Web Help Desk reviews

Over Web Help Desk

Web Help Desk® is online software voor het beheer van ticketing, IT-middelen, kennis en wijzigingen die gebruiksvriendelijk en ideaal is voor het MKB.

Meer informatie over Web Help Desk

Pluspunten:

I like that it all tickets can be automatically routed, and folks receive email notifications. You can place comments right in the ticket and mention others to notify them of action needed.

Minpunten:

The Dashboard is almost useless, again, unless I just don't understand how you use it.

Beoordelingen van Web Help Desk

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
3,9
Waar voor je geld
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,9/10

Web Help Desk heeft een totaalscore van 4,2 van 5 sterren op basis van 113 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Web Help Desk eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (113)

Sergey
Sergey
Manager, Technology Infrastructure and Compliance in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Make your end user support structured

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I started using this software 4 years ago. From a very first moment I could really see a difference from other products. I liked an ability to have multiple locations, with each location having multiple points of contacts. With that, I was able to set up routings of my tickets so they would always reach a correct IT person. This is very useful, when your business is spread through multiple timezones. Another feature that I really liked is LDAP authentication. This allowed me to restrict access to only authorized users, eliminating a possibility of phishing emails reaching the system.

Minpunten:

As the company grew, at some point my AD structure become very complex - multiple ADs not connected to each other. Unfortunately, at that point, I had to stop using this solution because it couldn't handle more that one AD efficiently.

Mohammad Naseer
IT manager in Afghanistan
Publieke zaken, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy gor deployment and usage

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We have a big organization with more than 60000 staff working and we use this software to recieve issues from customers and to solve it immediately

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use and good managed system for daily tasks and solve th probelms of customers

Minpunten:

Its so easy yo use and deploy and i havnt found any missing to write it here

Steve
Director of Business Systems in VS
, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Our experience with WHD has been ok to underwhelming

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It allows us to measure how busy our Help Desk group is, we can identify patterns more easily now helping us to resolve problem areas more quickly.

Pluspunten:

It allows us to get statistics on our helpdesk calls. Our data center is able to create tickets automatically. It is a repository for all help calls that we did not have before so management can get an overall picture. We like that we can build custom reports and dashboards. Creating forms that can ask a user for data is helpful but we have not implemented any yet because it is cumbersome.

Minpunten:

The UI for the software is stuck in the 90s, very table oriented, Comments in the tickets have a lot of wasted space, we have to scroll constantly to see history. The table widths are not relative or resizable. Images are stored and provided to the user as links with generic names, half the time the link is a signature logo. Our users use screen shots in almost all of our tickets. Not being able to see the images without clicking on a link is painful. Also, we can not use the customizable forms because a user has to save their image to their local hard drive and then upload to the form. Many users don't have a clue how to do this so we have to use email. Because we have to use emails we get duplicate tickets because the software does not recognize a reply. Some of this is the lack of training for our users but if the UI was better we would send them directly to the website. We have compiled a list of questions and will be contacting SW to see if we are missing something in our configurations or if it is a lack of training. If we are not able to resolve most of these issues we will be looking for a different solution.

Reactie SolarWinds

6 jaar geleden

We're sorry to hear of these difficulties you are having, but we are encouraged you plan to reach out to seek a resolution. We have a lot really talented people on our team that are willing and ready to help whenever you choose to tap us as a resource. As for you comments regarding providing instruction to your customers for common tasks involved in troubleshooting their issues, we have some advice. We suggest you create an FAQ to provide a set list of instructions to help with image capture and transfer to your help desk team. Alternatively, a solution like Dameware Remote Support from SolarWinds could lend a hand in the troubleshooting process, enabling your team to access an end-user's workstation and snap screenshots instead. The bonus is that it integrates with Web Help Desk. We hope this guidance is helpful. Looking forward to your outreach to address your other concerns.

Michael
Systems Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Effective but interface is dated

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It provides an effective customizable solution for IT help desk. We use this tool for internal and client ticketing. It allows you to configure email rules to allow for tickets to be created based off keywords. This makes it much easier for users to create tickets. We host ours in AWS and it has performed admirably. Customer service has always been easy to get a hold of and will work with you until a solution is discovered.

Minpunten:

The interface is dated. It has not received a refresh since we started using it three years ago. When you attempt to use it on a mobile device it looks like I am back on iOS 3. There have been many changes with HTML 5, CSS and JavaScript and I expect the tool to adopt these new changes to improve the UI.

Reactie SolarWinds

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We've got great news! Have you had a chance to check out the new UI that was unveiled with our v12.5.1 release? It has a sleek new look that we're excited to share. We are still working in the IOS application updates and they're currently at the top of our roadmap. You can learn more about what's next with Web Help Desk and suggest additional features for future iterations in our THWACK community. Join us here: https://thwack.solarwinds.com/community/tools_tht/web-help-desk

Dan
Systems Administrator in VS
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good but a bit outdated

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Being able to have a helpdesk software at a relatively cheap price. It's not perfect, but gets the job done.

Pluspunten:

It offers a lot given the price. You have a ticketing system, FAQs section, Reports that can be run on tickets / techs. You can also set up action rules that can automate tickets, for example reports being run. Integrates with AD. The layout is fairly intuitive and organizing tickets / categories / etc is easy.

Minpunten:

Some features are half baked. Assets / Parts isn't very intuitive to work with and creates more problems than it solves. For example it will produce multiple entries based on a wireless IP and wired IP and there is no way to force it to use a MAC address which would make a lot more sense. I would say there is a fairly steep learning curve if you really want to get into advanced features. I didn't even know a lot of them existed until about a year ago. Support is hit or miss.

Reactie SolarWinds

6 jaar geleden

We thank you for this very honest feedback. We clearly have some room to improve, but we are working at it every day.

Betsy
IT Support Services in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chatham University's use of Web Help Desk

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Web Help Desk was great to work with.
It was very user-friendly and had a lot of tools to get our everyday Help Desk job (ticket logging, working, resolution) done very efficiently.
We had a few issues customer-service-wise (not me personally, but co-workers had said they did), and the issue with duplicates in the asset tracking and management did end up creating problems.

Pluspunten:

I liked the easy and multiple ways to find a ticket (open or closed). I liked having the options for searching and the advanced search options. I liked being able to add images and documents to each comment. I loved being able to go in and edit individual comments.

Minpunten:

We had the most problems with customer service and asset management.

Jeremy
Jeremy
IT Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Web Help Desk simply put saves your bacon...

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

End to end is one of the best Help desk solutions i have used. I find the ticketing straight forward, the asset tracking awesome, the integration with AD and Solarwinds is great, it even does Knowledge base and surveys.

Minpunten:

I wish it did a better job with parent / child tickets. The calendar is kind of pointless. It needs to sync with the technicians Exchange calendar, and there is no customization of the admin interface for like a Skin, you can not for admin purposes change the Logo. The users side can be modified but not admin.

Curtis
IT Support Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Web Help Desk has worked better than the past ticketing system we have. It does what we at this time

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Very easy to users to respond and create tickets. When users create tickets through the website it will list their IP Address of the computer they are using. You can set up a status on a ticket for waiting for a response. After the criteria of your choosing will send users email and after the criteria are met it will auto close the ticket. You can also use multi-approval chain works great. If you have sign off of more than 1 person will generate an email to one and if they approve sends to the other. If any deny in the chain will stop the process. You can also respond to tickets through email which goes directly to the user without having to log into the system.

Minpunten:

There is no true purchase order. It's more like a tracking of POs you already have done in another system. IF you want to use then it has to add make and model. Sometimes when clicking a field it will randomly close and you have to back out the ticket and go back in. When ordering licenses the admin uses up a license. When searching tickets can only search by the last name. If you have assets linked to a user you have to set up manually for each user. The mobile app hasn't been updated for users, so do not use. If you want embedded documents or pictures in the PAQs have to use BBCODE, which if are a busy helpdesk won't have time to create.

Reactie SolarWinds

6 jaar geleden

Just wanted to thank you for sharing this honest feedback. Without a doubt, we have some room for improvement, but it's comments like this that keep us on the right path.

Oliver Elijah
Oliver Elijah
Senior Operations Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

With SolarWinds we can create granular reports to address problem areas.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SolarWinds has the ability to update files automatically with the mobile device management system. It also allows us to generate granular reports to address problematic areas. In addition SolarWinds Web Help Desk performs a good management of hardware assets.

Pluspunten:

SolarWinds generates a positive impact thanks to cost reduction. It works perfectly in the IT support department. With SolarWinds we managed to automatically update the asset with our mobile device management system through an extension. In addition SolarWinds allows us to create granular reports to address problem areas fairly quickly. SolarWinds Web Help Desk performs an excellent job of information management of hardware assets. I believe that the Web Help Desk would be suitable for technical users or for people who require a large amount of personalization without many details.

Minpunten:

SolarWinds should greatly improve the help desk. Also I would like to see that the support matches the functionality of the product.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Translator in Colombia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vertalingen en lokalisatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

My review

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Our prior system was severely constrained. It did not always function properly. Web Help Desk outperforms the prior system in every way, including alerts/notifications, service level agreement compliance, and comprehensive emails to techs. We enjoy the pop-up notifications that are depending on the report type selected by consumers.

Pluspunten:

Excellent as a helpdesk ticketing system, that's the reason we acquired it, but it does so much more! It is a very handy tool for inventories, purchase orders, and other stuff. It clearly has more features than we imagined, and as we've utilized the product, we've been gradually implementing more and more of these. I enjoy the opportunity to create custom fields; with many products, you are limited to how things are configured out of the box; this is not one of those products.

Minpunten:

I feel that the whole configuration procedure is a little difficult and that it would be beneficial if it could be simplified.

Emmanuel
Systems Administrator in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

In valuable tool to running our schools!

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is how we manage our workflow.

Pluspunten:

There are several good things about this program. 1st, the ability to keep track of problems. This cannot be underestimated across two buildings with hundreds of laptops and other equipment. 2nd, the ability to maintain open dialogue with clients who need repairs. 3rd, the ability to sort issues by client, room, or situations and see the history of a problem, or a problem user.

Minpunten:

The interface is functional, just not snazzy, and modern! I have always wanted an ability to printout a viable list of open jobs to give to techs. I just can't figure out how to do that. For instance, assign all AV jobs to one tech and send him/her a Task List...

Scott
IT Support in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

We use and set up this ticket system several months ago, and very pleased with functionality.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy setup on own server, good customization if your familiar with how java works. Easily add current environment with LDAP detection for domain objects. Can also easily set up assets via wmi, or even straight IP detection.

Minpunten:

We've had a couple issues with software losing license key seeming inexplicably. Resetting and fixing this issue one time was simple fix, the other required a couple days waiting for support to reply, for it needed to be fixed on their end. Only other complaint with company comes in the sales team. Once purchasing a product form them, of which many are great, we all use remote support software from them which is fantastic. However, be expected to be bombarded daily with spam about future products. Also had experience with a slimy sales rep whom called office stating to the receptionist that I had contacted him for help with something. I had not.

Dan
Operations Manager, Integrated Technology in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product and very affordable.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been a very low cost, reliable solution that has helped us keep track of assets and help tickets. It also requires very little maintenance.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and administer. Low cost. Fairly customizable. Integrates with other Solarwinds products.

Minpunten:

The iOS app is not as useful as it could be. The app interface could use a makeover and it would be nice to have features like bar code scanning using the camera.

Tom
ITSS Tech II in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great all in one solution for NOC Management

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Easy, centralized help desk and infrastructure management

Pluspunten:

Integration across systems for a true live enviroment. We're able to pinpoint network usage or a downed node within seconds. Custom map utilization helps us view our environment as we see it.

Minpunten:

Sometimes setup isn't as straight forward, support has always been helpful though. We use this software 24/7 for our HelpDesk.

Melanie
Network Manager in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very easy to setup

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The price point is low which enables it feasable to K-12 education. This also is very seamless to setup and customer support is great.

Pluspunten:

We love how easy it is to use for us and our staff. It is easy to keep track of reporting and to look up responses and past tickets.

Minpunten:

Asset Management is not the easiest to add assets into. Longer process to add them in individually.

Apollo
IT Manager in VS
Voedselproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product overall

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Organization of open tickets.

Pluspunten:

Easy deployment. Fairly robust automation/workflow (certainly room for improvement). Integration with other SolarWinds products works well.

Minpunten:

Very limited reporting functionality. Much of the available customization is not intuitive...wizards would be a great feature addition.

Jeri
Helpdesk Manager in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I have been very pleased with the product

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As it should it helps keep up with work orders that users have notified us about and I can access it from smartphone which is very handy

Pluspunten:

It was priced well for the features it provides. It integrates with SCCM for inventory purposes as well as SQL and Exchange.

Minpunten:

some of the interface is not as intuitive as I would like it to be. really very minor. I would like to create a ticket from the client information page. and have a save button at the top of the ticket too,

Jeremy
IT Director in
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome Product

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Solar winds does it again - Web Help Desk command center, this software is amazing and easy to use.

Minpunten:

The main con of this program is the look and feel of the user interface, when dealing with desktop guys it is best to have a "awesome" look and feel, make the geek feel cool!

Taylor
Helpdesk Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid Helpdesk/Service Desk ITSM tool with all the features you would expect

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Customizable to fit nearly all needs for a modern IT department with a need to track incidents, requests, and problems.

Minpunten:

There are times when I wish the reporting functions were better. There are limitations to what you can report and dashboards. Wish there was an ability to make custom fields visible or hidden dynamically based upon selection of other custom fields on the ticket submission forms.

Jon
Sys Admin in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Webhelpdesk has really taken our ticket and tracking system to a whole new level!

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, ability to email in tickets, large amount of features, also works with office 365 which is a plus!

Minpunten:

It can be laggy at times, based on it being built in java. Wish you could archive tickets so it would help keep system clean.

Byron
Systems Engineer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

WebHelpDesk has provided us a simplified yet powerful ticketing system to streamline our workflow.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were looking for a replacement solution to streamline our workflow and provide a better client experience for our clients. WebHelpDesk was able to do all of these things at a significantly lower cost and with better support than our previous solution.

Pluspunten:

Ease of implementation and use User friendly UI Easy to create dashboards for management Incredibly easy to manage

Minpunten:

Lacks some more advanced features that larger solutions have but nothing I find I miss; it certainly makes up for this in simplicity and cost.

Reactie SolarWinds

6 jaar geleden

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with Web Help Desk. We appreciate your support!

Jacob
President in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great helpdesk

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Reporting is phenomenal when compared to other packages.

Minpunten:

The SSL setup can be a bit complicated due to it being based off of JKS.

Derek
Manager of Tech Operations in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Ticketing system

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It's great how this software can not only be used for tickets but for parts and inventory too. One other big feature is that you can create FAQ's from within your tickets

Minpunten:

The biggest downfall is sometimes the support is not always the greatest and it does not intergrate with Jamf software very well.

Kevin
Systems Administrator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This is licensed help desk software... just like every other licensed help desk software.

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We changed/updated our inventory software to this software. The web interface allows multiple users to use the software simultaneously.

Pluspunten:

WE mostly use the Tickets and the Assets portions of the software. I actually reference the Assets portion of this software the most. It helps me to evaluate the current and future needs of our end users. I can quickly search and find the hardware a user has; which allows me to determine what can be reallocated and to whom.

Minpunten:

The cost. We were looking at open source packages but the person that made the final decision decided to purchase this software.

Reactie SolarWinds

6 jaar geleden

Yes, asset management is a strong suit for the product, and you've highlighted this point very well. As for your comments regarding the cost, it's hard to beat free, but we think we offer one heck of a bargain.

Muhammad
IT Coordinator in Oman
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Its great Product and may change ITSM to the next level

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ITSM made easy.

Pluspunten:

Self Service and Asset Management made easy and even for those users who are new to computers. Frequently Asked Questions area is more Powerful and can be further customized.

Minpunten:

Change Management needs improvement and separate Ticket Prefix shall be supported. For example, Change Management requests may start using RFC0001, Incidents may start INC0001 and Normal Support Tickets may start from SR00001 etc.. There should be provision to display .jpg or .gif files in the browser instead of attachments.

Reactie SolarWinds

6 jaar geleden

Glad you've found our ITSM capabilities to be to your liking. Your other suggestion regarding Ticket prefixes is most interesting. Have you published this as a feature request on our online community - THWACK?