Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Solid Edge

Solid Edge is een pakket van betaalbare, gebruiksvriendelijke softwaretools dat alle aspecten van het productontwikkelingsproces aanpakt.

Meer informatie over Solid Edge

26 reviews worden weergegeven

John t. W.
Director of Engineering
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019

"Simple to use and robust CAD"

Pluspunten: Having the choice between direct modeling and ordered is perfect. This is a robust CAD tool with many built-in advantages with their standard license such as: FEA, data management, reverse engineering, generative design and advanced rendering with KeyShot

Minpunten: Eventually, I would love this program to be in the cloud. I think that's where it's all going in the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Peter B.
Owner
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2020

"Great CAD software"

Opmerkingen: I can quickly provide customer solutions, with great quality 2D drawings, 3D models, Video fly-throughs, machine animations, stress and displacement analysis and reverse engineering. This software is critical to my business.

Pluspunten: Solid Edge delivers great results quickly and design changes are very simple. The user interface is simple and clean and you do not need to sort through a hundred buttons to find the function you need. The software is great at importing and exporting other CAD formats. The drawing options are very good and quality drafts are produced in very little time. The software is more powerful and stable than some other brands and the support staff in Australia is fantastic.

Minpunten: The software installation and updates are a big drama and require technical assistance every time. When a new version comes out I need to allow at least a day before I will be operating again.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Mechanical Designer
Design en ontwerp, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2019

"Solid Edge ST3 Review"

Opmerkingen: Just being honest with ST3 version, there was just to many bugs. It can’t process to many features or large assemblies. This caused so much lagging. I once waited 10 minutes just to turn a DFT file into a pdf because I wanted color. I shouldn’t have to choose between color and time. Just my opinion. I wouldn’t be to proud of using this software year.

Pluspunten: Okay so just to say, this is for the ST3 Version I used to had. Not the new up to date version I now have, ST9. ST3’s strong point was definitely it’s ability to help our manufacturing shop with sheet metal work. I could make a complicated sheet metal part with good accuracy. With sheet metal factors are always causing problems, this software excells in that area.

Minpunten: Okay so, when I used the software, the thing that absolutely really bugged me the worst when I was creating an assembly in the “ordered environment” all my features and assembles were based off my parent sketch. As you know, things changed in designs. Well when I change/update my sketch, my assembly would either not change with it, or more commonly, it would just blow up. This would cause me to seriously have to update it manually, hours of work. This happened with large assemblies. (12 or more parts)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Hello, sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you are facing. The bugs and your problems should have been resolved with our current version.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2019
Ever Z.
Advanced engineer
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Very intuitive and easy to use"

Pluspunten: The tools are really easy to find and the visual hints helps a lot.
The interface is very intuitive

Minpunten: It uses more computational resources than other applications but it is worth it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Hiran T.
Hiran T.
Mechanical Engineer
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020

"A good mechanical design software tool with 3D Modelling and assembly."

Opmerkingen: A PLM software where a user can build an accurate CAD models.

Pluspunten: The User is allowed to do geometry constraint while sketching. The measurement standard can be selected before creation of the sketch. Recording option is helpful to make a video of the workspace. 3D drawing is easily done. 3D model drafting into 2D sheets are done easily with all detailed views. Intelligence in selection of line is helpful when there is difficult in selection of line in sketch.

Minpunten: We need to purchase the software from a reseller. Customer support need to improve problem-solving skill. The software doesn't run smoothly in a low configured workstation. User interface need to be improved. The software should not proceed for next design steps if there is error in sketching.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Dear Hiran, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear, that you like the drawing tools within Solid Edge . If your are an active student, we offer a student edition with a license that does not expire as long as you're an active student. Here is the link: https://www.siemens.com/solid-edge-student

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020
Krupal P.
Student
Design en ontwerp, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-7-2021

"My personal review on working with Solid-edge"

Pluspunten: User friendly, easy to use especially in the mechanical transformer field, I used to use this software for making enclosure of transformers. Mechanical design is very easy to understand. We can connect this to excel and make modifications accordingly.

Minpunten: Takes time to open, some errors are unrecoverable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-7-2021
Revanth S.
Revanth S.
Application Engineer
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2021

"Easy and User friendly Mechanical CAD Software"

Opmerkingen: As for me It didn't long to learn basic design stuff, because its interface and features are simple yet advanced. 2D documentations, 3D part modelling or Part Assembling, all are quite good and Easy to perform.

Pluspunten: Solid Edge is Simple yet Advanced CAD Software, It is best for beginners because its interface is simple and features are also easy to learn. You can easily Perform 2D to 3D designs. The software runs smooth and fast with effectively designing and Modeling parts and Assemblies. When Compared to other CAD Software, Solid Edge is more easy to use and learn. Their is no doubt with ability of Modeling Features, So Solid Edge is a good Choice.

Minpunten: More Advanced features are to be introduced which we might see in NX, Catia etc.. I am specially interested in More advanced Assembly mate features, i wanted a Complicated Gear chain mechanism mate assembly, it was quite difficult to assemble it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Hey Revanth, thanks for the review. We are delighted to hear that our software has been easy to use and to learn. Regarding your complicated gear chain mechanism mate assembly, perhaps the tutorial I have linked below could further assist you in your efforts. https://solidedge.siemens.com/en/resources/tutorials/. Feel free to also check out this video about Solid Edge Assembly.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PSK2YJi1q7M&list=RDCMUCYR5Kgzn6suihs56iJ8_vfw&index=9

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Mechanical Engineer
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2021

"3D Modeling Application"

Opmerkingen: it can be used as a full solution for modeling and machine design containing modeling, simulation and animation.

Pluspunten: it is very good in 3D modeling for machine design and part drawing. Also it can be used for simulation and stress analysis which is very good feature that add to the value of the application.

Minpunten: 2D drawing is not good. I think it is specialized in modeling so it is not concerning the civil drawing and 2d drawings.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2021
Godwin appiah K.
mechanical engineer
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2021

"Best value for money CAD softwares."

Opmerkingen: Solid Edge is one of the best CAD softwares.

Pluspunten: It is easy to understand, the user interface is wonderful and is very easy to use. It gives an in depth knowledge of designing of products. It helps to render products in real time manner. The ease of modifying parts and the interface

Minpunten: It is respond slower as compare to solidworks

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
NDT Specialist
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-1-2021

"Solid Edge"

Opmerkingen: Very useful for making 3d parts for another distributions in Engineering.

Pluspunten: Very useful and good for engineers. Making 2d and 3d drawings.

Minpunten: Sometimes few bugs with saving drawing (2d) on pdf.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-1-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
QA Engineer
Informatiediensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2019

"Useful 3D designing software for basic designing"

Opmerkingen: As a freelancer I have used Solid edge for sheet metal designing and the features are very impressive and helpful. It allowed me to design any given model in no time. Recommended for designs with less designing and simple sheet metal designs.

Pluspunten: 1. Easy to learn
2. Designer with basic designing knowledge can grasp the features of software quickly
3. Assembly of CAD models is easier and convenient as compared to other softwares
4. Very fast software which helps in quicker designing of models.

Minpunten: 1.3D to 2D converter is moderate with few features missing in comparison with other softwares of this caliber.
2.Supported file formats are also no great in comparison with other softwares
3. User interface with menus are a little too cramped up and completely user friendly

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Thank you for your review of Solid Edge. We are happy to hear, that Solid Edge is suitable for your sheet metal design efforts. We are working on more features, supported file formats and interface improvements. Check out our latest version, it addresses most of your cons: https://solidedge.siemens.com/en/. Perhaps this tutorial helps you convert your 2D drafts into 3D models: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NwMGdS1SYDg

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2019
Ramon V.
Financial Specialist
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2020

"Great starter CAD program"

Opmerkingen: It was my first step into CAD, and while it was tough to do anything at first, I came away from it with the ability to make all sorts of ideas come to life on my screen. This is a good tool for anyone who needs to get into CAD.

Pluspunten: You can create custom parts in solid edge and have them made and shipped to you with all sorts of different materials to choose from. If you know what you are doing, you can design things of incredible complexity by stringing together part files.

Minpunten: There is definitely a learning curve, as with any CAD program, and it is going to take time for a beginner to learn how to manipulate things the way that they want to. For example, it took me a long time to figure out how to make a wire that corkscrews around a curved line, and none of my teachers knew how to so I ended up getting somewhere close to what I wanted after watching countless videos on it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Dear Ramon, thank you for choosing Solid Edge as your first CAD tool. Our Tutorials might help you to move forward using Solid Edge and to learn about all the integrated features. I have included the link in here: https://solidedge.siemens.com/en/resources/tutorials/

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2020
Kemal O.
Engineering Manager
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019

"A Good 3D Design Tool"

Pluspunten: It has a user friendly interface that doesn't harm your eyes.

Minpunten: Some command buttons can't be find easily, you have to dig into to find the hidden buttons

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2019
Hasan S.
PhD Student
Machine- en installatiebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020

"Design your ideas in minutes!"

Opmerkingen: Excellent.

Pluspunten: The ease of use of designing from scratch and ending up with a fully featured mechanical CAD design in a span of some clicks.. Definitely one of the best Engineering CAD softwares out in the market. Oh and, it is free to use for students and teachers!

Minpunten: Finite Element Analysis (FEA) or stress simulation cannot be done in this software. Would have been ideal if these features were also integrated as an option after designing the parts to test in real-time if it it would sustain the external forces in real-life.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Hi Hasan, thank you for your positive review! Finite Element Analysis tools are available with Solid Edge now, I have included the link for you below: https://solidedge.siemens.com/en/solutions/products/simulation/solid-edge-simulation/

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020
Vaibhav C.
Vaibhav C.
Designer
Architectuur en planning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2020

"Makes your modelling work easier"

Opmerkingen: This software allows you to create nice designs only when you know how to operate this software which is not at all an easy task.

Pluspunten: Once you are well aware how to operate this software then you can put all your imaginations into this. This software allows you to create beautiful models and designs.

Minpunten: The user interface of this software is bit messy which makes its user to get bored soon.
The software is very confusing to learn and operate.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Hello Vaibhav, thanks for the review and for sharing your feedback with us. We are constantly improving our software to better meet the needs of our users. Perhaps our tutorials will offer some help for you, here is the link: https://solidedge.siemens.com/en/resources/tutorials/ - otherwise feel free to post your questions on our community website under https://community.sw.siemens.com/s/topic/0TO4O000000MihiWAC/solid-edge; our experienced community is probably able to help you.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Student
Machine- en installatiebouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019

"A well Advanced solid modeling software"

Opmerkingen: The experience with Solid edge was very at a level of complete satisfaction. Once I got familiarised with this it was very easy to do whatever I want.

Pluspunten: The designing capasity of this software is incredible. The ability to do modifications even afterthe complete 3D model is a really plus point of Solid Edge. Solid Edge is the most suitable software go complete a task at the professional industrial level.

Minpunten: As a beginner it was little bit hard to go with but still it was manageble for me. At some times I wander here and there searching for some command buttons; familiarising was not much easy to me.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Hi, thanks for letting us know about your feedback. Good or bad, we want to hear everything so we can continue to optimize and improve. If you are facing difficulties using the software you can check out our tutorials: https://solidedge.siemens.com/en/resources/tutorials/ Additionally here you can find all the keyboard shortcuts in the Solid Edge Interface: https://blogs.sw.siemens.com/solidedge/keyboard-shortcuts-in-the-solid-edge-interface/

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019
Karen V.
Professor
Schoolleiding, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2021

"I like Solid Edge because I can draw in 3D easily and quickly."

Opmerkingen: An excellent software for drawings. Anyone can make simple drawings without the need for prior training. Widely used to get students started in 3D drawing. Simple and dynamic interface, accessible and easy to use for the basic functions.

Pluspunten: The ease of use, the possibility to paint the surfaces with colors and materials, and many other different functions.

Minpunten: The parts for advanced drawings require a professional course to be able to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Mechanical engineer
Machine- en installatiebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2019

"Friendly and useful software"

Pluspunten: Friendly and easy to use for beginners. It has many tools for desing, drawing and somes for modeling.

Minpunten: I think this software can be used by beginners and not by professional engineers or designers.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Hello there, thanks a lot for your kind words. We strive to include features for beginners as well as advanced features for professionals. It would be very helpful if you could send us a message with detailed information about the challenges you are facing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2019
Amal S.
Writer
Civiele techniek, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

"Amazing software. A must try one!!"

Pluspunten: The ease of access is the most beautiful feature about this software.

Minpunten: Sometimes it gets some bugs or something. Some tools are not working as per the descriptions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020
Tharaka D.
Student
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

"It's all about designing"

Opmerkingen: I strongly recommend this software for the mechanical design engineering undergraduates and the professionals.

Pluspunten: As an design engineering undergraduate, Solid Edge is the best designing software for part designings and the assemblies.

Minpunten: It's bit confusing for the fresh users to identify the commands for the first time. There are very few video tutorials available for this software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
TL
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2019

"Easier PLM integrated Mechanical software"

Pluspunten: Change process can easily linked with PLM by using this Solid edge tool

Minpunten: Features can be improved more for user interface

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 9-7-2021

Hello, thanks for taking the time to tell us your opinion about Solid Edge. We really appreciate it. With each update we improve the software and introduce new functionalities/features. Check out the latest features of our current version: https://solidedge.siemens.com/en/

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2019
Jetro B.
Niagara
Kunst en nijverheid, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2021

"Perfect."

Pluspunten: It's wonderful software, only.
I love it.

Minpunten: A interface foi um pouco confusa no começo, mas meu time se adaptou rapidamente.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2021
Jack H.
Senior Engineer
Machine- en installatiebouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-1-2021

"Not bad once you get used to it..."

Opmerkingen: We have since switched to alternative software that was more intuitive to use, this is I feel the main drawback of Solid Edge and the only reason we switched.

Pluspunten: The program offers many of the features you would expect and want from a 3D modelling package, models of some complexity can be constructed and assemblies created to give an overview of a project or design before having to physically create it.

Minpunten: Solid Edge is far from the most intuitive software to learn and takes some time to get to grips with, not ideal for CAD beginners.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Siemens op 13-1-2021

Dear Mr. Howell,
Thank you for reviewing our software! Your opinion is very important to us. We would be glad if you could specify the features/functionalities you found unintuitive, so we could forward your feedback to our development team.
Best,
Solid Edge Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-1-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Lecturer
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2019

"Solid Edge Review"

Pluspunten: As for my experience with solid edge over 6 months, I have found this software was easy to use for drawing 3D models.
I have seen this software during the early age of its development and I am very sure now it has been improved lot better with additional features

Minpunten: May be need extra training to know the features

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2019
Alejandro R.
Engineer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2021

"Its a great CAD CAM software"

Opmerkingen: I learned to 3d do 3D modelling by using SolidEdge, so this is the first CAD-CAM software Ive ever used, so this is the reason I find SolidEdge as a very friendly software to learn modelling.

Pluspunten: It is very usefull and easy to learn for mechanical design. I used to use it for elaboration of blueprints and its great.

Minpunten: I think its not that commercial as NX, Solidworks or Inventor, but I feel that SolidEdge could be a good replace for these.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2021