Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over ShortPoint

Help teams prachtige intranetten te bouwen zonder codering van hun bestaande inhoudssystemen, zoals Office 365, SharePoint en SAP Portal.

Meer informatie over ShortPoint

Pluspunten:

ShortPoint integrated easily with our software and very easy to add features. A lot of options/templates available to use.

Minpunten:

Having to manually upgrade the software on each site. There is currently no centralised way to upgrade all sites to the same version.

Beoordelingen van ShortPoint

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,8/10

ShortPoint heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 56 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ShortPoint eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (56)

Bonnie
Bonnie
Lead Systems Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Shortpoint Saves the Day

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: 5 Stars, fantastic, could not more highly recommend.

Pluspunten:

We have found Shortpoint incredibly easy to install and manage our employee intranet. Our brand is able to be consistent and professional, staff are able to easily find the content they need. Communication has become easier and felt less siloed. Shortpoint also has INCREDIBLE support. I know if I have an issue, they're going to be responsive and get to the bottom of it.

Minpunten:

Some of the more recent updates have broken other components and so we've had to stay at a previous version for awhile while they try to solve the issue.

Stephanie
Senior Instructional Designer in VS
Meubels, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Improved Access to SharePoint with ShortPoint

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ShortPoint has enabled us to create internal SharePoint sites that are user friendly and attractive for our multi-generational group of Associates. It has provided us with the opportunity to show how flexible SharePoint can be and how accessible for company-wide information that is important to all Associates. As a company, ShortPoint has been supportive from the time we purchased our subscriptions and all the way through development and learning how to use the software by being quick to respond when we had questions.

Pluspunten:

ShortPoint has an extensive group of features that are easy to understand and use with SharePoint Online. Since we wanted to create modern sites, it was important that the software we selected work well with that format. In addition, the selection of demo sites and features are great with the ability to copy from the ShortPoint page right into our own site - making it so easy to develop a page quickly.

Minpunten:

The ability to embed html code or widgets into a ShortPoint widget would be a great feature to add. There are other minor properties in some features that could be improved but, all in all, the software doesn't have any major cons as we've used it.

Nelson
Project Coordinator in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Shortpoint is good but still needs work

3,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, I guess it's better than SharePoint alone. There are some things I really like about it but many things I have found are frustrating or don't do what I really want.

Pluspunten:

I like that Shortpoint gives you a number of look and feel options for your pages. It's relatively easy to use but could be easier. I have to say that Shortpoint Support has been helpful to me for the most part although there are a couple of long time issues that have yet to be solved.

Minpunten:

I hate that if Shortpoint is deactivated for any reason that you have to hit every page on the site to reactivate it. I hate that I have to remember to hit the save icon or take a chance of losing my work (it wasn't always like this), I hate that I have to reset the "link field" in tables if I put that table into edit mode after the link has already been selected (I have been waiting for a year for a fix for this). There has also not been an update in quite some time that I am aware of.

debora
Technical Process Improvement Process in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The fastest way to create your company's intranet!

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I had a great experience with ShortPoint! After using the product for a while, it was super easy to keep going and all new sites are easier and easier to make!

Pluspunten:

What I love about ShortPoint is the number of templates available and the capability to copy and paste the designs. This made the process of creating the intranet A LOT faster and easier!!! 10 out of 10!!

Minpunten:

Some of the design items I was looking for were not out of the box, however, the team was able to find a way to work around and still bring my vision to life!

Rüdiger
CEO in Spanje
Managementconsulting, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

SharePoint layout and content magic by ShortPoint

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: ShortPoint eases the setup and orchestration of Intrantes and complex intranet structures and pages. On support cases, the experience was very reactive, qualified and supportive.

Pluspunten:

Easy to learn, easy to use, solves most annoying issues of SharePoint layout and design as well es flexible 3rd party content integration

Minpunten:

no issues found, can´t say anyting we missed

Samantha
Internal Communications Manager in Australië
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great option for a new design

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall the software is fantastic and the service calls and support from the ShortPoint team was awesome. There is a lot of support offered to ensure you have a great experience.

Pluspunten:

Shortpoint provides such broad options for mixing functionality and design. The copy and paste options from the website were a fantastic tool that allowed me to rebuild our Intranet design quickly and with ease.

Minpunten:

The software can be hard to get used it for some users.

Alex
Senior Technical Specialist, Productivity Platforms in Australië
Overheidsadministratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

ShortPoint as Australia Post

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, functionality, low cost of ownership, ROI,

Minpunten:

Having to manually upgrade the software on each site. There is currently no centralised way to upgrade all sites to the same version.

Omar
Data Analyst in Egypte
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Amazing Product to help you create professional & amazing intranet sites.

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

has multiple features to help you adjust your intranet site look & feel, control image sizes, texts insert icons, there is no need for any coding or prior web development experience. any user who has good knowledge in computer (works for IT) can pick it up. also their support is excellent and prompt when you raise a ticket & there is sufficient documentations on their website with screenshot guides to help you get started.

Minpunten:

integration with microsoft out of the box features is minimal at the moment, if you want to mix & match webparts between the 2 products to use their best features the site feel will be strange. they mentioned they are working on integrating microsoft webparts inside their product, if that update is done it will be a game changer.

Reactie ShortPoint

5 maanden geleden

Hi Omar, thank you for the review. We have rolled out an integration of Microsoft Web Parts into the ShortPoint product on November 21st, 2023. You can read more about it here: https://www.shortpoint.com/roadmap I hope this helps!

Eugene
IT Manager in Bermuda
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Shortpoint Review

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall my experience with Shortpoint is good

Pluspunten:

Allows me to produce a professional looking intranet with no design experience

Minpunten:

It is a bit hard to manipulate and change items.

Petra
Executive coordinator for ICT in Kroatië
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

great product

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

What did I like MOST about ShortPoint?? ALL!

Minpunten:

What did I like LEAST about ShortPoint?? There is no such thing!!!!

Rami
Sr.Analyst, eServices and UX in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SharePoint Development using ShortPoint

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is great tool, we are enjoying developing SharePoint sites to our organization, we believe it is a "Must have" tool for all organizations that deal with SharePoint. We use ShortPoint for the Intranet Portal, The Document Management System and Project Management System and soon

Pluspunten:

1- Delivery Time: ShortPoint drastically reduces the branding, design and development efforts required to build a state-of-art intranet. We were able to build our intranet portal within two weeks only with one developer who was not working dedicated as well! 2- Ease of Development: Given that branding SharePoint as not like branding any normal website, because it requires some SharePoint knowledge, we believe that ShortPoint is the ultimate tool that should be used by all organizations that have a SharePoint implementations. Using ShortPoint inserter, which hosts a great collection of reusable components/elements, the developer don't need to know about SharePoint branding anymore. Another core aspect of ShortPoint is the instance changes that you can do on the site. no need for deployment, IIS restarts, etc. Just edit the page, do your changes using ShortPoint editing features, and publish, that's it. 3- SharePoint Upgrade: This is a critical one, SharePoint upgrades will be much easier because ShortPoint will reduce the customization you need to do in SharePoint. SharePoint can be thought as a layer on top of SharePoint. 4- Development Cost: Developing advances intranets without ShorPoint will cost you millions depending on the features you require. With ShortPoint, you can achieve the same with almost no cost through internal resources/developers. Learning ShortPoint is extremely easy and actually it is fun to use.

Minpunten:

Ealier, few components were not rendering in IE the same way it was rendering in Chrome or Firefox. But that was fixed later on

Alastair
Alastair
Independent Consultant in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

ShortPoint gets fast, great looking results

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent - this product allowed me to complete a very challenging rebranding exercise in a very short amount of time. Without it, I wouldn't have been able to complete the project and would still be writing custom web parts using SharePoint framework. Customer support was also excellent. I logged an urgent ticket and had someone on a call within half an hour - and the support person really knew their stuff. Normal requests are answered within a few hours.

Pluspunten:

It's fast to get a great looking website up and running in no time. The components it has look great and having the ability to copy elements from their example sites really speeds things up. Most of their web parts can be connected to lists or libraries which is necessary as a license is needed to edit these web parts so using connected lists/libraries puts some control back into users hands. Very flexible and powerful software collection and there's really not much it can't do to a SharePoint site to make it look the way you want.

Minpunten:

Requiring a license to edit is a bit of a downer - wish there was some intermediate license or method for others to edit pages with ShortPoint elements on them without requiring the full blown license. Although you can add ShortPoint web parts to modern pages, you can't use the site customiser if your home page is not a classic page. Looking forward to the site customiser for modern pages - once that arrives, will really be pleased.

Reactie ShortPoint

6 jaar geleden

Hi Alastair, Thank you for your feedback. We are about to release the Theme Builder (Site Customizer) for Modern Pages in next few days. After that you will be able to customize each and every aspect of Modern SharePoint Sites with precision. We have added even more features in Theme Builder for Modern Pages.

Charmaine
Charmaine
SharePoint Specialist @ Aveng in Zuid-Afrika
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ShortPoint is Awesome!!!

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: i have worked with ShortPoint almost since the product was launched and i have met most of the people and they are very dedicated and really dedicated to ShortPoint. They are truly a marvelous group who stayed dedicated to their dream and made the DREAM real. i would recommend ShortPoint to any company to use - it is just an AMAZING product!!! The BEST and EASIEST tool around for SharePoint designing and making SharePoint more AWESOME.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use and the amount of features and the fact that they are continuously adding new features thus making ShortPoint better and better. i have looked at the other software available and they just do not compare to ShortPoint and with all the the features you get with it. AND the price of ShortPoint is also a winning factor. It really makes the SharePoint designer's life a millions times better and at the same time gives the user an amazing SharePoint experience.

Minpunten:

The cheap price - just kidding. I love the product

Doug
Systems Administrator in VS
Mijnbouw en metalen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Pretty Fantastic Product

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our organization wanted to completely overhaul our internal SharePoint intranet with a completely new look and feel, navigation, and content. OOB SharePoint webparts and functionality only offered so much control on design. CSS was heavily needed to make anything look great. Shortpoint takes the styling guesswork out and allows your display items from lists and libraries in a very nicely formatted way and with relative ease (knowledge of Sharepoint concepts is required to fully understand it). Our content is now delivered in a totally new and modern way and I'm not sitting around all day writing code to make it happen. Unless there is something very specific you need the webpart to do, in which case some CSS or javascript modifications can be applied to make it happen. Our users love it and I love it as an admin!

Pluspunten:

Ability to display information in entirely new ways and layouts CSS and screen flexibility that completely changes the ease of a basic sharepoint deployment Allows for a visual experience that is superb with minimal code required. Extra knowledge of HTML and CSS will go a long way to allow extra customizations

Minpunten:

There are limitations when working with certain data types Updates to views require a refresh at the display layer. Performance can be impacted when multiple parts are implemented on one page.

Nate
SharePoint Developer in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great solution with terrific support

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Great experience from research and demo to use today!! We've been using it for three-ish years (and very satisfied with its abilities)!

Pluspunten:

ShortPoint does a great job making an adaptable solution! They offer great support when you need it (incredibly responsive) and their collection of pre-built (useable) elements is awesome! It takes a lot of time out of the build process if you have the chance to leverage those elements!

Minpunten:

The new modern builder is still relatively new (so there's a learning curve) and it's a bit delayed in responsiveness, but very manageable.

Leigh
Creative designer in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

If you aren’t using shortpoint- you’re missing out.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I love it. I brought it with me to 3 different companies and everyone is always in awe of the sites I can build with it.

Pluspunten:

I love the ability to make our intranet pages look and function like a consumer grade website.

Minpunten:

You have to really work in the software a lot to get the best bang for your buck. There are a ton of features you can implement but you have to take the time to learn how they work and also have a google foundation on how SharePoint and lists etc work to max out functionality.

Keith
Keith
Director of Technology and Intelligence in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Maritiem, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome SharePoint Branding and Web Parts

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As a single SharePoint admin looking to roll out SharePoint Online to 11 worldwide offices of not so tech savvy users, I knew I had to make it easy to use & look good / branded. ShortPoint allowed me to do this faster and better than I could ever imagine. It strikingly improved our users involvement and participation in our company's SharePoint portal. Additionally, ShortPoint stays current with all the latest updates from Microsoft and listens to user feedback for new features.

Pluspunten:

ShortPoint gives you the ability to display any data in any way you want in SharePoint in just a few clicks. You can create tiles, tables, widgets, lists, banners, scrollers, text boxes, counters, backgrounds, etc... over 60 customizable elements to drop in Modern and Legacy pages. Quickly build branded pages and dashboard. Also their support is the best.

Minpunten:

Originally they did not have many examples on how to use the product, but now they have https://demos.shortpoint.com/ which lets you copy and paste entire designs and examples directly into your SharePoint pages.

Dwayne
Dwayne
IT Manager in Trinidad en Tobago
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Simplified SharePoint site designs with ShortPoint.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Through simplified creation of SharePoint portals, sites and dashboards, ShortPoint have allowed for my team to continually engage staff. Dynamic tools, a large library of demos and templates allows for us to create captivating portals. The technical and sales team have also been quite helpful, sometimes going beyond the call if i may add, as they assisted in the creation of an initial dashboard, which lead my team to educating themselves even more about REST api and other methods of pulling data.

Pluspunten:

1. Ease of implementation - Adding ShortPoint to our farm was relatively easy, taking approximately 10 minutes to install and be ready to go. 2. Upon installation, my team was able to hit the ground running; designing gorgeous user friendly interfaces for various team sites with minimal SharePoint experience. 3. The Demo site is of great assistance, giving inspiration to the possibilities, along with easy of reuse of their templates. 4. The support team at ShortPoint is great! through their assistance, we were able to create dashboards and undertake a couple of integrations. They are prompt to respond, easy to communicate with and very helpful.

Minpunten:

The platform seems to perform better in particular browsers. As a result, a lot of my team would be mindful of which browser they're using when accessing sharepoint related content.

Mohamed
Colloboration Specialist in Saoedi-Arabië
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Revamp your SharePoint Experience with ShortPoint

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent product allowed us to brand our Intranet in a complete different experience with minimal amount of time.

Pluspunten:

Simply the best tool. Lowers the burden on IT from UX and UI perspective. Provides variety of design templates which is the among the good features.

Minpunten:

Minor issues related to css on how to customize the elements. There should be a possibility to add custom web parts inside ShortPoint section.

Irfan
System Administrator in Canada
Industriële automatisering, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Excellect Product-Worst Customer & Tech Support Service

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good potential in the product it, but people behind it needs to go through Sales and Customer Service Training. It's not a free product, so if the customer paid for it, they also need some tech support.
SLA process needs maturity.
Tested trail version for evaluation of the product and drop it after some unprofessional emails been send out through Tech support.

Pluspunten:

Ease of Use Rich in Features On-premise deployment No Subscription model

Minpunten:

Horrible Tech Support and Customer Service SLA is based as per there own convenience, even for a Customer who is Enterprise base organization, they don't offer value-added service. Support Ticketing system is 'Fresh Desk' where you submit your Ticket, and level of urgency is been determine by Shortpoint. No phone support. No Point of contact. Only an Online Ticketing system through that end user can communicate to them. Very Few employees, CEO and Tech support are the same people, sending communication through different emails.

Reactie ShortPoint

11 maanden geleden

We have requested that this review be removed as it pertains to an inaccurate assessment of our product. Mr. Ifran S. requested a free trial of our product and then asked for SharePoint (not ShortPoint) help, with escalations in 20 mins. We have a VERY good customer support team, but are unable to troubleshoot SharePoint issues that are unrelated to our product. This is an unfair review that does not speak to our customer service team nor does it speak to our product.

Leon
Head of ICT in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

impresive product

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is that this is a better product than others I have experienced, I can see developments in the pipe line and care about bring a better UI experience for its clients, I surmise that Shortpoint is invested in its product and what it clients want and I can see great things ahead.

Pluspunten:

It is by far the best, if not the only product that can really define a better looking sharpoint intranet than the default Microsoft stock offering, and really potentially add better content to your pages.

Minpunten:

There needs to be more work around live and grid mode, we need to be able to connect to Sharepoint out side of grid mode. copying and pasting is not working for both web parts and copying parts in grid mode.There is also some saving glitches, when switching back to published, the page sometimes doesn't load all the web parts it should.

Aziz
Data Engineer in Turkije
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

No code intranet solution

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

ShortPoint made it possible for us to develop our own custom intranet without writing even a single line of code.

Minpunten:

That will be extremely useful if ShortPoint could increase the number of third party content systems that they are compatible.

Fahmy
Director in Bahrein
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Shortpoint

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Tools like webparts , Menus , ready made themes and how easy to adopt them.

Minpunten:

Lack of integration webparts with other external applications.

Darryl
Asstistant Director, IT in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ShortPoint Rocks!!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The ease of use, and not needing to have a coding background to use this software is a godsend!! I would have had to pay thousands of dollars to have my HomePage done the way I was able to do using ShortPoint. It has already paid for itself in the first year. If you need to use code you can do this as well with the software. Brilliant!!

Pluspunten:

No need for coding. Configure sites pages easily and their templates make setup a breeze!!

Minpunten:

I'll let you know when/if I find something.

Rick
IT Director in VS
Mijnbouw en metalen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Why you should use ShortPoint

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Although early in the process, we have found the product fairly easy to use after some initial knowledge base search and learn sessions.

Pluspunten:

After an initial introduction to ShortPoint, you quickly find there are many more tools than meets the eye to not only design but also to make your SharePoint environment welcoming for your end users.

Minpunten:

Although not a knock on ShortPoint, we definitely would like to see more designs within the Theme Builder. A second item has to do with Forms, instead of using Microsoft Forms we would definitely like to see more customization ability to integrate ShortPoint with the overall SharePoint experience by creating Forms and Approvals.