Pickcel reviews

door LaneSquare Technology

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7/5
  • Klantenservice
    5/5

Over Pickcel

Pickcel is cloud based Digital Signage solution. Very easy to use and with powerful features to drive any digital signage requirement.

Meer informatie over Pickcel

9 reviews worden weergegeven

Frank O.
Product Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2020

"Best Digital Signage Solution"

Pluspunten: Pickcel came to me at a time when I was abandoned by another vendor with poor customer service. The response time from the pickcel team was amazing. The set was fast and easy. Overall usage of the platform is a breeze. User experience is top-notch with loads of custom applications for FREE!
Thanks to the team for the amazing customer support.

Minpunten: Adding more zones to an existing composition is missing.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van LaneSquare Technology op 31-3-2020

Really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2020
Badshah B.
Operations Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2018

"Best, reliable and easy to use digital signage software"

Pluspunten: The signage software from Pickcel is one of the best in the industry. We have used many of the signage software in the past for powering our digital signage platform out of which Pickcel stands out in every way. The software is easy to use and setup, reliable, fast and quick. We have been using the signage software on about 100+ digital signage screens for one of our own projects. The contents can be easily managed, created, edited and uploaded. Almost all the features are available. Their services are hosted on AWS, so cloud uptime, security and reliablity are never compromised. They also provide white labelling of their services and digital signage players on demand. The support staff of theirs, is the person to count upon. He never lets us down and patiently resolves all our queries and problems. Will definitely recommend this software over other signage softwares.

Minpunten: There are no major flaws or defects in the software as of now. The digital signage screens/TVs to be used with the software needs to be rooted, otherwise, some of the features such as screenshot, hard reset and some of the reporting part are affected. This is not the case with the other vendor signage softwares. The monthly rates per screen are on a higher side compared to other signage software providers, but the features and the ease of use make it an indispensable part of our signage projects.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Field Engineer
Olie en energie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018

"Business User Review"

Opmerkingen: We are trying to create an on-demand advertisement portal with real-time feedback and data analysis of the impact and outreach. There is still a long way to go and this software has started in the right direction.

Pluspunten: It was fully customizable and we used it for business purpose.

Minpunten: The backend data reliability was dependent on various parameters that were out of control of the software. As a result,​ we always had to include a margin of error for analysis.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018
Varun B.
Product manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020

"Easiest software to work on."

Pluspunten: Best part is it's so user friendly that even people who are not tech savvy have adapted very easily.

Minpunten: More social application can be introduced in assets.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van LaneSquare Technology op 4-6-2020

Thank you for your encouraging feedback.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2020
Saleem S.
IT - Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2019

"Faden Review"

Pluspunten: 1- User-Friendly UI
2- Easy to create & publish
3- Flexible App Store ( on request team can be embedded the requested application )
4- Quick-Play
5- HD content supports
6-Power full Scheduler

Minpunten: 1- Weather UI
2- Assets reports have to update

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2019
Akhil V.
Product Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2018

"Easy to use digital signage software"

Opmerkingen: We have been using the software on one of our digital signage projects and there have been no major issues so far. The software is easy to install on the screens/devices and is easily managable.

Pluspunten: One of the best signage software we have used. We have integrated Pickcel in one of our own solutions and were able to manage the digital inventory very well. The software has almost all the features required for managing the cloud contents online and is very easy to use. No special training or skills is required. Their customer support is also good.

Minpunten: 1. The price is slightly on the higher side.
2. Software has compatibility issues with non-rooted devices.
3. Servers are down sometimes, which have caused some minor issues for us.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2018
Michael T.
co founder
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019

"Best support ever!"

Pluspunten: We needed to have video displays running in many different countries and at a low cost. So we used android tablets and the Pickcel software. It is quite easy to setup and manage, and I like the rapport function, that lets me see how much of the time the stores have video running. This way I can see if they have a problem.
The support i have gotten is world class, everything has been solved right away.

Minpunten: You need to grasp the logic of how the setup is done first, the wording could be made so it is easier to get into, but it seems to be a general thing for all the different softwares that they tend to use technical terms.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Vishal R.
Business Head
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2019

"Excellent Software"

Opmerkingen: It is awesome experience to use Pickcel software.

Pluspunten: User Friendly
Excellent Support
Scalable

Minpunten: Need more features in software for various use cases.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van LaneSquare Technology op 10-6-2019

Thank you Vishal for your wonderful feedback.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2019
Carmel J.
HR Operations
Kleding en mode, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

"Feedback on the Software"

Opmerkingen: Helps as an effective tool for communication in the organisation.

Pluspunten: The user interface is easy to use and adapt to, very effective in making announcements and communications.

Minpunten: No features that I found missing. There can be an option for adding text on images or videos.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van LaneSquare Technology op 4-6-2020

Thank you for your awesome and encouraging feedback.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020