A new user experience for the web

Beoordeeld op 14-10-2018
Geoffrey C.
CTO
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Vue StoreFront help merchand :
- to reduce hosting cost.
- allows to accept more simultaneous users
- Reduce the bounce rate
- Increase business

Pluspunten: Speed of navigation is a new discovery for ecommerce.
The possibility of navigating in the metro for example is a real plus. We can now prepare our purchases during our time off in transport for example.
No more native applications, we have a web application available which is updated without any action.
View StoreFront offers advantages over the Magento PWA for exemple:
- Resilience (Thanks to ElasticSearch)
- Possibility to change backend without changing Frontend.

Minpunten: The number of missing features such as catalog rules or basket rules.

Great Thing - a little steep learning curve though...

Beoordeeld op 14-10-2018
Arihant D.
Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its good. But It'll take some time for getting on board.

Pluspunten: I like its features. Although Features like offline support etc are may be not the very need...

Minpunten: I like the support of both elastic search and graphql. Although i think its a little bit more complex to onboard with for developers without knowledge of too many technologies used in the vue storefront. Magento, ElasticSearch, GraphQL,Redis, Service Workers, apart from the traditional expressjs and Vue Package(Vue, Vuex,Nuxt etc...). And It legs backend management portal, we still have to use magento admin portal essentially. Why you guys did not make it independent of magento or prestashop etc..

Most comprehensive PWA

Beoordeeld op 4-2-2019
Maxwell O.
Software Engineer
Consumentendiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: By using Vue Storefront, we have been able to cut on bounce rate and server resources.

Pluspunten: Built with VueJS which is for sure the future of front end, Vue Storefront guarantees great performance. It is open source, easy to set up, great components and most importantly, it has a large community of very active users and contributors. Makes use of ElasticSearch and GraphQL thus very efficient and powerful.

Minpunten: Some of the functionalities are limited and the fact that it does not allow the use of jQuery and other dependencies. There are still several bugs that need to be fixed to make it perfect.

The best PWA implementation for Magento stores

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2018
Anže H.
Team Lead
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Great community and a PWA solution with the most cool features. It is really extremly fast and makes great use of new technologies.

Minpunten: Still some minor bugs to fix, but nothing critical.

PWA for Ecommerce

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Desarrollador web
Sport, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like the PWA coz is very customizable and very easy to understand. The community is great, they are always answering any questions.

Minpunten: The guide to update from old releases. I always have problems with this.

Awesome modern development og E-commerce!

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2018
Daniel J.
CTO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PWA! And of course it's nice to build a better user experience on the frontend, without compromising because of the backend of choice. Magento (both 1 and 2) frontends are not that awesome to work with, so it's a huge benefit to put away the concerns of backend requirements and leave that with fx. Magento.

Pluspunten: I like that Vuestorefront uses Vue for the frontend and the fact that Vuestorefront is PWA-ready and Headless. It's awesome to build the store front experience with modern development tools.

Minpunten: I think the setup process on a production environment is a little complicated to understand at first. Not hosting the vuestorefront, but setting up the connectors with fx. Magento backend took me a long time to understand, and to get it working.

A great solution for flexible eCommerce platforms!

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2018
Mikołaj K.
Co-Founder, CEO & CTO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: How easy it is to integrate with other platforms. I also loved the performance and UX.

Minpunten: The lack of specific integration docs, but it's far better now ;)

Making frontend development for shops fun again.

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2018
Sil V.
Senior Front-end developer & Illustrator
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its pretty good, i'm hoping on easier releases but so far this is a very big jump forward!

Pluspunten: This software makes it possible to develop fast and easy, instead of the usual way of developing Magento webshops.

Minpunten: It could be easier to set up, but compared to...

Quick and nice start for Frontend part

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Magento 2 Frontend Developer
Consumentengoederen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Now feeling that storefront in the developing process, but quickly core framework and good docs help using now for Success selling and grow business.

Minpunten: Have some bugs, but community help find good decision

Top technology to be fast and scalable

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018
Rafael C.
Global Lead Developer
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's a really good way to push your project to production asap and keeping it scalable and flexible. For the freedom that VueStoreFront gives you makes sense to implement and adapt some integrations.

Pluspunten: It's very flexible and easy to get started, you can see the result fast. You can have a store using PWA technology, proportioning a clean and fluid environment for your customer's orders.

Minpunten: You need to create some adaptations in order to integrate your store with third-party systems or for new backend functionalities which are prepared to use directly in the platform using plugins and extensions.

One stop PWA solution for (e-commerce) Magento 2.

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2018
Ranushka G.
Front-end Developer
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very nice experience. I couldn't convince my company because of Vue. You can show the water but you can't make it drink.
Need little more theaming example.
Multiple store we need ( I don't know do you have it now). right to left feature will be a plus

Pluspunten: Dev friendly.
Very easy to show some thing working to the customer.

Minpunten: Na , multiple store, website will ba a converting fact

Amazing Progressive Web App

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2019
William B.
Front end developer
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Okay first of all. It's free, call me a cheapskate but common who doesn't like free apps? Especially one with such quality as this. And the fact that you can use storefront with most eCommerce systems in the background, I personally used it with Magento, and it was fluid.

Minpunten: At the moment I having found any. But since the vue storefront is still developing, only time would tell.

Free and Open-sourced

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Freelance Web Developer
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: First, it is free and opensource. Second, it has built-in support for SSR, PWA and SPA.

Minpunten: Installation is quite challenging, specially to nubies and not well-documented.

Perfectly smooth

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2018
Jeroen *.
FED
Online media, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Awesome community! Everybody helps everybody

Pluspunten: All the things! Fastly growing with a clean code in mind.

Minpunten: I would like to see a theme fallback in the near future. Get rid of the slow docker.