Web Help Desk reviews

door SolarWinds Tools

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,1 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,1 /5

Over Web Help Desk

Web Help Desk® is online software voor het beheer van ticketing, IT-middelen, kennis en wijzigingen die gebruiksvriendelijk en ideaal is voor het MKB.

Meer informatie over Web Help Desk

119 reviews worden weergegeven

Sergey M.
Manager, Technology Infrastructure and Compliance
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2019

"Make your end user support structured"

Pluspunten: I started using this software 4 years ago. From a very first moment I could really see a difference from other products. I liked an ability to have multiple locations, with each location having multiple points of contacts. With that, I was able to set up routings of my tickets so they would always reach a correct IT person. This is very useful, when your business is spread through multiple timezones. Another feature that I really liked is LDAP authentication. This allowed me to restrict access to only authorized users, eliminating a possibility of phishing emails reaching the system.

Minpunten: As the company grew, at some point my AD structure become very complex - multiple ADs not connected to each other. Unfortunately, at that point, I had to stop using this solution because it couldn't handle more that one AD efficiently.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2019
Michael H.
Systems Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017

"Effective but interface is dated"

Pluspunten: It provides an effective customizable solution for IT help desk. We use this tool for internal and client ticketing. It allows you to configure email rules to allow for tickets to be created based off keywords. This makes it much easier for users to create tickets. We host ours in AWS and it has performed admirably. Customer service has always been easy to get a hold of and will work with you until a solution is discovered.

Minpunten: The interface is dated. It has not received a refresh since we started using it three years ago. When you attempt to use it on a mobile device it looks like I am back on iOS 3. There have been many changes with HTML 5, CSS and JavaScript and I expect the tool to adopt these new changes to improve the UI.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SolarWinds op 2-8-2017

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We've got great news! Have you had a chance to check out the new UI that was unveiled with our v12.5.1 release? It has a sleek new look that we're excited to share. We are still working in the IOS application updates and they're currently at the top of our roadmap. You can learn more about what's next with Web Help Desk and suggest additional features for future iterations in our THWACK community. Join us here:
https://thwack.solarwinds.com/community/tools_tht/web-help-desk

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017
Steve B.
Director of Business Systems
501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017

"Our experience with WHD has been ok to underwhelming"

Opmerkingen: It allows us to measure how busy our Help Desk group is, we can identify patterns more easily now helping us to resolve problem areas more quickly.

Pluspunten: It allows us to get statistics on our helpdesk calls. Our data center is able to create tickets automatically. It is a repository for all help calls that we did not have before so management can get an overall picture. We like that we can build custom reports and dashboards. Creating forms that can ask a user for data is helpful but we have not implemented any yet because it is cumbersome.

Minpunten: The UI for the software is stuck in the 90s, very table oriented, Comments in the tickets have a lot of wasted space, we have to scroll constantly to see history. The table widths are not relative or resizable. Images are stored and provided to the user as links with generic names, half the time the link is a signature logo. Our users use screen shots in almost all of our tickets. Not being able to see the images without clicking on a link is painful. Also, we can not use the customizable forms because a user has to save their image to their local hard drive and then upload to the form. Many users don't have a clue how to do this so we have to use email. Because we have to use emails we get duplicate tickets because the software does not recognize a reply. Some of this is the lack of training for our users but if the UI was better we would send them directly to the website. We have compiled a list of questions and will be contacting SW to see if we are missing something in our configurations or if it is a lack of training. If we are not able to resolve most of these issues we will be looking for a different solution.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SolarWinds op 31-5-2017

We're sorry to hear of these difficulties you are having, but we are encouraged you plan to reach out to seek a resolution. We have a lot really talented people on our team that are willing and ready to help whenever you choose to tap us as a resource. As for you comments regarding providing instruction to your customers for common tasks involved in troubleshooting their issues, we have some advice. We suggest you create an FAQ to provide a set list of instructions to help with image capture and transfer to your help desk team. Alternatively, a solution like Dameware Remote Support from SolarWinds could lend a hand in the troubleshooting process, enabling your team to access an end-user's workstation and snap screenshots instead. The bonus is that it integrates with Web Help Desk. We hope this guidance is helpful. Looking forward to your outreach to address your other concerns.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Implementation & Support Specialist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2020

"Web Helpdesk from Solarwinds"

Opmerkingen: It was an ok tool for me, as I was not working on it as an administrator but for a day to day ticket management, it was very easy to use and our customers were also able to reach out to us with their day to day support queries and we also used it for internal task management.

Pluspunten: The most positive point which I liked about this product was that we were able to use it from anywhere, either when we were on the client-side or in the office. Our work was fieldwork and to have a web-based solution was very helpful to track complaints and provide response to clients and management about the work done.

Minpunten: I did not use this tool as an administrator, so I am not familiar with its cons, only used for ticket management.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2020
Dan D.
Systems Administrator
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017

"Good but a bit outdated"

Opmerkingen: Being able to have a helpdesk software at a relatively cheap price. It's not perfect, but gets the job done.

Pluspunten: It offers a lot given the price. You have a ticketing system, FAQs section, Reports that can be run on tickets / techs. You can also set up action rules that can automate tickets, for example reports being run. Integrates with AD. The layout is fairly intuitive and organizing tickets / categories / etc is easy.

Minpunten: Some features are half baked. Assets / Parts isn't very intuitive to work with and creates more problems than it solves. For example it will produce multiple entries based on a wireless IP and wired IP and there is no way to force it to use a MAC address which would make a lot more sense. I would say there is a fairly steep learning curve if you really want to get into advanced features. I didn't even know a lot of them existed until about a year ago. Support is hit or miss.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SolarWinds op 26-5-2017

We thank you for this very honest feedback. We clearly have some room to improve, but we are working at it every day.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Network Support Specialist
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2019

"Full Featured Help Desk Solution"

Opmerkingen: We have streamlined our process for reporting issues in our district which in turn has made our response times come down. Having a history of issues is also beneficial for training purposes and for staff to see how to fix a recurring issue they may have. Overall has made us much more efficient.

Pluspunten: Ease of use. I have had new techs that havent had any experience with a ticketing system sit down and be able to use this product within several minutes. Also it has been a godsend for our staff as we require them to log in to the system to create tickets.

Minpunten: Inventory function. I was hoping for an easier way to track our device inventory. I believe it would do the job, but the initial setup has to be comprehensive to make things work smoothly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2019
Jeremy M.
IT Director
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2018

"Web Help Desk simply put saves your bacon..."

Pluspunten: End to end is one of the best Help desk solutions i have used. I find the ticketing straight forward, the asset tracking awesome, the integration with AD and Solarwinds is great, it even does Knowledge base and surveys.

Minpunten: I wish it did a better job with parent / child tickets. The calendar is kind of pointless. It needs to sync with the technicians Exchange calendar, and there is no customization of the admin interface for like a Skin, you can not for admin purposes change the Logo. The users side can be modified but not admin.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2018
Curtis H.
IT Support Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017

"Web Help Desk has worked better than the past ticketing system we have. It does what we at this time"

Pluspunten: Very easy to users to respond and create tickets. When users create tickets through the website it will list their IP Address of the computer they are using. You can set up a status on a ticket for waiting for a response. After the criteria of your choosing will send users email and after the criteria are met it will auto close the ticket. You can also use multi-approval chain works great. If you have sign off of more than 1 person will generate an email to one and if they approve sends to the other. If any deny in the chain will stop the process. You can also respond to tickets through email which goes directly to the user without having to log into the system.

Minpunten: There is no true purchase order. It's more like a tracking of POs you already have done in another system. IF you want to use then it has to add make and model. Sometimes when clicking a field it will randomly close and you have to back out the ticket and go back in. When ordering licenses the admin uses up a license. When searching tickets can only search by the last name. If you have assets linked to a user you have to set up manually for each user. The mobile app hasn't been updated for users, so do not use. If you want embedded documents or pictures in the PAQs have to use BBCODE, which if are a busy helpdesk won't have time to create.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SolarWinds op 26-5-2017

Just wanted to thank you for sharing this honest feedback. Without a doubt, we have some room for improvement, but it's comments like this that keep us on the right path.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017
Rodney R.
Technical Services Director
Telecommunicatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2017

"Very cheap system, but not ITIL compliant"

Opmerkingen: Platform was installed upon my arrival into the company. As we improve the Services teams and tools we need to also obtain a ITIL solution, which WHD currently does not provide - especially around the company specific SLA report function. I was hoping to have the tool upgraded (offered to pay for this several times) but no responses from Solarwinds Sales or Marketing.

Pluspunten: Cheap fees compared to other similar product platforms, easy to use for a variety of tasks that work.

Minpunten: SLAs - can be introduced but only globally (not per contract/customer) and not able to report on as only appearing in the history section when added (respond, restore, resolve). Asked support and was instructed this platform was not able to currently:
1. set up separate SLAs per contract/customer,
2. not able to get information out for reporting.
Also asked to cut and paste (keeping format) instead of adding attachments out of order which makes it much easier to follow instructions or details from our customers.
Feature Requests raised for these issues without result.
Taken this platform is not aimed at multi-nationals. Will be difficult to stay on this platform as automation of reporting per customer SLAs can not be done, taking too much effort to manually achieve.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2017
Oliver elijah L.
Senior Operations Manager
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2018

"With SolarWinds we can create granular reports to address problem areas."

Opmerkingen: SolarWinds has the ability to update files automatically with the mobile device management system. It also allows us to generate granular reports to address problematic areas. In addition SolarWinds Web Help Desk performs a good management of hardware assets.

Pluspunten: SolarWinds generates a positive impact thanks to cost reduction. It works perfectly in the IT support department. With SolarWinds we managed to automatically update the asset with our mobile device management system through an extension. In addition SolarWinds allows us to create granular reports to address problem areas fairly quickly. SolarWinds Web Help Desk performs an excellent job of information management of hardware assets. I believe that the Web Help Desk would be suitable for technical users or for people who require a large amount of personalization without many details.

Minpunten: SolarWinds should greatly improve the help desk. Also I would like to see that the support matches the functionality of the product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2018
Kory M.
Systems Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2017

"Great Product! Does More Than Expected / Necessary"

Pluspunten: SolarWinds is great for being a helpdesk ticketing system which is what we purchased it for, however, it does much more than that! It is a very useful tool for inventory, as well as purchase orders, and other items. It definitely has more features than we expected and we've been slowly incorporating more and more of these as we've used the product. I like the ability to add custom fields, a lot of products you are stuck with how they are configured out of the box, SolarWinds is definitely not that product.

Minpunten: The only real downside to SolarWinds has been the fact that some of the more advanced things such as Single Sign On (SSO) / ADFS were not very user friendly to configure, but we have successfully done it, and it does work quite well. The only other issue we have had is some off / on issues where if we reboot the server we have it hosted on, it will go back to being a trial license, but a simple call to Customer Support and the issue is resolved.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2017
Carsten M.
Senior Support Engineer
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017

"Very good experience setting up a system from scratch, from sales to Customer Service."

Opmerkingen: Better customer service

Pluspunten: Software is very easy to setup, everything you need to get a support system up and running is there. Solarwinds Support is very prompt to respond to questions or issue that you may have. The reason I suggest Solarwinds Helpdesk was that I had been a user / admin on a system before. Thicket history is great, asset management is very good

Minpunten: The report module and the part and billing feature is weak.
Generating reports is not that intuitive and there is things that you cant get an report on.
Parts and billing, missing pricing features and invoice / packing list options.
Solarwinds is not so god at coming back to with feature request that you have submitted nor to let you know that bug have been fixed. There is to long between bug fixed / new releases is being released .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Ross B.
Network Support Specialist
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017

"Has the features we need to make our support experience painless for our end users."

Opmerkingen: Time savings, and a good handle on what opportunities we have in our organization.

Pluspunten: The ease of use is what has sold me. I was able to customize the experience to my liking without to much effort. We are able to track the metrics that we desire and it helps our team have a clear sense of what needs to be accomplished in a given day. From the techs to the staff, it has been a great tool that has eliminated a lot of time waste that we used to have.

Minpunten: Probably the biggest con that I would have is that there isn't a remote desktop client built in. Of course we are in an education environment, and cost is always an issue. We'd love to have the integration without the additional cost, but I realize that's not always an option.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Chris H.
Systems Administrator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2017

"Very robust on prem software."

Opmerkingen: Prioritization and organization for a single Help Desk user to control a 100+ user environment.

Pluspunten: Complete control of all customization for you environment. You also have the ability to configure email ticket so you do not have to rely on VPN connections to submit tickets. We all know how reliable VPN's can be. For me the ability for Sales Reps out in the field to submit Help Desk ticket through email is awesome. They can do it right from their phone's email program.

Minpunten: I think that for the upfront cost of the software and the amount that you pay for yearly support and updates that the seat count should at least start at two people instead of just one. This is a setback with the upfront cost.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2017
Emmanuel H.
Systems Administrator
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017

"In valuable tool to running our schools!"

Opmerkingen: It is how we manage our workflow.

Pluspunten: There are several good things about this program. 1st, the ability to keep track of problems. This cannot be underestimated across two buildings with hundreds of laptops and other equipment. 2nd, the ability to maintain open dialogue with clients who need repairs. 3rd, the ability to sort issues by client, room, or situations and see the history of a problem, or a problem user.

Minpunten: The interface is functional, just not snazzy, and modern! I have always wanted an ability to printout a viable list of open jobs to give to techs. I just can't figure out how to do that. For instance, assign all AV jobs to one tech and send him/her a Task List...

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017