Advanced Video Editing on a Budget.

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Stacey B.
Software Developer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Use Avidemux for editing video for animation projects as well as gameplay video for development projects. It does what I need without getting in the way.

Pluspunten: Avidemux is an Open Source solution that supports most video and audio formats. Clipping and Cropping are simple operations that just work. Video optimization, scaling, motion compensation, speed control, add borders, flip, rotate, fade.... All built-in features. Noise filters, Subtitles, and more. Export video to Mpeg1,2,4, x264, h264, AVI, DVD Compatible MPEG, flash video etc. Change audio tracks, mute audio, and more. Supports custom scripts to perform more advanced operations. Did I mention that it is open source and you can download it for free? It is available for PC Windows, MacOS and linux/BSD.

Minpunten: While most features are simple and straight forward, some of the more advanced features will take some time to understand and utilize. Some codecs may not be supported.

Very capable video editor for editing, cutting and converting for free

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2019
Petr V.
Developer
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Avidemux is enough for basic and slightly advanced video editing, and is often updated.

Pluspunten: It is open-source and multi-platform, running on both Windows and Linux.
Localization of the environment into many languages, including Czech.
Basically, it contains many useful and high-quality filters for deinterlacing, changing the resolution or cropping the image.
Allows easy conversion to the most used audio / video formats.
If the same output audio / video format is selected, editing is possible without recompression.
Easy to add and remove audio tracks via muxing and demuxing.
Availability of many quality paid plugins.

Minpunten: Can't cutting with one frame precision via H.264 codec like Smart Cutter from Fame Ring.

Great app for converting your video files

Beoordeeld op 5-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Specialist
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: This application has several profiles for converting all type of video files from one format to another. You just have to open a file, and select to which format you want to convert it to, using the included profiles. You can also tweak the conversion options (and there are a lot of options). And the conversion takes place relatively fast (depending on the type of conversion you are doing).

Minpunten: The advanced features are very comprehensive, but if you don't know what they mean you will have to look into them. You are better off just using the included profiles.

Video Editing Program With A Few One Of A Kind

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019
Michael S.
Video Editor
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's a great program that solves editing problems on videos that were transcoded in avi and mkv wrappers.

Pluspunten: This program can deal with avi/mkv files in a few ways that other programs cannot. If you have a rip of a dvd or bluray and want to make edits or add information, AVIDEMUX is the best and sometimes the only possible solution.

Minpunten: The interface is outdated and takes getting used to.

Avidemux is a great free video editing tool

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Donor & Community Engagement
Filantropie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Avidemux is perfect for small, minor edits to videos. I used it to edit videos prior to uploading on YouTube. Perfect for trimming and filtering and adjusting the angle of the videos.

Pluspunten: Avidemux is a simple, free, easy tool to perform basic video editing. If you need to make simple tweaks like adjusting the balance or angle of the video, or cutting and trimming etc - this is a great solution

Minpunten: Avidemux is not the easiest to figure out the first time, but once you get the hang of it you are good. Not too bad to get started, and if you don't have to do anything complex - it is very simple.

A little clunky but gets job done

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Owner/Scrum Master
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It does what it needs to do and allows you to clip videos.

Pluspunten: Able to trim the end of the video and beginning of the video pretty easily. It was also really neat to be able to crop the video and get rid of parts I didn’t really want to show.

Minpunten: It took me over 4 saves to actually figure out how to force the encoding to get it to crop the video the way I wanted. Also the software isn’t very intuitive to use. I ended up having to google how to on several different things.

Avidemux editor review

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2019
Shubham S.
Associate Business Analyst
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software works on both Window and linux. And has the option to edit, trim and share video and it is almost free of cost and it can adjust the video quality as well.

Minpunten: The major cone is that it is very complex to understand without any help and it looks very outdated as compared to other editing softwares.