Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Oracle Business Intelligence reviews

Over Oracle Business Intelligence

Interactieve dashboards, ad-hocanalyse, proactieve intelligentie, realtime voorspellende analyse en mobiele analyse.

Meer informatie over Oracle Business Intelligence

Pluspunten:

Out of the box, it is all ready for use. It's role-based so is pretty secure.

Minpunten:

Conditional blocks and rendering pages based on the variables are not easy.

Beoordelingen van Oracle Business Intelligence

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,7
Klantenservice
3,6
Functies
4,1
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,6/10

Oracle Business Intelligence heeft een totaalscore van 4,1 van 5 sterren op basis van 88 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Oracle Business Intelligence eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (88)

Rami
Rami
Internal Auditor in Jordanië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Administratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Oracle Business Intelligence is a great business solution

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Oracle Business Intelligence saved a lot of my time and made our business life cycle better.

Pluspunten:

After we moved from old software to Oracle Business Intelligence our company achieved many benefits, The work became more organized and users authorization more specified, And the transactions with more details, In the same time the reports became more easy to customize and export as Excel file or many others integrated software.

Minpunten:

In first month using Oracle Business Intelligence the reports was not working well, But after finish the project setup and go live everything is working great.

clive
IT Administrator in Zimbabwe
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best analytical tool with great functionality

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A great analytical and reporting tool which has various functionalities that helps in analyzing data in different dimensions.

Pluspunten:

Oracle is great analytical tool with great functionalities and opportunities which makes it easier to analyze data using different scenarios. It provides quality and precise results which makes data analysis and reporting easy. The dashboards are interactive which makes enjoyable to work with. The feature of allowing results to be saved in many formats makes reporting and information sharing easy

Minpunten:

The platform takes time to load and the pricing is a bit high though it is justified

Matthew
Manager
Verzekeringen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Robust system

3,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Oracle has a wide verity of options and functions which allows for robust reporting and detail. The system can be customized to meet most needs.

Minpunten:

You made need to purchase various modules in order to have a full integrated business solution. Investment may escalate quickly.

Shayne
Shayne
Project Consultant in Nieuw-Zeeland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good product potential which has been assimilated and developed into Oracle stack.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Works well with Oracle products due to effort made to assimilate into the Oracle stack. Graphical display on desktops to mobile devices and automated scheduled reporting provide ability to push and pull information via appropriate mediums for users.

Pluspunten:

Graphical interfaces and ability to sit above multi-faceted cubes can produce strong reporting and dissection opportunities to mine and exploit data. Much of the Oracle BI is from third party acquisition (e.g. Hyperion), and while this has it's own issues, it does provide opportunities where it can interface across the Oracle family of products and be interfaced with Oracle, PeopleSoft and JD Edwards ERP. Such capability supports large enterprises that may have a mix of Oracle Financials and PeopleSoft HR (utilising specific strengths of each product set) where underlying cubes of data can mix, match, and slice data to inform and forecast effect and impacts. Certainly strides have been made in the graphical interfaces of the Oracle BI stack, from display on desktops, to reporting, and more recently mobile devices. Display of information is relative to the form factor, relatively responsive (dependent on comm. links) and can be paired with scheduling tools for automated notifications and reporting. This has advantages of not only ad-hoc reporting for users, but can also simplify regular reporting cycles such as month and quarterly end reporting.

Minpunten:

Overheads of management of underlying cubes can be troublesome due to the nature of products in the Oracle suite. Due to the acquisition of rival or complimentary products from other vendors and partial assimilation into the Oracle stack, and a reliance on old code as the base level of many Oracle products (including PeopleSoft); a strong knowledge of tables and inter-relationships is imperative. unfortunately in my experience a number of clients will also customise tables and fields which can further complicate maintenance and understanding. Creating an Entity Relationship Diagram (ERD) for your BI, whether Oracle or other products, to inform your Configuration Management Data Base (CMDB) can be most beneficial over the life cycle of products and BI overlays. Due to the nature/origin of the Oracle technology stack, the major drawback is often the need to employ (directly or via third party) specialists to configure, manage and maintain the BI stack. This is not just for knowledge or changes needed to BI to ensure effective operation, but also where institutional knowledge is required in the configuration and scripting required to ensure that source tables are appropriate and populated to support the BI outcomes desired.

Michael
Senior Consultant in VS
Administratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Pretty Solid and Dynamic Reporting & Analysis Tool

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I really love being able to start from the top of the data in a report and investigate all the way down to a single transaction which could be driving the financial performance in the report. This is something many database/reporting systems lack. You often must have a second database, or look directly into your ERP in another side process. Not with BI.

Pluspunten:

The ability to drill down all the way to the transaction/invoice level in an overview report.

Minpunten:

It takes a while to learn all the caveats, bells and whistles. Once you're up and going though its not bad.

Cesar
Cesar
Docente asociado in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Oracle Hyperion software to respond to the rapid changes experienced by the current market to carry

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With the system you can plan and generate reports faster, in more detail, with more precision in the field of financial information. Financial and business areas of the company.

Pluspunten:

This tool provides a complete and fully integrated system of financial software that can be stored in the cloud with a Web interface and MS Office, and which allows the management of information and administration in common through a user-friendly system that adapts to the era of the modern internet and online businesses. Hyperion also offers the best financial closure and business planning applications that exist in the network, surpassing its competitors by the multi functionality and integrality of its modules that can be installed independently if necessary. This makes of program an exclusive and powerful weapon that generates to the organization a strategic and predictive modeling of its operations.

Minpunten:

There are very few things that may not like this system however with regard to Integration of data and metadata with Oracle transactions systems and other brands, including the benefits of deepening you have to improve your interface of relationships in lines that sometimes they make slow and its complicated use depending on the internet service provider

Sohaib
Sohaib
Technical Consultant - Data warehouse and Business Intelligence in Pakistan
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Technical consultant

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience was excellent, I got to learn a lot with it. Projects I covered were across financial solutions, HRMS and supply change modules

Pluspunten:

The functionality and in-depth analysis with ease is the most prominent feature for me. Its fast, its robust, customizable to suit clients' needs and requirements. Easy to implement new features.

Minpunten:

For a starter it will be a little hectic to grasp the functionality oracle business intelligence solution provides.

Travis
Travis
Senior Project Accountant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Its an ok BI tool

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As a user its a great tool, but lots of things break all the time with it and then IT needs to fix it

Pluspunten:

Lots of filters and drill down reports Can customize from top level to bottom Gives great detail when setup right

Minpunten:

Doesn't really allow you to visualize the information Graphs etc are just non existent Heard it is quite expensive Lots of time needed for company to setup reports correctly

Rohit
Rohit
Director of Intelligence in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool for OCloud BI Developers

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good tool for interfacing with OCloud but opportunity to improve user experience with a better UI interface and smart auto-complete capabilities.

Pluspunten:

Great way to view and extract data from Ocloud using the BI publisher tool. Simple, intuitive UI with the ability to create and schedule extracts by building data models. For recurring extractions, the scheduler is fairly powerful and easy to use. Users have the option to extract data in different formats and store it locally, or load it on an FTP server using saved credentials.

Minpunten:

Smart auto-complete option is missing and you have to manually type in full table names and field names. It would be great to have smart capabilities to auto-fill field/column names or the table names at the very least.

Marcelo
Marcelo
IT Infrastructure Architect in El Salvador
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

my experience as administrator of the software is very good

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: the business likes because they have a products to make analitics of the sales that the companie makes and we can integrates with other systems of the company

Pluspunten:

the pros is the way how you administrate the product is a standard of fusion middleware products so is very easy the administrations

Minpunten:

maybe can be the utilization of memory that is very high so i have to buy alot of memory for the hole environment if i have 200 user connected

Kenatu
Senior Programmer Analyst in Canada
Openbaar beleid, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

All the trimmings at a fraction of the cost

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My company is what you would consider small about 200 + employees, but they have big expensive needs. BI Edition One allows us to get what we need without buying the whole cow [Enterprise]. If we every needed more, then we can upgrade without throwing out our initial investment. I won't go into all it does you can read the feature listings but suffice it to say if you use the PeopleSoft platform you will want this product. No more wasting time creating or generating reports for management. They can do for them selves and with a little training ad hoc reporting is at their finger tips. This leaves you with more time to work on leveraging all that you can from this wonderful robust platform.

Pluspunten:

1. Comprehensive BI functionality — 2. Flexible Interactive Dashboards 3. Highly customizeable reports 4. Self-service and ad hoc analysis, 5. Data integration with simple server administration

Minpunten:

Cost - don't buy if you can't find a way to use it all. Its cheaper but not cheap, this platform is primarily for the PeopleSoft users its set to be of most use on that platform.

Ivan
DWH and Bi developer
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

It has a high user friendly and native understandable interface with great functionality for analytics.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is very powerful tool for analytics and for business users that gives a great possibility to visualize all the processes in the company.

Pluspunten:

Great visibility, easy model and reports building. Easy administration process and creating access groups, speed of reports rendering.

Minpunten:

Installation process is very hard for users that doesn't have an experience with oracle products, license price.

Lorelle
Cash Apps/Cash Management in VS
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

In total, I have used a version of Oracle for approximately 10 years.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's the best ERP software that I have used to date.

Pluspunten:

I like that it is very user friendly. Out of the 5 different ERP systems that I have used, Oracle is the best.

Minpunten:

Unlike Lawson, Oracle does not provide visibility to the outcome of journals prior to actually posting the journals.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best BI tool from Oracle.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: oracle OBIEE is very powerful and robust business intelligence tool, which everyone can try and check it.

Pluspunten:

Oracle BI has very good and robust dashboards. you can easily customize your dash board requirements.you can easily learn and build reports. very good training material available and customer support is awesome.easily report can be scheduled for batch processing.

Minpunten:

Not really big negative sides about Oracle BI, but it has lot of options and tools which makes little complex user interface.

Ashley
Self Employed in VS
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful Tool

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This is a very powerful tool useful for any Oracle user

Minpunten:

Like any Oracle product it can be very difficult to use

Lindsay
Editor in VS
Tekstschrijvers, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

works well but a bit slow

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The software does what it needs to do and helps me easily pull film-showing stats for my reports. I just wish it could load faster. Maybe one day!

Pluspunten:

My company uses this software to track statistics of specific film showings in particular languages. It tracks plays from our app and online views of our films. It's accurate and up to date when I pull stats during the week.

Minpunten:

My only complaint is that the platform is a bit on the slow side. When I pull stats for my reports some weeks, I find myself waiting a while and having to come back a little later to see if it loaded.

Ivo
manager finance in Nederland
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Hyperion HFM

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great tool for financial analyses, consolidation, and financial reporting. Invest at the beginning of the project and you will benefit the most.

Pluspunten:

Great tool to do quick analyses

Minpunten:

The financial Reporting tool is difficult to use/change.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Oracle Business Intelligence

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In my experience i have the oportunity in the implementation in other companies this product. Because another way to work with virtual create directly in oracle is stable and work fine. on the other hand have cloud its the same way to create dashboard, analysis, metrics etc.

Pluspunten:

is the way to do a analysis, dashboards, create metrics and transform data from the data with graphics and administrative user, roles and other things

Minpunten:

i don't have nothing that i didn't like in this moment

Yoga
Datawarehouse Engineer in VS
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Oracle BI Standard Edition One

2,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Good for big scale companies with large amount of data set, Reliable & Consistent, lot of features and functionalies.

Minpunten:

Hard to learn, Need training for sure, way to expensive product, Not worth for small to medium size company

Ingrith
Ingrith
college profesor in Venezuela
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

This powerful tool allows you to monitor business performance.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The benefit is the help in extracting information from the company for strategic purposes.

Pluspunten:

With the implementation of Oracle BI the company data can be used to obtain a competitive advantage, thanks to the extraction algorithms that apply to the database. In addition to the above, this tool offers us the power of the real information of the company and gives the opportunity to react more quickly to market changes.

Minpunten:

It only offers open integration with the rest of the product portfolio of the ORACLE company. The cost of the investment is high, however the business tool is so efficient that the return on investment will be quick thanks to the many benefits it offers.

Daniel
Daniel
Consultor de BPM in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Oracle Business Intelligence. The largest and most complete tool for data analysis.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Software adapted to the basic needs of storage and qualitative and quantitative analysis of data. The analytical extraction applied to data masses, in Oracle BI is simple, its options are not very complex.

Minpunten:

When you start the Oracle BI application, different customization options are presented. You must have a high degree of administration of the tool to extract its greatest potential, and for that you can spend a lot of time.

KALA MALLIK
graduate research assistant in VS
Landbouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

one of the best software for business

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: it is a good product in the current situation and preferred for small scale business

Pluspunten:

it gives the predictive analysis of the historical data and also performs end-to-end business performance management tools, which is very user-friendly.

Minpunten:

there is nothing but sometimes the software annoys to perform the task. Sometimes, An unnecessary error pops up.

Marco
Marco
Coordinatore Area Business Intelligence in Italië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Finally a tool to keep up with the competition

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A good product, still improvable

Pluspunten:

With the latest versions it has become easier to extract and analyze data

Minpunten:

The architecture is still very complex, but recently it has slimmed down a lot

Syed Saad
Syed Saad
Manager Smart Grid in Pakistan
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Nutsbedrijven, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful tool for business decision makers

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Oracle BI for making sense of huge amounts of dates that guides our business strategy and helps decide where to allocate resources.

Pluspunten:

It integrates well with enterprise software such as SAP and delivers multiple dashboards and reports that help managers make informed decisions.

Minpunten:

Once the dashboard is created, there is limited functionality for an end user to change the input parameters.

Robin
Cash Analyst in VS
Olie en energie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User Friendly

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I started using Hyperion the first time as a new employee. I was given minimal training but was able to perform my task with no problem. All tables are functional and efficient to use. My reports generate fast and are easy to be reviewed and approved.

Pluspunten:

Detailed reports are easily saved for future running.

Minpunten:

Sometimes report doesn't print correctly.