Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5/5
  • Klantenservice
    4/5

Over Infor M3

Infor M3 is een krachtige Cloud ERP-software die is ontworpen voor middelgrote tot grote wereldwijde fabrikanten en distributeurs.

Meer informatie over Infor M3

19 reviews worden weergegeven

Dirk H.
Director, ERP System & Business Processing
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019

"Proven, mature ERP is getting modern UI at last"

Opmerkingen: I have worked with M3 for a number of organizations, and besides effectively managing the material plan and production schedule, it has also served well for the management of multiple business units which require monthly consolidation, multi-currency financial operations, and the complete life cycle of business processes.

Pluspunten: M3 is a stable, robust, proven ERP system that fits a wide variety of industries well, handles international business requirements and has the flexibility to support both the front office and the back office. In recent years, this has been supplemented with a modern UI toolset, allowing for workflow design and management, along with browser-based homepages and widgets that present users with the information they need to act on, focusing on exceptional situations instead of repetitive, routine tasks.

Minpunten: The basic user interface for functional programs is still designed in the old AS400/RPG style, with a series of panels and a method of proceeding from panel to panel and program to program which can seem counter-intuitive to the user. Output management (for forms such as customer invoices or packing lists) has long been a weak spot but that is being addressed with new tools being developed. API's are available for many programs which allows for the development of custom user interfaces via Infor OS Homepages and Widgets, but there are significant gaps where API's have not been published.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2019
Steve B.
CIO
Machinebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2019

"Pros and Cons"

Opmerkingen: Over all Infor has continued to serve the needs of our organization. As our business has increased over the years, the software has allow us to make processes more efficient therefore, we can do jobs with less people. As we have associates leave, there is no need to replace them

Pluspunten: M3 is a system that is configurable to almost any circumstance. It seems is you can think of a process that you would like to have the system perform, Infor has though of this also and there is a way to make it happen inside of me

Minpunten: The system has so many options and programs making it a hard to know what all you can do or how to do or navigate.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sales & Customer Experience Manager
Kleding en mode, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018

"Must be heavy on the dev side."

Pluspunten: The ability to customize your experience is almost limitless assuming you have the resources on the dev side to do so.

Minpunten: In order to make the system work for our business, it requires full time staff and constant work arounds. Not ideal for a business tool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018
David K.
Vice President - Administration
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2019

"Excellent Software Solution For Product Driven Businesses"

Opmerkingen: Infor M3 has been helpful with providing us overall better work flows and increased productivity in many areas. The Finance software has aided us in more efficient cash management and bank reconciliation too. The Supply Chain software has been a plus in and better control and utilization of our raw materials, replenishment planning, reduction in production time, and overall has increased the turnover of our inventory.

Pluspunten: Infor M3 is a multifunctional ERP software suite of applications to help manage several different key areas of any company's performance. There is a lot to like about Infor M3. The Financial Management application provides better visibility into your General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable(as well as invoice aging), Expense Management Control(includes Travel Expense Reporting), and compliance to the company's T & E policies) and also includes helping to track Asset Depreciation expensing. The Human Capital portal includes good Human Resource functions, managing Payroll and Employee Benefits, and is also helpful in HR Recruiting of new employees. But I feel that the Supply Chain function is the real star of the Infor software(especially for product driven companies who need to track products by SKU from initial production sourcing all the way through sale to their customers.) The Supply Chain portal is also helpful in procurement of new suppliers as well as measuring the performance of your current vendors.

Minpunten: The initial implementation and learning all the functions and screens of Infor M3 is somewhat daunting and a bit cumbersome.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2019
Renato R.
SI Manager
Plastics en kunststoffen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2019

"One of the best ERP system for industry companies"

Opmerkingen: Infor M3 allows you to control the whole manufacturing process of products, allows integration with other software through the amount of APIs available.
The departments at this moment, that are sustained in Infor M3 are, financial, purchases, logistics, production, quality and maintenance all this process are 100% controlled by Infor M3, in a multi company environment.

Pluspunten: Cover all most area in industrialization process, M3 provide a variety way of configuring each process.
Covering almost all departments, except HR, allows A-Z control of the live cycle of process, especially in the supply chain issues. In this sector Infor M3 is probably the most capable ERP to respond to the different processes of each industry.
It has this elasticity without having to make changes to the source code, this allowing an easy system update.

Minpunten: There is not yet a level of consultants acceptable in all ERP modules. However, it is a great bet of INFOR in the last 5 years, in which the offer has improved a lot.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IS Technician
Meubels, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019

"Fantastic ERP"

Opmerkingen: It is easy to build reports using M3 database, it fits most of our business needs and when we need something, i mean "really need" and not just some nice to have, we have the possibility to ask for development.

Pluspunten: At the beginning it is not the easiest thing to use but after some time and practice it is surprisingly easy to use. It is a very complete ERP and easy to customize. We use it in almost every department. It has a really good client support and INFOR promotes a lot of events and trainings.

Minpunten: Except from the initial time that takes a little bit to figure it out i have nothing negative to point.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019
Andrzej K.
Production Manager
Meubels, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019

"A lot of possibilities"

Opmerkingen: If you want it it's ok but only as a core system. You will still need additional parties software (like MES, WMS, etc.) to run like a pro.

Pluspunten: A lot of activity is possible to track via M3. Now with cloud solution it is easy to acces from many points around the world.
Quite fast in operations.

Minpunten: Had some trouble with communication in China (servers in Sweden) - possibly problem for everyone outside China.
Many modules but not so easy to get precisly what you want - Quality module configuration for example.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Solution Manager
Meubels, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-9-2019

"Superb ERP for Industrial Manufacturing"

Opmerkingen: We're using Infor M3, together with some 3rd party applications fully integrated to run our daily business on 40 factories across 11 countries all over the world.

Pluspunten: It's easy to use, doesn't need much customization. Good support both from consultants and web portal. Very good documentation available, lots of details on the setup.

Minpunten: Not easy to customize if you have that need. Development it's also quite expensive. Infor should improve this in order to make this ERP perfect.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Information Systems Specialist
Meubels, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019

"The most customizable ERP I ever found"

Opmerkingen: Fast, customizable and with solid integrity between all processes.

Pluspunten: M3 is really customizable to match the business needs. Every business are different and there's always the need to slightly adjust the software to the business rules. M3 provides ways to do this.

Minpunten: User interface might feel a bit strange, for example the applications are all coded (MMS002, PMS100, PPS200 are all program names) but as soon as you're into it this is no longer an issue

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Andrzej B.
IT Man.
Glas, keramiek en beton, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2019

"20 years of experience"

Opmerkingen: the biggest problem is when working with users, but after implementing the solution, users cannot imagine any other solution. The profit from implementation is always the improvement in the organization of work and hence the costs.

Pluspunten: Flexibility to match the real image, easy to configure.

Minpunten: sometimes implementation time drags on for objective reasons.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2019
Eric M.
IT Application Group manager
Textiel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2019

"M3 Transverse Expert"

Opmerkingen: Starting by technical function on 1999, I went thru Finance, then sales Admin, logistic and production.
I know have a team to manage the evolution and M3 deployment all over the World.
We are trying to follow technical evolution such as IOS plateform which offer some great evolution and connectivities.
We are starting to deploy IDM, Workflows and more.
We are trying to deploy IFT with difficulties.

Pluspunten: Probably one of the most customized ERP on the market.
Open to external world and always on evolution mainly from 13.4 version

Minpunten: Some Moduls has been published but are not really "ready" to use, such as QMS, IFT, Eco-contribution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2019
Nicolai S.
User Support on behalf of Xylos
Voedselproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019

"Nice erp system, but requires a lot of knowlegde"

Opmerkingen: I'm a daily user of Infor ERP as an administrator. I provide people access to infor by creating users, assigning roles etc. This is a pretty straightforward process. Might seem complex at the beginning.

Pluspunten: This ERP software has a lot of capabilities, you can develop multiple environments (production, acceptance, test, ...). Create users for giving access, giving them specific access rights to open specific applications, etc. Also ways to import bulk information.

Minpunten: It can very complex, because it's a very big environment with alot of capabilities.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019
Olivier B.
Chief Information Officer
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2019

"Good software that needs training on"

Pluspunten: Various possibilities and extensive cover of the business needs
Allows in a single software to manage all activities from production, to stocks, finance, sales.
Extended functionalities are available using APIs

Minpunten: Still recent software which means that the knowledge of APIs and new ways of using it are limited in both our organisation and in the consulting world

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Accounts Associate
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"Infor M3"

Opmerkingen: All operations of the company are managed through this software. This is very useful and easier to work with

Pluspunten: The best ERP system that I've used so far. Every thing is so neat and tidy, and once learnt, this is the easiest system to work with. Has a very user-friendly interface and has the ability to change the appearance with a limited selection.

Minpunten: There's nothing that I dislike about this software. I enjoy using this software application at the moment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Rajendra prabu E.
Senior System Analyst
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019

"Good one for the medium to large companies"

Opmerkingen: started working with Infor M3 for almost 6+ months and looks good

Pluspunten: Have lot of options on reports, and documents

Minpunten: most of the tools like storyteller, stremeserve are disconnected from M3 and connected through file transfer. but works well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019
Jarosław J.
Business/ERP Analyst
Consumentengoederen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2017

"There is the power in the robust and modern system"

Opmerkingen: M3 is on the market since many long years. It is well developed product with great potential for the future. Too big system for small business, but very good choice for medium to big size of business. Good in manufacturing.

Pluspunten: Very good MRP. Clearly shows what is the source of the demand: a sales order, forecast, work order. Tells to user clear communicates and help to manage exceptions.
M3 is ready to apply to the system the logic of your system. More time you spend to define perfectly rules, parameters, routines then system will support you better and you need only to manage exceptions.

Minpunten: If you have good experience with MES systems, probably you would expect more from M3. It gives good basics but does not provide full MES functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2017
Marina C.
Commodity Buyer I
Plastics en kunststoffen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018

"Customization ERP Solution"

Pluspunten: Almost eliminates the need for excel if you know how to use it well. The report generation feature is an invaluable feature.

Minpunten: There is a lot of training involved in learning this system. It took me a month of daily use to scratch the surface of the system's capabilities.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018
Steve B.
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017

"Infor M3 Review"

Opmerkingen: Somewhat complex during intial implementation; however, it becomes much easier over time. Much more functional that previous TMS provider.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017
Craig B.
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017

"M3 review "

Opmerkingen: Excellent system but can be difficult to learn. Very many steps to accomplish tasks. Once learned system works great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017