Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8 /5

Over Ziflow

Bedrijfsklare online proefdrukken voor bureaus en merken, waarmee creatieve projecten 56% sneller worden opgeleverd dan via e-mail of projectmanagement.

Meer informatie over Ziflow

196 reviews worden weergegeven

Adam B.
Head of Technology
Mediaproductie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2019

"Feature rich review solution."

Opmerkingen: Ziflow handles all of our file reviews from PDFs and images through to HTML5 and Videos. The initial setup was configured in a few minutes and the support team have handled any issues very quickly and competently. Clients who have used the system have all reported back positively.

Pluspunten: Ziflow is very simple for users and clients to adopt. The UI is extremely user-friendly and the features within the system make the review process streamlined. Proof workflows are flexible and can be handled in stages with manual or automatic triggers allowing project managers to regain the time they would have spent back and forth via email.

Minpunten: None. The solution fits our business requirements.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2019
Ben T.
CTO
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

"Ziflow embeded in our tech stack"

Opmerkingen: Splash considers Ziflow a key partner in our global processes and tech stack. The Ziflow team are excellent to work with, quick to respond to new feature requests and the product is very robust. It makes all our internal and client processes very efficient.

Pluspunten: At Splash we have integrated Ziflow into our own technology. It is key for how we manage projects from internal quality control to how we get content across all channels approved. It is easy to use and creates a single way of working across Video, Digital, Print and Social assets. The way it can be embeded into our platform and how we can share some of its features across both platforms works seamlessly for our users globally.

Minpunten: I think some of the customisation of screens and workflows wasnt there when we first started to use Ziflow, but these have been quickly addressed and improved,

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020
Logan S.
Associate, Creative Services
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2020

"A great tool for collaboration and proofing of multiple file types."

Opmerkingen: Overall, Ziflow has improved our workflow, reduced the Creative teams stress of multiple edits, hard copy edits and version control. We wish we had a few extra features as we cannot justify the price increase to get a wealth of more features (most of which we wouldn't use) - there almost needs to be a mid package between the two.

Pluspunten: Ziflow offers a wealth of accepted file types which is perfect for our intended usage. I've not yet come across a file type that hasn't been accepted. The structure of our team means that members of our group sometimes cannot get access to view vector formats natively, however, Ziflow enables this and more. The ease of uploading and sending proofs around our organisation has sped up our workflow and allowed for more time in the creation process.

Minpunten: At times, we notice a lull in connectivity and uptime, but not often. Whenever we do, Ziflow Support is active and responsive and alert us to any known problems/estimated time to fixes. The Zifow status website is also incredibly helpful to determine quickly if the problem is on our end. The only other downfall is that certain features, we feel that should be included in the business package are only in enterprise, and the pricing step up to enterprise is considerably more.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2020
Sandra J.
Designer I
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020

"Get everyone on the same page (or Proof)"

Opmerkingen: Very good. I have seen improvements since I started using it and it has become a vital part of my job. I don't have to track down coworkers to resolve incongruent feedback. With Ziflow they can resolve it on the same document.

Pluspunten: It is very versatile. If you are an approver you can use multiple tools such as text selection or drawing to get your feedback across clearly. If you spend a little time customizing your settings there are some great things built in to help you save time and keep organized. If you have a group of people who often are needed for approvals or different groups that approve specific things, then you can set up approval groups and rather than add each individually you can add the whole group at once. If you need to track previous approvals you can set up folders to sort them in so later you can easily find whatever you need.

Minpunten: It could be more intuitive. I often need to remind someone on a proof, and it can be a bit of trial and error finding the right menu /page that has the type of reminder you need to send.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020
Nathaniel C.
Managing Director
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2020

"Class leading proofing and approvals application"

Opmerkingen: Despite there being a few small niggles with Ziflow it is by far the best approval system available currently. Also the team are constantly looking at how to improve the product and always happy to help with advice and guidance on getting the best from the product.

Pluspunten: Huge range of creative types covered including design files, video, Microsoft Office docs, and live web. The markup window is comprehensive and the control over workflow and approval stage management is superb.

Minpunten: Some of the more advanced automation features can be tricky to get your head round. The UI isn't always the best especially when viewing on a 13" screen, you end up collapsing and opening the comment and nav windows a lot. Although Word docs can be uploaded the interface isn't really optimised for reviewing copy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2020
Anastasia D.
Country Lead
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2021

"A game changer for agencies"

Opmerkingen: Ziflow has completely streamlined the post-production approval process. Clients are able to provide exact frame by frame feedback, highlight the amends and attach storyboards or reference files directly within the proof. This saves us a lot of time and helps avoid misunderstandings. It has been integral in our transition to remote working during the pandemic, as it allows all internal stakeholders to track the status of every proof in real time - as a result there was no disruption to our clients during the transition as we did not have to significantly change our ways of working.

Pluspunten: The platform is extremely intuitive and easy to use and requires minimal training for clients and internal users. The workflow templates are extremely customizable and can be adapted for every client and media type and specific approval needs. It's also a great tool for internal reviews and QA and allows us to ensure utmost quality in everything we deliver.

Minpunten: I wish there was a way to further customise email notifications and only receive notifications for client decisions, as I receive a lot of unnecessary emails for internal reviews.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2021
Andrew Y.
QA Manager
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020

"Not your average proofing tool"

Opmerkingen: In terms of the general proofing tools, it has everything you could need. The reason to buy in to this software though is in the surrounding features, that streamline your processes and potentially resolve issues that you didn't even know you had. After coming from a proofing software that received perhaps 2 updates per year, it is brilliant to now be on a system that introduces innovative improvements each month, without fail.

Pluspunten: If you're familiar with proofing software, you'll find all the usual tools and features, set out intuitively. The Dashboards and general layout are also well designed, with nice customisation options to help you digest all the information that you need. However, the reason I'd recommend Ziflow more than other proofing software is because of all the small details, that add up to a very satisfying experience. There are countless ways that Ziflow resolves pain points and streamlines processes that occur in other softwares, by introducing in-depth settings options, templates and automation tools. These improvements and innovations continue to be introduced on a monthly basis, often coming from user requests. This commitment to developing the software further and further instills great confidence in Ziflow's future. Something we couldn't say for our previous system.

Minpunten: At times, the performance of the software can drop. While this doesn't happen often, there are instances where opening proofs can take far too long to load. This has obviously been frustrating when battling against tight deadlines.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020
Jonathan R.
Digital Retoucher
Fotografie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019

"Ziflow takes the cake!"

Opmerkingen: We're a midsize NYC photography studio, and we're so impressed with what a robust and user-friendly platform Ziflow has created! We tested a number of different proofing/collaboration platforms beforehand, and Ziflow clearly takes the cake! Our workflow is so much smoother and more professional, thanks to all of the folks at Ziflow!

Pluspunten: Ziflow has thought out and executed everything so well...from the myriad of useful options they've provided, down to the look and feel of every aspect of the software. It's easy to use the many features, and though there are many options we don't currently utilize in our workflow, it's awesome that we have them available. Because we use Ziflow for proofing photos, we particularly love the overlay view for comparing versions. Most of all, though, we're grateful for the exemplary customer service Ziflow has provided. We're not huge in terms of our number of user accounts, but Ziflow has always made us feel like valued clients.

Minpunten: Honestly, we can't think of anything we don't like about Ziflow. Having started fairly early with them, there were maybe a few bugs to quash, but the team is always immediately responsive to any glitches we point out. And what we are most impressed with is Ziflow's response to feature requests we sometimes submit in order to improve our workflow. They always bend over backwards to make sure we have the tools and procedures we need.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019
Susan S.
Graphics Production Coordinator
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020

"Fantastic system for online proofing and collaboration!"

Opmerkingen: Ziflow has saved us a TON of time and aggravation versus our old method of just circulating a PDF for everyone to mark up and review (ugh). Having the ability to keep ONE central version that everyone can access, and the power to submit subsequent revisions all tied to one project, has absolutely been a lifesaver. It is so easy to use right from the first login, requiring no tedious training, and the markup/commenting tools are excellent. Customer service is outstanding as well, whether it's just answering a question, or even periodically checking in to see how we are liking Ziflow. These guys really care!

Pluspunten: In a high-tech electronics manufacturing environment, the ability to check packaging and marketing materials for accuracy and quality is key. Our company relies on Ziflow daily to easily and efficiently collaborate on these tasks. Ziflow is intuitive, easy to use, and very friendly, allowing different departments to comment and converse in real time to acheive the results we need. It is also among the most cost-efficient systems out there, while delivering an incredible "bang for the buck". Our entire production team agrees that this software is a total winner!

Minpunten: Overall, we have not found any shortcomings, and are very happy with the entire thing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020
David J.
Founder
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2020

"The best way to review and track comments on images, documents, websites and videos."

Opmerkingen: Our business produces marketing assets, images, and computer-generated imagery for the architecture and real estate development industry. We review and comment on work every day using Ziflow. Ziflow provides a significant benefit to our team, clients and other project consultants. It is the best solution we have found to track comments on the work we have produced and keep things organized, clear and concise in one place. I've also found other unexpected ways Ziflow provides value. Initially, I thought it would only be valuable for reviewing images and assets we create, but it's often used for clarifying documents and assets we receive from external consultants the are important to get clear on so work can be completed efficiently. I reccomend Ziflow to anyone who asks.

Pluspunten: - Tracks comments very well. Keeps everything organized and in one place.
- Integrates with our brand very well. Looks very professional to customers
- Makes it easy to configure stages of comments so different groups can review after other groups have.

Minpunten: - Not really any so far. Any question or concern I had is promptly addressed by their support team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2020
Teri W.
Digital Marketer
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-4-2020

"Ziflow is hands down the clear choice!"

Opmerkingen: The GUEST REVIEWER feature was a huge selling point for the Ribbit Team. Our clients are busy, and most don't have the time to create and manage accounts. ADMIN CONTROLS and EMAIL NOTIFICATIONS were both critical elements on our list of must-haves. The ability to customize the experience for users and reviewers alike was essential to our team. We are finally able to ORGANIZE our projects with the use of folders and sub-folders. Ziflow offers impressive WORKFLOW MANAGEMENT options for single or multi-stage reviews. HTML5 handling was a must for the Ribbit Team and Ziflow did not disappoint. SUPPORT from Ziflow has been simply amazing. They have an incredibly knowledgeable team that's always working. We often wonder if they ever sleep! Team Ribbit had some pretty high expectations as we previewed proofing tools. We're happy to report that we're beyond impressed so far with our decision to use Ziflow as our proofing platform. If you're wavering on a decision to give Ziflow a try or not, take the leap - you won't regret it.

Pluspunten: Unlimited guest reviewer capabilities, admin controls/customization, folder and sub-folder organization, workflow flexibility, notification controls, file management flexibility (including HTML5). Ziflow's support is OUTSTANDING.

Minpunten: None that we can think of at this point.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-4-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Digital communications specialist
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020

"Ziflow is a really important part of our production workflow"

Pluspunten: We used a similar tool for several years before switching to Ziflow because of their clear commitment to continuing to make the product more useful. The live website review feature is what clinched the deal for us - we make sure to get ahead of any edit requests so we can make a proof in Ziflow to collect comments that used to come to us in some incredibly tedious ways...including print-markup with a pen-scan... Video and print review was essential for us and we have had pretty good adoption/acceptance throughout the college. Actually, that has been improved versus our previous tool because of the ability to share a single link with multiple users who don't use a proofing tool as much as the marketing department does - there used to be a lot of confusion about logging in that has been just about universally resolved. The only time there has been some (easily addressed) confusion was in regards to the Chrome extension required for commenting on live websites.

Minpunten: I wish there were a way to automatically add some canned (but custom) instructions to the invitation to review a proof - a checkbox I could select if the reviewer was someone I hadn't sent a Ziflow proof to before. The live website review does have a couple of quirks (you can't use the text select on a live website proof and it occasionally has some issues with not being able to scroll), but it has been of huge utility for us. There is not as much adoption of the text selection commenting by occasional users as I would like (not available for live website proofs). It definitely isn't intuitive for most people besides the fact that they don't see it and even when I point it out to people there are many who never use it correctly. But as the administrators and heavy users, that feature is very useful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020
Luke D.
Head of Film
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020

"A single solution for many channels"

Opmerkingen: Professional and really know their product and the market. They are constantly developing new features which they actively ask my team about and respond quickly.

Pluspunten: I knew the developers of Ziflow from their previous product. I tried several other products and found the customer service just didn't compare. This is a simple product that proofs all my work from scripts and storyboards, to films and animations.

Minpunten: I'd like a dark mode layout to match our other apps (in video we like it darker for practical reasons). I'd like it to integrate into MS Teams and a better mobile UX.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020
Nadine B.
Compliance, Sr. Project Manager
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2020

"Great Proofing Software – Great solution!"

Opmerkingen: Overall: The Ziflow team is amazing (first had to say that)!! This has been an great experience working with the Ziflow team. They know the market and the needs of their audience. Their customer service and support is outstanding, with always a fast response & solutions to resolve the issues at hand. They go above and beyond to ensure their customers are taken care of. Ziflow is a top notch, robust tool that really adds so much value to the Project managers to be successful in managing the day to day projects effectively and timely. Helps me to really keep track of approvals, reviewers, with notifications features that help remind team members.

Pluspunten: Pros: This software works great, is easy to use (Intuitive) and has so many features to support any type of process and routing experience. They have solved for every scenario. The best for tracking comments and version control. The auto route feature makes it easy to mange projects (for Project Managers) and super easy to set up. (FYI: On previous software’s, I was always hesitant to use the auto-route feature, but with Ziflow – they have made it easy to set up and use and now I will ONLY use this standard way to route projects). The dashboard has so much flexibility and can be customized for what you what to see and track. Training: Easy to train new team members (and existing ones) on how to best use the software. Most everyone has found it easy to use and Ziflow also has great youtube videos that shows the basics for routing, marking up proofs and setting up routes as well (or those that manage). Oh, did I mention their online “help”, so easy to follow, very descriptive and screenshots to help guide you easily through the steps.

Minpunten: Cons: so minor, little features that are a “nice to have” but not critical to the day to day.. but how wonderful that Ziflow team are willing to take our feedback and let us know whether any of the “Nice to haves” will be on the radar anytime soon, or NOT which is fine as well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2020
Nori C.
Project Coordinator
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2020

"I'm Addicted!"

Opmerkingen: At first I was saddened to learn that our company was switching from ProofHQ, but soon learned to appreciate Ziflow just as much, if not more. Ziflow’s Support Team is the best! They always respond quickly and are amazing at troubleshooting anything that comes up. They’re great listeners, willing to take time to understand your concerns and provide the best solutions, and they are wonderful at answering questions and explaining anything you don’t understand. I love how Ziflow is constantly evolving. Ziflow team takes customer requests into consideration for product updates and is always looking for ways to build in features that make our work easier.

Pluspunten: Creating a proof really is as easy as sending an email.
Automated Workflow is my favorite thing about Ziflow. It’s easy to set up, there’s so much you can do with it, and it helps save so much time. (It’s also tremendously fun to use and watch in action.)
You can create Groups to help populate Stages rapidly, instead of entering individual reviewers one at a time.
You can customize the dashboard and set up Favorite Views.
You can set up Favorite Filters to help locate proofs quickly and easily.
You can also set Workflow Templates as Favorites so frequently used templates stay at the top.
Activity/Message tracking on Proof Details Page keeps you informed of what’s going on w/routes.
Everything you need to know about a proof is on the Details Page; when you hover your cursor over the D on the SOCD progress indicator, you can quickly tell when a reviewer made a decision.
The Proof Viewer has many useful tools and settings, with a side-by-side comparison mode which allows you to view against not only different versions of the same proof, but also against other proofs.
Adding Users/Guests and setting up profiles is quick and easy.
There is flexibility in customizing what Users and reviewers are able to do or view.
You can create folders/subfolders to keep your proofs organized.
Multiple Stages in Workflow allows you to categorize reviewers for easy identification of who’s who.
Ziflow helps you stay organized and efficient, and keeps you on top of your projects.

Minpunten: The only con I can think of is that I love using Ziflow so much I spend more time sitting in front of the computer than I probably should!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2020
Maxime T.
Senior 3D artist for illustrations and animations
Grafisch ontwerp, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2020

"Extremely helpful software for any art team"

Opmerkingen: At first it was a little bit hard to switch our e-mail workflow to ziflow, but it was mainly due to habit. Once the team understood the purpose and advantages of this program there is no turning back.

Pluspunten: As an animator, it is simply genius to be able to look at the clients comment in real time and with every comment timestamped. As an added bonus, I love the fact that they can simply point to something and Ziflow automatically makes an arrow pointing to the right stop. Not everybody is good at explaining what to change, but Ziflow definitely makes the process faster and simpler.

Minpunten: I wish you could replace a file in a version without having to create a new version. If for example you imported the wrong file or you realise you made a mistake, it would be good to be able to switch the file (at least before the artist complete their auto-evaluation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2020
Josh T.
Science writer
Farmaceutica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

"Ticked all the boxes"

Opmerkingen: The marketing and regulatory teams at Ego Pharmaceuticals have been using Ziflow for a couple of weeks now and feedback has been nothing but overwhelmingly positive. I've had comments like "This is so much better than the old process!" and "I'm wasting so much less time on email!"
I must have evaluated more than a dozen proofing systems before settling on Ziflow. It's a little pricier than some of the other options but in terms of ticking all the boxes on our URS it was head and shoulders above the rest.
There's been a slight learning curve for content creators but reviewers have found it intuitive and had no trouble adapting to the new system.
As an admin, I can't speak highly enough of the Ziflow support team. Despite being on the other side of the globe (in Australia), I always receive a reply within 24 hours, and very often within minutes. With their help I was able to set up an integration with Asana, which is another huge time-saver for the team. The success start training helped deliver training to the admins, content creators and reviewers which made for an extremely smooth roll-out.

Pluspunten: High level of customisation and a variety of markup tools.

Minpunten: There was a bit of a learning curve for content creators (because we set up a fairly strict workflow with custom data fields), but the roll-out so far has been extremely smooth.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020
Sheryl R.
Regional Operations & Graphics Services Manager
Publiceren, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2021

"Awesome Product! SAVE TONS OF TIME!"

Opmerkingen: We are a publishing and marketing company, our publishing proofreading was mostly manually and emails. With the COVID pandemic, we were forced out of our physical space and we had no choice but to move from a completely manual process to be fully automated, as we are all working remotely from various regions throughout the Caribbean. Ziflow brought us to the realization that proofing didn't need to be as difficult as it used to. The customer service from Ziflow is the best! They responded within minutes and solved our queries in a reasonable time.

Pluspunten: The functionalities. We love the ability to have unlimited reviewers, comparing side by side, realtime comment/updates, web-based, very flexible, easy to use and ability to create workflows to manage our various publications.

Minpunten: I thought for long and I really cannot find the negative with Ziflow. I find that it lags when uploading bulk files, maybe an internet speed issue from my end.
All systems have a flaw but right now I have not experienced anything major with Ziflow's

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2021
Michelle P.
Manager, Design Group
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2020

"Robust Proofing Software"

Pluspunten: Ziflow makes it very easy to collaborate and get proofing done in a more efficient manner. Our proofing process has improved and have been able to get our marketing collateral more quickly than before. They also have great workflow process to automate processes.

Minpunten: As a designer, I wish they had a plugin with the Adobe Creative Suite so I wouldn't have to leave my program. However, I wouldn't be surprised if they added this into the future as they are always making updates and improvements.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2020
Jake H.
Accounts Manager
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021

"Marketing Agency Time Saver"

Opmerkingen: We can share documents, images, videos, and URLs with client, who can then comment on specific aspects of the asset that need adjustment and then either "approve with changes" or request another review. Team member can see the clients' comments directly, which fosters clear communication about the client's expectations across the agency.

Pluspunten: Ziflow makes it easy to track asset approval status across multiple clients. We can collaborate internally, upload and compare multiple versions, and create internal and client-facing comments. Workflows are simple to build and customize for each client, and we can save the workflows to use over and over.

Minpunten: Ziflow would be awesome if it had these features: 1. Inline text editing (functionality similar to tracked changes in Word.) 2. A setting that allows specific internal users (who are not proof owners) to receive updates of comments and/or decision across all stages. One checkbox. Currently we need to add users to every stage of proof review to receive updates on comments and decisions at each stage. This causes users to get alerts on each new stage, even if they don't need to take an action during that stage.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021
Robert C.
Senior Workflow Manager
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2021

"ZIFLOW PROOFING"

Opmerkingen: Ziflow has streamlined the process, saved time and efficiencies. Allowed us to set rules to proofing to make sure we capture feedback by deadlines and accountability. Customer Service is fantastic very responsive and always teaching me new things. Ziflow has allowed us to take emails, printouts, and other methods for proofing to streamline to be best in class. Our QA team loves working in Ziflow and set the bar high for the company.

Pluspunten: The software is very intuitive and easy for onboarding. The ability to review creative proofs and collaborate within different departments saves time and energy. Setting deadlines and the late notice is ideal for not missing any proofing deadlines. The dashboards allows for easy access if you are not able to follow the email notifications, especially in our case we may have 20 - 30 projects for proofing in one day and these are date driven on what needs reviewed ASAP and allows for the team not to miss a proof. We review all types of creative from print, social, HTML 5 banners, video and Ziflow makes it a one stop stop for all of our proofing needs. Being able to @mention others on the proof to answer a question or clarify a comment before the proof goes back to the creative team for updates. Labels allows us to assign what changes are needed per designer, accounts, and copywriters, this makes for easy changes to the correct resource. Setting workflows is another plus, we dont have to recreate the same workflow each proof and allows for automation for the next stage to begin without being manual.

Minpunten: Honestly, I've worked with several different proofing softwares over the last 7 years. Ziflow did the homework and delivered a robust proofing tool for creative services. I dont have any complaints. I know they are working on several upgrades that should help even more but it's ready to go out of the box.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2021
Gabe D.
CEO
Kleding en mode, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2019

"Ziflow"

Opmerkingen: It’s ok.... can probably have someone build this for me for $500 overseas with the same functions. Most customers do not use the tools to show changes. Mostly everything is emailed or commented.

Pluspunten: Editing and communication area for the customer.

Minpunten: Backend search is not the greatest. Having a google type of search on top for everything that is available in our account is needed. Very hard to search for certain proofs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2019
Kyle T.
Design Manager
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021

"Versatile and relatively easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Overall it has helped us a great deal to keep track of what has or hasn't been reviewed yet, and keeps accountability on whoever is responsible for their markups or decisions. The transition was relatively painless, but the custom workflows and such take a little bit of digging to really understand what everything does.

Pluspunten: Ziflow filled a hole in our company. We use this for CAD drawing reviewal and approval and it does a great job of just that. The viewer is simple, making comments even on mobile is simple and effective. Setting up workflows helps keep the right people seeing the right information.

Minpunten: My biggest issue with the software currently is the lack of options on the mobile view vs the desktop view. The side bar cannot be opened in mobile view and this prevents you from downloading the pdf, sharing it, and all the features hidden behind that bar. Seeing as it's simply a mobile format of the website and not an app, this could easily be implemented by the developers.
Another issue I have, that others may not have, is the overuse of the reference lines on a comment. If you add multiple arrows or markups to 1 comment, clicking on that comment has a line go to each and every instance placed in the markup. This is extremely messy. A "dimension" markup tool would be very handy as well. Similar to a dimension markup in Acrobat. This would greatly reduce reference lines on a comment as well if you drew this with the current tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Jr Web Developer
Uitvoerende kunsten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020

"Great proofing software"

Opmerkingen: We've been using Ziflow to proof our company's emails. Previously we had to go through a difficult process of exporting emails to pdfs, sending them out, and rounding up feedback which required a lot of over-communication and attention to detail on the part of the developers. ("Please remove "the" in the third line in the second paragraph.") We've found Ziflow has really improved our proofing process by allowing people to highlight areas that they want fixed and comment on what changes they'd like to see. Additionally, instead of keeping note of who all has approved and who still needs to approve, Ziflow makes the reviewer list incredibly easy to manage. You can save all the reviewers of a certain product to a specific list and pop them up anytime you need that product reviewed. As people submit approvals you can remove them and create a new version for those who are requiring changes or have not weighed in yet. And last, but not least, you can even send notifications out to reviewers if, say, an important deadline is approaching and you still haven't gotten your reviews.

Pluspunten: I like a lot of things about Ziflow. The version management is great, and it's remarkably easy to share with your team, and any additional outside stakeholders. It's easy to train people in its use as well.

Minpunten: I do wish Ziflow had more features for copy proofing, like being able to use italics and bolding within a reviewer's comments. Or being able to edit copy in the proof and save what changes were made- like "ADD: in tonight's", type of deal.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2020
Clifton T.
Owner/Creative Director
Grafisch ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-4-2020

"Internal and External Proofing"

Opmerkingen: We've been able to solve the following:
- Accountability on updates (client or employee issues)
- Better attention to details (senior staff overseeing junior staff work before sending to client)
- Time saved on emailing proofs and tracking what was/wasn't done.
- Getting clients on board with the same proofing process. Previously some clients printed, then marked up proofs, then scanned and sent back. Others just sent a list of updates through email. Others marked up in Adobe Acrobat. Great to have everyone on the same page using the same tool!

Pluspunten: We needed a proofing tool to streamline our approval process internally and externally. I like that we can do internal reviews before sending proofs to clients. This helps me train my Senior staff to pay more attention to details and make sure they're catching any issues with proofs before sending to the client. Clients love the ability to see previous versions. The software also allows for accountability on updates. We're able to track if updates were made for clients and if clients missed updates.

Minpunten: Overall the product is very intuitive, but with so many options in the proofing proces, onboarding can be difficult at first and training clients can take some time. But once everyone is on the same page on how the process works, it's a great tool and worth the effort.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-4-2020