Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus reviews

Over ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Helpdeskondersteuningssoftware en tool voor asset management omvat kennisbanken, SLA-management, ticket-tracking, voorraadbeheer.

Meer informatie over ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Pluspunten:

It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities.

Minpunten:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that.

Beoordelingen van ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,3/10

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 207 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (207)

Sergio
Sergio
IT Consultant in Italië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A complete, easy to deploy and use, customizable service management solution

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We implemented it in a hared service center serving more than 40 legal entities, with approximately 2,000 workstations/users and about 36 technicians. We gradually implemented it and had the chance to streamline processes and customize the solution for our different companies. Integration with email and AD was a great help in setting up the environment with no additional work.

Pluspunten:

It sports a complete set of well-designed and ITIL-oriented functions; it can fit both a small firm and an enterprise - with proper licensing and setup. Complete, customizable, easy to use, clear to setup, integrated with other Managengine (and 3rd party) solutions.

Minpunten:

As per my latest experience (2019) workflow management could be improved; while it's not its primary focus, still it could give great advantages in automating service workflows (eg joiner & leavers).

Harry
Harry
Systems & Digital Marketing Administrator in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great software, could use more features

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's a great piece of software/service to have, it could do with being more fluid from an administrators point of view, but it's improving during the time we've been using it.

Pluspunten:

Multiple of the applications ManageEngine provide can be integrated with one another (not all at this current time) but this allows a more fluid and easy management of the services.The functionality of adding our assets and having a helpdesk in a single location is convenient and does the job required. There is also a feature on pages which if what you required isn't available in a "features" aspect, you can request it, however it isn't clear on when it will be implemented other than in a future version.

Minpunten:

The functionality can be confusing for some features, some configurations need to be done in the admin settings when logically, I think being able to edit them in the current page you're on which the change relates to would be more convenient. Also there isn't a timeline of features being implemented, so it's not clear if the features you may want, are going to happen.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Programmaontwikkeling, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Support is terrible

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Nice interface.

Minpunten:

We have been using ServiceDesk Plus for 7 years now. We have contributed a lot into the development of this ticketing software and have around 2K users around the world using it. Software does have occasional hiccups and glitches, but the worst part is their support. It declined so much over the years that it's unbearable now. Every time there is a remote session, it seems that engineers try to waste as much of your time as possible, just connect to you online and literally doing nothing. You have to patch and update SDP manually quite often, sometimes 3 times per month. Every patch is downtime and a risk of an issue, where you have to contact support. Their online instructions are outdated... Just try to renew SSL cert using the posted guides, good luck - another support call to Delhi.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Robust, easy to use, fully-featured IT Help Desk software

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The ease of use, both for IT Management (setup) and continual tweaking and adjusting and product improvements is impressive. For support staff, it's easy to use and navigate and has everything at ones fingertips.

Minpunten:

There's some redundancy that seems unnecessary, when entering info into fields that are not customizable. Also, inventory tracking connected to Desktop Central (now Endpoint Central) is hit and miss and when moving from either instance's on-prem to cloud, things break and assets have to be re-entered, but end up having the cloud cutover date, not the original asset acquired date. Something to keep in mind when planning lifecycle.

James
Chief Technology Officer in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Reliable and Expressive

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It helped me get a handle not only on the incoming tickets and requests, but also the machines that were at the company, as well as helped get a knowledge base for users to have. I love it.

Pluspunten:

It's fairly easy to set-up, and you can tune it to be a reflection of how you think IT should be run. There is a TON of customization you can do to it to reflect your personality as an IT admin (Hence the "Expressive" in my title). I used it at a previous company and introduced it to my new company with great success.

Minpunten:

It can be quirky to add certain things after the initial setup. Nothing that is a showstopper, just takes getting used to.

Sam
Sam
Systems Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great ticketing system for helpdesk

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Minpunten:

Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

Nicat
Nicat
Network and network security engineer in Azerbeidzjan
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

My experience has been amazing and productive

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: As an IT professional, solutions such as ManageEngine are essential for the prompt service delivery of HelpDesk employees within the organization. ManageEngine has many features. They are remote connection, video call and chat functions. You can even manage the computer's services or system files without connecting to the computer's desktop. I work in an organization with 500 employees, and the ManageEngine was very helpful in providing technical support. However, the availability of the ticket system in the ManageEngine makes it easier for you to give detailed reports to both the work efficiency and the management.

Pluspunten:

Among the alternatives, it was the most convenient to set up and use. It has a user-friendly interface

Minpunten:

It's a very convenient product, I like ManagEngine's products in general, but sometimes additional add-ons can be a bit expensive.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Machinebouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A bit separated but getting better

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, we've seen our share of good and bad days with SDP. Keeping up with their constant updates requires a lot of diligence, but the ability to expand the application and the number of other applications they are integrating with works really well for the price.

Pluspunten:

In general, if you're just looking for helpdesk software to get started, but something you can expand later, this is a great option.

Minpunten:

Some of the options are not fully integrated and it's obvious they were completed by different design teams. For example, the Change Log and Project management sections don't seem to flow with the rest of the ticketing and service sections.

Vincent
Team Lead ServiceDesk in Nederland
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great (not only) IT servicedesk tool

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Decent tool - very powerfull - would recommend 10/10 - great support

Pluspunten:

flexibility - scalability. Also other departments apart from IT can use it for external client-facing flows.

Minpunten:

with a system as big as this, you can get lost in the features (but the support from ZoHo / Manage Engine is great)

Ricardo
Ricardo
Business Intelligence Team Lead in Zuid-Afrika
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Juridische dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Manage Engine Service Desk Review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We used it as a ticket system for IT but overall did not like the experience.

Pluspunten:

It makes for an easy ticketing system for IT to use and helps keep track of ticket progress quite well

Minpunten:

There is too much freedom for the technician around what they can do with the ticket. They can delete etc too easily, also it's not easy to use for the end user and hard to track outstanding tickets efficiently

Angelo
IT Advisor in VS
Architectuur en planning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Essential to have IT culture - Following ITIL recommendations

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Do you have an IT team of more than 3 or 5 people? You need one of these. Do not believe it, you should know that you need it. It is essential for the planning, organization and decision making of a company. With ManageEngine Service Desk, you can measure. Remember, what cannot be measured cannot be controlled.

Pluspunten:

Having a control panel where you can schedule, track, prioritize, and assign tasks... It is essential to have the IT team in the best conditions. Enough of messaging communications, having a control center for your users' requests is essential. You can register your users, install Service Desk agent or End Point Manager for your users' requests. And attend to them according to your procedures. It is a knowledge center that will greatly help the IT team and give quick answers to your users. If the IT team is not attending to users, you will know it, since Service Desk can highlight requests and incidents that have not been attended to. This software is very scalable.

Minpunten:

There is no magic button to configure the whole system. If you have implemented this software a long time ago or since the beginning of the company, then there is no problem. But if you are implementing this software, and you have a lot of employees, a lot of IT processes, among other things; It can take days or weeks to configure everything (if you do it yourself). If you have a responsible and committed IT team, you can have the implementation ready quickly. I would prefer that it could be installed in a container. We don't like the idea of ​​having to set up an entire server to failover, or having to wait several hours to redeploy if something goes wrong with Windows. We are one of the companies that prefer everything On-Premise, so we will not go for the Cloud.

Nathan
Head of Infrastructure and Networks in VK
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Good Cloud Based Service Desk

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: As a team we rate ServiceDesk Plus highly and rely on it daily, it is a simple to use platform that can be vastly expanded and customised to fit your business needs. As a small IT support outfit it feels like we are just touching the surface of the power within SDP. Finding the time to fully configure the automation, emails, categories is difficult.

Pluspunten:

Lots of great features included in the package, ticketing system works well, nice dashboard, hundreds of features, customisable,

Minpunten:

Default view for some aspects like changes are over complicated, pre built forms and categories would save time, a lot of time is needed to fully customise the platform. ME Support is quite slow and difficult.

Tinashe
Head ICT in Zimbabwe
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

The future of service Desk

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Pluspunten:

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Minpunten:

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Service desk Software

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have implemented ServiceDesk Plus as a part of our customer relationship management. It is also used for internal auditing purpose. ServiceDesk allows managing all the IT services seamlessly. We have been using ServiceDesk for years for all our help desk, facilities, and reporting needs. It also allows to quality management of the help desk agents. Its reporting tool facilitates to monitor and report helpdesk team progress in a visualized way.

Pluspunten:

So far, this the best ServiceDesk solution in the market. It is bundled with almost everything that can be expected in these kinds of solution. Actually, we have never used some of the features included with this. However, we are privileged to receive updates from the vendor itself. We are extremely satisfied with the overall product capabilities, comparing verdict solutions. Following are the most impressive features of the Service Desk + Easy Cloud integration + Best Asset management tools. + Best Reporting Tools. + Quality management capability of the staff

Minpunten:

+ Hard to implements + Lack of administration documentation + Quite Expensive( but worth for money)

Leia
Leia
NETWORK TECHNICIAN in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ManageEngine has Streamlined our Helpdesk!

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were previously on BMC RemedyForce and it would take me an entire day to configure a simple ticket template. It takes me mere minutes with ManageEngine. Their support staff and developers are the best in the business and I can't say enough good things about my experiences working with them.

Pluspunten:

It's easy to use and configure! Their support staff and community are absolutely incredible. They even have FREE master classes to help you learn more about how it works, and user conferences where the actual developers give you hands-on training, so you find out even more about administering it. You get a head's up about new features coming down the pipe. I just can't say enough good things about it!

Minpunten:

The feature requests sometimes take a while to come through, but that you can put them in at all is a definite pro. They listen to their users!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Magazijnen/opslag, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Impressive Value

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall this is a product I would highly recommend for companies that are starting on their journey into ITSM

Pluspunten:

The best part about this product is they offer an on-premise solution and a cloud solution with the price point being the same regardless of which option you choose. The support from startup to daily maintenance is extremely proficient. If you're looking for a solid entry level product for an IT service desk ticketing system this is a great product to get started with and help you grow until you reach the next level.

Minpunten:

While there are many features of this product at a very low price point some features look as if they're not as refined as more expensive products.

Ofentse
IT Security Administrator in Zuid-Afrika
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ManageEngine Service Desk Plus - Great helpdesk solution

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We are able to receive, communicate and resolve incidents in a timely manner and also add knowledge base so users are able to learn how to do certain things themselves and learn how to best log tickets so their issues can be resolved quickly.

Pluspunten:

Incident management. SLA management and escalations. Customizable ticket templates. Create a knowledge base for users.

Minpunten:

There is nothing really we have not liked so far with the product.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It´s a great product helps me keep all my issues with customers organized

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: its a very useful tool for ticketing, I have been using it for more than 4 years and its really easy and intuitive

Pluspunten:

its really simple, likes that provides reports of technicians, or any other problem, ticket, reports can be customized, tickets can be organized by filters, which are really easy to use, like that gives important statistics on dashboard, it´s well organized on tabs so problems, projects can be found easily.

Minpunten:

maybe more options for tickets can be added, CMDB part its a bit too complicated, it should also be shown as list, notification part after update is not shown in red anymore

Rick
AVP of IT in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceDesk Plus

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've read a lot of reviews where customers complain about ManageEngine's customer service and it really isn't as bad as everyone makes it out to be. Yes, sometimes we need to wait for a solution but we aren't the only customer they have either. They usually get back to us sooner than later and the technicians are friendly and helpful.

Pluspunten:

Service desk plus is an IT ticketing program. It's fairly intuitive and somewhat easy to use out of the box. It does what it's supposed to do.

Minpunten:

If you have Analytics Plus which provides a lot of information on your ticketing system, it can be difficult to get both Analytics and ServiceDesk to communicate with each other. We requested assistance and it took a while for ManageEngine to get back to us.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Versatile tool with a lot of features

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We are a small shop and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a ServiceDesk software, but we are growing and need more functionatlity than we have now. We like dhow ServiceDesk bundled together Project management, Contract Management, Tickets, and Change requests all in one project. I have used the Project management the most so far and am impressed with the features it has. I like how you can create tasks and assign them to people outside of the IT department so that if users need to do some testing they can get reminders that we are waiting on them to complete something. The ticketing system has more features than we will likley need to use, but it's nice to have the flexibility.

Minpunten:

Because there are so many modules in this software it leaves a little something to be desired in each module. I think overall there is plenty of functionality, but when you get into the details you might wish for a few more features. The Project Management module works well, but I wish I could email straight to the task items to keep them updated instead of having to go in and add comments directly.

Kevin
Network Admin in VS
Machinebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServiceDesk Plus Works and a great price

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: They are ol' reliable and they get the job done. I'm happy to continue to use them.

Pluspunten:

It works great for our help desk needs. There are plenty of other features that we still need to explore such as creating multiple groups to add in departments.

Minpunten:

Some of the features can be a little better such as the contracts section. That being said I haven't found a great contracts section for any of the products I have used.

Nithin
Cooperate IT manager in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent ITIL Ticket management tool free for 5 Technicians

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Excellent ITIL Ticket management tool free for 5 Technicians

Minpunten:

Need to pay extra for additional technicians other than 5

Philippe
IT Specialist in België
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Now using it fow near 3 years. Provided us with the needed tool for ticketing and repporting.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As a servive oline integrated with Azure AD . Easy setup, no maintenance and fully complient with teh business needs

Pluspunten:

Easy to setup and to use. It's alwas improving the features. The mutli portal is also a good improvement opening the scoop of service. Repport are also easy to setup.

Minpunten:

some field selection on creation of ticket sometimes a little slow to be confirmed. This makes it difficult to do a fast encoding

Warren
General Manager in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A Reliable and Easy To Understand GUI

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: ManageEngine was so easy to setup and get onboard with. The easy to use GUI makes the transition from one software to another super easy. I'd like to think that our customer service has also improved as a result of it.

Pluspunten:

The GUI across all screens is very easy to use and, dare I say, appealing to use. Technicians, old and new, are able to get to grips with it. The ticket/incident screen, is incredibly good, as it gives you the right amount of detail without going overboard.

Minpunten:

Although the inbuilt reporting is good, the scope for custom reporting needs work. We'd like to be able to use more fields and move reports around to make the reports more bespoke to us.

Othman
IT Systems Engineer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I have been using Service Desk for over 3 years now. It is easy to use, nothing complicated.

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is an essential tool for our operations.

Pluspunten:

I like so many of the features available in the system for managing the ticketing system and integrating with Office365. I like to ability to manage change control, incidents and assign tasks, drop notes.

Minpunten:

Searching is not as good as I like it to be. sometimes it is not easy to search for a previous incident by keywords.