Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,3 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,5 /5

Over Cisco Secure Email

Email security solution designed for Office 365 that helps businesses deal with phishing, malware, ransomware, and malicious links.

Meer informatie over Cisco Secure Email

23 reviews worden weergegeven

Andrea D.
Automation Manager
Voedselproductie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2021

"Nice tool to secure mails"

Opmerkingen: Overall is an easy use add on that helps company to protect its mail traffic against cyber risk

Pluspunten: Cybersecurity risk mitigation and protection against threats.
Phishing avoidance

Minpunten: Time to set it up and.
Need IT people to manage it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-6-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Specialist
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-5-2020

"Networked"

Opmerkingen: It was okay. It needed some attention with connectivity, but it did it's job!

Pluspunten: It allowed a secure internet connection away from the workplace making it easier to communicate with families and staff while still following company policy

Minpunten: I had a lot of connection issues and often got kicked out; when you are using a VPN security system you want to know it is one you can rely on without having to start over every time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-5-2020
Raul M.
Business application developer
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2018

"Great choice for Cloud Email Security."

Pluspunten: Cisco Email Security is a Powerfull tool for big companies that work with a lot of workstation and call centre.

Minpunten: The fact that it is a Cloud base platform could be against your business protocol. The price is still kind of high for small companies.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Account Executive
Omroepen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

"Keeps all my data secure"

Opmerkingen: Overall, it's worth getting to have that piece of mind that you're protected.

Pluspunten: I like knowing that I have a good program behind me that will keep me safe. It takes the stress out of emailing and opening emails from senders who are not specifically on your safe sender list.

Minpunten: It sometimes locks me out. I have worked with IT in the past to get this problem fixed, but it still does this occasionally, which can really slow down my work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019
Kyler M.
Systems Analyst
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019

"Great Email Security for Any Company"

Pluspunten: Cisco Email Security is a great appliance to have for any SOHO business or large enterprise because of the features that are built in. You can greatly customize what and how you want blocked with attachments or senders.

Minpunten: The operating system can be a little clunky when trying to navigate and search for what you are looking for. Depending on the appliance that you buy, can also be a bit slow sometimes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Client Advisor
Human Resources, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2018

"Cisco E-mail Security"

Opmerkingen: Data Security

Pluspunten: I love that this software protects me against spam and fraudulent senders/infected files.

Minpunten: There's nothing that I can think of that I dislike about this software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2018
Worry S.
HR Manager
Kansspelen en casino's, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2021

"Cisco Secure Email Review"

Opmerkingen: I like using this software because in HR there is so much private information that is being sent and to have that compromised would be a disaster.

Pluspunten: The Cisco secure email software is great and quite easy to use. We use this often through our vendors and it gives you the level of security that your email is not going to get intercepted or hacked.

Minpunten: So far, I have not found any cons that would alarm me to not use this product. It is as secure as it seems.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-6-2021
Abhinav B.
NOC & SOC Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019

"Best tool for Email Security"

Opmerkingen: I am very happy to have this tool in my organization easily i can manage emails scams and easily blocks effected emails. And its customer support is very good they provide full support on any issue.

Pluspunten: Its user interface is very user friendly anyone can use it. Best tool to protect infected emails coming in our organizations. And easily we can manage allow and deny emails inbound or outbound by this tool

Minpunten: Little bit costly but overall if we are looking for security this is best tool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Software Test Engineer
Telecommunicatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2018

"Cisco Email Security"

Pluspunten: This makes my email filtering even easier and safer. Great tool.

Minpunten: Sometimes fails to detect obvious things on email but luckily it happens rarely.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-12-2018
Victoria D.
Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2019

"Secure and Free software to send sensitive data"

Pluspunten: As part of our contractual agreement it was agreed that the business would register for this free service to send correspond between our companies.
Its safe, reliable , really easy to use and GDPR compliant.
Great to use for sending emails with sensitive docs and data.

Minpunten: No negatives other than its only used between us and the other company as our other consumers haven't signed up for the service so data is sent to them through another software programme.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2019
Gabriela M.
Operations Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019

"Keeping our security in place for us and our clients"

Pluspunten: It's so easy to use and trustworthy. We can ensure that any confidential or sensitive information is being kept encrypted and safe.

Minpunten: So far, we haven't run into any mishaps and have used it for over 3 years and continue to use it with our clients. Can't think of anything thankfully.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019
Rik T.
Server Manager
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2018

"Cisco Ironport Cloud Email Security"

Opmerkingen: We are using it to make sure the mail coming to our inboxes is clean and safe.

Pluspunten: This software stops about 80% of the email coming into our network as either spam or something more malignant, greatly enhancing our efficiency as we no longer have to wade through the mire to get to the gold.

Minpunten: It is a bit complicated to set up and make changes

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-11-2018
Felipe P.
Network analyst
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020

"Security for our email inbox"

Opmerkingen: It is used as anti automatic spam of the company. It serves to give more level of security to the usual.

Pluspunten: I recently found that some emails that the system bar, but not sure it is spam, it is allowed to open the same via the web, managing to have access to the information contained within the email but files and images are not downloaded.

Minpunten: The system has a shortcut to save contacts and emails, so that they no longer fall into the spam box. But never saves contacts, and it is necessary to contact the security team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-1-2020
Robert M.
Mortgage Processor
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2019

"Cisco Email Security Review"

Opmerkingen: Overall it does what it's meant for and helps put my clients minds at ease when sending personal information via email.

Pluspunten: This software allows to send secure emails to those intended to receive them. This helps not only myself but also clients feel safe when emailing secure documents that contain personal and financial information.

Minpunten: Sometimes really annoying to use, slow, logging in constantly and sending emails is frustrating due to it being basically an email within an email.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2019
Sandeep R.
Quality Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2021

"Must have application to prevent from cyber attacks and phishing mails"

Opmerkingen: It is overall a great experience to use. We no longer have to worry about any malware or data breaches. It is easy to implement and runs smoothly without any hassle.

Pluspunten: It is easily integrated with many clients such as outlook, gsuite, etc. It identifies any potential threat mails even before entering users inbox and alerts the admins. It is must have application in order to prevent hacking or any cyber attacks. With its AI capabilities it predicts any possible threat before hand and prevents any kind of attack. It also prevents unauthorised access to prevent data breaches.

Minpunten: So far there is nothing to dislike about this app. Its a very useful tool to keep us secure.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2021
Robert A.
Network Engineer
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-3-2019

"Best Security feature for Email Security"

Opmerkingen: Awesome! Nice support (24/7) very professional people and a lot of features for security purposes.

Pluspunten: Encryption for emails:
It works so good with encryption for emails, I can put a single word on the subject line, email body for encrypt my email. Receive and notification when the recipient opens the email and also give a time to live for my email. I think it fit very well for companies who works with DLP for data in motion.

Minpunten: I think the reports view can be better to improve best security profiles in your company.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-3-2019
Anna L.
Project Manager
Vertalingen en lokalisatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2021

"Another great product by Cisco"

Pluspunten: I am unsure as to how exactly Secure Email works .What I am sure of is that there has never been an email that was flagged as spam that wasn't actually spam . The program gives you a safe space to review the contact before you decide whether to keep or delete .

Minpunten: If you delete from the Spam Quarantine ( as opposed to your inbox ) , you often have to click a couple of times on Delete before the command is registered .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2021
David D.
Customer Success
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-8-2019

"The Gold Standard in email, and web based security!"

Opmerkingen: Painless, simple, and without issue!

Pluspunten: The best programs in this category for the casual user (that's me in this instance) are ones that can be set and allowed to run on their own. This is one that is constant in the background, easy to work with, and doesn't require a lot of micromanagement.

Minpunten: It can be a bit over protective, and due to its "stand alone" nature if you should have to interact with the program in any way to fix something it can be a bit confusing to do any "deep dives" into it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-8-2019
Andrew C.
Assistant Vice President - Information Technology Systems
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020

"Powerful, complex system"

Opmerkingen: Unified approach to email security. Easy access for end users to manage spam, and send encrypted emails.

Pluspunten: Powerful, feature-rich email security system. Very in-depth, multi-layer approach to spam management and email security. Nice benefit of email encryption too.

Minpunten: The complexity of configuring the system and deploying. It took quite a few meetings with Cisco engineers to get everything set up.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Security Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-2-2021

"Good but not great"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I won't recommend using Cisco Email Security appliance in the organization and I'd prefer using other products like greathorn

Pluspunten: I like the ability to customize the configuration and use Cisco Email Security appliance as an email gateway. Additionally, the spam filter and quarantine capability is much recommended

Minpunten: The user interface is bad. It makes it difficult to navigate through the dashboard. Additionally, making configuration changes is not very easy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-2-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Customer Success Manager
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-5-2021

"Maximum protection of all emails"

Opmerkingen: Today email is still the most common form of communication between companies, partners and clients, whether in a formal or informal way; for which a good protection is extremely necessary. With Cisco Email Security we met that challenge very well by increasing the security of Office 365.

Pluspunten: The best thing about Cisco Email Security is it provides protection with the intelligence of Talos behind it, thus avoiding identity theft and malware protection in emails, a widely used practice to infect devices. And all this, without additional cost of hardware and software in our Data Center.

Minpunten: Depending on the degree of security you want to apply, it can generate many false positives which can be tedious for end users and create an additional administrative burden on IT.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-5-2021
Ihab M.
IT Infrastructure Head
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020

"Excellent Product for SPAM filtering"

Opmerkingen: in Simple words, this is best solution for fighting SPAM, between 100k-150k emails received daily only 25% are legitimate emails. using Cisco Email Security have prevented lots of SPAM emails and helped our business reputation.

Pluspunten: Ability to manage multiple domains, easy to setup and operate, excellent reports, daily signatures for SPAM and Email threats.

Minpunten: Online support is somehow poor, I'd be happy to see an online knowledge base with admin guides and samples especially scripting samples.
Renewal costs are a bit expensive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020
João V.
IT Analyst
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2021

"The best email protection against external attacks."

Opmerkingen: Cisco Secure Email is essential for us. The experience has been excellent and makes us more secure against the myriad of external attacks with attachments containing malicious links sent by email. The Cisco Secure E-mail solution protects all mailboxes and reduced incidents of malware, viruses, trojans that previously occurred by 100%. It's much more than just any anti-malware with great support and protection upgrade every day.

Pluspunten: Cisco Secure Email is very important to us. After your purchase we are more secure about your internal data. Cisco's solution offers us high protection against malware, phishing, ransomware, trojans horse, and any kind of website with malicious links. The interface is user-friendly and easy to use and configure email protection rules.

Minpunten: The solution still had no immediate problems to be discussed. At first I only have praise and positive points about the Cisco Secure E-mail solution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2021