Great Features: it takes a while to unlock the full potential

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2018
Simone V.
Snr Analyst
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The first Modelling Software specifically developed with MMM in mind. It stands head and shoulders above the crowd. User-friendly but with a depth of features and a great support team. A premium product with a consistent price tag. Buy if: you want to bring your analytics capabilities to the next level, or punching above your weight.

Pluspunten: I would say there are many layers in MassTer. The top ones are easy to use/user-friendly/straightforward: creating new variables, running models, testing variables outside of the model, extract data, diagnostics, quantify.
From day one you will see an efficiency gain from using MassTer (it's faster and you can pick more media channels).
But there are other features that are even more powerful and it takes a while to master. Pool models, Log-Linear models (with their different setting options), and optimization. This is not to say that are hidden or cumbersome. But rather are sophisticated in nature and, despite MassTer is doing a great deal of work to make them accessible to you, you still need to make conscious decisions.
In other words, MassTer makes you more efficient, but a skilled analyst still will extract more value from the tool.
The sales team and the support team are top notches. They are available, quick to respond, and they really know your job and the challenges you are facing every day (data, models, insights, client relationship, costs, business opportunities etc.). They are young and talented and they speak excellent English. The software is evolving every day and what you get is not something off the shelf. It's being tailored around your business.

Minpunten: You need to pay attention to the file size (aka: the number of variables you create): over 30k it slows down performance.
You need to save often both the model and the workfile.
The ambition is to have a 1 stop shop for analytics. We might get there but, unless you really know the tool, you would still need to do some excel work on the back of it (a lot less than what you think).
Price

A good product for beginners in MMM

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2018
Nabaroon A.
Asst Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Only MMM can be solved with MassTer.
I am very happy with the customer support the way our trainer Meher explained things and helped us understanding the software is really something highly appreciable.

Pluspunten: MassTer has lots of inbuilt features, like grouping of variables for regions and categories which makes it easy to play around and also it does not require to start from the scratch while inclusion or exclusion of updated data. Comparison between models and chart comparisons are easy to do and easy to interpret. Creating dummy/window/calendar variables are really easy and can be done quickly. Media Spend Optimisation is one of the good features of Masster.

Minpunten: I did not find it user friendly.
The tricks to append new data/doing session wise modelling are a bit complex. It does not provide optimisation while we don't have Decay or Diminishing return variables while it can happen in real life examples. It does not provide correlation matrix for more than around 400 variables which is very small in a MMM Project. We can not export all the charts at one go. Setting coefficient value to some fixed number might be useful in some tricky situation but that positive or negative effect of it is transversed to other variables which might not be a real life scenario. We cannot do any variable transformation or feature engineering in MassTer.

MassTer for Automotive Marketing Mix Analysis

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2018
Rao A.
Managing Principal
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The business problem we were solving with MassTer was to determine optimal marketing mix allocation in the automotive retail space. The software was able to handle the problem area very well and provided a good modeling framework that we could leverage. The key benefit are 1. Being able to minimize the time it takes to build and test models and 2. Build robust marketing mix models quickly. The team at MassTer is very competent and highly experienced. They were always available to provide support and answer questions.

Pluspunten: The MassTer software is very comprehensive in terms of the features and capabilities it supports. The software workflow is very intuitive and helps the user review results at each step and refine as needed. The modeling capabilities incorporated are very robust. Most of the processes are well automated and at the same time provide the user with the flexibility to intervene and make modifications.

Minpunten: The user interface can appear a bit 'clunky' and very technical.

Many great functionalities for MMM

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Agata K.
Econometric Modelling Manager
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: If you do MMM on regular basis MassTer seems to be must-have.

Pluspunten: Mamy useful options. E.g. in my objective opinion: converting data from monthly to weekly, possibility to create easily separate sessions with different models, nested modelling, pooled regression and many more.

Minpunten: Some functions seems to be hidden, you have to know were to look for them.

A uperior product that provides support for MMM projects

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Lead Data Scientist at All Response Media
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: MassTer has allowed us to provide rigorous insights for our clients without having to spend weeks running models and checks. Our work does not focus on running MMM analysis, so when these requests from clients come about it is great to have a tool that we know will help us provide great insights.

Pluspunten: The number of insightful outputs that can be generated in the system

Minpunten: The learning curve is quite steep, but once you've worked on it a bit more it eases up

Updated software that provides accurate metrics to improve our online marketing

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018
Steven T.
Web Designing
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: fundamental tool that helps me analyze and automate intelligently to obtain a positive return on our marketing efforts.

Pluspunten: has a nice and easy to use interface from the desktop or mobile device, its tools allow us to massively examine all the data that allows us to predict results that improve our ROI.

Minpunten: it is updated and for me it is better than other web analysis programs, I have no complaints with this software.

Good product for Marketing Mix Modeling

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2018
Kamlesh K.
Deputy Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's a very good experience working on MassTer and really looking forward to the more extensive use. Apart from the software, the training provided by Meher was excellent. He explaied things very deeply and clearly with great patience.

Pluspunten: There are many features which are really good. e.g. the automatic processing, calendar variable, Nested models, contribution break up as per the period/regions etc. and many more. The software is easy to use and has very good model modification options as fixing the coefficients and forcefully keeping the variable in the model.

Minpunten: Some features like outlier treatment, missing value imputations and correlations values and chart (for more than 300 variables) should be included as these are very important part of data processing for any modeling activity.

Fantastic customer support steers you to find powerful modelling features

Beoordeeld op 15-11-2018
Stuart H.
Senior Analyst
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A great introduction to MMM, which I'm sure has lots of potential beyond what I used.

Pluspunten: Customer service is brilliant. As a bit of a newcomer to MMM, some of the features weren't intuitive to find, but all of my issues were quickly resolved by email. The modelling process is fairly simple, from importing data, to building out derived variables, the modelling process itself and the optimisation following. Outputs are clear and easy to understand.

Minpunten: Quite buggy. Had to be informed some features weren't working via email, but they were still usable in the product. Auto modeller is quite enticing but I don't think there's enough flexibility in managing the model constraints that the model should satisfy.

Great software for Marketing Mix Modelling

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2019
Luisa C.
Data Scientist
Marktonderzoek, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: MassTer is a great piece of software for MMM projects. It is easy to use and really speeds up both the data preparation and modelling processes, when compared to other software packages I have used in the past.
I was recently able to initiate, execute and deliver final results from two separate projects simultaneously in the course of just a few weeks – something that in the past could have taken me months to deliver. MassTer has clearly and greatly reduced my turnaround time on my MMM projects

Pluspunten: The software is very easy to use if you have experience with Marketing Mix Modelling. If you are not experienced, MassTer provides training.

Minpunten: For smaller projects the complexity can be a bit overwhelming, and you need to choose which features are necessary for your specific goals.

MassTer is the new reference for assessing MMM

Beoordeeld op 15-4-2019
Baidy S.
Advanced Analytic manager -
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: MassTer becomes my preferred tool for assessing MMM

Pluspunten: All you need for assessing quickly and easely a MMM is on MassTer from data management to MMM insights share.

Minpunten: You have to understand all available transformations to use brightly MassTer.

Very Good functionality and compreheensive

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Data Scientist
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: - Saves lots of time versus trying to do it by yourself using R or other similar programs
- Easy to use and navigate
- Collaborative
- Lots of features, you can do much more than you imagined.

Minpunten: The front-end of the tool is very old fashioned and the software is not supported on Mac.

Good software, easy to use

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018
Giorgio G.
Data Scientist
Automotive, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: - Easy to use
- Ability to do nested modeling
- Easy to interpret and share results

Minpunten: - Windows 98 style interface
- No support for MacOS