Over ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Helpdeskondersteuningssoftware en tool voor asset management omvat kennisbanken, SLA-management, ticket-tracking, voorraadbeheer.

Meer informatie over ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Pluspunten:

It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities.

Minpunten:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that.

Beoordelingen van ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,3
Waar voor je geld
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 166 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (166)

Sergio D.
Sergio D.
IT Consultant in Italië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

A complete, easy to deploy and use, customizable service management solution

5 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We implemented it in a hared service center serving more than 40 legal entities, with approximately 2,000 workstations/users and about 36 technicians. We gradually implemented it and had the chance to streamline processes and customize the solution for our different companies. Integration with email and AD was a great help in setting up the environment with no additional work.

Pluspunten:

It sports a complete set of well-designed and ITIL-oriented functions; it can fit both a small firm and an enterprise - with proper licensing and setup. Complete, customizable, easy to use, clear to setup, integrated with other Managengine (and 3rd party) solutions.

Minpunten:

As per my latest experience (2019) workflow management could be improved; while it's not its primary focus, still it could give great advantages in automating service workflows (eg joiner & leavers).

Gerardo V.
Product Manager in Mexico
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

A very customizable ITSM tool

5 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: ServiceDesk Plus is a great ITSM software that help us offer and attend the end users' requests/incidents. We started using the Standard edition and now we use the Enterprise edition. You can increase the modules in time, is not mandatory to purchase the most complete edition at first.

Pluspunten:

The interface is very friendly, you don't need to have so many knowledge about ITIL and ServiceDesk Plus will help you to improve your Help Desk service.

Minpunten:

The ZIA bot that is bundled only works in english, there are so many customers that needs spanish support and ZIA doesn't support it.

Mark S.
VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Basic Helpdesk Application

2 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our company has been using ManageEngine plus ServiceDesk for our IT Helpdesk support system for several years now. Although this application has been reliable and used widely by our IT support team, it is limited on features and functionality. The support for the application from ManageEngine has been somewhat limited as well. If you are looking for a very basic IT support system, then ManageEngine's ServiceDesk might be a good fit. The application is just limited on what it can do and its ability to scale to fit our needs.

Pluspunten:

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is fairly easy to implement and provides the most basic needs of an IT support application.

Minpunten:

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is very limited in features and functionality. It also has a fairly complex interface that is out of date. Our company has trouble tracking IT support tickets because of this limitation.

Ricardo D.
Ricardo D.
Business Intelligence Team Lead in Zuid-Afrika
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Juridische dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Manage Engine Service Desk Review

4 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We used it as a ticket system for IT but overall did not like the experience.

Pluspunten:

It makes for an easy ticketing system for IT to use and helps keep track of ticket progress quite well

Minpunten:

There is too much freedom for the technician around what they can do with the ticket. They can delete etc too easily, also it's not easy to use for the end user and hard to track outstanding tickets efficiently

Michael T.
Service Delivery Manager in Australië
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Good product, but support needs to improve

4 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience has been good. SDP has made a significant difference to how we deliver IT to our business. ManageEngine's after-sales service needs to improve

Pluspunten:

Easy to setup and get started, mostly conforms to ITIL standards

Minpunten:

Lacks some configurability and isn't as flexible as top-tier products like ServiceNow

Mike V.
Teamlead IT in Nederland
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Best Servicedesk Product EVER!

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I set this up as ticketsystem for our company and users have an easy platform to create tickets instead of calling. This works like a charm and even users with little computerexperience can create tickets. Also the solutions part of servicedesk is awesome.
We upgraded our entire IT deaprtment with this product, bye bye shard IT-mailbox!!

Pluspunten:

I love the fact that is is simple in use. You can isntall it yourself, you can customise it the way you want and that is all sooo easy. Updating the product is a piece of cake and best part is that you can make the program like you need it.

Minpunten:

Nothing! Only pros pros pros! Even when there is a issue, the support team is on top of it. WOW!

Andrés A.
Project Manager in Mexico
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Excellent tool to start operating a service desk to align with ITIL

4 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The solution is very easy to deploy, operate and manage, and it is also ready to install and use. It is required to have basic knowledge in the administration of help desks to be able to administer correctly.

Pluspunten:

It is very easy to implement, very friendly and out of the box "install and use"

Minpunten:

The manufacturer invests a lot in developing the part of requests and incidents but has left aside modules such as problems, projects or changes.

Leia P.
Leia P.
NETWORK TECHNICIAN in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ManageEngine has Streamlined our Helpdesk!

5 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were previously on BMC RemedyForce and it would take me an entire day to configure a simple ticket template. It takes me mere minutes with ManageEngine. Their support staff and developers are the best in the business and I can't say enough good things about my experiences working with them.

Pluspunten:

It's easy to use and configure! Their support staff and community are absolutely incredible. They even have FREE master classes to help you learn more about how it works, and user conferences where the actual developers give you hands-on training, so you find out even more about administering it. You get a head's up about new features coming down the pipe. I just can't say enough good things about it!

Minpunten:

The feature requests sometimes take a while to come through, but that you can put them in at all is a definite pro. They listen to their users!

Abdulaleem M.
Techincal Support in Saoedi-Arabië
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Review Manage Engine SDP

5 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to Use Easy to Setup customer-centric UI

Minpunten:

Very vast software. It's good for certain companies but for us it makes too many screens to manage.

Neeraj T.
Manager in India
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Services desk plus review

4 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Good.

Pluspunten:

it's a tracking system and alerting on every ticket and we can handle the tickets very well on this.

Minpunten:

Need to improve more about the content for the new guy.

Raj C.
IT Apps in Canada
Openbare veiligheid, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One stop shop for ITIL based efficient Servicedesk

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent support tech makes all the difference. Having a dedicated support tech that knows your environment and can assist at all times is a big plus. The team listens to your requirements and release it as features in future releases of the product.

Pluspunten:

Setting up the product is very easy. The ability to try modules as we go was an add-on. Endless customization can be done on the software. Having a product that is based on an industry standard ensures that process is followed at all stages.

Minpunten:

Form builder can be improved. Adobe forms is an example of how form builder in servicedesk can be based on.

Sam L.
Sam L.
Systems Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great ticketing system for helpdesk

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Minpunten:

Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

Basil M.
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Exactly as they advertise. Big 4's are a pain.

5 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We used ServiceDesk in the ISP (Internet Service Provider) that I worked for. We nearly lost hope in finding good helpdesk software with ITIL compliance. We even considered building a home-made application. For two years, BMC Remedy gave us a hard time from a usability and performance perspective, in addition to their highly priced customization bills. Until, one day, a decent consultant forwarded a link to ServiceDesk Plus. ServiceDesk Plus breaks the myth that 'java server applications are slow' and really shows that a high quality product with good efficiency and performance can be built using Java. It's all up to the engineers (and when it's slow, its all their fault). One thing I learned from ServiceDesk; don't blindly trust Gartner reports when searching for good software. At the time of searching, Gartner Quarterly reports listed BMC at the top with no mention whatsoever of ServiceDesk Plus. I'm not blaming Gartner for corrupt information, I'm sure they have their criteria in place, but at the end, they're humans, they have their mistakes, biases, misinformation, etc.

Pluspunten:

1. Light-weight and highly responsive. Intuitive interface. 2. Wonderful 'Solutions Knowledge Base' side feature based on articles and with an excellent search functionality. (We no longer use Media Wiki, however I'm doubtful about dropping MediaWiki). 3. The ServiceDesk API gives you unlimited abilities to automate and integrate with other applications. For example, we were able to integrate Nagios Network Monitoring tool so that a high priority alarm could automatically open a ticket on ServiceDesk Plus. 4. I admire the effort they placed on their online documention with their and searchable online you'll hardly need to contact support.

Minpunten:

Nothing major, but would like to see improvements in the following areas: 1. Provide a visual view of all entities in the system. Virtual Machines, Routers, Physical Servers, etc. using graphing tools. 2. Provide a searchable menu. For example, if I type "LDAP Authentication" this would show me the "Domain Controllers" in the setup menu (Similar to CPanel's menu search feature). 3. More help notes & tips on 'what to do next' and on 'keyboard shortcuts'.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Systems Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Machinebouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A bit separated but getting better

4 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, we've seen our share of good and bad days with SDP. Keeping up with their constant updates requires a lot of diligence, but the ability to expand the application and the number of other applications they are integrating with works really well for the price.

Pluspunten:

In general, if you're just looking for helpdesk software to get started, but something you can expand later, this is a great option.

Minpunten:

Some of the options are not fully integrated and it's obvious they were completed by different design teams. For example, the Change Log and Project management sections don't seem to flow with the rest of the ticketing and service sections.

Tinashe M.
Head ICT in Zimbabwe
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

The future of service Desk

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Pluspunten:

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Minpunten:

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

Jaime isai O.
Jaime isai O.
Senior Network Engineer in El Salvador
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceDesk Plus ManageEngine

5 4 dagen geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Its a great tool, I do really recommend it to every IT organization, it was a great experience to implement and get it full configured, it was a great challenge and learning experience. It's a must on every IT department if you want to improve your IT performance and have your IT department well organized at every single area.

Pluspunten:

More than a Service Desk tool or ticketing system tool it is a System that follows the ITIL standards, allowing IT departments to be full organized on resolving issues, following them up, Identifying new problems, having their assets inventory updated and monitored, having additional tools to access them remotely and run TS steps, Having their projects well organized in a Gantt view and well documented, Licensing module and procurement its a plus on this system.

Minpunten:

Its easy to implement, however it requires a previous knowledge of ITIL standards in order to set up the parameters and get it ready to work on your full organization. There is a complete guide to do so, however sometimes would be better to have a local support to help in the implementation process.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Administor in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Machinebouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

A basic Helpdesk software

4 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I enjoy the product. We can spend more time handling tickets and less time managing the program that handles tickets.

Pluspunten:

It's pretty cheap and easy to setup. It is a basic helpdesk service out of the box, ready to go. There are no agents to install on computers, a plus for us. Updates are pretty easy to do as well.

Minpunten:

The product is updated almost monthly and when we do get time to update, there are a bunch of them to do. They are all incremental and can't just run the latest.

Andrew W.
Radpro in VK
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Life changing

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience of using this software has been amazing. It has been like switching on a light to dispurse the darkness that has been sat over my work life for so long.

Pluspunten:

When I use this software my mind is suddenly fee of clutter, I feel smarter and have to work less.

Minpunten:

The only feature that is missing is the ability to turn back time. With this feature, I would be able to start using Service Desk Plus from the very beginning.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Support Engineer - Managed Services in Sri Lanka
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Service desk Software

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have implemented ServiceDesk Plus as a part of our customer relationship management. It is also used for internal auditing purpose. ServiceDesk allows managing all the IT services seamlessly. We have been using ServiceDesk for years for all our help desk, facilities, and reporting needs. It also allows to quality management of the help desk agents. Its reporting tool facilitates to monitor and report helpdesk team progress in a visualized way.

Pluspunten:

So far, this the best ServiceDesk solution in the market. It is bundled with almost everything that can be expected in these kinds of solution. Actually, we have never used some of the features included with this. However, we are privileged to receive updates from the vendor itself. We are extremely satisfied with the overall product capabilities, comparing verdict solutions. Following are the most impressive features of the Service Desk + Easy Cloud integration + Best Asset management tools. + Best Reporting Tools. + Quality management capability of the staff

Minpunten:

+ Hard to implements + Lack of administration documentation + Quite Expensive( but worth for money)

Aman D.
IT Business Analyst in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy implementation with highly intuitive configuration set up

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good overall experience with purchase and implementation of the product. Easy to configure and use for both technicians and users.

Pluspunten:

Implementation and configuring was easy. Integration to AD to create user profiles. Intuitiveness of features for both the user community and technicians made it easy for all to use the product. Wholistic list of functionalities and features.

Minpunten:

Apart from minimal verbiage changes that was not allowed in the application, so far most of the things are positive looking. You can submit a feature request for modification to the application.

Ryan C.
Network Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus (MSP)

4 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Starts at Free......Need I say more? --- I suppose i do, lol. It was a nightmare to find a ITIL compliant helpdesk software that was easy enough for my users to use, but flexible enough to flex and grow with our needs. With the basic free version covering most of the basics with no user limit, is a pretty good deal.

Minpunten:

Sometimes it can be a pain to work with. Some of the 'workflows' or 'features' don't seem to work properly. One that sticks out is the 'on behalf of' feature when putting in tickets on behalf of another user for say a password reset. In order to get that particular function working, i actually had to go into the CLI on the host machine and enable it myself. Shouldn't need to do that. The support and documentation can also be a bit lacking on details.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Consultant in Saoedi-Arabië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Servicedesk product at an affordable price

4 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The product setup & configuration is easy. Offers a good reporting tool. Can use used to connect to Office 365 to generate report for their usage. Reports can be exported into multiple file formats.

Minpunten:

The interface could have been much much better. Adding of extendedattributes could have been made easier.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Service Desk Manger in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Magazijnen/opslag, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Impressive Value

4 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall this is a product I would highly recommend for companies that are starting on their journey into ITSM

Pluspunten:

The best part about this product is they offer an on-premise solution and a cloud solution with the price point being the same regardless of which option you choose. The support from startup to daily maintenance is extremely proficient. If you're looking for a solid entry level product for an IT service desk ticketing system this is a great product to get started with and help you grow until you reach the next level.

Minpunten:

While there are many features of this product at a very low price point some features look as if they're not as refined as more expensive products.

Ryan P.
Network Engineer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The product has enabled us to more quickly and seamlessly provide support for our staff.

5 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Workflows for tickets such as automatic approvals for new hires by a hiring manager Multiple forms of entering a ticket (web, email, keywords in email) Replying to user within ticket for a seamless end user experience Separation of tasks within a ticket for different groups Management of our contracts with automated reminders Ability to import asset information and create relationships for identifying staff ownership of assets Easily create solutions that both end users and technicians can refer to Software is constantly being updated to meet needs of user base

Minpunten:

- Support can take a bit to get back to you on issues - It would be nice to be able to be able set up different support groups that could have tickets round robin assigned instead of the auto assigning applying to the entire set up technicians.

Peter B.
Director in Duitsland
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Sevdesk - easy to use bookkeeping software

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has certainly saved us time on monthly bookkeeping and made a life for our accountant easier. It is a great solution for medium-sized businesses

Pluspunten:

It is really easy to use and understand with all the necessary plugins. The linking of documents is really easy with the bank statement import

Minpunten:

There could be additional integrations to CRM systems, such as Hubspot etc. The CRAM is very basic and needs some additional features to be useful