Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over EDI Power Reader

De EDI Power Reader en EDI Power Tools Suite bieden eenvoudige EDI-conversie naar Excel voor Revenue Cycle Management.

Meer informatie over EDI Power Reader

Pluspunten:

The EDI power reader was one of my best friends at my last job.

Minpunten:

There is nothing I don't like. Occasionally, I will get an error if I try to run too big of combined files but it is very infrequent and I've learned my lesson.

Beoordelingen van EDI Power Reader

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,5
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9/10

EDI Power Reader heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 57 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je EDI Power Reader eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (57)

Alex
Alex
Owner / Operator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very useful product

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We mostly use the software to read in 277 response files from payers and then distribute that data in Excel format to our A/R staff. But also use it to read in 837's, 835's, etc from time to time rather than looking at the raw files.

Pluspunten:

Very easy for myself and staff to use. Helps us tremendously with sending data to staff across the organization in a timely manner. Mostly used to read 277's and distribute the denials to A/R staff.

Minpunten:

Not much to dislike other than I have ran in to a few errors when trying to export data to Excel but their customer support helped right away with that and got it fixed.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Behavioral Health Provider - Ability to quickly review and filter data using EDI Power Reader

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Having a human readable format for the files received related to file submission/payments is critical for follow up. The ability to transfer the data from EDI format to Excel is a time saver to work denials and track denials for our agency. This was one of the best decisions for our agency in read and working with our file data.

Pluspunten:

How user friendly the system is with EDI data is the #1 reason we use this software. The ability to export and filter is a must for our agency to assist in managing claims data. EDI reader makes this possible in a user friendly manner. The flexibility to read multiple files types within one piece of software related to claims submission/payment is ideal for our agency.

Minpunten:

Renewal process and the need for the certificate can be time consuming for the user. In an ideal world I want IT to handle this and in our situation the user's work station is needed to update the license for the product for the year. I would want this to be seamless and not involve my work station and the downtime for the change.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Worst EDI reader out there

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Thankfully my time using this prouduct was very brief as we were able to change to a different EOB software.

Pluspunten:

Nothing.

Minpunten:

I hated everything about this software. It was so difficult to use and lacked functionality and looked like it was from the 80's.

Christopher
Insurance Follow-Up in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

EDI Power Reader

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have had issues with this software randomly for the past year displaying the remits with shrunken Text and Enlarged text. Customer service was unable to assist me and left me hanging for months never responding to my email in a timely manner. They eventually said that the issue are due to a third party component in Windows and they were unable to do anything further and stopped responding to me which is not good business. When the program works it works great and when it doesn't it's very frustrating.

Pluspunten:

I really like this software's format compared to others that I have used. Its easy to read and not cluttered.

Minpunten:

A downfall to this software is that it cannot display more then one denial reason per line on the actual EOB. You have to go into the details report to see the rest of the denial data and some insurance companies have issues with the EOB's we send them stating they are missing required data because of this.

Teresa
Teresa
CEO in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Essential tool for anyone doing billing

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We run our 837's (billing files) and 835's (payment files) and merge them together with existing denial reviews we have completed for Ohio MCD and it drills down to the data so we can easily determine what needs work. Couldn't and wouldn't work without it.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use, export of the files we need, and the opportunities to utilize the data we pull through the reader are the reasons I love the EDI Power Reader. I couldn't do my job without it.

Minpunten:

There is nothing I don't like. Occasionally, I will get an error if I try to run too big of combined files but it is very infrequent and I've learned my lesson.

Christina
Christina
Billing in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Love this program!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The customer service with the program is amazing as all I have to do is email and I almost always get an immediate response!

Pluspunten:

The EDI power reader was one of my best friends at my last job. It was so wonderful that I had to get it installed when I changed companies/positions. I love being able to change the formats of my files and change what columns that I want to see for each file.

Minpunten:

There wasn't really that much that I didn't like about this program. It is for specific functions and it does it well.

Jackie
Jackie
Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Lifesaver!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Reviewing our 837P files to all payers (especially MCOs) prior to submission. Verifying supervising/ordering fields are populated as appropriate. Verifying NPI is appearing correctly on claim. Again, a lifesaver with all of the changes in Ohio on January 1st, 2018 and again on July 1st, 2018.

Pluspunten:

Versatile and easy to use. I found the Power Reader to be a lifesaver with the dawn of Ohio BH Redesign as it allowed us to review our files (and make corrections) prior to 837 files being submitted, thereby avoiding time-consuming errors and denials.

Minpunten:

The annual license renewal usually does not go smoothly for me, even when following the directions in the email. It may be my laptop settings, but I usually have to enlist an EMS staff member to help me get the new license applied correctly, and they are very responsive.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Maatschappelijk werk, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cost Saver

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When I know we are sending a clean claim out this generates quick turnaround for payments. This has saves us time and money.

Pluspunten:

This allows us to read a claim before it is submitted and correct any errors, this saves us time and money.

Minpunten:

I have had some issues using the Tool Box but I think that is a learning issue not a software issue

Latoya
Clinical Billing Reimbursement Coordinator in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

CLINICAL BILLING REIMBURSEMENT COORDINATOR

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is very easy to use and it provides the information I need to effectively complete my job.

Pluspunten:

It promptly gives me the information I need to ensure timely and accurate billing

Minpunten:

I have not encountered any cons while using the software.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software and company. Glad we found them.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using it to feed our Business Insight Software for denial reporting. I use it a lot when looking at our claim files and 835 for troubleshooting. We use it to report our HAF for Medicaid on our Financials. I have also used it for processing 834 files to get them in a usable format. I cannot say enough good things about the software!

Pluspunten:

The software is very easy to use. It easy to map and view data. We use several of their products. The customer support has always been great.

Minpunten:

The yearly license process is a bit cumbersome, but we work through it.

Barb
Account Clerk Typist- Electronic Billing Specialist in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Essential Tool

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Anytime I have needed help with the Power Reader, the staff at EMS has been quick to respond, friendly and helpful. What I love most is that they are easy to talk to. Very often when working with computer experts they forget that they are talking to people who don't share there technical knowledge. These guys are very good at taking that in to consideration.

Pluspunten:

This product is easy to use. When we were sending/receiving 837/835 files directly with the insurance sites we were very dependent on the Power Reader for viewing our files. The ability to sort files and only print the columns we need is a great paper saver. We have since started using a clearinghouse that offers some of the features of the reader however, we still don't feel like we can give it up. The ability to view file information including the loops and segments is essential when trouble shooting errors.

Minpunten:

One thing our clearinghouse offers that this software does not is the ability to convert the 837 file info to a viewable HCFA 1500 image. This is helpful when calling an insurance company's claims department since their reps are often looking at the claim via a billing form template. This way we can both talk "boxes" instead of loops and segments.

Eugene
Senior Systems/ Business in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Provider staff

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The bottom line for our users is that the reader gives them a quick and efficient method to display transactions, primarily remits (835s) in detail. For m the best effect is that users readily rely on it.

Pluspunten:

We enjoy the reader across the revenue offices primarily for its ease of use and functional simplicity in managing the multiple HIPAA transactions. For the users it is efficient and easy to utilize. In addition, from my perspective it is easy to upgrade and install.

Minpunten:

My main 'wish list item' is to enhance the ability to setup/ configure the column/ fields for a transaction by enabling a selection feature that would permit me to not only select a field to display but at that time to be able to number the selected fields that would have the effect of sorting the columns in the display of data based on the selection criteria.

Tim
Technical Director in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Long time customer

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been using the software for over ten years, creating customized remittance reports for our clients, and could not be happier. There are other options on the market, but year after year we feel that the EDI Power Reader continue to be the best choice for us.

Pluspunten:

The software is extremely powerful in letting you decide which data to display and customize how it is displayed. You can filter to show only the information most relevant for you.

Minpunten:

Newcomers might find the long list of options overwhelming at first, but the software is relatively easy to figure out.

Elizabeth
Clinical Billing Specialist II in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A lot of information in a little time!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I'm impressed with how quickly I can access any piece of information in the Reader. This tool is fast, and easy to use. This eliminates the need to write and run timely reports- which only show information after the file is posted. Knowing what's in the file prior to posting is a wonderful tool.

Pluspunten:

The ability to easily view file information before it's posted.

Minpunten:

I've asked for the name of the file to print on the page when 'print' is selected. As always, the team was interested in our thoughts and says they will make this upgrade.

Aldo
EDI BILLING SPECIALIST in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are mainly taking care of our 277 files, looking for rejections and generating the reports and send it to the propper parties. It's a very helpful software when it comes to auditing your IN and OUTS.

Pluspunten:

Easy to load files, easy to export reports.

Minpunten:

the columns order setup...should be easier to just get a default order by the type of file. and another thing is that they should upgrade to a drag and drop loading mode. my humble opinion, the FILE + OPEN is so old school. Still works, but I think that a DRAG AND DROP the files would make things easier for user and at the same time would make the platform a little bit more user friendly.

Karen
AR Specialist in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The reader

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I would say my overall experience is great. It is user friendly and good options for reporting.

Pluspunten:

My job is cash posting and reconciliation. The software is quick and efficient. I can read a file for payment documentation in minutes.

Minpunten:

I think all the features are effective for the purpose. Maybe they could be compatible with other types of files. For example a insurance claim file.

Suzanne
Cash Posting Manager in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

EDI Power Reader

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This software allows us to convert 835 electronic posting files to PDF's. The PDF's are then uploaded automatically using a script into our document repository. This eliminates printing and manual scanning of each file.

Minpunten:

The PLB segments or pass thru's are difficult to decipher with the power reader. We often go to another website to download a different version of the 835 remit in order to determine if the PLB's are actual take backs or an FYI only.

theresa
billing supervisore in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

edi power reader

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use the EDI Reader everyday. it is easy to use and I like the fact that you can search, sort and get a summary. you can also export information into an excel spreadsheet.

Pluspunten:

I can search my 837 or 835. you can just see denials or paid claims. you can pull a summary of your 835.

Minpunten:

there is nothing I do not like about it.

Marie
Revenue Cycle Systems Specialist in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Power Reader is an excellent product!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have used EDI Power Reader for several years at our facility and it has become an essential toolbox for completing our daily tasks.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, customer support is unmatched, functionality

Minpunten:

I really can't think of any negative input that I could say about this product

PATRICIA
REIMBURSEMENT SPECIALIST in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GREAT TOOL

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: EVERY DAY USE IT'S A GREAT TOOL

Pluspunten:

EASY ACCESS TO PAYMENTS AND PULL UP REMITS SO WE CAN SEE THE PAYMENTS RECEIVE IN EITHER DISPUTING THEM WITH THE PAYORS

Minpunten:

MORE OPTIONS FOR SORTING AND MAYBE SOME MORE DETAIL ON CHECK NUMBERS

Wendy
Director AR/AP in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Reviewing EDI Power Reader

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This product is very helpful in following up with our Medicaid rejections on the 835. It has made that process so much easier.

Pluspunten:

I appreciate the product because it is very user friendly, it allows you to sort your report so easily by selecting the column titles you prefer. The rejection codes are easily discernible and the ability to sort by different columns is a good feature.

Minpunten:

Because there is so much in the rejection column, instead of just having the rejection code in one column, it is not that easy to sort by error code.

Michale
President in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

EDI Power Reader Review

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use the Power Reader to validate our own 837 file creations and to verify data coming from our customers. We use it in conjunction with the Export Engine and also to review 999s and 277s coming back.

Pluspunten:

It interprets segments even if out of sequence and allows me to export data to spreadsheets or text files for further analysis.

Minpunten:

The segment list with the field name and corresponding loop and segment is in an order that make it hard to find where a field was mapped from. A listing option, to text file or spreadsheet, would be nice.

Jill
Billing specialist in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

software review

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have had good experiences with the power reader.

Pluspunten:

I liked the formatting of the site and the ease of use.

Minpunten:

I don't have any dislikes for this software.

tracy
denial management specialist in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

EDI reader review

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Really functional when it comes to reading an 835 file.

Minpunten:

Cannot convert a 999 file into specified sections

Marian
Accounts Receivable Specialist in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Works well, never a problem

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software is user friendly and there is ease of use.

Minpunten:

Open with. I like the default mechanism.