Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,9/5
  • Klantenservice
    3,4/5

Over ArcSight

User behavior analytics and vulnerability management solution that helps identify internal and external threats.

Meer informatie over ArcSight

8 reviews worden weergegeven

Alexander Z.
Account Manager
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"Heart of the SOC"

Opmerkingen: Our company and our partners facing a lot incidents masked as a normal events. The SIEM helped us to be protected and to prioritize the events, based of the security risk. Automations of the responses is the other feauture that is a key differentiator.

Pluspunten: Very powerful SIEM with plenty of predefined corellation scenarios. Could be integrate easily with almost everything.

Minpunten: For new users could be a little difficult to play with, but there are a lot of training materials and courses.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Security Engineer
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2019

"It provides powerful features to make every operation with received logs."

Opmerkingen: I have been using this product for about 3 years. We use ESM and Logger products. As a SIEM solution, we are able to host this product in our environment. We monitor the alarm and correlation rules, abnormal activities and cyber threats, which we write through the logs we receive from various security products and applications in our environment and monitor our incident response processes.

Pluspunten: ArcSight supports functions such as processing, categorizing, normalizing, converting alarms and correlations and receiving reports on SIEM with very powerful search and filter operators. The product also supports making and running trend reports. It offers very powerful features for SIEM. It has features that provide great flexibility on logs. My favorite feature is the trend report. With this feature, real-time logs over the logs of the report to match the results of the report with a different database to get instant reports to access the report provide quick access.

Minpunten: Ticket management feature is one of the least favorite features. It does not have an interface that can be easily adapted and applied according to your environment. If you want to use this feature, you need professional support and software support.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Micro Focus op 20-6-2019

Thank you for the 4-star review, it is very much appreciated. We did note your comments about your `least favorite feature? and this certainly helps us build a better product. ArcSight has Case Management; that is different from Ticket Management. Ticket Management is more of a support function / ITSM issue; and while ArcSight does have connectors for ServiceNow, we know it's been problematic for some customers. As you point out, we typically recommend that Professional Services be engaged as each implementation has its idiosyncrasies. That said, improving this area is a KPI for us and we will be looking at options as we move to advance the ?Open? portion of our strategy in late 2019. We'd be happy to hear your thoughts / recommendations in more depth.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Incident Response Analyst.
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2019

"Lack of Support"

Pluspunten: The flexibility. I liked that even without good product support, the application was still flexible enough for our team to create work arounds.

Minpunten: The lack of enterprise support. There are no out of the box connectors for new SSO products like Okta.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Micro Focus op 20-6-2019

Thank you for the review and I'm sorry to read that your experience with Micro Focus was not wholly what we strive to deliver.

It is true that our connectors do not yet support some popular SSO products like Okta. I have reached out to the ArcSight Connectors Product Manager for information on the roadmap. We do support many others, such as RSA, IBM, Layer 7, etc.

This does not solve the challenges you experienced with Customer Support. I would welcome the opportunity to remediate the situation. Could you be more specific? You should receive my contact details via Capterra.

I look forward to having the opportunity to help improve your impression of Micro Focus.

David Shephard
Program Manager, Customer Engagement
[email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-6-2019
Luis C.
Solution Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2020

"Excellent Enterprise Grade Security Log Analyzer"

Opmerkingen: Very powerfull Security Log Analyzer and visualizer, simply enterprise grade

Pluspunten: Processing power is amazing, it can analyze hundreds of gigs per minute very easily and efficiently with not a lot of resource consumption.

Minpunten: It's not so easy to set up and every connector requires a different setup so it takes some time to manage.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Micro Focus op 19-3-2020

Luis,

My name is Michael Mychalczuk, and I am the Dir. Of Product Management for Micro Focus' Security Operations portfolio which includes ArcSight. I would like to personally take a moment, and thank you for the review you provided. We are thrilled that you were able to find the product feature rich, easy to use, and find value in the solution. We do agree that there is more we can do in making the product easier to use, and we are working to make that happen in the near future. Speaking for the entire ArcSight product team nothing makes us happier than finding someone who is very likely to recommend us to other. I would also like to direct you to our Ideas Exchange: https://community.microfocus.com/t5/ArcSight-Idea-Exchange/idb-p/ArcSightIdeas?utm_campaign=00164298 to share your ideas with us.

Respectfully
Michael Mychalczuk

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-3-2020
Sebnem V.
Senior Information Security Specialist
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2020

"Micro Focus ArcSight SIEM"

Opmerkingen: We have a lot of security products and applications. We gather all logs from these products and we can easily manage our logs according to rules. Reporting module and dashboard are the best feature of this product.

Pluspunten: We have been using Arcsight SIEM tool in Information Security department in our organization since 2013. We can integrated this product with all other security management products such as Firewall, IPS, Antivirus, Web Filtering etc. also in house softwares easily. We can gather all logs from these products and create rules and manage logs according to rules. Dashboard and alarm mechanism are done well.

Minpunten: Sometimes we have some problems with search mechanism, it needs some improvements. Because of our big organization and large products which gather logs sometimes we have problems with troubleshooting issues that is little bit hard for us.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Micro Focus op 9-3-2020

My name is Michael Mychalczuk, and I am the Director Of Product Management for Micro Focus' Security Operations portfolio which includes ArcSight. I would like to personally take a moment, and thank you for the review you provided. We are thrilled that you were able to find the product feature rich, easy to use, and find value in the solution. We do agree that there is more we can do in making the product easier to use, and we are working to make that happen in the near future. In fact, any suggestions you might have to improve ArcSight, please do not hesitate to submit them to the Idea Exchange: https://community.microfocus.com/t5/ArcSight-Idea-Exchange/idb-p/ArcSightIdeas. Speaking for the entire ArcSight product team nothing makes us happier than finding someone who is very likely to recommend us to other.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Cyber Security Engineer
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2019

"World of Data"

Opmerkingen: The ArcSight product is seen as one of the leaders and leaders in the Safety Information and Event Management category, according to Gartner's Magic Quadrant report. ArcSight's approach is to create a single point of communication for observation and control. Gathers all appropriate event data and puts it into a standard form. It collects at a central location for analysis. As a result, the company allows you to easily monitor and, if necessary, take measures. This increases your compliance with your legal requirements and business continuity.

Pluspunten: The most important feature of Arcsight is that it is the only point of communication for observation and control. collects all appropriate data and puts it into a standard form. these data are stored on a hard disk and are expected to be analyzed. With arcsight, it is monitored with the help of side applications and with the help of monitoring tool (see arcsight esm).

Minpunten: The ESM platform is Java. This causes slowness and excessive welding in intensive processes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2019
Javier B.
CSO
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019

"First layer for enterprise SIEM"

Opmerkingen: The current configuration of the platform allows the intake of millions of events and its ability to integrate third-party applications and addons facilitates the availability of a functional SIEM in a reasonable time. However, deepening and getting to have very customized configurations implies...

Pluspunten: Ease to perform the intake of virtually any data source.

Minpunten: The learning curve is very complex and requires specialized personnel

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019
Nagesh G.
Manager
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018

"Good tool for Network Security Monitoring"

Pluspunten: Flexibility and scalability
Third party integrations

Minpunten: Reporting and searching becomes difficult when data pipe is huge above 10k EPS

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018