VIRIMA reviews

door Virima Technologies, Inc.

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    5/5

Over VIRIMA

Virima lost de moeilijkste kwesties van IT-middelen en servicemanagement op. Geen enkel ander platform biedt deze functies, flexibiliteit en waarde.

Meer informatie over VIRIMA

11 reviews worden weergegeven

Franco P.
Principal Data Scientist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2019

"Fast, Intelligent, Cost Effective ITAM/ITSM Discovery Tool"

Pluspunten: I like the autonomic socially intelligent automated algorithms that perform discovery. These algorithms and engines are far better than all of the products I’ve ever used. As an industry recognized discovery and ITAM tool expert, and conference speaker, I have spent countless hours evaluating tools for diverse customers. In the end I’ve always needed a socially persistent tool that would continue to create and capture changes within an ecosystem from an inventory asset management perspective while maintaining CI dependencies and interdependencies. I’ve needed a tool that had a separate CMBD to create a baseline and maintain CI data hygiene, a repository that would store the application dependency mappings, business service mappings and views like infrastructure, communication and network topology. Virima does all of this. Reporting is another critical deliverable for my clients and Virima delivers there too. The dashboards, KPI‘s, and reporting capability is very mature and appreciated by all of my clients. I think one of the most important features is outside of the tool...and that is the customer service provided by Virima. If I need support with an issue or if I have questions about custom probes they are always responsive.

Minpunten: Accessing and managing a Virima instance via a browser takes some getting use to but it is still a value add to be able to manage a customers instance from a phone. Say you forgot to do a scan. You can login on your phone and fire off that scan.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2019
Taylor L.
CISO
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

"Virima User"

Opmerkingen: Very positive.

Pluspunten: Great product; feature rich. Team seems responsive and looking to help us be successful.

Minpunten: No cons. Feature requests are inevitable, and I have a few. Team seems responsive and open to them; would like some more visibility into the product management space so we can see where things fall.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Manager, Global Service Delivery
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018

"Virima"

Opmerkingen: Our experience implementing VIrima in our environment, specifically for ITAM, has been a great experience. The team at Virima has been very helpful and responsive delivering our requests and working with us.

Pluspunten: Virima is a very comprehensive ITAM/ITSM tools for organizations that follow the ITIL methodology. It is a feature rich offering with very responsive support.

Minpunten: The software seems to be growing rapidly with new features being added constantly, which seems to cause some instability.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
ITIL Manager
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018

"Virima is a great ITAM system"

Opmerkingen: Virima has helped us understand more of our environment for IT, and helped with Asset, change and Release management.

Pluspunten: Ability to scan an internal network and fall all devices on that network. The Business Service Maps are great for finding communication between endpoints.

Minpunten: The scans can be very slow and can vary in length.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Virima op 14-11-2018

Thanks for the great review. The discovery scans are carefully designed not to impact network or device performance. The scan periods will vary depending on how much and how deep you choose to scan at one time. Performing deeps scans on hundreds of servers and the underlying network infrastructure might take some time but that enables the awesome Business Service Maps you like.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Manager
Meubels, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018

"ITAM Plus included features that an Enterprise would "

Opmerkingen: Excellent professionalism and customer service are part of the Virima package. Couple that with a world-class ITAM/ITIL tool and you have a combination that will easily take market share from some of the 'big guns'. Great doing business with them.

Pluspunten: - Very intuitive interface
- Feature rich ITIL-centric solution that handles all change, incident, problem and reporting needs
- Dynamic Business Service Maps show Up and DOWN-stream impact to connections graphically
- Integration with Service-Now and other support tools makes CMDB value immediately visible

Minpunten: - Minor changes in how our business would like to leverage the tool are being offered up as suggestions but no real deficiencies

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Technical Analyst
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018

"Great Asset Management software that interfaces with many different systems"

Opmerkingen: We are still in the rollout phase with Virima, but their support has been excellent during this time. The reports we are seeing and the information we are able to glean will make the product pay for itself.

Pluspunten: The business map views are really what stand out about the product. You have the ability to see an entire system, with all connections, showing port numbers, and expand that view to several hops. This gives you a dynamic view of business systems that is invaluable when troubleshooting or planning for impact of changes.

Minpunten: Sometimes the interface can be a bit clunky. A little refining of the look of the product would make the user experience better.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Infrastructure Analyst
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019

"Virima"

Opmerkingen: It has been a great product, and they have been a great organization to work with.

Pluspunten: It is malleable, and able to adjust to your business's specific needs

Minpunten: It can have a sharp learning curve at first.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director Global Infrastructure
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018

"Virima is an excellent ITAM product suite."

Opmerkingen: Knowing the full complement of IT assets and the relationships of those assets to both protect them and to make more intelligent decisions in managing those assets.

Pluspunten: Virima's intuitive UI and the business service maps are outstanding. The business service maps are a great visual representation of your CMDB - that was the differentiator for Virima during our POC selection.

Minpunten: We had a few technical issues to overcome during configuration of our non-windows servers; however, the Virima staff solved all the issues and were great to work with.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Project Manager - IT Infrastructure
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-11-2018

"Great insight to network landscape"

Pluspunten: The products ability to present graphical business process maps representing relationships between servers is excellent

Minpunten: It took some additional work to get probes created some of the various OSs

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-11-2018
Billie jo N.
Sr IT Analyst
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018

"Virma implementation and use"

Opmerkingen: Support has always been helpful and resolved issue quickly.

Pluspunten: Ease on install and use. Intergration with ServiceNow was quick and easy.

Minpunten: No being able to monitor legacy intermec scanners. This is due to intermec produce not allowing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Deven R.
CBO
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019

"Datacenter migration"

Pluspunten: Ease of use..also project management is excellent

Minpunten: As we use more, we might be able to come up..

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019