Decent CMS but a couple of key workflow problems

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2018
Katherine M.
Asst. Director
Bibliotheken, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Zephyr was an emergency CMS swap (our 3rd party website creation group had some vendor issues) that we didn't have any say in, and I can't say I'm in love with it. Our key needs (forms, asset wrangling) are atrocious and the 'bonus features' that we gained with Zephyr are features we don't actually need. Unfortunate all around, mostly.

Pluspunten: 1. Security seems decent--the TFA isn't much of a bother and I don't mind using an Authentication app. However, it does pose a little bit of a quandary if you don't provide work phones because employees will have to use personal phones to access their workflow duties. I believe there was a different option for the TWA (maybe it was email based?) so you can get around it. 2. I do like being able to schedule pages go-live times & dates. That was a nice perk, even if it doesn't do much for us on a regular basis. 3. Social Media presentation and tracking options (even though we don't actually use them). 4. Crafting a decent looking webpage is easier in this software than our older software

Minpunten: 1. No way to drag and drop assets into order--so if you have an archive of documents on a page there's no way to order them. Our 3rd party coded us a specialty numbering system as a workaround, but it's clunky and a very sub-par solution. Our last CMS had a drag and drop function that worked. 2. No way to see who is receiving forms--so if you have a general contact form that more than 1 person is monitoring, there's no way for other employees to see who else is watching the form. Even WORSE, there is no way to mark whether an employee has already resolved/responded to the inquiry, which has the immediate potential to cause multiple, conflicting replies to a user. Everything about how the forms work, basically, is horrifying and a huge problem. Our 3rd party vendor has supposedly been trying to code a work-around for this for over a year with no progress. 3. There is no option to sort assets into folders, which is hugely problematic if your marketing or website editing is more frequent/robust than ours. There is also no preview of what an asset is UNLESS you click on it first...which means if you don't label your assets with PRECISE DETAIL, good luck finding an image or document in a semi-quick manner. You can sort of "Ctrl+F" to search (because there is no native search, WTH) but if you haven't labeled your asset well, it won't help.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Zephyr op 19-10-2018

Hi, Katherine!

Wow... so sorry about the negative experience you are having with Zephyr. We hear you and you are right: assets and forms are pretty bad and need to be updated. The good news is that those things are top on our list and will be addressed soon.

Thank you for your patience and for hanging in there with us!

Excellent platform for SEO

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Allison G.
Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Zephyr allows us to streamline our website builds, content migrations, and customer support and provide our clients with an easy-to-update website that can help the marketing teams produce solid results.

Pluspunten: Zephyr is incredibly fast on both the front and the backend. From an admin perspective, I can quickly move through the platform and make edits without waiting on load times. On the front end, the sites always load really fast. I also appreciate that the Zephyr team listens to our feedback. We're able to submit feature requests and have direct conversations with the leadership team that allows for meaningful discussion. It makes me feel like they care about our success. Additional features that help me produce results:
- Included SSL
- The ability to create different page layouts on the fly without involving a developer
- Multiple design themes for my clients to choose from

Minpunten: I would like to see more features in development at a time.

Zephyr is a great product!

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Project Manager
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Zephyr is an easy to use platform that is affordable. It's ability to have custom modules has been critical to making and keeping our clients happy. The Support team has also been great to work with.

Pluspunten: It's very easy to use and intuitive. I also like the clean interface.

Minpunten: There are still some features that need upgraded or built. I do appreciate that the Zephyr team takes feedback and I genuinely believe that they are going to build this to be the best product it can be by the way they respond to my inquiries. There have been many upgrades along the way, so I can see the progress.

Zephyr has made my life easier :)

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018
Patty C.
Director of Recruiting/Marketing
Sport, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: In our business, up to the date information is key...with the zephyr product we are able to get that done with minimal effort and time.

Pluspunten: The ease of updating our website, unlimited assets uploading and flexibility with content. Great that it saves everything and I am able to recall old items...great product.

Minpunten: The only thing I wish could be easier is that sometimes the browser I am using interferes with the functionality but that just may be issue from my end and I need to investigate more.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Zephyr op 9-11-2018

Thank you, Patty! So glad to hear you're enjoying Zephyr :)

Zephyr has been fast and easy to engage, and the performance has stunned everyone involved.

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Chairman of the Board
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Performance, simplicity and reliability.

Pluspunten: As a developer of cloud applications that require high volume transactions we love the micro services architecture of Zephyr. Micro services provide scalability and consistent performance as user loads increase. We also like that in the instance of a failure micro services provide for localized failure of a single website element and will not create a general failure of an entire site. This gives high performance and high reliability.

Minpunten: There are one or two additional modules that we would like to have that are not in operation at this time. It is our understanding that they are included in the product road map, however.

We are using Zephyr as the go-to CMS for our clients' website projects.

Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018
Jeffrey O.
Partner
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: After licking our wounds over other platforms, we searched for a content management system built for power users and agencies. It provides us the reliability we needed after consistent technical issues with WordPress and other systems.

Pluspunten: Zephyr provides us the flexibility to design and customize websites for our clients - no matter the scope of the project. The CMS is easy to manage and the technical support team is outstanding.

Minpunten: We are looking forward to more design options that will be available in upcoming templates and module features.

Requested Review

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2018
Cagney K.
Marketing Engineer
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, the ease of use compared to even free back-end services...everything is a step-by-step chore.
Linking images. placing images. organizing your assets...all a chore.
Even janky free services offers the ability to change a format without losing all your data/work and starting over. For example, one column vs. three column...start with one column, then decide you would like to center with a three column...change the format...poof, all is gone and you have to start over.
When uploading an image to replace another image...the image you are replacing doesn't get overwritten. even though it is named exactly the same. So inadvertently...the wrong image gets used; and have to toggle back and forth to make sure not deleting the image needed. Found it best just to delete all and then upload again. Overall...I have it down and have learned my way round the quirks, but it seems like it doesn't need to be this challenging...in the end. it works.

Pluspunten: The overall layout looks good and once you get used to navigating is fine.

Minpunten: Least - the lack of drag and drop technology for sorting. Keeping track of numerous bits of ads and data with a numbering system for sorting is ridiculous. A close 2nd would be the asset management module...

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Zephyr op 26-10-2018

Hi, Cagney!

I understand your frustration. There are definitely some kinks to work out and they are top of our list. We expect to bring you an improved experience very soon.

Thanks for hanging in there!

Working with the Zephyr team has been a rewarding experience. They are always ready to help.

Beoordeeld op 22-3-2018
Sean M.
Partner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Zephyr does all of the hard work for us and delivers a very fast responsive design with no additional coding on our part. We can also make changes and additions to our client's websites very quickly and with little effort.

Minpunten: We'd like to have more templates and control of some design elements within Zephyr so we could experiment with different design themes. We would also like to see the use of folders for website assets to make management of larger sites easier.

Good, functional software

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Kenneth K.
Director of Tourism
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Zephyr is a good system behind my website and overall I'd recommend it.

Pluspunten: Zephyr is cost-effective and easy to use. It does all of what most people would want it to do.

Minpunten: There are a few attributes still in the works that I would like to see from Zephyr.

Review of Zephyr

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Lauren B.
Press Secretary
Publieke zaken, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, I enjoy using Zephyr. If the link function was improved, it would make posting even faster and easier.

Pluspunten: Ease of use to post. Intuitive functions. Easy to edit text.

Minpunten: I didn't like that I would have to hyperlink the text again. I wish it would copy links over when copy and pasting text into textbox.

User friendly

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018
Paula R.
Donor Services
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Updating and making changes to our web pages is much easier than before with Zephyr.

Pluspunten: I like that it is very user friendly overall. It is much easier to add or delete content and I have more freedom with this software than I had previously. In other words, I can make changes and create content with a wider parameter, rather than relying on our web designers to make changes.

Minpunten: The one thing I don't like is that a preview of my content is not available. I like being able to see what I'm changing as it's happening, rather than keying in a URL while it is in draft mode. I'm still unable to see it until it is published.

Zephyr is great!

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Maleta S.
Designer
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Zephyr allows me the platform I need to update my clients' websites quickly and effectively without me having to write the code.

Pluspunten: I love how easy Zephyr is to use. It is very intuitive.

Minpunten: I wish it had an better "undo" method, but I believe the developers are working on improving this.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Zephyr op 19-10-2018

Awwww, shucks... thank you, Maleta. So glad you're enjoying Zephyr!

Easy and Entirely Usable

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Allissa H.
Owner
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: New clients are finding me faster and easier than previously. The template and guidance of the team helped me create a focussed site that has dramatically improved the quality and 'fit' of new clients.

Pluspunten: Zephyr is easy to learn and easy to use. It's really hard to 'break' anything and simple to add/change content to my site as often as needed.

Minpunten: There was a small learning curve, but you're going to have that anytime you make a change. I'm over it.

Easy for the non-tech savy

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Jennifer B.
Licensed Massage Therapist
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I get many compliments on my site and how easy on the eyes it is.

Pluspunten: Zephyr is easy to use, make changes and customize.

Minpunten: Nothing. Right from the beginning it's been simple to use.

Generally good platform with some ml modifications needes

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2018
Andrea C.
Assistant professor
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Security on the site is top notch. With the two step process you know your information will be safe.

Minpunten: Can't organize files so it take a really long time to scroll through all of them. Also doesn't work as well on a Mac computer.

Not perfect, but really good

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2018
Leah D.
Marketing Director
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Easy to learn
Web-based
Many options

Minpunten: No preview page before something is made live
The way assets are handled (though I love the search function)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Zephyr op 2-11-2018

Thank you, Leah! Glad you are enjoying Zephyr. We have more improvements on the way soon.

Zephyr thoughts

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018
Jerry K.
President
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ability to modify content without being a technical person

Minpunten: Many things tasks are not intuitive and can be a challenge to figure out; there’s not a help component to reference; couldn’t find way to replicate similar pages-had to redo each from scratch

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Zephyr op 19-10-2018

Hi, Jerry!

Thanks for the feedback. You are correct, there are some things that need to be improved and we are working on that. The ability to copy items is on the list as well as a few other things that are really needed to polish the experience. Hang in there... it's coming soon!

Conference Platform Review

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2018
Sara S.
Graduate Assistant
Sport, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The customer support was very responsive, efficient, and able to help problem solve

Minpunten: The sign-in process, or process to obtain log-in information should be more streamlined and not so involved.

Pumpkin

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Leah S.
LMT
Medische praktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great customer service! It is awesome that if you gain a contact me question and I accidentally delete it I can count on Zephyr to get me the question back. Overall it’s been a good experience.

Pluspunten: Customer service is at its best! Once I was trained then I was able to understand how to post things and make changes or add on items when necessary.

Minpunten: Some things on the site didn’t make sense to me.

Workable Option, Needs a Little Work

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Dan J.
Performance Consultant & Coach
Managementconsulting, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Two part authentication. Drag and drop feature for adding to Resources page.

Minpunten: Calendar events are not listed in date order on user page (they are listed in date order on the web site page). When updating event dates, the date changes do not consistently "take" (appear) on user page without first exiting the user event page and going back in to the user event page. To access my web page, visitors must type in "www" before my web domain address whereas before Zephyr visitors could type in my domain without "www" and access my site.