Over KACE

Beheertool voor eindpuntsystemen waarmee bedrijven IT-middelen, voorraden, systeemimplementatie en beveiligingspatches kunnen beheren.

Meer informatie over KACE

Pluspunten:

It gets the job done so if you need less options and features it could save you some money. Depends on needs, we're phasing it out.

Minpunten:

The back-end seems a bit dated. Foreign language implementation has been an issues for years, there are options but up until now, it hasn't been working well.

Beoordelingen van KACE

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,0
Klantenservice
4,0
Functies
4,0
Waar voor je geld
4,0

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,2/10

KACE heeft een totaalscore van 4,0 van 5 sterren op basis van 24 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je KACE eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (24)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Project Manager in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to log issues

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I use this software as a user to submit tickets and bugs to support and IT and have no issues as a user. I'm able to send an email to the internal IT email address and it opens a ticket for me.

Minpunten:

Sometimes I know IT has issues using this to push software within our org, but I don't know much about that

William
IT Service Specialist III in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent tool for mid-size organizations.

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: We have been able to create labels and queries to organize all of our devices into groups, buildings, rooms, etc. We've also been able to script a lot of mundane tasks that would normally have required a great deal of "sneaker-net" and thusly a lot of wasted time. We've also been able to get our imaging process down to a level where our Tier 1 personnel can perform it, and image entire groups of PC's without having to physically touch them.

Pluspunten:

I've been using KACE (SMA and SDA) for the past 6+ years. I've been able to build it up to handle patching, scripting, imaging, reporting, and labelling/querying to my particular use cases. It is easy to learn and easy to implement, and although not very graphical, it does mostly allow you to do whatever you need to do in order to manage your organization. I feel it is in the "sweet spot" of management tools, for organizations that are too large to manage manually, but small enough that they don't need the likes of SCCM/Big Fix/etc. Customer service and tech support have always been wonderful, there have been several occasions when support helped me through a problem, and even admitted that the problem was on their side, and their communication was always fantastic.

Minpunten:

About the only role where I feel KACE is lacking is self-service software distribution. Getting the user to click on the tray icon is a bit clunky, and I'd rather see a browser link to more of a GUI page (like a web page) of software self-service installs that the end-user can perform. Because of this, we've moved towards Chocolatey for our software package management and distribution.

Andrey
Andrey
Senior IT Specialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Bloated and confusing

3,0 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The product is mature and fully featured. Has many bells and whistles. The marking/sales team will always tell you that it can do anything you throw at it. Patching is the biggest workload we throw at it, and it seems to work OK most of the time. Many of the other modules are indeed very useful and fully-functional. Keep reading for the gotchas...

Minpunten:

There is no unity between the different modules, other than the color scheme of the UI. Each modules has its own complexities, and just because you learned how to use one doesn't mean you now know how to use them all. It takes a significant amount of work to configure the appliance to be useful and functional. Training the team to use it is a monumental task, since the trainer has to be learning as they teach.

Vinodh
Administrator in India
Informatiediensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

The best tool for IT assets inventory and patch management

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Amazing application for IT asset and patch management.

Pluspunten:

Wonderful report for each node and compliance, patch management, inventory, and software tracking.We can upgrade Dell physical server firmware too.

Minpunten:

Compare to SCCM few options not available

Daniel
Systems Administrator in VS
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

You Get What You Pay For

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Reporting is robust and informative. Inventory automatically includes warranty status for Dell products. It’s probably the cheapest option in this space.

Minpunten:

Page load times will be very high (30+ seconds) unless it’s running on a server with an SSD. It's not possible to view the patching history for a specific computer, only the most recent patching attempt.

Emma
Technician Support Analyst in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful and customizable (but a little out of date)

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: There was a little bit of a learning curve, and I had to decide whether to use managed installation vs shell scripts vs Kscripts, or whether to do scripted installations vs images, but ultimately I appreciate having that choice and alternative options in case my first attempt at something doesn't go as planned

Pluspunten:

I like how easy it is to troubleshoot most scripts and application packages. The "Run Now Status" page in the SMA lets me see where we're at, what's failing, and why.

Minpunten:

It's still 32-bit! Super frustrating when Powershell and Registry scripts don't work, and you spend ages troubleshooting only to realize KACE defaults to the 32-bit versions. For this reason, scripts that work in the SMA might not work in the SDA and vice versa, which makes for twice the troubleshooting. Also, the SDA still doesn't support Windows 11

Leyla
Leyla
End User Computing Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

KACE SMA Review

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

The product offers a lot of flexibility with the ticket rule functionality. The software deployment/scripting is very easy and critical to what my team does.

Minpunten:

Could use some additional features on the helpdesk side, but making great strides

Vinodh Kumar
Technical Lead in India
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Quest Kace is a amazing tool which helpful for IT administration.

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Inventory and Patching and Physical server firmware upgrades.

Minpunten:

Compare to SCCM the features is very less and sometimes reports are not accurate.

Geverifieerde reviewer
VP, Technical Support in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Limited functionality

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Kace is an IT ticketing system that does the basic job, perhaps you get what you pay for

Pluspunten:

Light and easy user interface, works well as an IT helpdesk ticketing system. Patching works well and I like the simplicity of the application. Tracking the tickets is easy

Minpunten:

Overall, the application has limited functionality and works as a basic IT ticketing system. The frequent alerts about restarting the system after the patching is annoying

Paul
Lean Analyst in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Kace gets the job done but basic

3,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It got the job done but now using FreshService and wouldnt go back.

Pluspunten:

It gets the job done so if you need less options and features it could save you some money. Depends on needs, we're phasing it out.

Minpunten:

Dated and lacking modern features to save time using automations.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Professor in Egypte
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Zuivel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

For best endpoint management

4,0 3 dagen geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: A good platform at an appropriate price, which can be relied upon to accomplish a lot of administrative matters.

Pluspunten:

A good platform for automating administrative affairs in companies, provides a free experience and provides a free version, which helps in securing networks from any pirate breakthroughs, which works to manage the end points simply and easily, and also helps in the management of assets.

Minpunten:

Sometimes a problem with servers may occur, self -service programs may be incomplete, you need training at the beginning to learn how to work with them.

Grant
Systems Architecture Supervisor in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Long time KACE user, highly recommend this product!

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Highly recommend this product. It is one of our most trusted tools.

Pluspunten:

We have been using KACE for more than 10 years and have appreciated the way that it has kept up with new trends and technology as the expectations of IT groups change. When we have requested new features they have frequently been added, and the development team really listens to end users.

Minpunten:

The vulnerability scanning section is difficult to use and has not seen much improvement recently. This is really the only major function of KACE that we do not use.

iulian
Information Technology Specialist in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A must have

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Amazing, from all point of view, from products to customer service.

Pluspunten:

The inventory with all its implications. Scripts. Patch management. Notifications and reports. I don't deal with Service Desk directly, but I love it. K2000 is amazing too.

Minpunten:

Kace agents sometimes just stop working, but I set alerts what that happens on the servers.

Elizabeth
Electronic Documentation Administrator in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Kace for service desk

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Kace is pretty positive. There are some quirks as there is with any software, but for the most part, it is reliable for what I need to do on a daily basis.

Pluspunten:

I like that users can customize their tickets (how they are created and responses)

Minpunten:

The View by drop downs/changing views is sometimes finiky

Alaercio
Analista de redes e Infraestrutura in Brazilië
Nutsbedrijven, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Kace Zema

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Muitas ferramentas disponiveis, o suporte é bastante agil

Minpunten:

Deveria ter mais suporte para criar scripts

Lauren
System administrator in VS
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Didn't fit the needs of my organization

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Product was easy to use. I enjoyed the reporting that was able to be generated. Scripting was standard.

Minpunten:

I had a hard time with integration of pxe boot in my organization. The complexity was too much for support to help me with. I had a difficult time getting to a higher tier of support.

Dillon
Dillon
Service Delivery Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Milieudiensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Asset Management Gold

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: KACE has been wonderful for us for years. We did use it for full issue ticketing with the company for years but have recently moved to another program for this purpose. We still use the product daily as a software repository and asset management. The level of detail that this product provides is exactly what we need for our computer inventory.

Pluspunten:

I like how we can run scripts, check software on each computer and implement custom attributes and comments in our computer information

Minpunten:

the GUI for Users is less than optimal. The GUI is more of an administrator view and it isnt very appealing for users to integrate with.

Sean
IT Support Consultant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use System Management software with some drawbacks

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are managing all of our Windows systems on KACE. We've been able to manage systems effectively and keep an accurate inventory of all of the Windows devices we manage.

Pluspunten:

It's fairly easy to setup the SMA and start managing systems. The scripting and software deployment works very well. The patching mostly works with some bugs.

Minpunten:

The MacOS management is lacking. We mostly had to manually create scripts to do basic MacOS management functions. The agent connection drops out on MacOS as soon as the device goes to sleep. The agent connection can break on Windows connections and it's pretty hard to fix. It often requires a visit to the computer.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior ICT Advisor - Innovation & Security in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Openbaar beleid, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A lot of features with a dated back-end

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software has quite a lot of features and is also able to gather a lot of 'live' information from the clients (with agents).

Minpunten:

The back-end seems a bit dated. Foreign language implementation has been an issues for years, there are options but up until now, it hasn't been working well. The GUI could use some improvement and give it a more modern look.

Takashi
N/A in Japan
Kleding en mode, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Inventory

3,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Inventory情報が取得できる。バックアップ機能がある。資産項目をカスタマイズできる。

Minpunten:

他製品と比べてサポートが全くない。日本コムシスのサポートが全くサポート業務を実施しない会社。受付完了メールが来たあと2ヶ月間全くサポートしないで放置される。Questに連絡してもサポート保守金額の範囲内のサポート内容との返信。保守金額を支払って保守受付完了だけのメールのみのサポート内容はどうなのでしょうか?

Geverifieerde reviewer
Systems Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouwmaterialen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Another Service Desk Fish in a Big Pond

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

They finally implemented a dark theme in 2019

Minpunten:

Constant issues with memory usage on the VM, slow performance, clunky archival process... not user friendly for the technical users or end users submitting tickets.

Kenlee
IT Help Desk Coordinator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Kace Review

3,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall I enjoyed our use of KACE. Our IT Technicians use this for deploying software to computers on campus.

Pluspunten:

The thing I liked the most about KACE was the ease of use!

Minpunten:

What I liked the least is the look of the site. It was possible to create a client portal for our end users to access, but it was not very intuitive for those type of users.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Esthetician, Certified Master Pedicurist in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great Internal Ticket System

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Internal ticketing system and integrates well with other support applications

Pluspunten:

System is used for ticketing and software pushes. Super easy to submit and manage tickets and assign to different queues

Minpunten:

There isn't anything I dislike about this software

Geverifieerde reviewer
Esthetician, Certified Master Pedicurist in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to log issues

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I can submit tickets and issues based on category and assign them to specific users. Works especially great for historical tracking and closing the feedback loop

Minpunten:

i have nothing negative to say about this software