Over Virima

Virima lost de moeilijkste kwesties van IT-middelen en servicemanagement op. Geen enkel ander platform biedt deze functies, flexibiliteit en waarde.

Meer informatie over Virima

Pluspunten:

I think one of the most important features is outside of the tool...and that is the customer service provided by Virima.

Minpunten:

Minor changes in how our business would like to leverage the tool are being offered up as suggestions but no real deficiencies.

Beoordelingen van Virima

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
5,0
Functies
4,5
Waar voor je geld
4,9

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,8/10

Virima heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 11 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Reviews filteren (11)

Sorteren op

Heb je Virima eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (11)

Franco P.
Principal Data Scientist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Fast, Intelligent, Cost Effective ITAM/ITSM Discovery Tool

5 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I like the autonomic socially intelligent automated algorithms that perform discovery. These algorithms and engines are far better than all of the products I’ve ever used. As an industry recognized discovery and ITAM tool expert, and conference speaker, I have spent countless hours evaluating tools for diverse customers. In the end I’ve always needed a socially persistent tool that would continue to create and capture changes within an ecosystem from an inventory asset management perspective while maintaining CI dependencies and interdependencies. I’ve needed a tool that had a separate CMBD to create a baseline and maintain CI data hygiene, a repository that would store the application dependency mappings, business service mappings and views like infrastructure, communication and network topology. Virima does all of this. Reporting is another critical deliverable for my clients and Virima delivers there too. The dashboards, KPI‘s, and reporting capability is very mature and appreciated by all of my clients. I think one of the most important features is outside of the tool...and that is the customer service provided by Virima. If I need support with an issue or if I have questions about custom probes they are always responsive.

Minpunten:

Accessing and managing a Virima instance via a browser takes some getting use to but it is still a value add to be able to manage a customers instance from a phone. Say you forgot to do a scan. You can login on your phone and fire off that scan.

Taylor L.
CISO in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Virima User

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very positive.

Pluspunten:

Great product; feature rich. Team seems responsive and looking to help us be successful.

Minpunten:

No cons. Feature requests are inevitable, and I have a few. Team seems responsive and open to them; would like some more visibility into the product management space so we can see where things fall.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Manager, Global Service Delivery in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Virima

4 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our experience implementing VIrima in our environment, specifically for ITAM, has been a great experience. The team at Virima has been very helpful and responsive delivering our requests and working with us.

Pluspunten:

Virima is a very comprehensive ITAM/ITSM tools for organizations that follow the ITIL methodology. It is a feature rich offering with very responsive support.

Minpunten:

The software seems to be growing rapidly with new features being added constantly, which seems to cause some instability.

Geverifieerde reviewer
ITIL Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Virima is a great ITAM system

5 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Virima has helped us understand more of our environment for IT, and helped with Asset, change and Release management.

Pluspunten:

Ability to scan an internal network and fall all devices on that network. The Business Service Maps are great for finding communication between endpoints.

Minpunten:

The scans can be very slow and can vary in length.

Reactie Virima

4 jaar geleden

Thanks for the great review. The discovery scans are carefully designed not to impact network or device performance. The scan periods will vary depending on how much and how deep you choose to scan at one time. Performing deeps scans on hundreds of servers and the underlying network infrastructure might take some time but that enables the awesome Business Service Maps you like.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Meubels, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

ITAM Plus included features that an Enterprise would

4 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent professionalism and customer service are part of the Virima package. Couple that with a world-class ITAM/ITIL tool and you have a combination that will easily take market share from some of the 'big guns'. Great doing business with them.

Pluspunten:

- Very intuitive interface - Feature rich ITIL-centric solution that handles all change, incident, problem and reporting needs - Dynamic Business Service Maps show Up and DOWN-stream impact to connections graphically - Integration with Service-Now and other support tools makes CMDB value immediately visible

Minpunten:

- Minor changes in how our business would like to leverage the tool are being offered up as suggestions but no real deficiencies

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Technical Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great Asset Management software that interfaces with many different systems

5 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are still in the rollout phase with Virima, but their support has been excellent during this time. The reports we are seeing and the information we are able to glean will make the product pay for itself.

Pluspunten:

The business map views are really what stand out about the product. You have the ability to see an entire system, with all connections, showing port numbers, and expand that view to several hops. This gives you a dynamic view of business systems that is invaluable when troubleshooting or planning for impact of changes.

Minpunten:

Sometimes the interface can be a bit clunky. A little refining of the look of the product would make the user experience better.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Infrastructure Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Virima

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been a great product, and they have been a great organization to work with.

Pluspunten:

It is malleable, and able to adjust to your business's specific needs

Minpunten:

It can have a sharp learning curve at first.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director Global Infrastructure in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Virima is an excellent ITAM product suite.

4 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Knowing the full complement of IT assets and the relationships of those assets to both protect them and to make more intelligent decisions in managing those assets.

Pluspunten:

Virima's intuitive UI and the business service maps are outstanding. The business service maps are a great visual representation of your CMDB - that was the differentiator for Virima during our POC selection.

Minpunten:

We had a few technical issues to overcome during configuration of our non-windows servers; however, the Virima staff solved all the issues and were great to work with.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Project Manager - IT Infrastructure in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great insight to network landscape

4 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The products ability to present graphical business process maps representing relationships between servers is excellent

Minpunten:

It took some additional work to get probes created some of the various OSs

Billie jo N.
Sr IT Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Virma implementation and use

5 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Support has always been helpful and resolved issue quickly.

Pluspunten:

Ease on install and use. Intergration with ServiceNow was quick and easy.

Minpunten:

No being able to monitor legacy intermec scanners. This is due to intermec produce not allowing.

Deven R.
CBO in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Datacenter migration

5 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use..also project management is excellent

Minpunten:

As we use more, we might be able to come up..