Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Web Help Desk

Web Help Desk® is online software voor het beheer van ticketing, IT-middelen, kennis en wijzigingen die gebruiksvriendelijk en ideaal is voor het MKB.

Meer informatie over Web Help Desk

Pluspunten:

I like that it all tickets can be automatically routed, and folks receive email notifications. You can place comments right in the ticket and mention others to notify them of action needed.

Minpunten:

The Dashboard is almost useless, again, unless I just don't understand how you use it.

Beoordelingen van Web Help Desk

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
3,9
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,8/10

Web Help Desk heeft een totaalscore van 4,2 van 5 sterren op basis van 120 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Web Help Desk eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (120)

Sergey
Sergey
Manager, Technology Infrastructure and Compliance in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Make your end user support structured

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I started using this software 4 years ago. From a very first moment I could really see a difference from other products. I liked an ability to have multiple locations, with each location having multiple points of contacts. With that, I was able to set up routings of my tickets so they would always reach a correct IT person. This is very useful, when your business is spread through multiple timezones. Another feature that I really liked is LDAP authentication. This allowed me to restrict access to only authorized users, eliminating a possibility of phishing emails reaching the system.

Minpunten:

As the company grew, at some point my AD structure become very complex - multiple ADs not connected to each other. Unfortunately, at that point, I had to stop using this solution because it couldn't handle more that one AD efficiently.

Caleb
HEAD OF AUDIT in Kenia
Verzekeringen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A software that gives the luxurious touch of commitment to clients. It shows concern.

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Versatile software. I highly recommend. The ticketing system management is easy and has entered another phase of automation. I like the experience with Web Help Desk so far.

Pluspunten:

Web Help Desk is quite affordable. I am happy for the software value for money. It gives instant results. Handling incoming multiple tasks can be overwhelming. This software helps me keep track of operations in real time. It is quite easy to customize for ease of use.

Minpunten:

This software is perfect. I basically find everything impressive and helpful. It is user-friendly too.

Steve
Director of Business Systems in VS
, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Our experience with WHD has been ok to underwhelming

3,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It allows us to measure how busy our Help Desk group is, we can identify patterns more easily now helping us to resolve problem areas more quickly.

Pluspunten:

It allows us to get statistics on our helpdesk calls. Our data center is able to create tickets automatically. It is a repository for all help calls that we did not have before so management can get an overall picture. We like that we can build custom reports and dashboards. Creating forms that can ask a user for data is helpful but we have not implemented any yet because it is cumbersome.

Minpunten:

The UI for the software is stuck in the 90s, very table oriented, Comments in the tickets have a lot of wasted space, we have to scroll constantly to see history. The table widths are not relative or resizable. Images are stored and provided to the user as links with generic names, half the time the link is a signature logo. Our users use screen shots in almost all of our tickets. Not being able to see the images without clicking on a link is painful. Also, we can not use the customizable forms because a user has to save their image to their local hard drive and then upload to the form. Many users don't have a clue how to do this so we have to use email. Because we have to use emails we get duplicate tickets because the software does not recognize a reply. Some of this is the lack of training for our users but if the UI was better we would send them directly to the website. We have compiled a list of questions and will be contacting SW to see if we are missing something in our configurations or if it is a lack of training. If we are not able to resolve most of these issues we will be looking for a different solution.

Reactie SolarWinds

7 jaar geleden

We're sorry to hear of these difficulties you are having, but we are encouraged you plan to reach out to seek a resolution. We have a lot really talented people on our team that are willing and ready to help whenever you choose to tap us as a resource. As for you comments regarding providing instruction to your customers for common tasks involved in troubleshooting their issues, we have some advice. We suggest you create an FAQ to provide a set list of instructions to help with image capture and transfer to your help desk team. Alternatively, a solution like Dameware Remote Support from SolarWinds could lend a hand in the troubleshooting process, enabling your team to access an end-user's workstation and snap screenshots instead. The bonus is that it integrates with Web Help Desk. We hope this guidance is helpful. Looking forward to your outreach to address your other concerns.

Mohammad Naseer
IT manager in Afghanistan
Publieke zaken, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy gor deployment and usage

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have a big organization with more than 60000 staff working and we use this software to recieve issues from customers and to solve it immediately

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use and good managed system for daily tasks and solve th probelms of customers

Minpunten:

Its so easy yo use and deploy and i havnt found any missing to write it here

Michael
Systems Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Effective but interface is dated

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It provides an effective customizable solution for IT help desk. We use this tool for internal and client ticketing. It allows you to configure email rules to allow for tickets to be created based off keywords. This makes it much easier for users to create tickets. We host ours in AWS and it has performed admirably. Customer service has always been easy to get a hold of and will work with you until a solution is discovered.

Minpunten:

The interface is dated. It has not received a refresh since we started using it three years ago. When you attempt to use it on a mobile device it looks like I am back on iOS 3. There have been many changes with HTML 5, CSS and JavaScript and I expect the tool to adopt these new changes to improve the UI.

Reactie SolarWinds

7 jaar geleden

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We've got great news! Have you had a chance to check out the new UI that was unveiled with our v12.5.1 release? It has a sleek new look that we're excited to share. We are still working in the IOS application updates and they're currently at the top of our roadmap. You can learn more about what's next with Web Help Desk and suggest additional features for future iterations in our THWACK community. Join us here: https://thwack.solarwinds.com/community/tools_tht/web-help-desk

Phillip
Director of Information Services in VS
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Good product but a bit dated

3,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Used it for helpdesk and hardware inventory.

Pluspunten:

It is low priced so good for those on a tight budget.

Minpunten:

Lack of features and no integration abilities. No major upgrades to the product in years.

Dan
Systems Administrator in VS
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good but a bit outdated

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Being able to have a helpdesk software at a relatively cheap price. It's not perfect, but gets the job done.

Pluspunten:

It offers a lot given the price. You have a ticketing system, FAQs section, Reports that can be run on tickets / techs. You can also set up action rules that can automate tickets, for example reports being run. Integrates with AD. The layout is fairly intuitive and organizing tickets / categories / etc is easy.

Minpunten:

Some features are half baked. Assets / Parts isn't very intuitive to work with and creates more problems than it solves. For example it will produce multiple entries based on a wireless IP and wired IP and there is no way to force it to use a MAC address which would make a lot more sense. I would say there is a fairly steep learning curve if you really want to get into advanced features. I didn't even know a lot of them existed until about a year ago. Support is hit or miss.

Reactie SolarWinds

7 jaar geleden

We thank you for this very honest feedback. We clearly have some room to improve, but we are working at it every day.

Carsten
Senior Support Engineer in VS
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very good experience setting up a system from scratch, from sales to Customer Service.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Better customer service

Pluspunten:

Software is very easy to setup, everything you need to get a support system up and running is there. Solarwinds Support is very prompt to respond to questions or issue that you may have. The reason I suggest Solarwinds Helpdesk was that I had been a user / admin on a system before. Thicket history is great, asset management is very good

Minpunten:

The report module and the part and billing feature is weak. Generating reports is not that intuitive and there is things that you cant get an report on. Parts and billing, missing pricing features and invoice / packing list options. Solarwinds is not so god at coming back to with feature request that you have submitted nor to let you know that bug have been fixed. There is to long between bug fixed / new releases is being released .

Ross
Network Support Specialist in VS
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Has the features we need to make our support experience painless for our end users.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Time savings, and a good handle on what opportunities we have in our organization.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use is what has sold me. I was able to customize the experience to my liking without to much effort. We are able to track the metrics that we desire and it helps our team have a clear sense of what needs to be accomplished in a given day. From the techs to the staff, it has been a great tool that has eliminated a lot of time waste that we used to have.

Minpunten:

Probably the biggest con that I would have is that there isn't a remote desktop client built in. Of course we are in an education environment, and cost is always an issue. We'd love to have the integration without the additional cost, but I realize that's not always an option.

Jeremy
Jeremy
IT Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Web Help Desk simply put saves your bacon...

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

End to end is one of the best Help desk solutions i have used. I find the ticketing straight forward, the asset tracking awesome, the integration with AD and Solarwinds is great, it even does Knowledge base and surveys.

Minpunten:

I wish it did a better job with parent / child tickets. The calendar is kind of pointless. It needs to sync with the technicians Exchange calendar, and there is no customization of the admin interface for like a Skin, you can not for admin purposes change the Logo. The users side can be modified but not admin.

Ryan
IT Analyst in VK
Publiceren, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Slow, buggy and an intense memory leak

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using it to manage tickets across multiple sites.

Pluspunten:

The layout is simple so it can be picked up easily without much in the way of training and it's cheap.

Minpunten:

Not sure where to begin. - It's slow - It's tremendously buggy. Parts of the page just disappear while inside a ticket, the onhover sometimes brings up completely unrelated content. - There has been a memory leak present for years, the only fix we have found is to restart the machine once it becomes completely unusable. - It severely lacks in functionality that other help desk systems provide - The UX is atrocious - e.g. if you want to perform a bulk action you'll need to scroll down to the bottom of the ticket list after selecting tickets before choosing the bulk action from a single drop-down menu. Just pray that while you're scrolling the tickets don't refresh because otherwise you'll need to find the tickets to select all over again.

Muhammad
IT Coordinator in Oman
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Its great Product and may change ITSM to the next level

3,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ITSM made easy.

Pluspunten:

Self Service and Asset Management made easy and even for those users who are new to computers. Frequently Asked Questions area is more Powerful and can be further customized.

Minpunten:

Change Management needs improvement and separate Ticket Prefix shall be supported. For example, Change Management requests may start using RFC0001, Incidents may start INC0001 and Normal Support Tickets may start from SR00001 etc.. There should be provision to display .jpg or .gif files in the browser instead of attachments.

Reactie SolarWinds

7 jaar geleden

Glad you've found our ITSM capabilities to be to your liking. Your other suggestion regarding Ticket prefixes is most interesting. Have you published this as a feature request on our online community - THWACK?

Scott
IT Support in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

We use and set up this ticket system several months ago, and very pleased with functionality.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy setup on own server, good customization if your familiar with how java works. Easily add current environment with LDAP detection for domain objects. Can also easily set up assets via wmi, or even straight IP detection.

Minpunten:

We've had a couple issues with software losing license key seeming inexplicably. Resetting and fixing this issue one time was simple fix, the other required a couple days waiting for support to reply, for it needed to be fixed on their end. Only other complaint with company comes in the sales team. Once purchasing a product form them, of which many are great, we all use remote support software from them which is fantastic. However, be expected to be bombarded daily with spam about future products. Also had experience with a slimy sales rep whom called office stating to the receptionist that I had contacted him for help with something. I had not.

Jeremy
IT Director in VS
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It has the potential to be the best helpdesk software on the market, and currently is really good

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Ability to tranck issues, support users in a timely manor, track time needed for projects to better forecast for future projects, reliability, friendly user interface.

Pluspunten:

User interface, integration with other SolarWinds products, Support, ease of install and management.

Minpunten:

It needs some improvements and customization ability. I would like to see a better parent child ticket relationship established. It could improve the custom field settings greatly. Allowing for more of them in other places. Its needs better navigation.

Dan
Operations Manager, Integrated Technology in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product and very affordable.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been a very low cost, reliable solution that has helped us keep track of assets and help tickets. It also requires very little maintenance.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and administer. Low cost. Fairly customizable. Integrates with other Solarwinds products.

Minpunten:

The iOS app is not as useful as it could be. The app interface could use a makeover and it would be nice to have features like bar code scanning using the camera.

Christopher
Network Engineer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We have had the web helpdesk for about 2 years. Has made our live easier using this easy to use app.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Having to not worry about slowness and random errors that we got from our old in-house solution. Web HelpDesk is easy to setup and use.

Pluspunten:

Easy to incorporate with AD. Easy to customize your own reports for management. I like how each user has the ability to modify there own dash board.

Minpunten:

The color an theme should be interchangeable. I wish there was a switchable color theme. For the most part that is it.

Dharmendra
System Administrator in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good but need more improvements

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: it's nice and effective
WHD is perfect for beginners you can grab everything with it

Pluspunten:

you can get each and every details while working on tickets easy to track the details who all work on the tickets and what has been done so far one of the best in the market

Minpunten:

need high RAM usage, you'll not enjoy if you don't have good amount of RAM on the server

Jerry
IT Analyst II in VS
Papier- en bosbouwproducten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I'm an IT Analyst who uses the software to service support requests.

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Greater level of detail included in helpdesk tickets. Ability for end users to enter their own helpdesk tickets without going through our offshore helpdesk team.

Pluspunten:

The level of detail available for users to include when entering tickets. Though I don't have much experience on the administrative side of the software, it seems to be pretty flexible and robust in terms of configuration and customization.

Minpunten:

Lack of integration with other services, including other SolarWinds applications such as Alert Central.

Brian
Sysadmin Lvl1 in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful Config Options

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ability to sort tickets to different teams with ease. Web Help Desk makes our approval processes easier to manage and verify. Developers responded directly to forum requests.

Minpunten:

Limited to a single tab per user. If links are opened in multiple tabs issues will occur. Still has some limits with approval boards.

Todd
Network Specialist in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Helped us get away from email requests and the grab me in the hallway questions. We tell our staff to use this ticketing system.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, end user friendly. We haven't used the asset portion of it much bit would like to start using it soon. Rest of software is solid. The calendar view is nice to see the due dates for your tickets.

Minpunten:

For us it's fine, but a larger company may want some more customization options. There is not much I can think of not to like for our use.

Braedan
IT Administrator in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Inventory and Ticketing System

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Super easy to navigate, and understand. Took me only a few days to understand fully how to get our ticketing system to work.

Minpunten:

Few bugs in the software, not sure if it's the version I'm on, but very little to complain about. Does exactly what you need, and then some.

Adam
IT Purchasing Mgr in VS
, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

simply works as expected!

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Ease of use and time savings are the biggest thing. as previously stated, it just works!

Pluspunten:

Customizable. We have been able to transform our instance in to much more than expected that just a typical helpdesk. it has aided in process flow by applying approval processes as well.

Taylor
Helpdesk Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid Helpdesk/Service Desk ITSM tool with all the features you would expect

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Customizable to fit nearly all needs for a modern IT department with a need to track incidents, requests, and problems.

Minpunten:

There are times when I wish the reporting functions were better. There are limitations to what you can report and dashboards. Wish there was an ability to make custom fields visible or hidden dynamically based upon selection of other custom fields on the ticket submission forms.

Jon
Sys Admin in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Webhelpdesk has really taken our ticket and tracking system to a whole new level!

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, ability to email in tickets, large amount of features, also works with office 365 which is a plus!

Minpunten:

It can be laggy at times, based on it being built in java. Wish you could archive tickets so it would help keep system clean.

Jamie
Principle in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Pretty simple helpdesk software if you are not looking to have many features

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, not much to it if you want something easy. Interface is easy to use and get around right off the bat so you don't waste time trying to figure things out.

Minpunten:

Not enough features to really be able to manage a large scale network. I used it with Activity Monitor and it seems like they need to focus a little more on the functionality on their software.