Focus 9 reviews

door Focus SoftNet

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Focus 9

Geniet van superieure gegevensverwerking met de pronghorn-server van Focus 9.

Meer informatie over Focus 9

80 reviews worden weergegeven

Subhash J.
Working Partner
Automotive, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019

"It is a good software"

Opmerkingen: We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pluspunten: Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Minpunten: Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Hemanth r S.
EDP Incharge
Consumentenelektronica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

"Focus"

Opmerkingen: Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pluspunten: Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Minpunten: Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020
Anoop I.
Senior Accountant
Vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020

"AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC"

Opmerkingen: I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pluspunten: Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Minpunten: We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020
Mohamed V.
Accounts Manager
Luxeartikelen en sieraden, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2021

"Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting"

Opmerkingen: Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Pluspunten: detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Minpunten: budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2021
Sibabrata M.
IT Admin
Civiele techniek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

"CMAT Review"

Pluspunten: Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Minpunten: Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Mohamed V.
accounts manager
Cosmetica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

"Need Improvement"

Opmerkingen: ok

Pluspunten: reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Minpunten: technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020
Natalia D.
HR Manager
Evenementenbureaus, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

"Easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pluspunten: User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Minpunten: Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Anjum N.
Finance Manager
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2021

"Focus 9"

Opmerkingen: Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Pluspunten: Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Minpunten: Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2021
Ali K.
Business Analystq
Industriële automatisering, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020

"Excellent ERP Software"

Opmerkingen: Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pluspunten: Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Minpunten: As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020
Bhavesh S.
Bhavesh S.
Financial Controller
Vermogensbeheer, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

"Focus Softnet Review"

Opmerkingen: It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Minpunten: Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Prasenna S.
IT Manager
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

"Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises"

Opmerkingen: We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pluspunten: 1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Minpunten: not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Piyush A.
Director
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2020

"Review"

Opmerkingen: Support still is a major problem. Tickets are still open after many days. The constant turnover @ Focus is causing big issues in items getting resolved. Our India team is most frustrated.

Pluspunten: Strong functionality. It does the job for us.

Minpunten: 1. Still relatively buggy.
2. Feels archaic.
3. Doesn't have new age functiality like.connecting to social media and giving is updates about where clients are.
4. Reporting is weak.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2020
Jignesh S.
Partner
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019

"Feedback about Focus 6RT"

Opmerkingen: I won't say it was great. But it is not bad.
Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Import and export from excel was possible.

Minpunten: Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.
The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality.
Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Waqas K.
Manager Accounts
Machinebouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021

"Great Experience"

Opmerkingen: it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Pluspunten: It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Minpunten: nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021
Sajeewan P.
Manager - Group Finance
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019

"Focus9 Review"

Opmerkingen: We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pluspunten: Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Minpunten: Not having the Financial consolidation module

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019
Ejaz A.
Financial Controller
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021

"AYS-reviews"

Opmerkingen: Overall focus 9 is a good software to fill the needs of an organization/Company.

Pluspunten: Financial accounting, data management, backup option and final accounts.

Minpunten: Project wise reporting, Inventory control, Voucher formatting

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021
Ali A.
General Accountant
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021

"Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation"

Opmerkingen: It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Pluspunten: Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Minpunten: A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021
Jimmy P.
Assistant Manager Supply Management
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

"Good Software for the price & Excellent Support"

Opmerkingen: The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Pluspunten: The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Minpunten: The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Viquar J.
MANAGER ORDER PROCESS
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019

"FOCUS 9 ERP"

Opmerkingen: OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pluspunten: ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Minpunten: NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Leandro D.
Financial Analyst
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2018

"FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM"

Opmerkingen: WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR. What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Pluspunten: Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup).
For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Minpunten: As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2018
Muhammad rehan K.
Accountant
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2018

"Focus is one of the best Accounting Software"

Pluspunten: Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Minpunten: Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-11-2018
Amal A.
EDP Manager
Automotive, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-11-2020

"My Feedback about Focus"

Opmerkingen: It is really an Excellent software, flexible with all kinds of requirements. Overall saying, We are happy with this product.

Pluspunten: * User Friendly
* Easily Customizable
* Flexibility
* Excellent Support

Minpunten: * In web version, menus are placed in the side its better if it's placed on the top.
* Color patterns are dull

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-11-2020
Johnson F.
Finance Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2021

"Feedback"

Opmerkingen: We are using Focus since 2003 hence overall comfortable with it.

Pluspunten: 1.Few features that was in RT not in Focus 9
2. Fixed Assets, Depreciation not posting correctly

Minpunten: The online option is very difficult to operate than Desktop. Lot of feather not there in online that has in Desktop

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2021
Selva M.
DIRECTOR
Chemicaliën, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018

"customer support is horrible"

Opmerkingen: when a product is supplied definitely there should be after sales service team and the principal developer should review the performance whether the customer is fully satisfied

Pluspunten: easy to handle.can be accessible from anywhere.Having lot of options to get reports if fully trained.

Minpunten: lack of technically equipped franchisees and careless direct sales people.Not attentive immediately when some problem happens.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018
Naved H.
Procurement Asst.
Architectuur en planning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2020

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Pluspunten: Its easy to use with good User Interface, the reports are a major time saving. The software works smooth.

Minpunten: The customer service is pathetic, You have to call the customer service many times for one issue and they don't respond early. The worst service. Apart from that the software is perfectly fine.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-11-2020