Not for Rapid Production facilities or Users with a large shipping base (Admin of 9.01.01)

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Charles M.
System Administrator
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I can see the potential for manufacturers that build widgets with 6-8 week leads, but for anyone that builds any product and ships out the door in 10 days or less, stay away. There are a lot of cool things we can't utilize because of our business model, but that's on us. Rather the CFO who set us up to fail (he's no longer here). If you have the program development power and really want to take full control of Production Job moves and material transactions. The Data collection tables are a gods send. If your in this boat a lot of the other challenges you will face with CSI can easily be over come. It does require someone with strong programming skills and an understanding of table structures for custom reporting, and advanced form design though. CSI uses pages called forms and when opening a form from within another form it creates what is called a linked form. If you modify the linked form or it's corresponding grid, it will mess up the form completely. This is where some users get tripped up, they'll modify a grid to make the most used information at the beginning, but when they go back to that form it's broken. CSI requires the form to be modified with out being linked to another form. this is a big complaint. Infor can't make up their mind when it comes to reporting, with the newest version all reports are built in mongoose, but before that it was SSRS, and before that is was SSRS, and Crystal reporting, and before that just crystal reporting.

Pluspunten: The Data Collections feature is by far the best experience. This module let us build our own job / job material transaction module outside of CSI. we populate the tables with the required data, and CSI does the rest. Contrary to other options I find the accounting side built really well (minus reporting) this sucks everywhere), They do have a custom built Office integration module, which makes detailed accounting analysis and customer report building so simple and easy, this makes up for poor reporting design. Our Controller is really happy with the accounting side minus stock reporting.

Minpunten: Reporting out right sucks. System Administration requires a lot of hours of trial and error. Not all tables update or stay current automatically. an example would be Qty's allocated to Production. This number in the inventory screen can reflect outdated information and requires an utility to be ran to bring the information up to date. There is no guide as to what fields need to have a utility run, and each field that requires this has it's own utility to correct it. There are 5 we have set to auto run daily just for inventory and time phased. Error messages are vague at best, the help index is outdated or doesn't give you all the details, or definitions for terms or fields. Patches are really updates. If there is a known issue you encounter, you need to be really carefully about the patch required to fix it. They don't use patching as a means to correct the issue you have, but as a means to patch and enhance other modules as well. There are a lot of bugs in the web platform for 9.01 we do not have access to upload documents when creating notes, this is a known bug but requires a full tool set update on the mongoose framework, which would require us to update to a never version of CSI as well. Customer and Vendor Item Cross References are poorly designed. It makes doing mass updates at contract renewals impossible. I have to pragmatically update the cross references and new expiration dates.

Really good software for Design to order / Manufacture to order equipment companies

Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019
Bob D.
Database Administrator
Machinebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is really good software for a mid-size company. I have worked at 5 companies that have used this software, from a small consumer goods company to a large vehicle manufacturing company. The software does what it is supposed to do and generally works well. When running multi-sites, it is important that the databases are set up the same for all sites so that information can be transferred between sites to reduce the amount of work required. Occasionally people will not put in the correct parameters (or none at all) when generating reports or paperwork and the system just runs, generating for all items in the system. Safety checks (ie that allowed the administrator to set limits on what will run at one time) would be really helpful to prevent the system from running wide open and creating a lot of data that needs to be purged or re-entered.

Pluspunten: Lots of features, designed for the metal processing industry, able to handle lots of complexity, easy to create custom reports and to make customisations to suit the company requirements.

Minpunten: Not as flexible as it could be. We have had a number of issues where we have had to dramatically change our processes to suite SyteLine instead of being able to get SyteLine to handle our processes as they are without having to spend a lot of money on add-ons. Some processes require a lot of manual processes (ie accounts payable), especially when dealing with multiple currencies.

Digital Transformation with Infor CloudSuite Industrial (Syteline) ERP

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Juan C.
Executive Vicepresident
Glas, keramiek en beton, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: SyteLine allow us to provide an abundance of manufacturing efficiency enhancements. Excellent product!

Pluspunten: Moldes Medellin Ltda, a division of Ross International, uses a parametric approach to standardize, digitalize and automatically centralize Product Design data from the CAD and Quality Control Records in the SyteLine SQL Database building a very powerful and very well structured database to later automate and simplify: Design Parameters Validation, Scheduling, BOM, Pricing, CNC and CMM Programming, pre-felling Shop Floor Forms, processing Quality Control Data and automatically produce and distribute (via email) SPC reports to customers. It is a digital transformation that brought unprecedented levels of efficiency, but also changed our mindset, fostered further automation and created a virtuous cycle of improvements, that now might bring new business opportunities and sources of revenue.

Minpunten: I can't really think of anything negative related to SyteLine.

Long time User

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2019
Mike L.
CIO
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The extensibility provided by the Mongoose toolset allows us to add simple and even complex functionality with zero impact on patching and upgrading. The included functionality is broad, and fits our metal fabrication business very well. The ability to filter data on forms gives the users quick access to just the dataset they need, avoiding IT requests. We really like the Dataview tool for displaying and exporting data without going through the extra steps for running traditional reports. The APS planning engine is terrific.

Minpunten: We have an on premise installation, and performance at remote sites across the WAN is slower than the site closest to the data center. The built in Financial Reporting tool is very basic. A/P and A/R could use some additional functionality.

Sold as Effective Software but Falls Short

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2018
Jordan F.
Quality and Manufacturing Engineering Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I've implemented ERP systems in highly functioning environments and used other systems on a regular basis, so I consider myself competent in understanding what I would consider basic quality. This review in part originates from frustration that my company and I face but also in hopes that a reader out there can learn more of the struggles we encountered with this ERP system. I can't imagine a situation in which this software would provide an improvement for a business even remotely similar to ours. Often, people want to eliminate an old ERP system thinking that there's something better, but in my experience, newer doesn't often translate to better. The grass is always greener on the other side.

Pluspunten: It's nice that the average user can pull data without too much training, and even turn them into dashboards that usually work. The UI also looks modern and is generally aesthetically pleasing. One of their consultants that helped us set it up was incredibly smart - but I think that helped mask what a poor deal we were getting with this software.

Minpunten: It's the slowest ERP system I've used by far - they recommended we upgrade our server, but we later discovered that that was not the cause, the slowness was purely in the design. Simple tasks like deleting a job order can result in dozens of popup windows that provide useless information. Order information, available on a one screen view in SAP, may be spread out over up to 5 different forms that are slow and cumbersome to navigate between (just clicking on a different module results in a delay). Their provided warehouse management system is an abomination that is so cumbersome and non-intuitive that we've gone back to doing everything by paper (not Syteline generated paper of course - any update would cost thousands and be null when they roll out the next update). Infor Syteline was not designed to cooperate with a configurator, but they sold it to us linked to one anyway. As a result, many of the modules we paid for are useless or counterproductive. The amount of transactions we are now required to do is a logarithmic increase from what it was with our previous system - to the point that we've added headcount to merely satisfy the system without doing anything real time to reap the benefit. They sold us an error detection feature - but this feature identifies an error and places a small popup on a screen (which our operators will not often notice because they scan so often) but allow the user to continue anyway. In general, there are no other features that I'm aware of that perform error detection in manufacturing like a normal, acceptable ERP system should. There are situations where Infor will automatically generate an incorrect lot - causing variances, thus requiring us to be extra diligent with every transaction. They sold that we would be easily able to retrieve drawings, but later found that there were substantial IT hurdles to jump over to make it available, and when it was, it required so many clicks that none of our operators would voluntarily review the drawings. There are 3 places to store documents, all of which are slow, and it's difficult to drive consistency because each has a necessary place in certain modules. There is a very steep learning curve because many of the modules are not arranged in an intuitive way and often have names that are not helpful to the general workforce that uses it (eg "Unposted Job Transactions"). In some cases, it will allow you to start making updates to something, and when you try to save it, tell you that you can't save it because the record is deadlocked or something. Then, when you try to delete your work or undo what you did to start over, it won't allow you to do that either, requiring you to force close the system. Most forms have a form view on the right and a data view of all of the records on the left - the data view side tends to hide the most valuable information far to the right, which requires sometimes minutes of scrolling. You can reset your column locations to make these more accessible, but it's periodically reset. To add a cherry on top, every week or so, one of my modules will garble and make a majority of the data hidden and the buttons inaccessible. This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.

Working with SyteLine

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Systems Manager
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Daily we realise that the system can do more for us. Allows us to peal back the layers so we can get rid of all different databases we have built up over many years.

Pluspunten: The software is general logical, it fits together and does the job. Options, generally there is more than one way of doing thing. Lots of us make and buy large box's and sell small ones. the software lets you find a path to do this the way you want too.

Minpunten: It highlights the wholes in your data, generally most problems come down to problems with users and data. Patches and fix's, lots of small ones that and that need testing of lots of areas, would it work having a quarterly group update?

Customizable

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019
Benjamin H.
IT Developer
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The thing I like most about this software is that there is no black box. With enough digging, you can always figure out how things are working. This also means that you can modify almost anything in this software. It is also extremely powerful to create your own user "applications" within it. It is great to work with.

Minpunten: From a development standpoint, the learning curve is steep. Many things you have to figure out on your own so it definitely depends on trial and error. But the good thing about that is that once you have figured it out you won't forget it.

CSI Review

Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019
Cindy L.
ERP Systems Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have had a great experience with Infor. My Infor representative calls me on a regular basis to see if I need anything or if I have any problems that she can help with.

Pluspunten: One of the items that I like most about the software is that it is user friendly.
I also love the education part of the Infor package

Minpunten: I am almost forced to customize because my team has specific needs. While I understand no software can meet all the needs of thousands of users, it is cumbersome when you have customizations when you upgrade.

Excellent choice for our company. Manufacturing. Cloud.

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2019
Elizabeth H.
System Admin - Sr. Financial Mgr.
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our transition to CSI was surprisingly easy from a User perspective. Users are able to access data without the need for a SQL professional to write a query/report. Decisions can be made more quickly. We easily implemented bar code scanning for materials management.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and ability to quickly export data. Form personalization is incredibly valuable and allows me to make the forms work best for our needs. The Infor implementation team was terrific and we were able to go live on time and below budget. We are able to manage the system without an in-house technical resource.

Minpunten: System performance via the cloud is not always as fast as we're used to with an on-prem system. The web client does not have the functionality of the click once "app." The pick, pack and ship process is cumbersome and could be more efficient.

Syteline (CSI) for us

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2019
Bill H.
Business Systems Analysts
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are moving all aspects of the business from manual processes to functions within Syteline

Pluspunten: The overall product delivers in all aspects of the business and can be used without significant customization

Minpunten: (regarding our implementation only) - since we are on an older release (but moving to CSI10 shortly), the 8.x releases are somewhat confusing in the UX and somewhat slower in terms of performance. We expect both of these shortcomings to be resolved in the near term after moving to CSI10W

Gets the job done

Beoordeeld op 13-7-2017
Rachel K.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I wish it had the option to integrate with our CRM system to get a better idea of sales for specific customers.

Pluspunten: Customizable for specific business functions
Allows for PDF outputs within the software
Security levels help to keep employees working within their designated sectors

Minpunten: Interface could use an update
System can be slow at times depending on how many users (sales reports may take all day)

One robust ERP

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Gerente de Oficina de Administración de Proyectos (PMO Manager)
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good ERP, not great. The production planning needs a little tweak, but overall good. But be aware, you need tons of time just to get started. With so many features and configurations, not only the setup is slow, but also user training is quite a pain, maybe more than other ERPs (except for SAP).

Pluspunten: Great for production, sales and inventory management

Minpunten: Not so good for finance, accounting or managing resources (people or machines).

Causes as much work as it saves

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of IT and Engineering services
Machinebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall it works but to be efficient you need to automate transactions. Once everything is set up and the processes are in place it is OK

Pluspunten: Workbenches make it easier to perform some functions but won't fit all company processes. Updates add needed functions

Minpunten: slow and requires a lot of transactions to do even simple things

Our experience has been good!

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2017
Jerome M.
IT manager
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It a software package that we can use to run our business processes on! Ship orders, manufture orders, etc.

Pluspunten: A pro about this software is that it is the perfect size software package for our company. We enjoy it

Minpunten: A con is that it does not scale Wide Area Network with the correct speed. It doesn't appear to halve a good warehouse module.

Infor CloudSuite Industrial

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2019
Scott E.
Vice President - Information Technology
Olie en energie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: CSI has allowed us to consolidate business processes throughout our entire organization.

Pluspunten: The Configure Price Quote tools are excellent! They provide all the functionality required for our customers to configure specific, unique products to their specifications.

Minpunten: The development environment has taken some time to become familiar with. It is different from the legacy systems previously used. Once understood, it has become more a powerful tool for us.

CSI Summary

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Troy M.
IT Director
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: CSI has the majority of features needed by my company and is able to be customized to meet our specific needs and preferences.

Minpunten: The supporting documentation does not provide enough details to perform installation tasks without the need for help from a partner or support.

CSI does what it promises

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2019
Bob S.
sr business process analyst
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We've used it for years and it works. Support is excellent. Its our most vital software. we would shut down without it

Pluspunten: Lots of capability. Looks good. Can easily customize for users.

Minpunten: Speed perceived by some users as slow. users cannot create own reports

ESS Team Saves the Day and the Data

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2017
Greg U.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The Syteline ERP team at Essential Software Solutions (ESS) in Vancouver, BC, saved the day - and our data. On Wednesday, we shut the Syteline server down for maintenance. It didn't come back up. With a corrupt virtual machine, we had to restore from backup. Jim Cho and the ESS Syteline team were called and made themselves available to ensure the restore worked and the SQL transactions were updated smoothly. ESS worked many hours into the evening testing to make sure all was OK for Rulmeca on Thursday morning. With help from ESS, our data loss was minimal. Couldn't have asked for better service. If the Syteline server had stayed down, we would have had no access to orders and made no progress on our manufacturing schedule. This would have required us to manually re-enter all data from Thursday related to orders, purchasing and manufacturing . Thanks, ESS!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) op 19-4-2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and your positive review! Rulmeca is a great company and a great customer.

Rulmeca Group is the world¿s largest supplier of rollers/idlers and motorized pulleys for heavy duty belt conveyors for quarries and mining applications. 1,210 employees in more than twenty production and sales companies all around the globe serve Rulmeca Group clients in more than 85 countries.

Visit Rulmeca - www.rulmeca.com

A lot of training

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2018
Brittany G.
Cad Drafter / Checker
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Flexible to customize- many were needed for my field and there’s rarely something that can’t be accomplished

Minpunten: A lot of training has to go into implementation. Not very intuitive. Extremely overwhelming, even well past implementation.

INFOR Inventory Management

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2017
Brian P.
VP - Business Development
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: INFOR is very user-friendly and reminders you if you missed a step or information if you mistype.

Minpunten: It does not report cycle count variances in real time... It must be figured out manually and adjusted.

Such a bad investment for our SME company

Beoordeeld op 3-1-2018
Reyner F.
Business Development Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Only a normal benefit you get from buying a cheap software such as accounting, purchasing, and sales administration. While the point we invest in this kind of product are for productivity and efficiency.

Pluspunten: Marketing is good, maybe it might be good for mass production company, but for job order based company, the function, flexibility and etc it doesn't work

Minpunten: Software has not running in live situation almost 1-2 years training, adjustment, problem solving, and etc. With this software price, its been the worst investment that our company made.

Infor ERP, great for most businesses

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018
Robert S.
Executive Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I really like where Infor has taken their ERP product. It relatively easy to implement, configure, customize, etc. Generally speaking it is not too complicated to integrate bar code scanners, etc. In other words, the software is not the bottle neck for the implementation process, it is the end client's processes. The Infor cloud product is also pretty good

Minpunten: As with any ERP software, you need some implementation help otherwise the project will go nowhere. Do your homework!

Very Complicated

Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Carson J.
Estimator
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Very versatile software intended for warehousing and inventory type sales. There are many add-ons available.

Minpunten: This software is not well suited for use in the service industry. There are many issues when it comes to invoicing and generating statements.

Old and outdated MRP system

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2018
Jim G.
President
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I would not suggest this to any business.

Pluspunten: SQL based, is based to run a large multi tiered company. Does have good user control but is very difficult to implement. Will require a full time person just to manage the IT requirements.

Minpunten: Very poor customer support through solution providers, overpriced setup and very difficult to tailor to fit business needs.

Complete manufacturing business solutions

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2019
Crystal M.
Executive Assistant
Internationale handel en ontwikkeling, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We use Infor for inventory management, accounting, forecasting and many other things.

Pluspunten: There are countless features, everything from accounting to inventory management. It’s easy to use and user friendly once you are trained

Minpunten: It can bog down at times causing delays in production and frustration in the workplace. Tends to be slow at least once per day