GoPlay Video Editor Lifetime Review

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2018
Cassandra J.
Student, Youtuber
Computergames, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Aside from these pros and cons, GoPlay Video Editor is a really great and versatile software to use. One of the most recommended ones to buy in PRO version. All beginners and experienced alike can simply make high-quality videos with little efforts and easy how-to-use.
As one of the long-time users (a high-school student), I have this program all the time when editing and recording videos for nearly two years and will still stick to this one.
This software really has a lot of potential and it can get a great deal of popularity in the future, I guess. :))

Pluspunten: Mostly comes from the editor part. It's easy to use, has a reasonable editing time and the recording filesize is low. There are a lof of essential features like Youtube/Twitter upload, sound effects, filters, transitions, pre-installed intros, etc. All of them contributes to a good software like GoPlay Video Editor.
What about recording? It's OK enough, if the recorded screen is not too large. Although a lot of tools (camera, audio recording and many options...) are not completely perfect, these features still work good in most cases.

Minpunten: A good video editor also has some limitations. For example:
*Huge memory consumption: Not a significant one with high-end computers, but cannot record CPU-intensive games in low-end ones.
*Inconveniences in recording full-screen videos: Yeah, like Warcraft III, I had to open the program some time before playing the game since the record screen will show up during recording. An option to hide the recorder would probably make it better.
And more, but that's all I can suffice to say.
*Unneccesary files: Something that's not used anymore still exists inside the software. Removing them would give the software better optimization and cleaniness.

All-in-one, easy to use and best mobile software for video editing and screen recording

Beoordeeld op 2-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Video Editor and Maker
Computergames, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This is the first ever mobile app I found when I was searching for a screen recorder to record my gameplays and make a movie out of it. This the best and basic screen recording app for every newbies and also for those who want to record their screen for a quick purpose. This app also provides all basic features needed to edit a video like video Trimming, Cropping, adding some effects like lightnings etc. This app also provides a feature by which we can easily upload a recorded or edited Video to YouTube in a simple and quick way. With this app, we can easily add some music or songs of our choice into our videos which is the main thing to do with a video editing app. There's an effect store from where we can get additional Video effects to add in our videos. The most impressive thing is its Filter feature. We can add Texts in our video whuch is basic feature every Video Editor should provide. At last when the video editing is over, we can export it to the mobile Gallery or share it to social media sites like Facebook and Instagram and also to Youtube. This app doesn't take so much storage space unlike other video editors, which makes it best, all-in-one, featured and easy to use video maker, Editor, recorder in a single, optimized and low size app.
There's also a feature where we can make VLog(Video Blog) but I never tried it.

Minpunten: Almost everything in this video editor is perfect but there's a little problem with the Screen recorder and that is it can't record the Internal Audio because of which the surrounding noise also gets recorded when using mic, though the noise could be removed with one of its features but still we can feel the bad noise recorded with mic. So, Internal Audio recording feature should be there.

GoPlay Video Editor

Beoordeeld op 7-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Ingeniero de soporte
Fotografie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This is an excellent program, very easy to use for beginners, the options are not very complicated.

Minpunten: I do not have to complain about this program, it is a simple program which can not be demanded very much.

Solid software for editing and screen recording

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019
Robert W.
PM
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I wanted to screen record business meetings so I could capture what was displayed and discussed. While probably not the original use case (I assume gaming capture is), I find the simplicity of the tool to accomplish my purpose outstanding. I have a collection of meeting videos that I have trimmed to keep only the important parts. An excellent simple tool.

Pluspunten: GoPlay Video Editor is easy to use for video editing and on top of that, does excellent screen recording. The basic features needed to edit a video including video trimming, cropping are easy to learn and easy to use. The screen recordings make it easy to track through a meeting and provide the substance of what was shown and discussed.

Minpunten: This simple program does not provide much to dislike. I do find it is a memory suck sometimes when live screen recording but my computer can usually handle it.

Useful for Screenshots!

Beoordeeld op 25-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Incoming Global Navigator Participant
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with GoPlay Video Editor has been very positive and I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to be able to take screen recordings of my computer. This is one feature that I know many people are always on the look for and so I would highly reccomend this for that.

Pluspunten: GoPlay Video Editor can come in handy for a variety of different purposes. However, what I like the most about this software is how I can use it to take a screen recording of my computer. This has been helpful for one project where we wanted to highlight a tracking tool that our nonprofit organization uses. This is a feature that many video editors do not have and so I will continually turn to GoPlay Video Editor for whenever I need to use this feature.

Minpunten: What I liked the least about this software is that sometimes I find that some formats of videos may not be supported and so I will be unable to import them on to here. This can be an inconvenience at times and I will be forced to use external converters to convert my video into the right format so that I can import them into GoPlay Video Editor. I hope that in the future, there are updates that allow for more types of video files to be supported.

Amazing

Beoordeeld op 25-12-2018
Libor V.
YouTube
Computergames, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: GoPlay editor helped me a lot in my yt career it made my work so easy and all the features are just amazing also the cutting system it had many features that another video editer did not have, over all GoPlay editor is just amazing and am sure am gonna be using it in a future.

Pluspunten: The over all cuting system for videos is perfect and easy actually really easy to use ...

Minpunten: To be honest um because i have a slow laptop the system often crashed.

Average video recorder, easy to use

Beoordeeld op 11-10-2018
Aguinaldo B.
Manager
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used Goplay editor for almost a year as a PRO user. In general it works well for recording and editing if you do not have mixed audio (computer audio + user microphone). This means that recording games, business webinars, video presentations and similar use cases (where you have only computer audio) works well. But when I started trying to record business and in-game video conferences (inside browsers or inside tools like Discord) it did not work well recording audio. This is very unfortunate, because the tool is easy to use and in general works well.

Pluspunten: The tool is very easy to use. Recording is quick and painless. Editing is reasonable and editor has all the normal features expected in video editors.

Minpunten: First it has bugs that are very difficult to live with. For example the "track your mouse" checkbox has to be deselected when recording browser sessions which have Flash running, or else the whole browser will freeze. Also, recording a session with a conference software like Discord or even a browser conference window, you will get problems with the volume of the audio. The audio coming from the conference tool will be recorded in a very low level, no matter what setting you use. Second support is almost non-existent for PRO users. They take forever to get back and when they do it is with a generic answer.

Very Excellent Program

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Tayla C.
Youtube personality
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I love this program endlessly, it has made my youtube videos look so much more professional

Pluspunten: I love how smooth the interface of this program is!

Minpunten: I believe it needs more editing effects such as zooms, pans etc.

best bang for your buck!

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2018
Alexander S.
Youtuber
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: it took me a few hours to get used to the GUI, but once i did, it was a great little thing to play with!

Pluspunten: its simply easy. its streamlined, its fun!

Minpunten: takes a little bit to get used to, but other than that its a great little thing for prosumers

Great software for screen recorder

Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Science Teacher
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Go play is a screen recording and video editing tool. Apart from recording and editing it also has features like audio mixer ,noise removal and more. Using go player we can edit and sync subtitles for you tube videos quickly. In the projects done in university sometimes we are asked to submit video presentations dubbed with our own voice. In such a case Go player is the best choice to do the task easily and efficiently as it contains both recording ,editing features in the same tool.

Minpunten: Go player does not support all the file formats. Sometimes it is bit difficult to use go player as the interfaces are also not much user friendly.

Great software for quick and easy vid capture

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Andrew S.
IT Support Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I needed to create IT training videos to help my Service Desk resolve issues faster. The quality recording controls and layout of the software enabled me to record quality content.

Pluspunten: It was easy to setup and get started capturing video with quality features, an intuitive layout, and good customization.

Minpunten: While it's primarily driven to gaming, I would like to see some sort of options or store that can be accessed to download community content - like openings or endings, sounds, etc. to give editors more creative freedom. I primarily purchased the software as a cheap solution to capture training videos that I could distribute to my company's end users. As a gamer, I like the options they start you off with, but I would like to see more content for creative freedom and direct uploads to popular sites like Twitch or Mixer

Best Recorder For PC

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
YouTuber
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Because of this recorder I was able to record videos for my YouTube channel and grow my skills in recording and editing.

Pluspunten: This software is great for recording on a laggy PC. It hardly takes up CPU, has great quality, and works well. The editor is also great for starting editors and has a friendly interface.

Minpunten: I dislike how you cannot customize the layout of recording much and that you can't change your mic.

Professional Video Editor

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019
Justin L.
Tutor
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am very happy with GoPlay Video Editor. It is helped me to create informative videos for my clients.

Pluspunten: GoPlay Video Editor is an amazing tool for editing videos and screen recording. I love that this software allows me add video effects, music, and eye-catching transitions.

Minpunten: When recording a screen with audio, background noise from the surrounding environment often gets picked up.

GoPlay Video Editor

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2018
Alvaro-mati V.
xxxxxxx
Muziek, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like GoPlay Video Editor very much , it´s great software for video makers and beginners to.

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Upload to youtube
Very good to edit videos

Minpunten: Don´t accept all file formats
Sometimes hard to use

Sample, Sample | GoPlay Video Editor

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018
Marissa B.
freelance writer and author
Tekstschrijvers, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I only used my GoPlay Video Editor twice to create my first YouTube videos. This is my first time to use a video editing software so I enjoyed the experience. I haven't tried the voice recording feature so I couldn't comment on it yet. How I wish there's a feature which could rip the audio from an existing video so I could just use it as a voice over. Anyway, I still have to explore the other possibilities I could do with GoPlay Video Editor. I'm going to give it a 4 out of 5 stars for now.

Pluspunten: It's a freemium software I discovered online early this year. It's easy to install, light and doesn't require much of my computer's memory and disk space. What I love about it is the easy to navigate, click and drag features.

Minpunten: I admit, I'm a bit impatient when it comes to waiting. Every time I use GoPlay Editor, it prompts for an update and the update takes too long.

A great Video Capture/Editing software for a great price.

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Engineer
Online media, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I wanted software to record, edit, and upload videos of me playing computer games, and I didn't want to spend a whole lot. GoPlay met my needs, and I have reccommended it to friends.

Pluspunten: This software is very easy and intuitive to use and has a lot of features.

Minpunten: I just wish it had more built-in fonts, wipes, things like that. Then again, I'm probably just being entitled here, because it already has plenty.

Simple but effective

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Nathan G.
Employee
Restaurants, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: GoPlay is great because it is a simple program that still feels like it has enough features to fulfill all my needs. GoPlay has allowed me to easily get gameplay footage from Steam games for reviews and demo videos

Pluspunten: The keyboard shortcuts were fantastic, especially if I’m recording a game while playing it

Minpunten: This may be my computer, but I often experienced slowdown in some of my games while I was recording

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Student
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use it for my personal use while gaming. It's always fun to record my gameplay and make a short video of the funniest moments to my friends.

Pluspunten: It's easy to use! I love the easy to use screen recording and built-in editing. Other softwares I tried didn't have all the functions this one had, so I'm glad I could remove them for just one.
The noise removal and the audio mixer are easy to figure out and help out with the editing. Removing any unwanted music or noise has never been easier for me!
It has a picture in picture feature which I use from time to time and it's great!

Minpunten: Sometimes the quality of the recordings can appear lower than it should be.

Lots of nice features, WHEN IT WORKS

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2018
David D.
President
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My overall experience is one of extreme frustration.

Pluspunten: It has nice features for recording and editing videos.

Minpunten: It frequently updates itself, which I cannot prevent. The update process usually causes severe problems, so I have to reinstall the software. In the latest version I cannot even find a way to enter my license code, so I am stuck with the free version which is full of popups and cannot export a video, making it useless.

Good Value for cost

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2018
Mario T.
Registered Nurse
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: 8/10. Great for beginners and those who want something better than all the freebies out there.

Pluspunten: The cost was pretty great. It was also easy to grasp and user friendly.

Minpunten: There are other options that could easily be added. Drowning of the background noise would be amazing.

I would not use any other video editor

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
James W.
owner
Groothandel, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: once I figured out how to record & edit, it's really good.

Minpunten: you kind have to play around with the commands because there are no detail instructions. for someone who is impatient & not used to trial-and-error, they may just give up. BTW, the download sometimes takes forever. sometimes the download gets stuck & never completes. don't know why. my CPU is Intel Core i5-5300U @2.3 GHz, Windows 10, 64-bit Lenovo. maybe it's too old?

Review of GoPlay Video Editor

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019
Nelsan U.
Student
Computergames, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use for video editing platform. There are many effects and transitions for making your video perfect.

Minpunten: The software has many bugs which needs to be fixed and the software is laggy too.

Very useful!

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Nicole S.
Student
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great! I was able to do everything I needed and more!

Pluspunten: I originally got it for video editing assignments, but it was so easy to use and good for splicing videos and audio, and also has the adjustable screen recording frame, so I decided to buy the full version!

Minpunten: I did not have any issues with this software! It is incredibly easily understandable and useful, and I don't see myself replacing it soon.

Really Great Setup

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Tank S.
Consultant
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I really like to use GoPlay to make vidoes with to help my employees do their jobs better.

Pluspunten: I like the ease of use and how everything is laid out.

Minpunten: The options. There could have been more. Or some additional add-ons.

GoPlay

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2018
Muhammad zarnab R.
Geoscientist - Techincal Sales
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I wanted to make a VR video in which the software really helped.

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Will definitely recommend to gamers for their play recordings.

Minpunten: The User Interface could be better in the next update.