Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over ClickSend

Communiceer als nooit tevoren met je klanten en medewerkers via sms, spraak, e-mail, rich media en meer via het dashboard of de API.

Meer informatie over ClickSend

Pluspunten:

It was easy to use, but they do not disclose all requirements before starting a campaign.

Minpunten:

The Messenger UI to send/receive texts is painful and lacking. No notifications for inbound messages, nor does it work with MMS.

Beoordelingen van ClickSend

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,8
Klantenservice
4,0
Functies
3,9
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

6,8/10

ClickSend heeft een totaalscore van 3,8 van 5 sterren op basis van 36 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ClickSend eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (36)

Bhabishya
Bhabishya
Sales Manager in Nepal
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best software for SMS and other marketing needs out there

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I was using ClickSend to send SMS to me and my customers every time a customer places an order on my WooCommerce store. And it helped me a lot to know about the orders faster and to inform the customers about their order faster.

Pluspunten:

I like everything about ClickSend. They have lots of features and my favourite is SMS. It's the only feature for which I joined their platform, but after joining their platform I found lots of other services they provide. I'm yet to use their every service. But their SMS is the best and they have integration with Zapier which makes it even amazing.

Minpunten:

What I like the least about this software is the pricing and payment method. Their pricing is higher compared to few platforms I have came across and their minimum top-up is $20 and it's fixed and top of that they only have card as payment option. And this is what I like the least about ClickSend.

eric
Marketing Ambassador/ Social Media in VS
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Click Send makes SMS with podio Easy

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Clicksend is super easy to set up and it’s so important in our day-to-day communication

Minpunten:

Nothing. It’s solid. I really enjoy using click send

Martin
Director in Australië
Consumentendiensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Constant issues, cannot perform the basic tasks it is designed to

1,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It can send SMS and keep track of contacts.

Minpunten:

It doesn't do what it is supposed to do, which is send and receive texts. Constant issues are noticeable with receiving texts from contacts as well as contacts receiving texts.

Mikhail
Senior Operations Associate in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great One-Stop-Shop for Business Texting

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

- SUPER affordable payment options - Plenty of flexibility in terms of set-up, which made it easy to fold ClickSend into a very unusual business model - Interface was smooth and easy to explain during roll-out

Minpunten:

- Would be nice to have more intuitive routing for situations where multiple users use the same number, i.e. if someone texts the number "out of the blue" - No landline texting!

Pamela
Pamela
Chief Experience Officer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Love the integration with Zoho

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall we are pleased with ClickSend and use it with Zoho CRM for most of our customers.

Pluspunten:

ClickSend integrates with Zoho CRM. We can have two-way conversations with our clients, stored in their records. ClickSend just added the feature to send group messages. It's easy to send a message. The cost is great too, and inbound messages are free!

Minpunten:

Creating SMS templates is confusing. It would be nice to have the ability to create workflows in Zoho CRM using ClickSend. Adding the option to schedule the messages would be a big plus!

Reactie ClickSend

3 jaar geleden

Hi Pamela, thanks for your comments. We're pleased that you find ClickSend easy to use and a good price. A lot of people say that! Also thanks for the other feedback which we have fed into our product development team - so watch this space!

Jamie
Jamie
Senior Account Manager in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Simple and effective

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

An easy to use UI means that the platform is simple to navigate. Templates mean that we can contact multiple customers with ease.

Minpunten:

A recent update has affected loading times in a negative way, but it’s not a major issue.

Lance
Transaction Engineer in VS
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

I really enjoy using this software

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: saving time marketing using this project

Pluspunten:

the price and also the functionality of the software

Minpunten:

sometimes importing lists the info gets messed up so this can be tedious also i wish it integrated into facebook and mail chimp

Ankit
Founder in India
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

All around outreach and marketing tool

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it's a nice experience because I can do everything from one platform and don't have to jump between multiple platforms.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about ClickSend is the availability of wide options like I can use their platforms for SMS, MMS, emails and even physical letters & postcards. This makes my life as a small business owner much easier as I don't have to keep jumping between multiple platforms.

Minpunten:

I personally didn't like their user interface as it felt too complex and cluttered, apart from that their pricing for email credits are also a tad bit higher than the industry standard.

Reactie ClickSend

3 jaar geleden

Hi Ankit, Thank you for your review its very interesting to get your feedback. We are constantly developing the product and we have a really exciting roadmap so watch this space for developments! One of the things we are focussing on specifically is the user interface experience and making it very clean and super easy to use so I hope that as we roll that out your experience is improved. We're constantly reviewing pricing globally and working to get the best value for our customers. We'll have a look at email specifically.

Michael
CEO in VK
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Simple to Set-Up and Use

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great for managing integrated SMS, email and postcard marketing. A very responsive and caring customer service set-up. Overall, we are very happy with this service.

Pluspunten:

ClickSend is a very simple system to manage SMS, email and postcard marketing globally from a single log-in. The integrations that they have mean that its easy to build into our company's automated workflow.

Minpunten:

We had an issue whereby we purchased $2,000 of postcard marketing for Black Friday. We uploaded our file 3 weeks before our Black Friday Sale Event well before the SLA. But none of the postcards were delivered until 2 weeks after Black Friday. There was an issue between ClickSend and their postcard printing network. That being said, they were very good to investigate the fault and apply a $2,000 credit back to our account.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Neither I nor user support could use the app

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I would not recommend it. Spend over two days to finish the task as neither I nor support didn't know why the app didn't work. We needed to wait until tech support responded. If support doesn't know how to use the tool, I wouldn't expect users to do so.

Pluspunten:

Good support, fast responses, easy payment

Minpunten:

A lot of issues due to not properly described options. The app stops you as "required fields not filled" and not showing which ones are required.

Daava
Director of HR in VS
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It's great when it works

2,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, it works great - WHEN IT WORKS. It allows people to respond to messages. But we are disappointed right now because no one will return our request for help, or even send a list of things to look at. This stopped working during a critical time in communication with our staff, and left us scrambling for a different way to reach out to them. We've not been able to use this for 4 weeks (or so) now, and our funds are stuck there with no response.

Pluspunten:

We found it easy to upload our teams' numbers and track how many text messages went out. Easy to track billing. After doing a trial with no set phone number, we decided to invest in one specific phone number. Most of our employees do not work at a computer, so it made broadcasting messages simple, quick and effective.

Minpunten:

Recently, texts started failing. We can't figure out why. We have reached out to Customer Service twice to resolve the issue. While we aren't a big user on their platform, the fact is the failed text messages are costing us. We can't trouble shoot effectively this way. No one is reaching back out to us.

Reactie ClickSend

2 jaar geleden

Hi Daava, I'm sorry to hear that you have concerns about message delivery in the ClickSend platform. While global messaging can be complex, our Support Team should be able to assist, and I am both surprised and concerned that they were not able to solve your problem. I'd love to hear more about the issue so that we can improve our service and product. Please feel free to email me directly, or you can get in touch with our Support Team 24/7 via Online Chat, or at [email protected].

Thomas
Website Developer in VS
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great addition to our marketing set up

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: For 3 years Clicksend has been the perfect text messaging tool for my business. It's a set it and forget it solution that works like clockwork.

Pluspunten:

I love the ease-of-use for this platform. Being a small business, I don't have time to manage all of the personalized communications in a timely manner. Clicksend saves me about 30 minutes each day!

Minpunten:

I currently use this platform for basic text messaging in tandem with Active Campaign. I haven't explored many of it's features, but love the ones I do use.

Jeremy
School Operator in VS
Sport, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy and Convenient

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our business went through about 4 other text message providers before finally finding ClickSend. For our needs, ClickSend provided better than any other service. It was so simple to set up. We really love services that are as intuitive as ClickSend has been.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, setup, and customize. ClickSend's integration with our other service providers is seamless. We also love its automation. We set it up and let it go without having to do much as far as upkeep. Great reporting as well.

Minpunten:

We don't really have much negative to say. We haven't encountered any problems as of right now.

Jeroen
CIO in België
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Automate MSP notifications

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

As our customers where asking that notifications were to be send by text our voice instead of email (because they get enough of those). Ik our search for a webservice, we found clicksend. Just mail them the notifications and they send the text our voice message. Easy as that!

Minpunten:

The backend isn’t the most intuitive if I was to name a con.

Geir
Growth Expert in Noorwegen
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Reliable

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

CluckSend does the job, and we can rely on them not changing stuff, braking our aotomations or anything like that. We have used several others and ClickSend is the best SMS service we have found to date.

Minpunten:

It is decently easy to set up, but not flawless. You will manage.

Paul
Paul
Managing Director in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great service!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very happy with the service. Very reliable and dependable.

Pluspunten:

Love the features of this product and the flexibility offered by the platform. We use ClickSend daily, and never have any issues with it.

Minpunten:

I occasionally find that replies to ClickSend SMS doesn’t trigger API requests.

Clifford
President in VS
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best Bulk texting software on the market.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, really economical and great reporting dashboard. Ability to integrate email and text as well as a number of other features which are really good, although I have not used these extras, they are available and seem to be well thought out. I essentially only use the platform for text messages. The program is pretty intuitive even for someone like me who isn't the most tech-savvy person on the planet. One of the best aspects is there is NO on-boarding fee, NO monthly fee and you pay as you use. Support is really very good, with almost instant replies and a lot of patience with guiding me around the system.

Minpunten:

The inability to auto-delete bounces or no-delivery. The Opt-out is automatic, but not the bounced numbers. With large databases, it is an impossible task to clean your lists, and if you send repeat messages you are paying for those repeats to bounced numbers.

Kristen
Co-founder in Argentinië
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I love the Clicksend phone app!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Really love them! And I have to say their customer service is top notch

Pluspunten:

The mobile App was by far my favorite feature of Clicksend. It didn’t matter where I was I could see a detailed report of the delivery status for all of my messages

Minpunten:

To get a private or dedicated senders number it’s not very cheap. Other than that I’m very happy with Clicksend

Mordechai
CEO in VS
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Absolutely Pathetic

1,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

User interface looks very easy to use.

Minpunten:

Wasted an entire day with customer service back n forth to find out that their chat agent has given me the wrong price for the service and they tried to quickly show me price charts and etc. real professional.... I have screenshots of messages and everything that's needed to prove this claim.

Reactie ClickSend

4 jaar geleden

Hi, We're sorry that you didn't have a great experience. People tell us how great our 24x7 support is so we're really interested in finding out what happened in your case but we are having trouble locating you in our system. If you could contact support and we can try to understand. Our pricing is very transparent on the website to make it as easy as possible for people to understand.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Simple, cheap and easy to use! A must for any organisation.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: ClickSend integrated with Keap and does all of our outbound Marketing SMS

Pluspunten:

Clicksend is extremely easy to use, as well as inexpensive.

Minpunten:

You need to keep your character limit quite low to ensure you don't get charged for 2 texts. This can be annoying we the opt out line counts as characters too.

Klajdi (Klyde)
Klajdi (Klyde)
C.T.O and Co-Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great sales page - should focus on the product

1,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: There is 24/7 support, but good luck getting any help.

Pluspunten:

The sales page of ClickSend is set up so nicely, props to their designers.

Minpunten:

The product is so slow, sluggish, and horrible, I can’t even explain it. I don’t believe in negative reviews, but I have to warn others. Like I said, on their website you’ll see products and services that just don’t exist, or don’t function as they should. Just found out today that I’ve been charged for texts that haven’t gone through. Like, what? Beware!!!

Milind
Consultant in Australië
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An excellent tool for keeping in touch with customers

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Will use it for my next project

Pluspunten:

I love the ease of use. API easy to use to connect so you can send SMS from custom made software. Integration with CRM

Minpunten:

Nothing technical, but I think they can make use of graphic designer to make the website more user friendly with colors/Brand consistency

Erickson
Owner in VS
Managementconsulting, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Amateur customer service, 75% markup, and 3 week delivery window - avoid at all costs.

1,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Despite the easy setup - ClickSend's product is expensive and their customer service is amateur at best. The software is buggy - there have been instances when I have had to upload and retry manual letters or faxes twice.

Pluspunten:

Easy set-up, able to upload and send a letter within minutes - but as they say: easy come, easy go. ClickSend's customer service team is amateur at best and unable to explain the product without escalating to a "manager".

Minpunten:

The service uses marketing mail and charges you 75% what the bulk mail costs them only for them to deliver within 3 weeks. When I reached out to customer service, the original rep had no idea how to help me and told me to flag the letters so they would get attention. A "Customer Service Manager" decided to step in and give me lip - telling me "I'm sorry you feel that way" and ignoring my request for a refund (she didn't even acknowledge it). I would avoid this company at all cost.

Jyrki
Enentrepreneur in Finland
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Simply the best

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Automatic SMS is suitable for many of my services to provide more security. When the implementation is this good, I can only recommend it.

Pluspunten:

Sending text messages is easy and there weren't too many settings. I got everything up and running quickly with no prior experience.

Minpunten:

I haven't found anything about the service that I don't like. All in all, the service is really versatile and functional.

matthew
Owner in VS
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Zero sorting features and ZERO SUPPORT

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The same guy answers the phone for support and sales. I'm pretty sure he is the only guy in the USA. He legit yelled and told me I was a scam the entire call. I will do everything I possibly can to make sure this company fails due to my experience with their "USA Sales leader" !

Pluspunten:

Super easy to use and get set up and super cheap.

Minpunten:

You literally can't sort anything. it's completely broken and only in the order of the newest messages. Customer support was the worst experience ive ever had.