Over OnDMARC

OnDMARC is een e-mailbeveiligingsproduct dat organisaties van elke omvang helpt om DMARC met vertrouwen te gebruiken.

Meer informatie over OnDMARC

Pluspunten:

Easy to use with precisely the features you need. The dynamic SPF is a huge win for us.

Minpunten:

Very trivial - just a grumble about having to change the default view of how many domains i can see.

Beoordelingen van OnDMARC

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,8
Klantenservice
5,0
Functies
4,8
Waar voor je geld
4,8

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,6/10

OnDMARC heeft een totaalscore van 4,9 van 5 sterren op basis van 17 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je OnDMARC eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (17)

Stephen D.
Stephen D.
Account Manger in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

OnDmarc, Get Set, Go!

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We work with OnDmarc both as a client (transparency - we get their platform for free, but the same goes several other DMARC management platforms) and as a Partner. As a Vendor we find that whilst they've got lofty ambitions, they're both humble and personable to work with. They're considerate in front of clients and we can trust them to do the right thing and provide the right advice without some of the usual high-pressure sales tactics you see with a good number of high-growth tech firms. As a client, they've been able to give us much simpler, actionable advice to move into a hallowed Reject policy than others - If a lowly non-technical person like me can implement for us, then anyone can. These projects are often fraught with nuance and unexpected complexity and speaking with other vendors can make these (common) issues both seem and feel overwhelming so it's a huge compliment that the OnDmarc team can make these projects sound simple and then deliver on their promises.

Pluspunten:

- It's software led. This might sound a little ridiculous, but a good number of the other DMARC management platforms are service led, that is to say that whilst you get visibility of the dashboard and reporting, to make changes or implement controls is on a request basis - The ability to use their investigate tool to test sending sources immediately for SPF / DKIM settings with easy to use results to help triage any issues - A very responsive and knowledgable support team. We had a 30 min call with one of their engineers that really helped simplify implementation and then before making any changes I tend santity check it via their support team using the chat function. Normally you'll have a reply within a few mins - and it's a useful reply. Not a holding type reply.

Minpunten:

I'm struggling to think of a negative - both from a client and a Partner perspective. Perhaps the biggest reservation clients might have is that it's effectively another point-solution they'll need to add to their already bloated Vendor stack. That being said, i'd argue there are probably consolidation opportunities within their toolset that should be consolidated (like E-Mail + Web which many still keep separate) and that DMARC management can have such a big impact when fully implemented into a Reject policy that the benefits of OnDmarc as a standalone platform outweigh the potentially perceived negative of adding another solution to your stack.

Reactie Redsift

2 jaar geleden

Thanks for your kind and very detailed comments Stephen, it's great to hear that we're able to provide a reliable and user-friendly service!

Colin H.
Head of Security Operations in VK
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Feature-rich, user-friendly, lots of support

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: OnDMARC are experts. The level of support is fantastic, coupled with their level of industry knowledge. They also appreciate the challenges modern businesses face when implementing and moving through the DMARC policies and help guide the process along the way.

Pluspunten:

I love how simple it was to onboard our domains into the platform, visualise the underlying data which was crucial to us implementing an effective DMARC policy and the dynamic-SPF feature was a major bonus.

Minpunten:

The platform is very self-explanatory and all features were well explained during the onboarding process

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks Colin, it's wonderful to hear that we could appreciate the challenges modern businesses face when implementing DMARC and work in partnership to deliver your company strategy!

Colin M.
Colin M.
Consultant in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

OnDMARC - Helping get your email delivered

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: If you have to manage a number of 3rd parties who are sending email on your behalf OnDMARC helps with your delivery rate. It also helps maintain your reputation as your email addresses can't be spoofed with spam and other nasties.

Pluspunten:

OnDMARC is simple to use and setup. Basically it helps ensure that your outgoing email is correctly configured so that it will be delivered to an inbox rather than failing security checks at the recipient end where it may be rejected or marked as spam or suspicious. It also stops others spoofing your email addresses to send out spam and phishing emails. If you want to ensure the emails you and your third-party providers are sending on your behalf are getting through, OnDMARC can be a good way to achieve this.

Minpunten:

If you have your sending mail servers correctly configured and aren't using 3rd parties to send out on your behalf, you probably won't need a service like OnDmarc.

Reactie Redsift

2 jaar geleden

Thanks for the review Colin, it's great to see that you've realised the value OnDMARC can provide in not only boosting email deliverability, but also preventing phishing attacks and stopping email impersonation.

Steve B.
IT Manager in VS
Magazijnen/opslag, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Never enough layer of protection - OnDMARC

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I was initially looking for an SPF, DKIM, DMARC validator and found several solutions but, quickly narrowed down that OnDMARC was the right choice. It not only validated the entries but, also reports on activities which help identify weaknesses in our operations. The company has since continued to provide improvements to my existing account which helps manage new industry changes.

Pluspunten:

OnDMARC provides a clear overview of all domain configurations and settings. Now it even supports automated change mangement.

Minpunten:

There was nothing which I least liked. Everything I needed in the product was included and more.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks Steve for such a positive review! It's great to hear that the product allowed you more than just basic reporting, helping you identify weaknesses in your operations and give steps to improve your email configuration. We look forward to continuing to keep the product regularly updated using feedback from our customers.

Ron H.
Senior Systems Engineer in VS
Rechtspraktijk, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Simple but Complete

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Red Sift's OnDMARC product was highly recommended by a client and another security vendor. After researching options at the time, we chose OnDMARC and have been happy with it. The implementation engineer provided a solid explanation of the software features and functions and was able to offer real world guidance which led to a smooth implementation. Our greatest concern was having emails rejected in error, but I have never had to make adjustments to correct invalid settings.

Pluspunten:

The implementation team and support have been outstanding. From the start, there has been a high level of professionalism, expertise, respect and desire to provide a successful experience. The product itself is solid, easy to maintain and feature-rich. There are push reports, forensics and a validation tool to help confirm email delivery is happening (or not) as expected.

Minpunten:

For what we need, I haven't found limitations to the software. The main issue I have is not with the software, but in how others fail to report DMARC status.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks Jon, it's wonderful to hear that the product not only highlighted your DMARC status, but supported you towards a smooth implementation without having emails rejected in error.

Rick C.
Engineer in VK
Juridische dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

OnDmarc Review

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Really good - they have definitely gone the extra mile to support us and they have always taken an interest in everything we raise.

Pluspunten:

What I like most is the level of help we received in getting to reject mode, we employ several external systems which makes things complicated and OnDmarc helped us to negotiate the hurdles and get us over the line.

Minpunten:

Very trivial - just a grumble about having to change the default view of how many domains i can see

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thank you Rick, our customer support team are always on hand to solve any queries you may have. The default view settings for domains is something that is already on our product roadmap to improve, and we look forward to delivering this for you.

David S.
Head of Information Security, UK&I in VK
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

OnDmarc - make your domains secure from email phishing attacks

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our objective at the start of the engagement was to reduce the number of Phishing emails getting to our colleagues and customers. The tool is intuitive that allows you to see who is using sending emails on your behalf and gives extensive help in how to secure these domains. We've achieved circa 1000 domains inside 9 months which would have been impossible without the tool.

Pluspunten:

In many ways I would not champion the software itself but would champion the thought leadership that has gone into developing the software. with added value features being added all the time by a team that wants to listen to their customers.

Minpunten:

There are some features that are not as smooth to use for instance where you want to secure 1000's of domains but the team at Redsift are already working with us on improvements.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks David, feedback and recommendations from customers is vital to Red Sift and it's great to hear your suggestions have been actioned! As identified, the improvements to the domain configurations is already on the product roadmap and we look forward to delivering this for you.

Eugene E.
Eugene E.
Systems Engineer in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Juridische dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product for implementing and continued support for DMARC

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent support team, excellent product.

Pluspunten:

OnDMARC assisted us to to implement our DMARC record in a very short time without causing any outages. The support was great. We are using it on a weekly basis. Reports give us an overview of actions that needs to be completed which is really helpful. The console is easy to use and the analyze function of messages is of great help especially where 3rd party's are involved. Dynamic SPF is built in to the product and easy to maintain as anyone new to implementing SPF records might not know about this "must have" due to limitations of the SPF record.

Minpunten:

I cannot find any issues with the product or support team.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks Eugene, it's great to hear that the support team were able to assist you with any concerns you had and that our Dynamic SPF feature has enabled your company to overcome the 10 SPF lookup limit!

Stephan M.
Technical Operations Lead in Zwitserland
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The Platform to make sure your email gets delivered

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The experience with RedSift - OnDMARC has been stellar.
OnDMARC is a great piece of software that helped us address an important issue.
Email reputation is vital to a business and together with OnDMARC we took on this journey.
The Support team is one of the best I have ever dealt with. At your side every step of the way.

Pluspunten:

Simple and easy to deploy and manage. An amazing support team, great pricing structure. Worth the investment!

Minpunten:

There are really ZERO Cons I can think of, it really holds what it promises.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks for the review Stephan, it's great to hear you're discovering the benefits of increased email deliverability after deploying OnDMARC.

Michael C.
Director in Ierland
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

An excellent solution to the challenge of helping users determine good or bad in an email

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The experience has been excellent with a nice technology solving a business and operational problem at a sensible price which can be deployed easily.

Pluspunten:

Its ease of use and intuitive nature. Our challenge was to find a technology that worked and did not give more complexity.

Minpunten:

No features were an issue. We spent some time evaluating the market and found nothing better or easier to use.

Reactie Redsift

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for the kind review Michael, it's great to hear we're able to solve both a business and operational problem for customers.

Russel D.
Cloud Architect in VS
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Complete tool for ensuring email deliverability and security

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: While investigating an issue with email deliverability, I searched for a DMARC validator online. I stumbled upon OnDMARC and signed up for a trial, and I can't believe how easy it is to set up. In just a few minutes, I had a better view of what's wrong with our email deliverability. Their customer support is very responsive, and the application is very well documented.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use with precisely the features you need. The dynamic SPF is a huge win for us. Single sign-on integration is a big plus as well.

Minpunten:

I have yet to see any cons. We're happy with OnDMARC so far.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks Russel, it's brilliant to hear that OnDMARC helped you increase visibility of your email deliverability and that you were supported by our Help Centre that is regularly updated.

John K.
Head of IT in Ierland
Juridische dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

ByrneWallace - Journey to DMARC

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Without the fantastic support from OnDMARC we would have never got this setup. They stayed with the process and safely moved us from level 1 to level 3

Pluspunten:

Knowledge that our domain, with regard, to email sending, is now complying with best-practice and we are reducing our own "spamming" footprint and informing our clients and other authorities that emails received from us are "clean" and for them to reject any other email sources pertaining to be ByrneWallace

Minpunten:

It was tricky enough to setup especially with third party vendors handling our email marketing

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks John, it's great that we've been able to support ByrneWallace to provide both clients and authorities the piece of mind that your emails are fully compliant. We're always looking into how to improve the ease of use for our customers and will continue to release regular updates that respond to our customer feedback.

Jamie H.
Security & Identity Engineer in VK
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

OnDMARC - highly recommended

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: OnDMARC has helped Essentra achieve full email protection on the vast majority of our owned domains.
Their customer support is also second to none.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, the dashboards and reporting features.

Minpunten:

I can honestly say that there is nothing I like least. The team continually add enhancements to the product.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks Jamie, it's great to hear your suggestions and recommendations have been actioned, and helped Essentra achieve full email protection!

Jon S.
Infrastructure Manager in VK
Juridische dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Simple setup & ongoing management

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Great support team, extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help.

Pluspunten:

Quick to setup & implement DMARC & dynamic SPF.

Minpunten:

Cost, it's not bargain basement cheap but when you weigh up the reputational cost of critical email not being delivered it's irrelevant.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks for the kind review Jon, it's fantastic to hear that our "extremely knowledgable" support team are "always willing to help"!

Joaquin G.
SOC Analyst in Spanje
Human Resources, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great Product and Great Support

5 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ease of use. How the software works is easy to learn. And support is always there to help.

Minpunten:

Some details in the console could be more user friendly, but I know they are on the roadmap.

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks Joaquin, we put a lot of thought and effort into the user experience and product design so it's great to see this is helping support you on your DMARC journey! We're excited to work in partnership with you to develop the product and increase the usability even further.

Nikhil P.
Sales Manager in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Product is extremely good against spoofing. Very cost effective as well.

5 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Very important software for all the sectors, GUI is simple, reporting is accurate and very easy to configure.

Minpunten:

There is nothing wrong in the product which I found till now. Everything works fine as committed....

Reactie Redsift

2 jaar geleden

Thanks for the review Nikhil, it's great to hear that we're able to provide a reliable, resilient and cost effective service for you and your clients!

Iain H.
Global Head of Information Security in VK
Luxeartikelen en sieraden, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Effective and cost efficient DMARC monitoring and introduction

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Did exactly what it said on the tin and guided us to DMARC 'reject' quickly and effectively

Pluspunten:

In addition the DMARC reporting OnDMARC has some nice additional features such as the dynamic SPF both to ease SPF management and handling on larger SPF records. These additional but important extra capabilities have just been extended with BIMI VMC hosting

Minpunten:

Message subject lines and sample message headers are not always available

Reactie Redsift

vorig jaar

Thanks for the review Iain, it's great to hear that you're seeing the benefits of both Dynamic SPF and BIMI VMC hosting!