Keyword Tool reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,1 /5

Over Keyword Tool

Online keyword research tool that automates generation of keyword suggestions for SEO and PPC campaigns.

Meer informatie over Keyword Tool

18 reviews worden weergegeven

Eeva K.
Senior Consultant, Full Stack Marketing
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-10-2020

"A comprehensive keyword tool, highly recommend"

Pluspunten: This keyword tool is based on Google's and other search engines' auto complete features to provide relevant long tail keywords. I regularly find this tool to provide keywords that I can't find in e.g. ahrefs.com or Google Ads Keyword Planner. Additionally, keywordtool.io also scrapes keyword suggest ideas YouTube, Bing, Amazon, eBay, and App Store so it is a useful tool when optimizing for these platforms, too. You can also take a selection of keywords, copy paste them to the tool and get the search volumes for these keywords. The keywords can be easily downloaded as an Excel or CSV file, and you automatically get both average monthly search volumes, as well as monthly search volumes for the past 12 months. Keywordtool.io has a limited free version available. The free version of the tool only gives the keywords, not the search volumes, and the number of keywords is limited. Theoretically, you could of course take the list of the keywords and get the search volume estimates from another tool.

Minpunten: The paid version needs to be paid for the whole year. It is quite pricey, but for a heavy user, definitely worth it. However, if you try to software and feel that it isn't the tool for you, there is a chance to get a full refund during the first 30 days after your purchase. Should you feel that the tool isn't for you, remember to do the following: a) cancel your subscription AND b) write to keywordtool.io at https://keywordtool.io/contact to request for a full refund WITHIN the first 30 days of your purchase.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Keyword Tool op 16-10-2020

We are grateful for your kind words! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-10-2020
Fernando O.
Freelancer
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2020

"Best and reliable toor for keyword research"

Opmerkingen: It makes it easy to perform keyword searches, in general it is a very good tool for analysis of marketing words

Pluspunten: Lets you perform a keyword search very broad with all the similar keywords it displays. It allow to analyze keywords for Youtube, Bing, Amazon, eBay, Play Store, Instagram and Twitter; It is the only tool that allows you to do it with accurate data.

Minpunten: It is expensive to just perform a keyword search, Outside of that, I have not found any issue, it performs perfectly for what it is designed for.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2020
Joysurjya H.
Content Manager
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021

"A Solid Choice for Every SEO Professional"

Opmerkingen: Keyword Tool has been my go-to tool for keyword analysis. It presents accurate data about the behaviour of keywords and their volumes across a period of 12 months. From an SEO perspective, this tool is a must-have for every SEO or digital marketing professional.

Pluspunten: 1. The alternate suggested keywords to the primary keyword help give a broader idea about each search term.
2. Feature to search for keyword volumes in bulk for a large number of keywords.
3. The feature to set the origin of search and language is great in understanding any demographic from an SEO perspective.

Minpunten: 1. Only 10 bulk keyword searches can be done in 24 hours.
2. The pricing could be a bit more aggressive as it tends to be on the higher side compared to competitors.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021
Likhwa M.
Software development
Financiële dienstverlening, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2019

"Keyword tool review"

Opmerkingen: Keyword tool is particularly helpful for finding more versions of keywords to go after. I've also found it helpful when coming up with topic suggestions for my articles. The blurred metrics have not however been enough to convince me to subscribe.

Pluspunten: The interface is simple and logical making it easy to use especially as a new user. As an occasional blogger, I also like the question suggestions based on the keywords I've searched for. These are particularly helpful in suggesting potential topics, and article headings. The ability to choose which platform your keywords are targeting make it more helpful and thus tailoring the search to suit your specific keyword needs. I also like how Keyword tool allows you to filter your search by images, videos or news.

Minpunten: The free version blurs out search volume, CPC and all other metrics. As an occasional user it pushes me off the site to other free tools that offer the same service.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2019
Ale R.
Editor
Nieuwsbladen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019

"Best tool for find topics, keyword and long tails"

Opmerkingen: Amazing tool for create new content for google: ideas, topic, and long tails. Pricing can be very expensive, and you can have other solutions (like ahrefs) and more tools for the same money or less

Pluspunten: We use keyword tool in our magazine for find new keyword ideas for create new content. Best keyword research app on the market, give you more keyword ideas than other and the stats are correct Pro
- amazing keyword / long tail generator
- export csv or excell
- have other search like amazon, youtube, questions and more
- give you keyword volumen
- have filters like location or lang.

Minpunten: Keyword tool dont offert keyword competition analisis, like how hard is rank for that keyword.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Gerald H.
Digital Manager
Public relations en communicatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020

"Subscribe to this if you only have money for one keyword research tool"

Opmerkingen: Beyond the error messages, the user experience and customer service is one great!

Pluspunten: Keyword Tool is super easy to use, just put in the keyword and you'll be able to get thousands of keyword suggestions and be able to see an annual trend of that keyword, great not only for SEOs but Digital Marketers as well who wants to use that data to anticipate demand

Minpunten: I've faced error messages in quite a few instances when the tool is returning results and it's a common occurrence. I hope they can improve on this part of the tool to minimize the bugs. Can be rather frustrating during a busy day

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020
Chamath N.
Chief Technology Officer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019

"If you need more details other than keyword ideas you have to buy Pro version."

Opmerkingen: You can just get list of keyword ideas without many details such as Search Volume, Trend, CPC, Competition on the free version. If you need more information you have to upgrade to a Pro account. I'm using the free version to get some keyword ideas and use another tool like Moz, to do the keyword research part. The usage of the tool is up to you, by the way, it is giving more valuable keyword ideas.

Pluspunten: This Keyword tool is a research tool and an engine. It can dig up keyword phrases of the long tail. And why it can do that is, for building and creating online businesses successful in any range of niche with the use fo SEO. This is a unique tool. It has to recreate or generate ideas until the limit of 750. And it is from every term you punch into the searching bars. Also, it generates a zillion ideas with the use of Google, Youtube, eBay. You can even use the App store Autocomplete.

Minpunten: Though it generates keyword phrases it won't show Search Volume, Trend, CPC, Competition until you upgrade it to the pro version so it is providing very basic information in the free version. Most of the other keyword research tools are providing free trails at least for 30 days but in here Keywordtool.io does not provide a free trial.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Search Engine Optimization
Marktonderzoek, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018

"One of the best tool to find long tail keywords."

Opmerkingen: I am using this tool from last 15 months and didn't find any issues with it. It gives you long tail keywords which many others keyword research tools won't give. This tool is by Google Ad word. You can search your keyword along with the location without even creating an account.

Pluspunten: Pros -
1. If you are using it for free then to it will give you 750+ keywords
2. You can search keywords for Google, YouTube, Bing, Amazon, eBay, Appstore and Instagram specifically.

Minpunten: Cons-
1. If you use it free version it won't show you search volume, CPC, Trend etc

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018
Mohan R.
Founder
Online media, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2020

"The Only Keyword Research Tool I use"

Pluspunten: The trends features is great with keywordtool.io. While most tools just shows 12 months trends data, Keywordtool.io comes with easy filter option through which I get the most trending keywords based on percentage value. It's a great option to find easy to rank trending keywords.

Minpunten: Right now, the tool only does keyword research alone. It would be good to get additonal features like Top 10 SERP results of the keyword and improvements with Competitor analysis feature.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Keyword Tool op 16-10-2020

We are so grateful for your kind words! We also appreciate your feedback suggestions.
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2020
Abel B.
Founder
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-10-2019

"Freemium tool to get some ideas"

Opmerkingen: The ability to discover potential profitable keywords with Keyword Tool is incredible.

Pluspunten: I used Keyword tool alot when I was getting started with online businesses and sparingly these days. I like that with a little seed keyword into Keyword Tool's tool, I get a lot of other related keywords that I had no idea about, best part? Based on the stats they return? Could be profitable. One can't estimate the power of keyword research tools these days and even as old as this tool is, its still very useful.

Minpunten: The free version does not show keywords data, you'd have to pay to see extra stats which is some sort of a bummer, really and the Pro version isn't cheap at all compared to its alternatives or other free versions like Keywords everywhere and ubersuggest.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-10-2019
Milton M.
Founder
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2020

"Write targeted content using Keyword tool"

Opmerkingen: I found it rather helpful in finding useful keywords and this has helped me write more SEO friendly content lately

Pluspunten: I like that it allows me to find numerous keywords and it also provides statistics on how much search traffic each of those words gets, as well as the difficulty of ranking for them.

Minpunten: I do not like that it limits the amount of keywords that can be viewed on the free plan. It would be helpful if they gave more detailed information to justify a purchase

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Keyword Tool op 9-11-2020

Thank you, Milton! We are so grateful for your kind words and for sharing your review with us and the community.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Freelance Writer
Online media, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019

"A Top-Tier Keyword Tool"

Opmerkingen: Keyword Tool is great at exactly what it says on the box. It's a keyword research tool and it's one of the best out there.

Pluspunten: Keyword Tool is one of the best available keyword research tools we've found. This software allows us to quickly and easily find keywords relevant to our business. The layout and presentation is perfectly simple and smooth to navigate. We've found that we're relying on Keyword Tool more and more lately as we start our content planning process.

Minpunten: In some ways, it's very limited in what it offers compared to other options that are available today. For example, Ahrefs keyword research tool gives you more insights as to the difficulty of the search term.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019
Singwa K.
News Reporter
Omroepen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019

"The Best in Finding the Right Keywords"

Opmerkingen: It saves time that could be used in researching the right keyword to be added in the Ads. It helps in finding different products in Google,Youtube and in other platforms easily.

Pluspunten: They have a free version that allow every business person to have a prior view on how the software works. The free version has 700 plus keywords that helps you in creating the right content for your Ads. It will give you the right keyword that will help customers to find your products in different search engines easily. It is the best in giving a long tail of keywords with the right content.

Minpunten: The paid version is expensive limiting small scale traders to enjoy the full features.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019
Andrew M.
Hypnotist
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019

"Great SEO tool."

Opmerkingen: The advanced (paid) version gives twice as many keyword. Google adwords powers this, and has stood the test of time.
It is great that you can search specific places, such as Amazon, Ebay, Youtube and a few others. Aslo you can filter by images, news or images.
Great SEO tool.

Pluspunten: Testing this for free shows it to be sturdy and powerful software. The limitations are removed with a paid account. Few other people offer a search for long-tail keywords, and this is a huge plus.

Minpunten: Of course I would like all the features to be available for free! The pro version is kinf or pricey as a subscription for a small business.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Magnus O.
Customer Service Team Lead
Publiceren, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2019

"Really not so good"

Opmerkingen: It's too basic for me so I decided to move to other keyword tools. This is fine for a newbie who isn't interested in too much data.

Pluspunten: It does what it says to a huge extent. I can find keywords being searched for by users on platforms such as Youtube, Amazon, Ebay and even Instagram.

Minpunten: It keeps asking me to upgrade to pro version to view basic data such as search volume. These are data I can easily get from other keyword tools or extensions so I see no reason to upgrade to pro.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2019
Orsolya S.
Marketing Manager
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-2-2019

"Brainstorm with the help of this tool"

Pluspunten: Ever need ideas, keywords to a topic you currently writing about? Need SEO friendly words to use in your post? This software takes care of these problems and helps tremendously when I'm in need of different keywords to a certain topic. When I set up ads online, Keyword Tool also comes in handy.

Minpunten: Not much to dislike, it helps me out, it is free to use, of course there is a pro plan, if you have different needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Content Writer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

"Keyword tool - one of the best software for keyword research"

Opmerkingen: Overall, this software is a very useful tool for keyword research. I think every one who wants to get appropriate keywords for the search engine optimization or they want to boost SEO should consider this software.

Pluspunten: The software allows strategic information about the keywords planners. It helps me to identify the long tail keywords that helped me write SEO-friendly content.

Minpunten: There is nothing I don't like about the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019
Tana C.
Digital Advertising Manager
Consumentengoederen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2020

"Great Keyword Tool"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am very satisfied with my experience using this tool.

Pluspunten: I am a big advocate for optimizing keywords in SEO and campaigns often, and this tool allows for that without any issues.

Minpunten: You do need the paid version to really get anything out of it, which is a huge bummer, but it doesn't cost too much.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Keyword Tool op 16-10-2020

We are so grateful for your kind words! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2020