Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Prasenna S.
IT Manager
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pluspunten: 1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Minpunten: not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Feedback about Focus 6RT

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Jignesh S.
Partner
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I won't say it was great. But it is not bad.
Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Import and export from excel was possible.

Minpunten: Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.
The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality.
Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

Focus9 Review

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Sajeewan P.
Manager - Group Finance
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pluspunten: Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Minpunten: Not having the Financial consolidation module

CMAT Review

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Sibabrata M.
IT Admin
Civiele techniek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Minpunten: Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

FOCUS 9 ERP

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Viquar J.
MANAGER ORDER PROCESS
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pluspunten: ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Minpunten: NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Good Software for the price & Excellent Support

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Jimmy P.
Assistant Manager Supply Management
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Pluspunten: The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Minpunten: The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

Focus Softnet Review

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Bhavesh S.
Financial Controller
Vermogensbeheer, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Minpunten: Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Natalia D.
HR Manager
Evenementenbureaus, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pluspunten: User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Minpunten: Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

It is a good software

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Subhash J.
Working Partner
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pluspunten: Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Minpunten: Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Focus

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Accountant/Office Administrator
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Just average. Usable

Pluspunten: It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Minpunten: Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

ERP for Automotive Spare Parts Management

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Partner
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am using Focus 9 to manage my automotive spare parts business, it helped me scale my operations in the last 2 years. I am quite satisfied and highly recommend the software.

Pluspunten: The ease of use and the way the software was built around my business us case.

Minpunten: Reporting could have been little more dynamic by including pivot tables

Ideal ERP for Small Manufacturing Company

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Tomcy C.
PM
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Inventory Management has become easy and accurate

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Acceptable interface for users

Minpunten: rigid framework. Customization becomes tedeous

Over All Satisfied

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Younis H.
Chief Accountant
Telecommunicatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease Of Use overall
I Like It since was focus 6

Minpunten: None , as customer care is covering all points

Focus 8 itself is alright but execution and customer support failed

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Financial Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Customer support is worst i.e. when we highlight our issues and problems they are not able to solve and also did not follow up.
Software itself is not stable, too many bugs.
Those basic report such as P&L, B/S and GST report are not well set up and difficult to use.

Pluspunten: User friendly, flexible, allow customization, a lot of features

Minpunten: Implementation took way too long and not professional.
What promised could be deliver in the initial presentation was not able to deliver during implementation and did not fully customize to fit into the business.
Too many bugs i.e. those report and function used to be alright then suddenly it does not work.
There are a lot of issues & bugs that the support team cannot solve and they did not follow up at all.

Zibara Clothing

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2018
Doris Z.
owner
Textiel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: not sure

Pluspunten: that we can expedite the process from quoting to invoice to order

Minpunten: that I cannot view certain Focus Reports. Focus is not user friendly on the purchases side for me

Focus 9 review

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Mujeeb R.
Accountant
Textiel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Nice support team and they will connect always with customer

Pluspunten: Verry Good support team, Immediately solve issues

Minpunten: Transactions can do very fast. Good pos system

Focus 9 Features and Adventages

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2019
Sherly S.
Group ICT Manager
Landbouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Using Focus 9 we are able to achieve product costing and profit center costing.

Pluspunten: simple, user friendly, highly customizable, readily available, not a resource intensive.
Zero data crash.

Minpunten: Receipts and Payments Reallocation features in not available. To carry on that business process we have to provide users with modification access to payment and receipt transactions.

Overall Good

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2018
Ghulam M.
Chief Accountant
Voedselproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has option to develop crystal reports, unlimited masters available that helps in reporting and decision making.

Pluspunten: Options are good, little flexible, crystal report can be developed, interface okay.

Minpunten: User Friendly, Unlimited masters that helps in categorizing the transactions.

Focus 8 Review

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
HR Operations Manager / Recruitment Manager
Human Resources, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am satisfied with the product. i am waiting for more developement to the accoutning interface to be more a web page with easier access

Pluspunten: THe HR module is easy to use well developed

Minpunten: the accounting module need to be online on webpage

CA review

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Ahmed D.
Chartered Accountant
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: it is easy to use with Arabic and RTL support and can provide accurate data in good forms

Minpunten: this program is one of the beast live transaction withe handheld devices

Focus 8

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Catherine K.
Director
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Instead of solving problems, gv more trouble and need extras man power to test its software

Pluspunten: It’s Customisation and the ease of reporting

Minpunten: Software bugs and technical not able to resolve. Critical financial acs, reconcile, customer outsnding, balances got errors. 2 yrs past and still problem exist.

Userfriendly ERP Software

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Narayan M.
CEO
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to Customise and Configure.

Minpunten: If your functional planning is poor you cant blame software.. It come with a cost.

Focus ERP Poor Customer Support

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2018
Sasidhar K.
Manager IT
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use, flexible, allows customisation and reporting.

Minpunten: lot of bugs, it hangs in between, very poor customer support.

VERY BAD SYSTEM

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2019
Rania A.
Managing Director
Farmaceutica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: VERY BAD I WILL NEVER RECOMMENDED FOCUS FOR ANY FRIEND

Pluspunten: NO PROS IN THIS SOFTWARE, I CANNOT FIND ANY GOOD FEATURE THAT I CAN DESCRIBE

Minpunten: EVERYTHING IS COMPLICATED AND NOT ACCURATE AND SUPPORT SO HORRIBLE

FOCUS

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Pasha M.
Manager
Olie en energie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our main issue is Project Reporting and Asset management solved through this

Pluspunten: easy user friendly and customization as per our requirement

Minpunten: Report to be generated inbuilt instead of customization for each screen,