Feature rich software. Great flexibility. Easy to use and great support.

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2019
Roy P.
Webmaster
Sport, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: After looking at many alternatives it was decided to use myClubhouse as the database for our sailing club.
We have been using the software for 18 months now and have just completed our second renewal period. Renewal notices were sent out automatically and members renewed noticeably quicker than in the past with 80% of these paying on-line, the fees being automatically credited to the club bank account. Fantastic!
Relevant data can now be made available to specified club officers - not only useful for the day to day management of the club but also to provide the committee with valuable information for use in monitoring and planning future developments.
During the second year we migrated our website across to myClubhouse. This was very easy to do and has been very successful.
We have just used the Event Manager for the first time to enable members to sign up for the Annual Dinner. Once again this was very easy to do. Members were able to pay on-line and during the sign-up process were able to select their menu choices. A terrific help to our Social Secretary.
During the coming year we will be piloting the use of the Club Shop for the sale of club merchandise.
myClubhouse is extremely flexible and can be adapted to fit any club set up. They really do seem to have thought of everything. I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending myClubhouse.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and feature rich.
Terrific support from myClubhouse from the initial set-up and importing of historical data to very responsive day to day help.
New members can sign up easily on-line
Auto renewal and on-line payment means that in most cases the process is automated saving the Membership Secretary a huge amount of time and avoiding the need for club mailings.
Included website functionality provides a one stop shop for members.
Event Manager with on-line sign-up and payment.

Minpunten: There is a steep learning curve initially and on-line help screens and FAQs would help. However, as mentioned previously, the support provided through the service desk is very good.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 4-2-2019

Dear Roy,
Many thanks for your very helpful review. We are delighted that myClubhouse has saved you time and enabled you to collect membership fees more quickly.
We do appreciate there is a steep learning curve for administrators at first and we are doing our best to address this. We are gradually putting in place more guides and simplifying processes as much as possible. In the meantime we are always on hand to offer live demos, telephone and email guidance as well as a free set-up and data import service.
It has been a pleasure working with you and your colleagues at Dittisham Sailing Club over the past 18 months and we are delighted you are dipping your toes into some more features such as Events Manager and Club Shop.
Kind regards,
Joanne

A potentially powerful membership tool but some of our members are baffled by it

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2019
Kevin H.
Club Web Administrator
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We selected MyClubhouse on the basis of a personal recommendation from an officer of another club, who have used the product successfully for several years. The support team were very helpful with migrating membership data and have been very responsive to any problems I've logged.
We've only been using the system for a couple of months now, and at the moment are still wondering whether or not the benefits of the system were worth the cost we've paid - mainly because of the number of members still opting to apply for membership renewals manually rather than via the system.
After the effort we've already put in to get the system up and running we will persevere, but we may need to give serious consideration whether or not to renew for a second year.
I recognise that in a month or two, once most members have renewed, I may be feeling a lot more positive about MyClubhouse.

Pluspunten: Allowing our members to manage their own registrations, then use MyClubhouse for us to mail individual or bulk emails to them in a way which complies with GDPR requirements.
We also like the fact that different officers of the club, such as a membership secretary and a treasurer, can both access the system to handle both the logistical and the financial aspects of taking on a new member or renewing a membership.
It also allows all our member emails to be logged in one place, accessible to all committee members with the appropriate level of Admin authority.

Minpunten: The layout is very standardised, with each MyClubhouse home page for different organisations looking similar, with photos occupying a large part of the screen on some displays. It means that it is harder to put simple shortcuts on a convenient part of the home page.
Although about two thirds of our existing and new membership applications have come through the site, about a third seem to have struggled with it and have reverted to sending us hard copy membership forms through the post.
It's our first year, and it's still too early to tell whether this is just teething problems, or will settle down.
As our membership cards are emailed to most members as a PDF it would have been very helpful to have this functionality automated within MyClubhouse, but at the moment I have to edit the card in Word, do a Save as PDF, with MyClubhouse only being used as the vehicle for sending the PDF via email.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 11-2-2019

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to review myClubhouse. I am obviously quite concerned to hear that some of your members have found the site confusing and would love to discuss this with you in more detail. We are always looking for ways to improve the system and make it easier to use. Regarding the front page, there are several customisation options available which I can demo to you whenever you have time, and there will be many more options coming in future releases. I would also like to discuss your membership card requirements as we may be able to improve things there as well. Thanks again for the review and I will follow up with you directly regarding the issues above.
Kind regards,
Matthew

Excellent club membership system and fantastic customer support

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2019
Stuart B.
Registrations Officer
Sport, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The myClubhouse tool provides everything we need to enable our not for profit children's football Little League organisation to:
- manage our members in a GDPR-compliant fashion, removing our old paper-based systems
- streamline our registrations process
- provide a much more reliable audit of payments made by members
- dramatically improve our communications to our members

Pluspunten: The system is excellent at managing members, and in being flexible enough to be able to mould its processes to suit our organisation. Many other systems that we reviewed did not fit with our registration process or membership model, and were very rigid. myClubhouse enables us to tailor everything exactly the way we need it to be. An additional key point - not specific to the software, but the customer support is unbelievable. Every request I have ever made to the team at myClubhouse has been picked up immediately and dealt with thoroughly. I wish every software tool that I use was backed by such a dedicated team.

Minpunten: The one issue we have faced with the system is that making payments for their memberships by our members is not very intuitive. It does successfully deal with some complex challenges, for example grouping payments for totally separate members into a "Family Group" so that a parent can manage all of their children's memberships in one place. However, this has proved to be the one major area where we find ourselves having to give a lot of technical support to our members.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 29-3-2019

Hi Stuart,

Many thanks for your detailed review. We are delighted to have helped you to make so many improvements to your little league. Your feedback on the Family Groups has helped us to improve the process so we hope you will not have so many requests for guidance next season.

Kind regards,
Joanne

Review for myClubhouse software

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Knowledge Management Specialist
Sport, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was Club Captain for 7 years and used the software in many different ways including managing the club's policies and procedures. Documents are extremely easy and quick to load and also to edit which made my life much easier. The introduction of GDPR could have made caused the club some issues but the developers were quick to make the necessary changes to the software.

Pluspunten: It's extremely easy to navigate from one section to another e.g. from the events section to the member directory. The screens are uncluttered, making it easy to use the menus and drop down functionality. Searching for peoples' names is very easy even when you don't have the full name or aren't sure of the correct spelling. The event management functionality is great. It's easy for the end user to book on a course or event and to see who else has also booked. It's equally easy to set up and manage an event and apply restrictions, different pricing, set maximum/minimum numbers etc. The software also works well when you need to add some news or flag up an event on the front page of the site.

Minpunten: The fact that some functionality e.g. the member directory only works with Chrome and not Internet Explorer.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 8-2-2019

Hi,
Many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that myClubhouse has made your life much easier! To address your point on browser compatibility: myClubhouse works on all modern browsers including Chrome, Firefox, MS Edge and Safari. More recent releases of the system also support some older browsers like MS Internet Explorer 11 though the user experience on these outdated browsers will often be less performant.
Kind regards,
Matthew

Bracknell AC

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2019
Julian S.
Chairperson
Sport, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Using my clubhouse has enabled us to better manage and track our member subscriptions, allow them to pay on line, automate renewals. Very helpful with feedback and offering new additions.

Pluspunten: The modern look, the support and ability to add your own content. Easy to get up and running, and talk to the developers to make adjustments.

Minpunten: It works for those with a ‘database’ mindset while others struggle so getting others to use it has been a stretch at times. Sometime the terminology can confuse, this is two way and would be a feature with other providers. A user guide or flow charts, for people who like manuals might help. Bulk changes can be a challenge, I.e a block change of a coach.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 9-2-2019

Dear Julian,
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted myClubhouse has helped you with automating your membership renewals and collecting payments.
We recognise that ease of use/getting started is an area with room for improvement so we are addressing that by working on user guides, videos etc. In the meantime we are always on hand to offer support and demos.
Regarding terminology, each client can configure its own terminology for certain key words; if there are any other specific areas of confusion we will gladly make the necessary improvements.
We look forward to playing our part in helping your busy athletic club go from strength to strength!
Kind regards,
Joanne

Highly recommended

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019
Peter M.
Team Lead
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Keeping all the members of the club in one place is a huge advantage. Having a portal where members can control their own profile is a huge advantage along with the ability to catagorise Emails automatically. For instance being able to Email people in a certain age range. As member's ages move in and out of the range they are automatically placed in the category.

Pluspunten: The software product is extremely configurable, and has a plethora of options for a vast majority of sporting clubs and activities. Aside from the product, the customer service provided is absolutely second to none!!

Minpunten: Along with the vast configurability, the application is complicated to set up and takes a while to find where things are in the menus. Although any questions are very promptly answered by the support, it is sorely lacking in any documentation as sometimes a reference guide would be better than having to raise a call for each question.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 22-2-2019

Hi Peter,
Many thanks for your great review. We are so glad you like our configurability and dynamic member lists - we believe both are features that set us apart from other systems.
We appreciate with all the options available it can be a steep learning curve to get you started and it's something we are working on. Menus are also configurable, so if you don't find them logical, we can help you reorganise them.
We are delighted you have found our support second to none!
Kind regards,
Joanne

MyClubhouse does the grunt work while we focus on our members

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2019
Paul M.
Events and Membership Secretary
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent. The support staff is so easy to work with and other support staff is always there behind the scenes

Pluspunten: It takes away the time consuming drudgery of chasing subscriptions and worry I have forgotten someone. We run quite a few events and the event manager is my favourite feature - I set it up then the attendees do all the rest. We can all simply and clearly communicate status, updates, any restrictions etc.

Minpunten: navigating from one function to another - I'd like to see a more simple one click additional navigation based on the member

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 23-2-2019

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review we are very happy to be helping Surrey Football Coaches Association. Your feedback on the navigation has inspired us to add a new home/hub for each member, so look out for that in future updates!

Kind regards,
Joanne

Superb Membership, Event management System and Website all in one

Beoordeeld op 11-7-2019
Trev B.
Membership Secretary
Sport, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Replaced a website and separate membership/event management system that used civiCRM and had become unmanageable.
Able to train others easily in performing their specific admin duties (e.g. Deputy membership secretary, race directors)

Pluspunten: Membership system with lots of options.
Closed loop links to PayPal and Stripe to collect payments and issue refunds.
CMS pages so no separate website required.
Outstanding customer support

Minpunten: Takes some time to understand all the configuration options but customer support is great.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 22-7-2019

Hi Trev,
Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse. We are very glad you are so happy with the system.
Kind regards,
Joanne

Great Product and Great Company

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2019
Gordon W.
Owner
Sport, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: EXCELLENT - could not ask for more

Pluspunten: The software does all we want it to do ... and a lot more besides.
It has every feature that you could think of ... and many that you have not thought of.
We use it for pretty basic functions and have not got into all the details (yet).
Best bit - friendly and amazing support - always on hand to help you - quick and friendly.

Minpunten: I did find it a little hard to get my head around it - always the case with new software - and as this is only a 'part time' thing for me (volunteer members club) the learning curve was as expected. Best bit was the great support.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 1-2-2019

Dear Gordon,

Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse, we really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you like all the features we offer. myClubhouse is very much customer-driven so all those features you hadn't thought of were probably requested by one or more customers!
We do appreciate that due to the level of detail in the system, it can take a while for new customers (on the administrator side) to get to know it. This is something we are actively addressing e.g. by offering Simple and Advanced options on some features and we will also be working on some 'Getting Started' training videos. In the meantime we always encourage any new client (even on a free trial) to book in with us for a live online demo to get them up and running as quickly as possible.

We look forward to continuing to work with you and your watersports club for, we hope, many years to come!

Kind regards,
Joanne

Great product

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019
Colin M.
Membership Secretary & Website Officer
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Enabled us to eliminate cash payments for training sessions
Centralised our membership management databases and processes
Simplified the task of setting up bulk events over a long period of time
Made it much easier to start the annual renewal process of our membership

Minpunten: None really. We might find the odd bug but they are typically fixed very quickly on discovery.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 29-3-2019

Hi Colin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review myClubhouse. Great to hear you are so happy with the product and service. We look forward to continuing the good work with you!

Kind regards,
Joanne

My clubhouse for Sutton Churches Tennis Club

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Carolyn G.
Vice Captain
Sport, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use the my clubhouse for tennis club business and it makes arranging events and matches very easy to manage as all the information needed is in one place

Pluspunten: I like being able to go to specific areas to set up events eg ladies team matches including adding information about dates, times, type of event, whether the event is open to visitors. The system also allows you to check other events happening on the same day.
The way that personal information is stored is useful when needing to contact members eg to promote an event or contact particular members with the system taking you immediately to the email site link tinforma

Minpunten: Due to the number of steps/levels it sometimes take time to get onto the right page ie more than 3 clicks but this may be due to the way the system was originally set up at the time of its inception

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 9-2-2019

Dear Carolyn,
Many thanks for your review. I am so happy that myClubhouse has helped you to organise events and team matches and communicate with members.
If there are any specific pages you find clunky to navigate, do let us know so we can rectify swiftly! Good luck in your coming season!
Kind regards,
Joanne

myClubhouse Review

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2019
Anthony F.
Treasurer
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Some members choose not to have their details displayed, so the ability to send them messages from the members area is a very useful facility when arranging matches or events. As a treasurer it is useful to be able to customise reports from the subscriptions area and export the output into a CSV file for use in a spreadsheet.

Pluspunten: Ease of use. The options are logical and the screens are not too cluttered with small print.

Minpunten: Can't really think of anything that bad.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 22-2-2019

Hi Tony,
Thanks for our review. I am glad myClubhouse has helped you in your roles as team captain and now Hon. Treasurer. If you ever need assistance, do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Joanne

A great Membership tool

Beoordeeld op 3-2-2019
Dominique b D.
Membership Secretary
Sport, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It allows you to easily manage the membership of your club: you can search for individuals, categories, you are reminded when renewals are due, you get alerts when potential members ask for information

Minpunten: It can have temporary glitches but the executives are always helpful

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 4-2-2019

Dear Dominique,
Many thanks for your review! It has been a pleasure to work with you and other committee members at Sutton Churches Tennis Club for so many years and we hope to continue for many years to come!
Kind regards,
Joanne

Excellent time-saver for club administrators

Beoordeeld op 4-2-2019
Richard G.
Club Captain
Sport, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: myClubhouse makes all the admin tasks we committee members have to do so much easier and more organised.

Pluspunten: Everything you need relating to the club and its organisation is all in one place. The software is easy on the eye and the features are comprehensive.

Minpunten: Sometimes the number of features is too comprehensive!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 23-2-2019

Dear Richard,

Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse. We are delighted that you have been finding it such a time-saver. It is always a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Kind regards,
Joanne

Club review

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Annabel F.
club secretary
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A really important asset to a sports club, making it easier for club members to organise events, as well as sharing and communicating with the members.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and the support has been great, willing to change or edit as well as train us.

Minpunten: Our site is developing so any aspects that we are not happy with we look to improve.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 9-2-2019

Dear Annabel,
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that myClubhouse has had such a positive impact on SCTC and look forward to working with you for many years to come!
Kind regards,
Joanne

Super easy to use, great to have so much functionality in one place

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Patricia A.
Personal Trainer
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Super easy to use.

Pluspunten: Easy and straightforward to use. Can see upcoming events at a glance. Lots of useful features such as being able to pay directly for events, and with a clear history of what events I’ve attended. Easy to change your communication preferences. Good club directory so I can easily contact other members. Good to have all documentation in one place for everyone to be able to access.

Minpunten: I haven’t encountered any problems as a user of the software or any features that I feel are lacking.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Simmetrics op 26-2-2019

Hi Patricia,

Thanks for your great review! We are so happy you are enjoying myClubhouse. Hope we can continue to make your life easier for many years to come.

Kind regards,
Joanne