Embed Signage does what it promises

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
David B.
Helpdesk Support Specialist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Embed Signage does what it promised. It is a product that allows you to create digital signage devices for your company and control/monitor those devices from an online portal. You are able to push updated/new content to each device remotely and monitor to see if the devices are down. Embed Signage was a perfect fit for our company, because we didn't have to buy special devices; instead, we used our provided computers and loaded the Embed Signage software onto them. Embed Signage has a built in kiosk mode that locks down the computer to only run Embed Signage. This software was a perfect fit for my company.

Pluspunten: There are many things I like about this software, but I would say the best thing about it is that is the ability to monitor and edit all devices from the online portal.

Minpunten: If I had to find a fault with the Embed Signage program, it would be that I wish there was a quick way to copy devices configurations/media. If we are setting up ten devices with the same media and configurations, it would be nice to have the option to do it locally instead of pushing out the media over a network.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 12-11-2018

David, that's a warming review to read! Thanks for taking the time to write it.

We use Embeded Signage for the management of our advertising TV displays. It works great!

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2018
Kris T.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have many benefits from this program but most important would me time management. It allows us to quickly do updates and manage our media sources, freeing up valuable time to focus on other ventures.

Pluspunten: The best thing about Embeded Signage is how easy the platform is to use and figure out. We have multiple output services and we find it VERY easy to switch between sources to manage. It also has great features and widgets that allow us to fill voids with intriguing content when required.

Minpunten: Honestly there really isn't much that we dislike about Embded Signage. It would be great to have an app available so we could manage it from our mobile devices, but this may or may-not be something already in the works.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Hi Kris, thanks for taking the time to review, that's lovely feedback. We do have a responsive version of the app so when you login on mobile you can carry out most things - the only thing which isn't fully mobile optimised is the layout builder as it's packed with loads of design tools. We do intend to improve this in future but rest assured you can currently manage devices, channels, schedules etc all using your mobile via the responsive app once you login :) - Thanks again for reviewing!

Good product with great customer support.

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018
Patrick G.
High School Technology Support
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Embed Signage really value their customers, the support is always there when you need it. I believe the product can be improved and it can be a little rough around the edges at times, but its reliable and allows me to create attractive and interactive signage for the school I work at.

Pluspunten: The standout feature for me was the touch screen compatibility. Not many signage software packages offer this. Creating a trigger is a simple process and it is extremely rewarding to see it working on the TV afterwards. Also, the customer support is top notch, I always get responses within 12 hours (I live in Japan so there is a 9 hour time difference) and then follow-ups to make sure everything is going well.

Minpunten: Creating the layouts can be time-consuming because you can't snap objects to a grid, the only way to make sure zones are aligned is to check their coordinates.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 12-11-2018

Hi Patrick, thanks for taking the time to leave a review it always means a lot to us. Did you know that snapping objects to a Grid is indeed possible in the layout builder. At the top, next to the zoom function, you have an option to toggle the Grid on and off... have a play about next time you're in the builder and you'll be able to start snapping your zones to the grid :)

Meets all my needs!

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2018
Tom G.
Senior Creative Engineer
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It helps simplify roll out's because of it's ease of use. Having access from a single browser dashboard makes it an easy choice.

Pluspunten: I love the flexibility and accessibility from anywhere. I able to create great playouts from any browser and publish to any player...any time I want :)

Minpunten: I am still yet to find something I do not like...I have been using Embed for about a year now and it always delivers. Also, if there is something I would like to try, the Embed team is quick to respond with support.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Thanks for the 5 star, 10/10 rating Tom - that's incredible :)

We have used Embed Signage for a 2 or 3 years now and it is incredible!

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Brandon H.
Content Uploader
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Ease of use.

Pluspunten: I love that it is web-based and extremely easy to use. It works with little issues or trouble and they really thought the software through. I have used many other Digital Signage softwares and this one beats them hands-down.

Minpunten: Customer Support is very hard to get ahold of. Their live chat can take sometimes half a day to get a response from. When they do respond, it is a one sentence answer that usually doesn't answer my question fully.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Hi Brandon, thanks for taking the time to review! Great to get feedback and we appreciate your comments about the support. We'll be sure to pass this onto the support team for future improvement. Thanks again.

Excellent tool, a little tricky to use but great once you've mastered it

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Manraaj B.
E commerce Operations & Merchandising Manager
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A superb tool offering us many ways to personalize our offers over independent screens nation wide.

Pluspunten: -so many features
-love the climate feature

Minpunten: -Tricky to use at first
-Slide show does not allow the fancy transitions on our monitors

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Thanks for your review Manraaj. As you've highlighted the transitions on the SSSP v2/v3 monitors are not supported but the good news is all other devices and platforms you can use with embed signage do support transitions :) Any further feedback, good or bad, please do get in touch and thank you again for taking the time to provide your review. We hope we can offer even more features / functionality in future to help you do even more with your signage.

I have used Embed for some time now and have had a great user experience!

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Manager - Digital
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The software allows me to manage all devices in an organised fashion, with some great features like live preview, sound on/off etc. The layout design view is great and flexibility to manage designs and images is fantastic!

Minpunten: It would be great to have a function to manage all device licenses. Currently you can only view this on an individual basis when entering each device.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Thank you for the review! Some very positive feedback here, thank you. Did you know that you can manage all of your licenses on your account simply by going to your Account Settings > Subscription? In this section you can see all licenses, which devices they are associated with, expiry dates and more. Thanks for taking the time to review :)

We use this on a daily basis to update screens all around our campus, usually always great.

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Sophie L.
Marketing Assistant
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We're able to update our plasma screens quickly and effectively. When we update we usually have to do this quite quickly and this system allows us to do just that.

Pluspunten: It's quick and very straight forward. Customer service has always been great, we usually receive a response within 24 hours which is great as with the nature of our business things do need to be changed or sorted very quickly.

Minpunten: It can sometimes be quite temperamental. For example, when trying to bold or change text it becomes quite hard as it constantly states nothing has been selected when it has. Pictures can also be funny as they either don't work properly and would prefer some more editing options.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Hi Sophie - thank you for taking the time to write a review, always appreciated and I'm glad our customer service is regarded so highly :) With regards to the text and picture issues you've referred to it would be really handy to get more technical detail on this to help identify the exact issue and cause. As you know we have thousands of users and rarely (if ever) get this type of issue so I would love to help you get to the bottom of it and a resolution. Please feel free to get in touch so we can assist you further.

7 out of 10

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Manager of A/V Conference Services and IT
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: the cloud based feature and the value for cost

Minpunten: the clunky-ness of the software in the edit steps.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 14-11-2018

Thanks for your feedback - with regards to the 'clunky-ness' we'd love to hear more about your experience to understand what you found clunky. With this information we can plan improvements or it could be that improvements are already underway. Please give us some more detail via [email protected] and we'll do what we can to improve our software

The best digital signage app I've ever used!

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2018
Sadegh T.
CEO
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: > The flexibility in design of any templates and also the powerful plugins they put into the software.
> Plus, it's really easy to use. Just install the software on any of your players (Windows, Mac, Samsung, Chrome OS,...) and submit the serial number! That's it!

Minpunten: It ticked all of our needs, as I already used other well-known software in the market and non of them met our requirements.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Thanks for your feedback Sadegh, extremely flattering :)

Great Simple Signage

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
President, CEO, Lead Web Developer
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Embed Signage has been a great system that we intend to use with our clients.

Pluspunten: Embed Signage allowed my company to easily create a status board for the team. With minimal setup, and a lot of flexibility in the software, our status board is perfect for our needs. The platform independence also allows us to use existing hardware that was originally destined for the recycling center, but now has found new use.

Minpunten: The meeting room plugin needs a bit of work.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 14-11-2018

Thanks for such a positive review and it's well noted that the room booking plugin can be improved... rest assured improvements are coming in this area soon :)

Elementary School with 1 TV Signage in Hallway. Love this program, easy & reasonably priced

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Chris H.
Media Tech Assistant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: #1 PRICE . . . . #2 Able to Customize the pages. We have a very Simple set up, but I wanted school logo, Photo of School, date, time and weather as part of the template, which I could create. We then do a lot of photos. then switch to school Video news show and then switch to school announcements then loop back to photos. Have found these options in other programs but too expensive.

Minpunten: Few minor things. Wish it had better photo management. i.e. Show photo in portrait or horizontal without me having to re-edit the photo and reimport in.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Thanks for the review Chris and for the feedback on photo management. Although we do not currently have full photo manipulation / editing tools built in have you explored the tools that are available including zone rotation and image sizing (letterbox, stretch, crop)? They may go someway to delivering the content desired. Away from that, we'll be sure to consider this for future development / improvement. Thanks again for taking the time to review :)

Fast, reliable, always consistent support

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2018
Matthew L.
Digital Marketing Assistant
Groothandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The online portal is great, a lot of issues we are having with TV's around England can be fixed very easily from the office.

Minpunten: Compatibility with some older browsers can be flaky but usually, any encountered issues can be easily fixed by using another browser or patched out.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 25-5-2018

Thanks for the review Matthew - appreciate you taking the time to do it!

Very good signage software option

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2018
James B.
Digital Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Saved time, good service for low cost, empowered non-specialist users to publish content

Pluspunten: Easy to use, excellent value, very good feature set, so far reliable and robust system. All browser based which was key for us.

Minpunten: Not much, it's very good already. Would be good to add a calendar view for seeing schedule layouts. Tech support process is less formalised than other companies, but they are still hepful.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 22-5-2018

Thanks for the review James and appreciate the feedback for improvement, we'll be sure to consider this for future development.

Easy to use and setup with the added benefit of very good support

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Development Manager
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The Cloud based CMS and ease of set-up. The ability to simply add a mobile device such as a phone or IPad with the App is also very useful for demonstrations.

Minpunten: The user interface still needs a bit of refining to make it a 5* product, I would also like to see a update to the room booking system to allow better layout integration.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Thanks for the review! We'll keep working to get that 5* rating ;)

I had some very unique request and the team worked hard to help me find solutions.

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Creative Designer and Webmaster
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: One of the great things about the software is as a designer I can lay out the menu and have it looking sharp but our team members still have the flexibility to add and remove things from the menu.

Pluspunten: The software works well and is fairly easy to set up. The team worked with me on any issues I had to quickly resolve the problems.

Minpunten: Software is easy to setup but there is a learning curve in understanding the difference between channels and slides etc. But once it's explained it is simple

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Thanks for your review! We are constantly looking at ways to improve the product, to make it as easy as possible to use while offering 'enterprise' level features and this review will help us in that respect. Thanks again for taking the time to review.

Trinity Logistics

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2018
Lauren V.
Director Corp Services
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is a very affordable option for getting our information to our team. In a busy environment they don't need one more email to read but they can get information in screen form with ease at the coffee station or in the office as it catches their eye.

Pluspunten: It is incredible affordable and does give you many layers to create the look you want.

Minpunten: Because it works through a lot of layers it is a longer learning curve for the end user.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 31-10-2018

Hi Lauren, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Some lovely feedback there which we are very grateful for. If you ever have any queries, you know where we are and we'll always do what we can to help our users learn all there is to know about our software and the wide range of player platforms supported. Thanks again.

Innovative solution to all sizes

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Peter S.
Marketing Executive
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I'm still exploring the system's capabilities but so far I really enjoy it and find it innovative.

Pluspunten: I really like the idea that through 'one system only' you can deliver nationwide messages, campaigns any kind of communication that is relevant for your customers and your business.

Minpunten: Although publishing only takes a couple of seconds but when changing, saving images and moving around sub folders it could be speed up a bit.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 19-11-2018

Thanks Peter - glad to hear you're enjoying the software. We have speed improvements planned for 2019 so watch this space for a souped up version of embed in the not too distant future ;)

look elswhere

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018
Jon B.
Manager
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: slow and non-intuitive / not user friendly.

Pluspunten: once you figure this software out, it works ok.

Minpunten: the different steps to set up zones and slides is cumbersome and not user friendly. This should be the same as a google sheet or powerpoint. you will spend the majority of your time waiting for things to load into this software. Why not have a downloadable build site on a computer that can be built locally, and then uploaded. It really seems like much of this overall experience could be streamlined.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 14-11-2018

Thanks for your feedback Jon - we do value all feedback, positive or negative. We're sorry to hear your experience hasn't been what you'd have liked and know that we are always looking to improve our software. Some of your colleagues have made some excellent feature suggestions that we plan to implement in 2019 which I'm certain you'll appreciate. We are also constantly focused on our ongoing development to maximise the performance and speed of our software for those running on restricted bandwidth. Thanks again for taking the time to review and we hope your experience improves in the months ahead.

DIfficult to use

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Corporate Ambassador
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Frustrating- we can quickly and easily update the signs on a frequent basis. It is not easy to train other employees to use the program- they can not just open the program and use it.

Pluspunten: It allows us to display the information that wen need to get in front of our Team.

Minpunten: MULTIPLE steps to complete one simple task. Program is not user friendly. Software seems very dated

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 16-11-2018

Hi anonymous, thanks for leaving the review. Are you able to help us to help you by outlining the specific issues you are having? I'm not sure if you're aware but we do have a dedicated support and knowledge base website here: http://support.embedsignage.com and we also have a dedicated support and sales support email you can reach out to us at any time for help on using the software. It would be very good to get further feedback from you so we can help understand if there is a more efficient / simpler way to achieve your goals.

Some what easy, however it is best to hire someone that is familiar with the software...

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Matt S.
IT Admin
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It is very affordable! It's simplicity to setup on a device, overall dashboard controls all Your devices...

Minpunten: It requires more integrations with Social Media platforms such as Instagram or photo streams such as flickr or google photos...

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Embed Signage op 21-5-2018

Hi Matt, thank you for your review of embed signage and the feedback on our social integrations. You'll be pleased to know this is firmly on our roadmap for enhancement. As soon as it's ready and released we'll let you know.