IBM Cloud - File Management and Web-Conferencing

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2019
Brian F.
Senior Materials Engineer
Consumentenelektronica, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We use IBM Cloud in conjunction with one of our contract Manufacturing partners. We use it both for file sharing and for holding conference calls. It is very convenient to be able to host both on the same platform, and meetings are typically quite easy to start and reliable (no crashes or kick-outs). The call quality is typically quite good, and we have had no issues with excess feedback, even though the meeting might be joined from a computer and phone line simultaneously. In-meeting file sharing is quite simple, and files can be uploaded into the meeting for easy and quick access, especially convenient if screen sharing is tricky or impractical. The typical on-line meeting tools are present (like raising hands and such), and these are quite useful during large teleconferences where simply interjecting isn’t practical.

Minpunten: The file management interface is not great, and it can be difficult to find files as the number gets larger. Files can be placed into folders, which is nice, but the interface still makes locating files quite challenging (especially if the exact file name is not known). During meetings, there are certain access levels that can be difficult to figure out, which can make allowing non-hosts to share a little tricky. The interface for shared files is a little awkward, with both a “full screen” [not really] and zoom-in option, but even with both of these the shared file doesn’t take up all (or near all) of the screen, and often requires an in-window scroll to see the whole screen. Not a huge deal, but makes projecting a shared file a little more of a chore and a little less effective than some other web-conferencing interfaces.

best cloud platform I have ever used

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2018
Lavanya R.
pro
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Bluemix makes use of Platform as a Service model than the use of Infrastructure as a Service type like AWS.Cloud Foundry is a good service to use for new things. IBM Cloud is different when compared to all other cloud servers, It provides so many services, maintaining test cases and defects are possible through IBM cloud and it is very simple to use. IBM created a platform for app selling. IBM Cloud makes sure privacy of data is more important like this it protects individual data very carefully. It helps us with testing data analytics tools like FAAS. It supports many programming languages I use python for writing code and also many services. IBM Cloud support have very good agents they solve any of our problems.

Minpunten: Least I like about this software is that I have experienced some drop in connection which is a problem for continuous usage of cloud services. I know IBM will fix this issue in future.

IBM cloud efficiency and service guarantee.

Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019
Zuzana B.
Staff Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Efficiency in services, reduction of physical equipment, flexibility, adequate deployment and of course improvement of productivity.

Pluspunten: Many times depending on the physical equipment was a problem or the mobility of working a team and backing up the information requires some time so it reduces productivity in a necessary way, having implemented IBM Cloud you noticed the difference as the way to manage Our activities became such a simple fact that significantly improves the way we work, we have worked with other suppliers but the results were not as expected or the higher costs, with this product we have been able to achieve the desired profitability and of course with the efficiency that will result in improving the productivity of our company.

Minpunten: Sometimes there have been slowdowns, also when downloading files have occurred errors in which it was thought that there were subiods to the cloud but it turned out that no, of the rest of the functionalities no higher level eventualities have been found.

IBM Cloud it's a solide and mature cloud environment

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior System Engineer
Informatiediensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My experience with IBM Cloud as Engineer and customer is good and I could recommend the use of IBM Cloud services.

Pluspunten: IBM Cloud it's born after the union of Softlayer and Bluemix, and the result is a complete and flexible solution ,that mix basically every combination of SAAS and PAAS solutions. Customers could choose and invent a perfect fit solution based on what they needs

Minpunten: Sometimes there are too limitations and the support is not always brilliant.

Saving user experiences

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2019
Juan carlos G.
Lider de area de desarrollo IA
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was ordered to do a application with MFP watson cognitive fitures ,voice recordering and text analisys. I started with MFP wich there was almost no info except for the one on the site wich seemes outdated. After making if work i countinued with speach to text wich was easy to implement but then i started creating an orchestrator to handle all the otehr logic so i used a java app deployed on the cloud with dosent take long to configure finaly integrated other services like translate, personality insigths and Tone analyser everything work fine after some configurations.

Pluspunten: Several tools to work with cognitive human traits.
lots of references and api info
Several lenguage compatibility
several endpoints to work with
Scalabe price guide so allow you to chose what you want.
No hide prices.
Control panels to work with

Minpunten: Some references are too big that they stuck my web browser , example try the reference of watsing discovery and se the magic. When you deploy a java app and you want to se the logs you are only allowed to watch useing their web console wich is unefficent. references needs update , they never tell you that when thier eliminated user and password now there is an specific user and every endpoint just give you the password. the examples of conecions some time need some little fix up so they dont work as scratch.

Store data in an easy and secure way

Beoordeeld op 5-6-2018
Daniela B.
Recepcionista
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has a data migration with high security, which increases the efficiency of the work

Pluspunten: I can extend communications even with clients who are on other platforms, I can also share files and documents with excellent applications, has a data manager that works in a detailed and accurate way with excellent instant messaging that allows you to communicate immediately with anyone you need. It has solutions that offer great security since they help us reduce errors in a considerable way and a great advantage is its fast storage capacity, also has a practical, useful and easy to adapt interface quickly. With IBM we can customize our work and get the most out of our company

Minpunten: In some cases it can be slow and present problems of delay to synchronize and does not have much memory

Great if you are testing FaaS

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018
Gerson M.
IT Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: CLustering is a big plus.

Pluspunten: When you need support it's super easy using email or a built-in platform. It supports PHP, Python and Java which it's perfect for us. Consider this infrastructure in the cloud for your developer department.

Minpunten: I like simple and It can also get a little overwhelming, specially when you has to get into Watson and the beta services.

Secure

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019
Madav D.
GRA
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I think it is very secure and i am fully confident that my data is safe.

Minpunten: Some what little bit of complex features.

Bluemix is king

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2018
Regina D.
Education and Career Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ibm cloud / bluemix is a premier option. It does come with a price tag, but you pay for what you get

Minpunten: the price tag can be a bit much depending on the size of your company. the support can also be spotty but has gotten better.

Cloud at it's best

Beoordeeld op 10-7-2019
Success I.
Freelancer
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: IBM cloud has endless opportunities as it offers a near none exhaustible cloud features

Minpunten: IBM cloud services needs to be custom made to suit certain business needs

Amazing Cloud Platform

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Solutions Architect | BPM/SOA/EAI
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The customer service is really good and fast, and the product supports a lot of apps and languages.

Minpunten: The only thing is that it's quite expensive an if the company is big it gets even more expensive so that's a thing to consider

Watson on IBM Cloud

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2019
Arturo C.
Founder & CEO
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It was good, is a nice tool.

Pluspunten: IBM Cloud is the last Cloud service to appears on the Internet. First named Softlayer. So I only use it because of Watson. I am using Natural Processing Language API. It's powerful, easy to use, and accurate.

Minpunten: Like every tool for AI, the algorithm has to be trained. And the people of Watson don't say that. So, when you build a solution, you have to assign time and money to train the algorithm with your own data. And those costs and process are not cheap.

IBM Cloud Review

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2018
Samwel O.
Backend Developer and Site Reliability Engineer
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: ● Up to date in terms of upcoming technology such as Kubernetes and Terraform.
● Proper Tutorials for guidance. Getting the correct links for them is a task though.

Minpunten: ● The user experience is not great. Different resources and even documentation are located in different locations/urls with nothing to connect them.
● External IPs are not provided for free account. This makes serving applications impossible for applications being served from a kubernetes cluster in IBM Cloud Container Service. There is a time I provisioned a cluster using terraform and later was not able to expose the application due to this.

Blazing fast cloud computing. Fast enough for AI

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Relvin G.
Web Developer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: IBM Cloud software is at the cutting edge of technology. The move from my old cloud service to IBM cloud was seamless and painless. It was easy to connect my apps to it, and it makes it even easier to work with AI.

Minpunten: As far as cloud computing goes, I have found no cons.