Proofpoint Email Protection reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,1 /5

Over Proofpoint Email Protection

Oplossing voor het beheer van e-mailbeveiliging die helpt bij het detecteren en blokkeren van bedreigingen via verschillende tools zoals firewalls, SCSS en meer.

Meer informatie over Proofpoint Email Protection

25 reviews worden weergegeven

Geverifieerde reviewer
information security analyst
Informatiediensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2019

"Proofpoint Email security"

Opmerkingen: phishing and spam emails are reduced when we deploy proofpoint

Pluspunten: It is the best software for email security. previously we used office 365 for email security. but when we switch to proofpoint we see lot of phishing spam emails are quarantined by proofpoint and it is bestool for email protection, we also used minecast but proofpoint works well then mimecast.

Minpunten: we see proopoint block bulk email services and few of the organization uses bulk services. while deployment we see lot of legitimate emails are quarantined

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2019
Beau K.
Graduate Assistant to the Dean of the Woodbury School of Business
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019

"Best Email Protection In World"

Opmerkingen: I could not be happier with our decision to protect our company. Cyber security isn't something we have to worry about anymore.

Pluspunten: What I like most about this product is that I have not had any security concerns since using it. We have not had any hacks and spam emails are actually down which helps us focus on the important emails.

Minpunten: What I like least is that although we have not gotten hacked, we don't necessarily know what we are getting. We weren't getting hacked before, so it is an ambiguous process where we don't exactly know what they're doing for us.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Nate W.
Software Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2019

"Proofpoint"

Pluspunten: This is one of the best email firewalls you can find.

Minpunten: This product can be complex in setup and maintaining.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Web Customer Experience
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-10-2018

"It protects your email, and here's the proof"

Opmerkingen: The company uses it for an added layer if protection against unknown and unwanted emails

Pluspunten: Seamless integration for our servers. One and done

Minpunten: It's not a perfect system, but there's really no such thing

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-10-2018
Bob P.
Tier 4
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2019

"Worst Support and Terrible SPAM Filtering"

Opmerkingen: Not pleasant, spent more time configuring the filter than should have.

Pluspunten: The easy of migrating off of it to other functional Email protection solutions

Minpunten: The support takes forever to reach by phone and email.
The Techs don't use common sense takes hours to get results.
Most of the time you email support you get a canned response.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2019
Ryan M.
Benefits Consultant
Human Resources, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019

"Great email protection"

Opmerkingen: This helps protects our sensitive data. The user interface is simple to use.

Pluspunten: I like most that this protects all of your emails. The user experience is very good. The message is clear and easy to read.

Minpunten: What is the most frustrating about this software is that once you view a message, you cannot go back to see the general inbox. You have to find the message you want and reopen the program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019
Jamison M.
President
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

"Excellent software for reducing fraud, phishing, and spam emails"

Opmerkingen: Love it, you should absolutely deploy this with your enterprise email platform

Pluspunten: I've deployed this for a couple organizations and noticed immediate results. Phishing and other scam emails have all but stopped. Spam, spam is tough, what is a subscription and what is unsolicited... Proofpoint does a pretty good job separating out approved and unapproved emails.

Minpunten: Subscription emails that I DO want to received are caught in spam. This isn't that big a deal because I'm able to approve these to be delivered, but it can be difficult and frustrating sometimes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director Of Information Technology
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019

"Email Protection is a Must"

Pluspunten: The ability to detect and identify potentially malicious email is what it does best. Can also recognize SPAM and gives you all the tools and options to customize to your environment and company needs. I've used a host of different email protection applications and I can say by far that proofpoint performs the best.

Minpunten: Interface layout is confusing at times and you'll have difficulty locating what you need. Once you get the hang of where common tasks are located it sorts itself out.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2019
Tim Z.
Security Engineer
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020

"Best mail protection"

Opmerkingen: We have Proofpoint email protection, TRAP, TAP, and PSAT. They do a great job. We can pull emails from use with little effort and false positives are almost not a issue for us.

Pluspunten: I love how well it works and the information/reporting I can get from it.

Minpunten: All the different sites I have to check. I wish all these products were in one site. Then it would save time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
BI Analyst/IT Administrator
Industriële automatisering, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2019

"Proofpoint Email Filter"

Opmerkingen: It is doing its job and filtering off what it is supposed to. I haven't had any issues with it and is working great.

Pluspunten: Proofpoint lets you finely tune your email filter so that you can figure out what will get Quarantined. It has prevented a lot of SPAM and Viruses from getting through.

Minpunten: I'm not the biggest fan of the User Interface layout.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2019
Anatoliy M.
Sr. Network Engineer
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018

"Great email firewall software"

Pluspunten: Ease if use, customer support, great flexibility.

Minpunten: No way local organization admins could make changes inside a linux shell - that is allowed only via GUI in on-prem version.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018
Nate W.
Developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-9-2019

"Proofpoint Email Protection is a must have"

Opmerkingen: Proofpoint Email Protection was my recommended front line of defense for email delivery.

Pluspunten: One of my favorite features of Proofpoint Email Protection is TAP. This feature really goes the distance with protecting from malicious outside emails.

Minpunten: Proofpoint Email Protection can sometimes be hard to setup without a consultant. Especially with email message routing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-9-2019
Seth K.
Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019

"Some glaring holes in primary faetures"

Opmerkingen: So far we are on the fence if we will continue using this product across our many users. The security shortcoming could have dire consequences along with liability concerns.

Pluspunten: On the basic level it does what it is supposed to which is filter email threats and utilize a portal for secure, encrypted email processing.

Minpunten: The encryption module has a lot to be desired. The largest glaring hole we found is when sending an encrypted email via the Outlook plugin, any subsequent reply to the conversation will go out unencrypted unless the original sender remembers to hit the "Send Securely" button on every single reply. If this is forgotten once, then the entire conversation is sent out in the open which breaks all levels of security & compliance. When a user utilizes the subject trigger, this is not an issue, however users cannot be expected to remember these small nuances & shortcomings (plus most want to use the simple "Send Securely" button). If you are going to create a plugin, make sure it covers ALL bases. Possibly have the plugin insert it's own subject in order to trigger conversation replies.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019
Jersson G.
IT Manager
Fotografie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2019

"It gets the job done!"

Opmerkingen: Proofpoint does a great job of detecting spam and other malicious emails.

Pluspunten: Proofpoint does a great job of filtering spam and malicious emails. It was easy to set up and it keeps our users safe. If our mail server goes down, we know we can count on Proofpoint to hold our messages until it comes back online.

Minpunten: The GUI isn't very user friendly, but I recently previewed version 6.0 (beta) and it looks very promising. Having said that, once you get used to the Proofpoint terminology and the overall navigation, you make things work :-)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2019
Eli P.
Centralized Services Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-6-2019

"Good Email Protection but not Best for Archiving"

Opmerkingen: Proofpoint allows us to protect our clients from email based threats without a large learning curve. There a some minor issues here and there, but as email protection only, it is a good product.

Pluspunten: It effectively protects our company from email based attacks. Email protection and filtering is easy to use. Most end users are able to complete basic tasks without issue.

Minpunten: There is a longer delay then expected when the product scans email attachment. Delivery of emails with small PDF attachments can be delayed up to 10 minutes sometimes. The product is not the best for email archiving. There is no search function for searching the body of emails, leading to customer frustration when trying to find specific words in emails.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Customer Service
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019

"Some features don't work"

Pluspunten: I like that it filters out certain emails that may be of concern and I can look at them on a one on one basis.

Minpunten: It only ever lets me "release" emails. When I mark them as spam or try to delete directly in the Proofpoint program it never actually does anything.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Tilmon H.
Vice President
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2019

"Email protection in the cloud"

Pluspunten: This solution has made a great benefit for us to protect and encrypt emails to and from our domain while using a cloud based service

Minpunten: AD configuration was difficult as well as allowing internal group email flow to continue

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Director
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-1-2019

"Proofpoint - get your company email vulnerabilities under control"

Opmerkingen: Great cloud based email protection.

Pluspunten: Easy to us, easy to integrate with your existing email servers, great assistance in setup, nice reporting features.

Minpunten: There is an issue with accounts that are not allowed sign-in when integrating with active directory.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-1-2019
Carrie H.
Strategic Planning Consultant
Civiele techniek, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019

"A robust filter for potential threatening emails"

Opmerkingen: Proofpoint filters through my emails at all times to make sure I am receiving emails that are priority emails, and hides away irrelevant emails that can be marked as promotional or spam and puts them into quarantine. At a certain point in the day, I get an email notifying me which emails were filtered out, so I can allow them to release the emails or mark something as not spam.

Pluspunten: Proofpoint filters through my emails and catches emails that are not marked as spam or junk, but are irrelevant from my daily functioning needs. It is an email filter that takes email protection one step further.

Minpunten: Sometimes it filters out emails that are not spam, and I have to wait until Proofpoint informs me that it has emails in quarantine to be able to access those emails.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Francisco javier R.
Subgerente de Soporte Mecánico
Industriële automatisering, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2019

"Good filter, not sure 'bout the digest report"

Opmerkingen: We keep using proofpoint to keep our mail inbox clean and safe

Pluspunten: Proofpoint keeps my inbox clean, that's certain and you can also create a rule to get rid of those annoyng providers and many other features. It's customizable so you can manage what you consider spam.

Minpunten: Once a rule was automatically created an all the comunication with one of our customer's domain was rejected, thus we almost had a sever incident with them but we managed to notice the problem and solve it on time

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Technical Security Officer
Fondsenwerving, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019

"Very good for email protection, though bit pricey"

Opmerkingen: After setup with the help of professional services, we only occasionally tuned the software ourselves now. We are a multi-entity organization and Proofpoint supports having "suborgs" for this.

Pluspunten: From the start Proofpoint Email Protection has done a great job protecting our users from all email threats. It has done a better job then our previous software. The support is good and fairly quick. I also did an Instructor Led Training Course and the trainer was very good. Online training options are also available as part of the Proofpoint Level Up site.

Minpunten: There are some minor issues: the GUI is a bit dated (but very functional). From what I understand a major rework is being planned but no date yet. Also the False Positive/Negative reporting can be more streamlined.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Danika T.
Event Specialist
Evenementenbureaus, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2021

"Is this necessary?"

Opmerkingen: It was fine if that was the only option but other less obvious to the user solutions would be my preference

Pluspunten: Even though it was extra steps to get what I needed to done, it was straightforward after you had used it a while.

Minpunten: It seemed like there were a too many extra steps to be able to complete easy daily tasks like checking an email.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Security Manager
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2020

"Goverment Purchase government problems"

Opmerkingen: A lot of flash not a lot of flare.

Pluspunten: the product itself is an awesome tool when you are a JR Analyst working small individuals

Minpunten: The capacity for growth within the software leaves something to be desired.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT EXECUTIVE
Groothandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020

"PROOFPOINT , BETTER WAY TO PROTECT YOUR FORM FROM SPAMS AND PHISHING."

Opmerkingen: Ido like the power of the software to protect the endpoints from spam mails and phishing attack, but i recommend the UI to be little more user friendly.

Pluspunten: Much better in terms of Spam detection and also link protection , It will scan any links in our incoming mail and check whether it's genuine. Earlier we were using Trend micro email security and i find proof point much better in terms of spam detection and protecting the endpoints form clicking on unwanted links in the mails. Since its a cloud product the loading time of the interface may take some time , at times i find the UI very run responsive but that will not be a issue as it will be temporary for some minutes

Minpunten: I can't say it as a demerit but what i dislike the most with proof point is that for quarantined mails bulk delete option is shown and sometimes some bulk mails getting listed in the quarantined folder needs to be deleted one by one. like if am getting multiple spam mails from a single mail id i should be given the option to deleted the same . But for our convenience they have given an option to hide those types.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020
Matt K.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2021

"Peace of Mind with ProofPoint Essentials"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience is very good. The software simply does what it promises to do very well. We use it for email protection.

Pluspunten: ProofPoint Essentials provides a complete line of email protection tools, such as simple spam protection, phishing protection, URL and attachment sandboxing, encryption, emergency inbox and archival. It is extremely effective and very little malicious email gets through. The daily digest reassures end users that they are not missing important emails.

Minpunten: The setup is a bit complex and requires at least one hour per installation, with MX record changes, transport rules, and setting up the profile. The provided PowerShell scripts for Office 365 help, but it still takes longer than I would like.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-7-2021