports that come with Visual. We struggled for years with trying to extrapolate the vast data that was contained inside of Visual. We did recently purchase the Smart Views reporting suite and have been pleasantly surprised with its standard reports as well as the simplicity and intuitive nature of creating new reports. I will say the Pros of this platform far outweigh the Cons and i feel our business would be lost without this integrated business tool.

Synergy's - Soldream implementation success

Beoordeeld op 20-12-2017
Mark a G.
Material's Manager
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The Synergy Resources team assisted Soldream in successfully implementing VISUAL ERP. They provided us with advice on Change Management, presented the obstacles that we would need to overcome and made timely recommendations to support our success. Throughout the implementation process the Synergy Resources team treated our employees with respect, listened to our concerns, and expertly guided us through each step of the process. Each Monday morning we VISUAL ERP and Synergy’s Contract Order & Forecast Import Tool to import our customers’ schedules into our system which allows us to understand the impact, update requirements for all BOM levels, and contact our customers if the changes can’t be supported by each Monday afternoon. This provides valuable information to our customers to allow them time during the week to determine what drove the changes in their ERP systems and make corrections if needed. Since implementing VISUAL ERP, we’re now able to demonstrate to current and future customers that we can manage our supply chain to support their needs. We now have a better understanding our production needs; Capacity, Manpower, Product Flow, Raw Materials, etc. Soldream will have increased opportunities to grow our business as our customers’ confidence in us to support their supply chain needs continues to grow. Quarterly User Group meetings to share working knowledge and best practices

Pluspunten: Easy to learn and use
Integration of finance, scheduling, engineering,
Ability to easily upload changes in customer demand
Synergy's implementation support
Easy access to information to support better business decisions
Quarterly User group meetings

Minpunten: Limited ability to sort information in the purchasing planning data table. Quantity for operation deviations does not automatically create replacement demand

Synergy Resources & VISUAL ERP are a potent combination.

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2015
Jeff C.
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: VISUAL ERP is just as the name implies, whatever critical bit of information that you need at any moment is concisely displayed for your review. The very heart of the metaphor is the Manufacturing Window. With one glace a user can see the precise state of any work order that is in progress. I am particularly fond of the Material Planning Window. One screen, one part with all supply & demand shown in chronological order. It doesn't get any simpler than that. VISUAL is a dynamic and growing product. Infor is extremely receptive to current users input for product enhancements. The user base has actual & direct influence over what features are added in future releases. I doubt other products can make this same claim. Synergy Resources are a collection of very experienced and talented consultants. Many are past users, many with roots to the origin of the VISUAL product. You can't go wrong following their advice.

Minpunten: VISUAL is a complete ERP, it is not easy for any company to fully utilize the depth & breadth of it's functions. Fortunately, you can generally pick & choose what feature to tackle at your own speed.

Good for a Sophisticated ERP

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2019
Ben S.
Engineer
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The amount of features this software has is incredible. There are many functionalities that we have yet to take advantage of. From importing customer orders and demand forecasts, to machine/resource management, it really can be a full solution for a manufacturing facility. The channel partners/support is very good as well. Synergy Resources is our support company for the software and are extremely helpful. Not only are they great with the technical support but can advise on the business functions/best practices to help become a more efficient company.

Minpunten: Not very intuitive. It is extremely important to make sure you have "super users". (People who are well educated in the software and understand how it works/all ties together.) We find it is difficult to implement new features because it is very involved to change the business processes to fit the software. This usually requires additional support from an integrator/partner such as Synergy.

VISUAL ~ Complete end to end solution; Reliable/Customizable Software

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2015
Edit E.
ERP Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Great product; user friendly and intuitive. VISUAL continues to make improvements, expand on the current functionality and add many enhancements from the recommendations and requests of the users. VISUAL is very easy to manage VISUAL from IT perspective, both data wise and connectivity wise; to perform maintenance, upgrades, updates, connections from middle-ware, data analysis and customizations. INFOR and Synergy Resources both supply excellent service and support; all their employees are very well rounded, there is a high level of product knowledge and experience. The roadmap is always clearly defined and outlined; leaving no surprises for the future.

Minpunten: Over the past years we have found that the upgrades to higher versions were a tad unstable; in the sense of bugs which had to be iron out, for this reason we have always given the software upgrades at least a year out in the stream; prior to upgrading our own in-house versions.

Awsome Manufacturing System

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018
Mohamed B.
BPA Consultant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As any of infor Systems you need to really search for the Implementation partner that you are going to work with as the System is very complex in Implementation and needs very good analysis and review at the beginning, it will take time to implement so stress on the System Design & Configuration
Documents to be Prepared and signed before starting Execution

Pluspunten: the System is trust worthy and has a lot of features and customization tools, the Reporting Generator is very good and it's a system that you buy for the years to come, the System has all what is needed for any manufacturing company, Such as Production management, configuration management, Shop floor Automation, Quality Management, Engineering Master and change control.
the System has Configurable workflows and Activities as required by the Business Model you have

Minpunten: System is not easy to use or configure and the implementation Takes some time to complete
Some of Infor Implementation Partners not Qualified enough for this implementation which Cause problems after finishing.
No Training Tools available

Powerfull enough for fortune 500 and simple enough for small businesses

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2017
Martin B.
Operations Manager
Industriële automatisering, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Synergy team is paramount: reactive, knowledgable, available, and very human. :o) Great team to support this wonderful tool.

Pluspunten: We've been using Visual for 15 years now and with expansion we are realizing how perfect this will follow along with us. The power available is flexible for any size company. Easy to learn, simple to navigate. Very strong and very powerful tool. They truly captured the needs from an Operations point of view rather than the adapted financial-based ERPs out there.

Minpunten: Reporting is weak, but the more recent ability to export to Excel makes things so much more flexible. Latest version's dashboard-style are more informative, flexible, and simple to use allowing for much improved KPI review. Smartviews add-on is even more adaptable for reporting if needed.

Synergy Resources and VISUAL since 1999 - the core of our operations

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2015
Val Z.
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software has evolved with changes in manufacturing methods and culture. Synergy is the most experienced of the VISUAL providers. VISUAL is the core of our business operations - all our procedures mesh with the product - so we have a very efficient use of this ERP. As we have been using this since 1999, we have a huge amount of process and financial data available to analyze. We do this with Synergy's SmartViews BI package. Very slick and easy to use.

Minpunten: Rev changes can be a little clunky. We generally stay a little behind the most recent rev levels to make sure everything is stable before we upgrade.

Simply the best ERP software available.

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Jonathan M.
President
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our shop was being run on a very out dated- home grown software that was virtually unusable, and crimped our ability to grow. We selected Visual ERP because its functionality was everything and more we were looking for and it was easy to learn and use. The implementation team at Synergy Resources got our business practices on track and worked with us to go live with the software on time and under budget.

Pluspunten: Infor Visual runs my entire shop from Accounting, to shop floor, to shipping. I know real time the status of all jobs and how well they are doing. The ability to schedule the whole shop has been phenomenal.

Minpunten: I have nothing negative to say about Visual.

VISUAL is all the ERP you will ever need.

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2014
Jeff C.
Medische apparatuur
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: VISUAL is flexible enough to allow vastly different manufacturers to accurately model how they each conduct business. It takes care of all the background operations (inventory transactions, labor tickets, etc.) with ease and simplicity. It provides real time information directly to users so that informed decisions can be made at all levels of the company. It is intuitive to operate; it takes only hours (or minutes) to train new personnel on applications. The custom report writing options, which every company needs, are numerous, varied, and powerful. Synergy Resources is eminently qualified to train, consult, and develop solutions for your staff. They are a truly professional organization and certainly the caliber of consultants that you would hope to work with.

Minpunten: New releases continue to be an issue for Infor. Experienced users typically wait 3 – 6 months before implementing a new version. The patches come quick enough; just give them time to appear before you take the leap to the next version.

Exceptional Manufacturing software for small to mid-size businesses.

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2019
Pam E.
IT/MIS Manager
Automotive, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The manufacturing window combines your Routings and BOL's on one screen. Costing is exceptional. Data entry is very easy. Process flow is easy to follow.

Minpunten: The shipping functionality is a little weak and doesn't directly interface with carriers without a 3rd party application. Scheduling where data changes rapidly and a quick turn around time from build to ship has it's challenges.

Best Value Manaufacturing ERP

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Corporate Director of Business Systems
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall Visual is a great system and I believe for the cost it can't be beat in its market placement.

Pluspunten: Great scheduling system. Very easy to use. Lots of hidden functionality. Been around for many years and plenty of consultants and users out there for support in addition to Infor.

Minpunten: New releases tend to be buggier than past releases. Some issues have been around for many years and Infor refuses to fix.

Visual Infor

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Martina T.
Lean Facilitator
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We implemented Lean into our organization and the Visual ERP made a nice transition as visual mirrored our literal visual manufacturing floor

Pluspunten: I like that there are many add ons that are offered

Minpunten: Training was not organized enough on our end to communicate the level of attention we really need as the end user

Great software for manufcactureing companies operating in an actual cost environment

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2017
Douglas C.
CFO
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very flexible software with many robust features. Good scheduling tools and a tightly integrated general ledger. Slid drill down features within many modules.

Minpunten: Primarily functions in an actual cost environment. Does not report scrap as a defined cost, hard to get to PPV information.

A good manufacturing ERP

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018
John M.
sys adm
Plastics en kunststoffen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has helped us run a more efficient factory.

Pluspunten: It has all of the features that a mid-level manufacturing company needs.
The feature that bests fits our needs is the manufacturing window

Minpunten: The learning curve is a little steep. Once the concepts are grasped then it works well.

Visual ERP rocks!

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2019
Trevor D.
Project Manager
Machinebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: There is so much you can do with this software. We use it to quote, plan, cost, ship and invoice.

Minpunten: there is so much to learn - wish I had more time to learn it all!!

Financial Reporting Simplied

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2017
Jeff L.
President
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Visual ERP is easy to setup and use. We were up and running within 2 weeks. Also the new financial dashboard with drill downs makes it so easy to monitor KPI and other key financial data.

Pluspunten: We deal in three currencies, Visual handles foreign exchange automatically and retroactively - never have to worry about the currency impact. Also like the easily customisable financial reports - now I get whatever I need quickly.

Minpunten: Was disappointed that the quoting product that comes standard with Visual is too basic. Doesn't support detailed quotes, comments and formulas.

Review from Fluortek MIS

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2015
Don D.
Medische apparatuur
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Frankly, I have tried to find an ERP solution with a more modern interface (preferably browser-based). After a detailed search, even considering a customizable open-source approach, we simply found Infor VISUAL to work best for our business.

Minpunten: I would really like to see more development done to make this browser-based.

This product continues to confound me, some things as or better than advertised and many not at all.

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2018
Paul B.
Technology Coordinator
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Some days it's hard to say. There is a lot of data stored in the database though, however, the "out of the box" reports stink and nearly everything has to be customized.

Pluspunten: It's a fairly comprehensive software package that covers many features in the base product. It's fairly easy to teach new users and users of other ERP systems.

Minpunten: First & foremost, part revisions. This product does not handle part revisions in manner that is consistent with accepted engineering practices. It's almost like it was an after thought and even though these short comings have been pointed out to them for years there appears to have been no attempt to fix it. VERY frustrating to deal with.

15 years with VISUAL and still going strong

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2014
Val Z.
Mijnbouw en metalen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: VISUAL easily incorporates all aspects of our business: production, scheduling, engineering, sales, financials. After 15 years, it is central to our operations. We run a tight operation by using the vast amount of data we collect via VISUAL to guide all aspects of our company. Our vendor, Synergy Resources, has been with us through all the transitions, upgrades, and improvements, providing support and training.

Minpunten: Customized reporting within VISUAL is cumbersome for a non-software person. We went to a bolt-on report writer, Crystal Reports, to get by this. Recently, Synergy Resources developed a business intelligence system, SmartViews, which makes data analysis and report writing much more powerful.

Evaluation after one year

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019
Bob K.
President
Machinebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Partially good, partially bad

Pluspunten: Our manufacturing support people like its ease of use.

Minpunten: Cost reports are poorly structured. We are having to pay extra to get decent reports, but still do not have them. We cannot use labor scanning which was supposed to be a feature. We will have to get an upgrade to accomplish this.